This business is not BBB accredited.

ProjectPayday.com

Find a Location

Phone: (813) 749-7149 1675 Larimer St Ste 640, Denver, CO 80202 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.projectpayday.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ProjectPayday.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 26 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

26 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 12
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 26

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews on ProjectPayday.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 9

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 21, 2009 Business started: 09/25/2006 Business started locally: 09/25/2006 Business incorporated 10/27/2010 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Luis Santos, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Luis Santos, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Marketing - Home Based Business

Alternate Business Names
Oceanside Ten Management Inc. Project Payday Project Payday.Com LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ProjectPayday.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1675 Larimer St Ste 640

    Denver, CO 80202 (813) 749-7149

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2005 Russell Dr

    Zanesville, OH 43701

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1160 Vierling Dr. E.
    Suite #105

    Shakopee, MN 55379

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1160 Vierling Dr. E.
    Suite #105

    Shakopee, MN 55379

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    350 Parker Sq # 244

    Flower Mound, TX 75028

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Project PayDay, LLC or PPD (the company) actually failed to fulfill it's agreement. You'll read the quote below. I before starting this I questioned how the company would earn revenue. Well, it was no big deal because the company uses ******** like many. I had noticed some of the information was old, but the company was obviously still functioning. My account was activated so nothing else was required except to refer leads. My process was simple as mastering some techniques in marketing which I perform group settings 10, 15 20 30 50 people at a time. Always the same since I dealt with much larger organizations. I received a few e-mails the company cannot pay for the referrals because it was losing money. What! That's why companies have a bond. Furthermore there's no way this company after all these years doesn't have a stock portfolio -- impossible to have neither. Thoroughly disappointed because as you'll see below, the payout was only $1 CPL. The low-end market average is $4 CPL. Facebook paid $3 CPL for Instagram. Other companies are paying $15 CPL, but the company comes before me with -- they can't afford to pay $1 CPL! Here's the quote. You're currently at $1.00 CPA, so you'll earn $1.00 for each person you refer that enters their name and email address on the Project Payday home page. That's right ... your referrals do NOT have to become a fully activated member in order for you to get paid. Just refer 20-30 people a day who might be interested, and you'll soon be making an extra $1,000-2,000 a month!

Desired Settlement: The final amount is $70. Payout what's owed!

Business Response: Mr. ********* send us fraudulent leads and he will not be paid.  All of the leads he sent us had the same IP address.  IP addresses uniquely identify a computer.  Our fraud detection system noticed that Mr. *********'s leads were fraudulent and automatically cancelled his account and deleted the fake leads.  We consider this matter closed.

Business Response: we consider this matter closed.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

We need to ensure:

_ the BBB rating is dropped to non-compliant or to the lowest possible rating and should remain permanent until the company provides a true and accurate bond copy covering maximum earnings publicly disclosed to the prospects;

_ ensure the record of the complaint is set for public review including for creditors and credit-based organizations needing to make an accurate decision on the credit-worthiness of the respondent (PPD (the company));

_ Record should be prepped for review of Colorado Attorney General, Colorado Secretary of State In requiring an equitable bond from the company prior to re-registering to conduct business within the state of Colorado and U.S. attorney for the district since the claim actually falls under Uniform Commercial Codes for conducting business outside interstate boundaries.

