BBB Accredited Business since

Survival Frog, LLC

Phone: (800) 773-7737 View Additional Phone Numbers 4155 E Jewell Ave STE 900, Denver, CO 80222 http://www.survivalfrog.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Survival Frog, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Survival Frog, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 20 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 20

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Survival Frog, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 06, 2011 Business started: 07/21/2010 Business started locally: 07/21/2010 Business incorporated 07/21/2010 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Byron Walker, Owner Ms. Debbie Tomlinson, Customer Service Manager Mr. James Yarbrough, Owner Mr. Lyle Yarbrough, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Byron Walker, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Lyle Yarbrough, Owner
Business Category

Marketing Programs & Services Online Retailer

Alternate Business Names
Online Support Solutions Peak 10 Publishing LLC Survival Center LLC
Products & Services

Online retailer providing survival products, gear and supplies.


Additional Locations

  • 4155 E Jewell Ave STE 900

    Denver, CO 80222 (800) 713-0486 (800) 773-7737

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged in my December credit card billing the amount of US$ 74.88 which I do not know what for ( it doesn't say in the billing statement ). I don't remember ordering an item from you recently. Please let me know the reason for the charge. Have a good day. ***. *******

Desired Settlement: refund

Business Response: Customer has incomplete shipping address on his account. We have sent him  emai asiking for complete shipping address.  Customer responded with correct shipping address and order is being shipped by end of business 01/13/2016 via ****.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *******

12/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered 4 items on 11/27/15, order arrived on 12/11/15 it was missing 1 item - Magnesium Fire Starting Tool. Calls and emails have not resolved issue. Ordered 4 items on 11/27/15, order arrived on 12/11/15 it was missing 1 item - Magnesium Fire Starting Tool. Calls and emails have not resolved issue.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded. It was part of a Christmas gift and Christmas is over. I had to do something different.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/12/29) */ Customer sent an email on 12/25/2015 regarding the item missing from order. Our office was closed on12/25/2015 due to the holiday and we were back in the office on 12/28/2015. On 12/28/2015 the missing item was shipped and the customer was sent an email on 12/28/2015 at 3:20 pm and was informaed that the lost item was going to ship on 12/28/2015. the **** tracking number below was also included in the email XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. His missing item has shipped. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2015/12/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) To set the record straight, I received part of my order on 12/11, on 12/16 I called and started emailing survival frog. I sent 6+ emails and left at least that many voice mail messages (no one answers the phone, you can only leave a message.) Survival Frog never responded or acknowledge the fact that they didn't ship my entire order until my BBB complaint. BEWARE of this company.

9/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a survival frog bracelet and have subsequently bill $27.00 four times for it. We have called but have received no response from them. We purchased a survival frog and our ****** **** was billed two times in July and again two times in August for $27.00 each. We have tried to contact survival frog and have received no response. I have noticed on some of the other complaints that this is a membership fee which was not mentioned at the time of the order nor do we want to be members. We respectfully request that our ****** **** be reimbursed for three of the $27.00 charges. We do not mind paying for the bracelet, but that is all we want. I have tried to email them, but my email cannot be delivered.

Desired Settlement: We want to be reimbursed at least $81.00 and our membership cancelled.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/09) */ On 09/08/2015 ***** ****** left a voice message at 2:57 PM asking for his membership to ******* ******** ******** be canceled and that he receives refunds for the charges on his account. On 09/08/2015 4 refunds in the amount of $27.00 each were processed back to the credit card on file. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/09/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

8/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They signed me up for a subscription without my authorization I purchased some items in Nov of 2014. I began noticing a recurring charge for $27 a month on my credit card. When I was finally able to get ahold of a customer rep they said i was signed up for some kind of online subscription of which I had no knowledge. They claimed I recieved an email notification but I am the only person on this account and did not. They refused to refund payments and are still charging me $27 a month.