Sincerely,

***** *********

11/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company Refusing to Pay Me For My Work as Stated on Their Website The company advertises that they will pay a referral fee for each new member I refer and all the new member has to do is enter his name, email address and choose a password. This is stated directly on their website. In fact it says: (copied and pasted from their website) "You'll earn $1.50 for each person you refer that enters their name and email address on the Project Payday home page. That's right ... your referrals do NOT have to become a fully activated member in order for you to get paid. Just refer 20-30 people a day who might be interested, and you'll soon be making an extra $1,000-2,000 a month!" I spent a lot of time and money referring people to their site. I followed their rules exactly and I ended up sending them about 80 leads that I should have been paid on. I don't know the exact number because they have deleted all of my statistics. After one day, they sent me an email stating: "We appreciate your support, but I'm afraid the leads that you're generating just aren't working out for us. There are two possible reasons for this. One reason could be that we detected fraudulent activity on your account such as multiple leads from the same IP address. The second possible reason, is that only a few of your leads are becoming actual members, so we are losing money on your leads." The leads just aren't working out? Only a few of my leads are actually becoming members? This goes exactly against what is posted on their website. They promise to pay on the name and email address. In fact, they boast about it on the site by saying, "That's right ... your referrals do NOT have to become a fully activated member in order for you to get paid." Now, they come back and say they're not going to pay me because only a few of my leads are actually becoming members? This is absolute nonsense. It's almost laughable because of how they promote it on the site and then send me an email that completely contradicts it. They also mention fraud and duplicate IP addresses, which is a lie. That's why they coud not produce any proof. I did nothing fraudulent. I purchased and wrote solo ads and that's I got people to the site. This is totally acceptable per their terms and conditions. I can prove this as well. Lastly, I only started to refer to them yesterday. So who's to say the people I referred are not going to become fully activated members? It hasn't even been a day yet! That's kind of a moot point, because they agree to pay $1.50 per name and email, not on fully activated members, however, they should at least give it some time! It literally has been less than a day. There are many other problems with this company. They lie over and over again on their website. They are a fraudulent company and should not be allowed to do business. I want the money they owe me. That is the only possible resolution. They have deleted my account

Desired Settlement: I want the money they owe me for the leads

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/05) */ Mr. *****'s account was closed and will not be paid because he sent us 100% fake leads. I would ask him to please tell us how these leads were generated as they have all of the fraud indicators that make them appear to be fake. It looks like the leads were purchased from a fake lead service since all have similar IP addresses and have the exact same patterns. There is no possible way these are legitimate leads. It would appear that Mr. ***** was scammed by a company that promises to create leads on his behalf and he should attempt to get his money back from whatever lead service he paid to create these fakes. While he may have thought that he "purchased and wrote solo ads", I suspect he sent his solo ad to a company that said it would send out his ad, but in fact, that company just created fake leads to trick him into buying more advertising. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/10/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This company is lying by making the statement that I sent 100% fake leads. I can prove their lies. I know for a fact that many of the leads were genuine because I put a link on my blog and on my Facebook page and many of my leads came from there. I know this because they were friends of mine telling me they signed up and asking me for more info. These people will be happy to validate what I am saying. I can provide several written affidavits from them backing up my claim. So when the company says 100% fake leads, they are lying and this in itself discredits anything they say. Also - this is not what they said in their original email to me. In their original email, they stated that only a few of my leads actually signed up as an active member - so that means that some of my leads became an active member, which means it is not possible for 100% of my leads to be fake. They are contradicting themselves. Additionally, they are making claims they cannot possibly prove. Fraud indicators? Similar IP addresses? Similar IP addresses mean nothing - The exact same IP addresses would mean fraud. Similar ones could be a result of targeting a particular region that uses the same ISP. And why didn't they mentioned these fraud indicators in their original email to me? Only after I file a complaint do they bring these up. Their story is so full of holes and dishonesty. They owe me money and the only resolution I am willing to accept is to be paid for my work. The company is still getting leads from my efforts as a matter of fact. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2015/11/02) */ As stated previously, Mr. ***** sent us fake leads and he will not be paid for them. We consider this matter closed.

9/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I performed a task and was not paid for it. Project payday tells members that they will pay members a certain rate per sign up they bring to the company. My rate was $2 per sign up. They clearly state that you will get paid regardless to whether these new members upgrade or not. I had over $700+ in sign ups and the company send me a email saying my account has been canceled because not enough of my sign ups were upgrading. I have no control over what people do after they sign up. Its not like I have contact info. In fact Project payday follows up with the new members. I have no way of contacting people who sign up unless I know them personally. I marketing project payday through solo ads which is email marketing. When people click the link, and sign up to see what the company is about, what they do afterwards is totally out of my hands. I believe project payday deletes peoples accounts when they make amount of money they don't want to payout. After talking with other people, I found out that this isn't something new or rare for project payday. My account was deleted and every penny I earned was erased as if I never earned it. Every sign up was erased as well.