Desired Settlement: STOP CHARGING MY CARD AND REFUND MY MONEY

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/31) */ ***** ******** called in asking about a $27 per month charge on his account. Hw was informed that when he made a purchase of the ******** ******** *** ******* with tools and membership to ******** ******** ********* He was sent a welcome and thank you page with his *** login information and instructions to cancel via email (*********@********.rr.com) on 11/15/XXXX X:XX AM. When the customer called he never requested any refunds, he requested that the memembership be canceled was done on 07/30/2015. Per the terms and agereemnt wwe would be willing to refund 2 payments in the amount of $27 each. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/08/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No, this was the 2nd time calling about the membership and they told me the first time it would be cancelled and refunded but that did not happen. this was in may of 2015.They stole $243 from me as well as hours on the phone trying to get it straightened out. I want my $243 back! Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/08/05) */ We have gone ahead and credited back all the charges from the monthly membership, ******* ******** ********* The total amount coming back to your ****** **** ending in **** is $243. This can take 3-5 business days to go back to your account, but we have issued a full refund for the charges coming from the ******* ******** ********* As well as cancelled the membership out, so that there will be no more charges coming out monthly. I have also attached a screen shot of the credit being applied to the account. Please let us know if there are any questions or concerns at this time.

6/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refused to refund "membership fees" which they charged to my credit card, despite my calling and complaining. Would only refund 2 months. I noticed a $27 charge to my credit card and called this company. My wife had purchaed a DVD from them in October of 2014 and they had included apparently a $27 membership charge per month unless cancelled. My wife knew nothing about this although they said they sent her an email. My wife gets hundreds of emails, mostly spam so she probably missed this one. They agreed to reverse the May and April payments, but refused to refund anything earlier. So that is at least 5 payments totalling $135 charged to my credit card which we did not know about and got no service for. I have no interest in their membership. Unfortunately I have not been checking my credit card statements or I would have caught this much earlier.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to reverse the prior months membership charges 5 charges at $27 each for a total of $135.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/26) */ The customer was sent a Welcome and Thank You email when she enrolled in ******* ******** ********* Both the Welcome and Thank You email includes monthly membership charges and instructions to cancel at any time (please see the email that is sent to customers below) **** ** *********** *** at ******************** ******* ******** ******** ********** Monthly Membership Fee is $27 Membership Terms: - We will charge your credit card monthly for the Monthly Membership Fee. You may terminate your membership at any time by emailing us *********@peak10publishing.com - You may review the complete Membership Agreement at ********************************************************* Retention: You may retain this notice by printing and/or archiving this email. Questions: If you have any questions regarding your account, please contact us: **** ** *********** *** **** ** ****** *** ***** *** ******* ** XXXXX ****** *******@Peak10Publishing.com Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Per company policy, 2 refunds in the amount of $27.00 each has been refunded back to the customers credit card. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't like the underhanded way they do business. We received no service or benefit from this so-called "membership". It is a rip-off in my opinion. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2015/06/03) */ As a one time courtesy, we have refunded all charges for ******* ******** ********* Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 15, 2015/06/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They refunded my money, thankyou

12/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a survival DVD from this company, they keep taking the same amount of the purchase price out of my checking account every month. I call the number listed online and it is just recordings to sign up for more stuff. Then the recording says hang up and if you don't hang up you get a very loud blast of noise then the line goes dead.

Desired Settlement: This company is taking $27.00 out of my checking account and thus far have taken $27.00 three times. I want them to give me my money back!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/11) */ When the customer ordered the Platinum Survival DVD Library with tools and membership to Liberty Survival Alliance, there was a clear desciption of the membership which stated that there is a 14 day free trial and customers can cancel before the end of the 14 day trial and will not be charged. Contact information was included. The customer also received a Thank You and Welcome page sent immediately after purchase to the email the customer used to register with her username and password. We have tested our phone system and recording, and we are able to leave a message. A customer will get a call back if we are on the other line or after business hours. At no time in the recording do we offer any products or sales pitches. Customers are also able to email us with requests or questions and we offer a form that can be filled out online by the customer. We have canceled the customers membership to Liberty Survival Alliance and have processed 3 refunds of $27 back to her credit card.

11/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: product ordered on 8/21 and was never received. 4 email complaints were never acknowledged. A confirmation of my order for the paracord bracelet was received on 8/21/14. Expected shipping was "2 to 5 weeks, probably sooner" It's been over 21/2 months and the product hasn't arrived. I've sent 4 email complaints with no response.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the product I ordered. It's not about the money. I would just like confirmation that this is a legitimate business. I still receive email offers from the company but refuse to do any more business with them until I can be sure they are legitimate. If they aren't, I would like them exposed. Thank you for your assistance.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/13) */ No email has been received from ****** ***** regarding not recieving his order. The order was shipped but possibly lost in transit. We have notified ****** ***** that we are reshipping is order. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/11/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) i will be satisfied once the product is delivered. However, they may want to check their system. I sent 4 complaint emails using their response system and they say they never received them. Thank you for your assistance.

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 solar lamps and was sopossed to have receive a free survival keychain. they took my creditcard info ( I ordered 9/18/2014) got their money & never have sent the product. I have been trying to connect w/ them thru their e-mail address, getting the run around for a few weeks then get an e-mail saying that the product has been sold out wait for back order excuses,etc. the girl wrote another e-mail to me & said they would credit my acct, when&if I do get the products mail them back etc. not true. they are avoiding me ..they took my money & can't produce the advertised product. I know they have scam going ..please help m & put them out of biz. thank you Product_Or_Service: 2 solar lamps 1 paracord survival keychain holderm Order_Number: my e-mail & ********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund proof that they credited my acct. send me a check for refund check them out for fraud & any other illegal activities so they will be closed down.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/29) */ A refund was issued back to ***** **** credit card in the amount of $29.97 on 10/23/2014. Below is the email that was sent to ***** **** informing him that the refund had been processed back to his credit card on 10/23/2014 - Your order for solar air lanterns was shipped on 10/13/2014. A refund has been processed back to your credit card. Please allow 3 - 5 business days for the refund to show on your statement. Upon receiving your order for the solar air lanterns and paracord grenade, please return the the address below or retrun to sender as the refund for the merchandise has been refunded to your credit card per your request. Please mail the product back to us, 1st class, to the following address: Peak 10 Publishing c/o (product you purchased) 4155 E Jewell Ave Suite 900 Denver, CO XXXXX Below is the receipt of refund back to ***** **** credit card Merchant Account: Peak 10 Publishing Date/Time : 10/23/2014 2:33:04 PM CDT Transaction Information Description : Online Order Transaction Amount : $-29.97 Transaction ID : XXXXXXXXXX Authorization Code : XXXXXX Transaction Type : Card Settle Response : CLOSE___2246.60 Customer Billing Information First Name : ***** Last Name : **** Address : ******************** City : ******* State : nv Zip Code : XXXXX Country : US Phone : (XXX) XXX-XXXX Email : *********@att.net

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased on line, several patriotic survival bracelets on 9-9-2014. Peak 10 publishing got my money from my account but as of date not delivered!!! I was on line. Purchased several survival bracelets (patriotic) peak 10 charged my account for $16.89. The order was placed on September 9, 2014. As of date I still have not received my products. I have made several call and sent several emails to peak 10 and survival life with no avail. No one will contact me back and as of this date of complaint. I still have not received my products!

Desired Settlement: I want what I ordered or my money back. Or for the aggravation, 1/2 money back and what I ordered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/26) */ The first email complaint that we received from ***** ******* was on 09/26/2014 advising that he did not receive his order placed on 09/09/2014. He has not spoken to customer support through phone and he has not left any voice messages. An email was sent to ***** ******* on 09/26/2014 advising that his order was possibly lost in transit and a replacement order is being shipped to him. It is also stated on the website when an order is placed that shipping time can be 2 - 4 weeks.