Desired Settlement: Pay me the money I earned.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/09/03) */ Mr. ******** account was cancelled due to fraudulent activity. All of the leads he sent us were from similar IP addresses and all had passwords ** XXXXXX, XXXXXX, XXXXXX, and XXXXXX. These are not real people. Real people will use a variety of different passwords. According to the complaint, Mr. ******** purchased "solo ads" from an unnamed websites. Most of these "solo ads" websites are fraudulent and are not using the email marketing he expected. Instead, they just take a list of people they have and write a program to insert those people one, by one, onto a page. You can tell this is the case because all of the leads are coming from similar IP addresses and all have one of the same 4 passwords ********* above. We pay for real people, entering their own real information. We do not pay for robots or computer generated leads that are not created by real people. I suggest Mr. ******** contact the "solo ad" provider where he purchased the traffic to ask for a refund since they have scammed him - not us. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/09/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Because before all this occurred, I had an amount of money in my account that wasn't paid out yet, and they deleted that amount as well, and why cancel my account over something I have no control over. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/09/14) */ If Mr. ******** can respond with a paypal account we will send him the $21.00. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 16, 2015/09/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) ****** account email: *****************@gmail.com

4/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Protect payday falsely promises work opportunities at no cost to the interested individuals. However they require a purchase to start the process. I came across project payday on Craig's list under jobs section. Their website claims you could also find then in other reputable job search engines. They claim to be registered with BBB and being a trust worthy online work website. They ask the interested individuals to start by watching the intro video to gather all the info they need in order to understand what the company is all about. The video states that one can start working at long as one hads a computer, internet connection and willingness to work really hard and ambition to make money. They say the worker only needs to create an account and start working. However after the account is created, the once job focused website turns into a selling website. They force the individual to purchase a product from their sponsors in order to activate the account and supposedly start working. It also shows lots of the company's training videos for sale claiming guaranteed success if bought. They say the individual *** not be successful in the company unless they get the training they need. A contradiction to their informational video that clearly states anyone from any background and level of education can do this type of job. Obviously, they are just luring people into believing it's data entry company and once the individual advances and registers with the company, then they force the individual to purchase a sponsors product and even their training materials.

Desired Settlement: I wish they take down all their job opportunities claims from all sites geared towards people searching for jobs. And also that they clearly state their intentions to sell their training programs as well as to have the interested parties purchase another product from their sponsors, all clearly stated in their informational video.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ Hello, Thank you for your inquiry. Project payday is completely free to join. No purchase is required. To activate your account, you do need to complete a sponsor offer, but many of these sponsor offers are free. In checking the list of available offers today, the first two shown: ********* and ********** are completely free. ********** is even better than free as they give you $5 in free postage.I believe ************* is also free. After activating your account with a sponsored offer, you have access to all the training videos you need at no cost. There is no payment required. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** ** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I know its free to join but joining doesn't mean anything but going into the forced purchase of a sponsor's offer. I have checked that list a few times now and the only free one has been swag bucks (offering free gift cards from Amazon) which then goes into another link that ends up in an error message always saying the site is temporarily unavailable. No ******.com so if this free to join account only sends you to a "must purchase something " page with 2 fake free sponsor offers then the account was totally worthless and deceiving. This site promises the opportunity to make make to anyone willing to work hard and consistently. It's false advertisement and should be taken down from job searches and change their job offering claims when in reality it's a site where people are forced to purchase something unnecessary or unsolicited. I truly wanted to give this company a chance to prove my complaint wrong but the more i look into it the clearer it becomes that it's a company who is in the business of deceiving people into thinking they only have to buy something they didn't intend to purchase in hopes of finding out an unconventional way to make some extra cash in an honest way. Final Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ I just checked again and all of the offers which are free that I mentioned are available. The offer mix does continuously change through an automated process so it is possible that the list of offers you see now *** be different in an hour. However, there are also many offers that are not mobile optimized. If you try to visit our site on your mobile device, the list of offers you see will be reduced down to the offers that work on mobile devices. If you are on a mobile device, I suggest you visit our site again on a regular computer. There is no forced purchase. We have literally hundreds of thousands of customers who have successfully completed a no cost sponsor offer over the past 10 years. Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Legitimate job offering companies even online do not have the job seeker jumping through pages of sponsors in order to get to the page where they can start working. Very misleading.