8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I PURCHASED SOME SURVIVAL LITERATURE ON THE INTERNET. I DECIDED TO CANCEL MY ORDER. I DID NOT RECEIVE A REFUND. I PURCHASED SOME SURVIVAL LITERATURE ON THE INTERNET. I DECIDED TO CANCEL THE ORDER. I RECEIVED A CANCELLATION CONFIRMATION FROM ********** THE COMPANY THAT PROCESSED THE ORDER, BUT MY CREDIT CARD WAS STILL CHARGED. I CONTACTED ********* AND REQUESTED THAT THEY REVERSE THE CHARGES. THEY HAVE NOT DONE SO. I THEN EMAILED THE MERCHANT, PEAK 10 PUBLISHING. THE MERCHANT HAS NOT RESPONDED. I WOULD LIKE THE CHARGES ON MY CREDIT CARD REVERSED.

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE THE CHARGES REVERSED ON MY CREDIT CARD. THE LITERATURE SAID THAT THERE WAS A 60 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. I DECIDED TO CANCEL THE SAME DAY THAT I MADE THE PURCHASE. ***** *******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/07) */ 8/6/14, 12:48pm "Peak 10 Publishing Customer Care" <*******@peak10publishing.com> to: ****************@gmail.com Hello *****, We are happy to assist you in resolving your request right away. A refund has been processed. Please allow 3 - 5 business days for the refund to show on your statement We are here to help! Please let us know if we can be of further assistance by replying to this email. Thank you, Peak 10 Publishing & Survival-center.com Customer Care

8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They didn't deliver what they promised. I've emailed and left v/mails (more than 8 over a month), asking for 100 % refund and cancellation. No reply Order details: nvoice Date Invoice # 06/16/2014 XXXXXX *** ****** **** **************** ****** ********* XXXXX Items Date Description Total 06/16/2014 Liberty Survival Alliance - $27 Membership - $27.00 - $27.00 Invoices Filter: Id Date Description Total Paid Balance Due Now XXXXXX 06/16/2014 Liberty Survival Alliance - $27 Membership - Every month Info_small view invoice $27.00 $27.00 - - XXXXXX 05/17/2014 One-time: Info_small view invoice $27.00 $27.00 - - XXXXXX 05/17/2014 One-time: Info_small view invoice $7.92 $7.92 - - TOTAL: $61.92 $61.92 - SUMMARY of Situation After agreeing to a membership via a soliciting email, I Waitedno delivery. Contracted them and was told they had a supply chain delay. Eventually got one paracord braclet and some dvd's (that I believe were part of their free offer with the membership. Very slow service and incomplete delivery cause me to contact them and to try to CANCELL and get a 100 % refund. They sent 1 (one) email reply saying they would be happy to assist me (they said it but never didassist me). I have emailed (at least six times) both on their internal system and through regular email, and have also left several voice mails at their "customer care" number (which immediately says leave a message. In looking at their replies to other complaints on the BBB they've said sorry we're understaffed. How long is that an effective excuse? Finally, while I never got some of what they said they were deliveringI did get another paracord mis-delivered to another customer (his name but with my address). It seems they have some serious problems: doing what they promise, staffing in customer service (is anyone there?), and in their distribution center. I just want ALL my money back, and hopefully action(s) taken so others aren't put through this situation.

Desired Settlement: I just want all of my money refunded ($61.92) and my "membership" terminated. Rationale: A) Non-delivery of items promised B) Totally unresponsive customer service C) Mis Delivery of one item to another customer (his name sent to my address).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/05) */ Hello Mr. ******, We received your request for a refund. Your purchase in the amount of $61.92 has been refunded to your credit card ending in **** as of 8/05/14, and your membership was cancelled on 07/11/2014. Please allow 3 - 5 business days to see the refund on your bank statement. Your request on 07/09/2014 was responded to on 07/11/2014, but we did not receive a reply from you. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding and appreciate your patience and cooperation. We are here to help! Please let us know if we can be of further assistance by replying to this email. Thank you, Peak 10 Publishing & Survival-center.com Customer Care

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 6 Paracord Bracelets about 05/20/2014, they charged my credit card but have not sent the product, no reply to my contacting them. I ordered 6 Paracord Bracelets about 20 May 2014, they charged my mastercard on 23 May 2014,the invoice number is XXXXXX for the amount of $27.80.I have not received my items. I have attempted to contact them both on e-mail and phone numerous times and have not received a reply.

Desired Settlement: I would like the items but will take a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/10) */ We were backordered on product and let the customer know with updates along the way. Our first record of Mr ***** contacting us was two days ago and we informed him that his product has shipped and to expect delivery in the next few days.

7/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered 2 survival bracelets, paid for them only received one, cannot email them, they dont have a webste, or a number to call, how the world am I s on top of that they sent me a bracelet that would only fit an elephant

Desired Settlement: if i send it back in the mail i would have to pay shipping again so they make money on shipping&handling and I am screwed

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/08) */ We apologize you received an incomplete order. We will ship you out another one to complete your order and you should receive within five days. Please email us at **************************** for further questions. **** * Customer Service

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Disreputable sales tactics, e.g. free mylar blanket as bait to sell more,2-5wks delivery which is questionable. No full disclosure on co. peak 10 publishing llc doesn't even provide an order # for the $8.00 purchase of mylar blankets nor have a person answering their phones to allow me to cancel my order as the evidence that they are a suspect scum co. became evident by their marketing techniques and unresponsiveness to cancel this order placed today 5/30/14 and being cancelled by me on the same date, minutes after hitting the purchase button. There are other complaints filed on the internet about this company, which should be shut down as it appears to be fraud company!!!!

Desired Settlement: I have called them and left a message (as no person answers their phone) to cancel my order. I will contact BOA credit card to dispute the amount due to my same day cancellation, minutes after realizing this purchase order is to a company that is a FRAUD and a SCAM!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/02) */ Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience or misunderstanding you may have experienced. We have experienced a delay in our response time due to an increase in sales and a need for more customer support agents. We appreciate you taking the time to provide the feedback and are in the process correcting the situation. We always offer a 60 day, 100% money back guarantee on all of our products and had refunded the full purchase price of $7.92 on 6/1/14. Please allow 24-48 hours to see the refund on your bank statement. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding and appreciate your understanding.

6/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Send me e-mail with deceptive offer About two weeks a go I received an unsolicited e-mail from the company in which they said that there was a switch in my car that once activated would result in a substantial savings in my gas consumption. Then they give a list of all vehicles that had that switch. My vehicle was on that list. I paid them to provide me with instructions on how to find and activate that switch. However, they send me documentation on how to drive in certain ways to conserve gas with the suggestion that I "switch" to those suggestions. This is blatantly false advertising!

Desired Settlement: a complete refund of all fees that I paid the company plus a permanent record of my complaint with the BBB

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/02) */ Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience or misunderstanding you may have experienced. Our ultimate goal is to provide the best products and customer service in the industry and with the feedback you have provided we can see a need for change. We appreciate you taking the time to provide the feedback and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to remedy the situation and give us another try in the future. We offer a 60 day, 100% money back guarantee on all of our products and have refunded your purchase in full. Please allow 24-48 hours to see the $35.04 refund on your bank statement. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: COMPANY IS REFUSING TO ACKNOWLEDGE THAT I WANT TO CANCEL MY ORDER AND GET A REFUND. I WAS SENT AN EMAIL LAST NAME BY A ****** ******** ABOUT A PRODUCT CALLED THE GAS SWITCH. HE IS SELLING INFO THRU PEAK 10 PUBLISHING. I ORDERED IT ON A TRIAL BASIS FOR 20 DAYS AND PAID $7.00 UPFRONT ON THE BASIS TO TRY IT OUT FOR 20 DAYS IF I LIKED IT I WOULD PAY THE REMAINING $20.00. IF I DIDNT LIKE IT I COULD CANCEL BEFORE THE 20 DAYS WAS UP. AFTER THINKING ABOUT IT LAST NIGHT, I DECIDED I DIDNT REALLY WANT OR NEED IT SO I EMAILED THE SUPPORT PART OF THEIR COMPANY AND TOLD THEM I WANTED TO CANCEL THE ORDER AND WANTED A REFUND BUT THEY FAILED TO RESPOND. I STILL HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING BACK FROM THEM SO I CALLED THEIR PHONE NUMBER OF THEIR COMPANY AND ALL I GOT WAS A RECORDED MESSAGE FOR CUSTOMER SUPPORT. I TOLD THEM I WANTED MY ORDER CANCELED IMMEDIATELY AND A REFUND ISSUED BACK TO MY DEBIT CARD OR I WAS GOING TO FILE A COMPLAINT FOR CONSUMER FRAUD WITH THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU AND THE FBI'S WEBSITE FOR INTERNET FRAUD AND ALSO CONTACT SENATOR CANTWELL IN MY STATE.

Desired Settlement: I WANT MY $7.00 REFUNDED BACK TO MY DEBIT CARD AND I WANT THEM TO LOSE MY DEBIT CARD INFO AFTER DOING SO.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/22) */ Hello Ms. ********, We sincerely appreciate your great levels of patience while we addressed your request. We are experiencing greater than normal delays in response time due to the loss of our customer support employees, as well as an increase in our sales. We received your request for a refund. Your purchase has been refunded as of 4/22/14. Please allow 24-48 hours to see the refund on your bank statement. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding and appreciate your patience and cooperation. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/23) */ From: ****** ******** (mailto:*************@yahoo.com) Sent: Wednesday, April 23, 2014 11:57 PM To: Better Business Bureau Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXXX) I RECEIVED A RESPONSE FROM THEM YESTERDAY . THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY REFUNDED MY MONEY BACK TO MY DEBIT CARD. THIS MATTER HAS BEEN RESOLVED. THANK YOU.

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: non delivery of product (services) purchase date march 3,2014 gas saving switch guide cost ;$27.00 +5.95 sh. credit card

Desired Settlement: $27.00 + 5.95 sh total $32.95

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/02) */ Hello ******, We sincerely apologize for the delay. We would like to offer you the Instant Access upgrade, at no additional cost, for the inconvenience. Please click the following link to instantly download and view your guide files. Click on My Account, then select your guides Instant Access Link **************************************** Your login information is as follows: **********@yahoo.com ******** We have also provided you with an full refund of the $32.95. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding and appreciate your patience and cooperation. We value you as a customer. For assistance, please reply to this email. Peak 10 Publishing Customer Care Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/03) */ From: ****** ***** (mailto:**********@yahoo.com) Sent: Thursday, April 03, 2014 2:07 PM To: Better Business Bureau Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXXX) I will let you know. when the money is back in my account.I checked today and it wasn't in there yet. thanks for all you do for our protection. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2014/04/07) */ Date: Mon, 7 Apr 2014 17:33:14 -0700 (PDT) From: ****** ***** <**********@yahoo.com> Reply-To: ****** ***** <**********@yahoo.com> Subject: case id: XXXXXXXX To: "***********@bueaudata.com" <***********@bueaudata.com> This case has been resolved, account has been credited back as of 4-4-14 in full. Thank you for all your help, it's great to know that the bbb is there to help when we need it.

1/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Would like refund since there is no product. On Nov. 17 I ordered "Secret Gas Savings Switch" from Peek10Publishing. Never received it but my credit card was charged $32.95 for it. I have since tried phoning them and e-mailing with no response to either.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund to my credit card account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/27) */ We received your request for a refund. Your purchase has been refunded as of ~Date.Current~. Please allow 24-48 hours to see the refund on your bank statement. We value you as a customer. For assistance, please reply to this email. Peak 10 Publishing & Survival-center.com Customer Care

12/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unauthorized charge appeared on card statement. Despite repeated calls and leaving a message for a callback no one has contacted me. I purchased a product from a subsidiary company as a ONE-TIME purchase approximately 2-3 months ago (it was substandard at best), however, I ordered it so I kept it. On 11/02/2013 my card statement showed an (unauthorized) charge for $27.00. I called the number listed repeatedly and no one would pick up. I left a message and no one has called me back. I have had to dispute the charge through my credit card company for my refund and hopefully prevent any further unauthorized charges. I even attempted an online inquiry on the peak10publishing.net site and their online chat feature is conveniently disabled. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY THEY SEEM TO HAVE SCAM WRITTEN ALL OVER THEM!

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that this company respond to my credit card company's inquiries for fraud and a written apology for my trouble as well as confirmation that they have destroyed any record of my personal information and billing information.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/19) */ Hello Ms. ********, We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding. The $27 charge you received was for your Liberty Survival Alliance membership. The membership was included in your purchase as a 30 day trial and was clearly stated on the sales and thank you pages. We would like to note that we show no record of a voicemail message, live chat message or email request from ******************@gmail.com. Had we received any of these, we would have happily and promptly resolved your request. The following purchases have been refunded as of 11/19/13 for a total of $94 and your membership has been canceled. Survival Platinum Package with Liberty Survival Alliance 30 day trial $67 11/2/2013 ******* ******** - Liberty Survival Alliance - $27 Membership $27 Please allow 24-48 hours to see the refund on your bank statement. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding and appreciate your patience and cooperation.

11/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a scam company that does not provide refunds and does unauthorized charges. http://soldoutaftercrisis.net/ this is what I bought and tried to return that. I got one lousy CD and they have been charging me $27.00 a month since that. I intially tried to get my money back but they will not answer nor return phone calls.

Desired Settlement: I want all of my money back. There has been no service provided nor used. I got one CD for one price which I will deal with but I am not going to let them charge me monthly for no reason. My grandson drown and died in early june so I didn't realize until now it was still going on. I have been overcome with grief as my grandson lived with us. I feel more strongly about this scam seeing that I am not the only it happended too. Please stop them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/12) */ Hello Ms *****, First, we would like to express our sincerest condolences for the loss of your grandson. We understand how a major event like that can turn a lifestyle and routine upside down. As of 11/12/13, we have refunded all membership payments for 8/6/13 - 11/6/13, for a total of $108. We do see that on 12/13/12 and 12/19/12 you had placed requests with us for a refund of your purchase of Sold Out After Crisis with Liberty Survival Alliance and the Platinum Upgrade. We responded to both of your requests with instructions on how to go about the return/refund process. However, we never received any return verification from you that you wanted to continue forward with the refund and we never received the purchased items back from you as required for a refund. We have canceled the membership as of 11/12/13. The membership was a 30 day trial included with your original purchase and was clearly stated, in December of 2012 when you purchased, on the sales page where you purchased, as well as the follow up Thank You page after your purchase was successful. We offer a 60 day 100% unconditional money back guarantee and are more than happy to provide a full refund in this time frame. You can view the money back guarantee here: http://soldoutaftercrisis.net/terms.php Unfortunately, we are closing in on 11 months without further notice from you in regard to your desire to continue with the refund. We understand your frustration and apologize for any misunderstanding. We do feel that 4 months of refund is fair and more than any other company would be willing to grant, considering the amount of time that has passed since your purchase and considering we make our 60 day money back guarantee very clear. We also responded to your initial requests in very short order but did not receive a reply from you confirming your decision and confirmation of the products being returned. We are also happy to offer you any of our other products at no cost, with no memberships, if you are interested. You may view all of our products at http://peak10publishing.com Our ultimate goal is to provide the best products and customer service in the industry. We appreciate you taking the time to provide the feedback and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to remedy the situation and give us another try in the future.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Survival Frog, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)