2/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Won't. Stop. Emailing. To Whom It May Concern, I was foolish enough to sign up originally for some info for Project Payday. Then, the agent(or whatever) basically just started bombing my email when I did not continue forward. It was looking scammier and scammier, so I asked her ******** *********** *********@gmail.com ) to stop emailing me, since she keep claiming to be a 'real person.' She then tells me to click the 'Unsubscribe' link, but honestly, at this point, I'm afraid to click any of their links. When I again requested she just manually remove me and again to STOP EMAILING ME, she just started sending me more emails basically refusing to do so. When I said I would complain with BBB, she told me "Go ahead and complain - they will ask you why you didn't click on the unsubscribe link .." She literally deigned to tell me not to bother with you, BBB, and how you would respond. I don't want to click on their scammy links, I just want them to stop emailing me.

Desired Settlement: just want them to stop.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/14) */ Hello, Thanks for your email. Unfortunately, we have no record of an ******* ****** nor his email address anywhere in our system. It sounds as if Mr. ****** signed up for something else and has confused signing up for "some info for Project Payday" with the actual Project Payday. This complaint should be removed from our file as the complaint is not about us, but is about someone else. Unfortunately, we cannot help because we do not have any record of this customer anywhere in any of our systems. Please remove this complaint from our records. Thank you.

12/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Project Payday did not pay me and closed my account. I have been lied and cheated by them. Project Payday failed to pay me on the 12th of December in 2014 like they promised. My account was closed by this company due to "Low Return of Investment" (total BS), but at least they said they WOULD pay me for the leads I generated for the company, which came out to $60 even. I was paid $31.50, but they did not pay the other $28.50 they promised and refuse to reply to my tickets now. I want the $28.50 they promised, and possibly my account reopened, as I did enjoy the service. I really just want the money I worked for, however. This is unjust that they are ripping off the customers who work for them.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $28.50 I am owed and possibly my account reopened. I really just want the $28.50, which was money I worked for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/16) */ Hello Mr. ******, I looked into your account and it looks like we paid you $31.50 on December 12th, and initiated a payment for $28.50 on December 15 when your account was closed. Our payment process runs once per week so it's possible the $28.50 has not appeared in your paypal account yet. If you do not see it by December 19, please call us at (XXX) XXX-XXXX. If you would like to open a new account, you are welcome to do so. However, if you have any further questions or concerns you can just call us at the number above vs. filing a complaint. We have people available to answer your questions from 9am-5pm EST. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/12/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business did not advertise properly and customer complaint harrasses in phone calls. Left a complaint with the companies complaint department to say i was disappointed that they didnt tell upfront that they charge for their service before i gave them all of my personal info and a woman called me 4 times in a 5minute time span to tell me i was cussing at her. She was rude and highly abrasive to myself and my husband. She also refused to fix her tone, do anything about the initial problem or put her supervisor on when requested. Believe this to be a scam.

Desired Settlement: Would like their rating to be reviewed, their website to state on home page the payment needed and a written apology from the customer service rep. Not a form letter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/11/11) */ We are still investigating this. Project Payday doesn't make any outbound calls and we only have 2 reps who take inbound. We suspect someone else pretending to be Project Payday contacted *** ***** but we are trying to get more information from her to determine who the culprit might be.

8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ad and website claim to be BBB Accredited and have an A plus rating. However, on the BBB website it says that they are not accredited. On 08/13/14 I went to project payday's website and saw ads for their job service. The ads and site both claimed that Project Payday is accredited by the Better Business Bureau, but on the BBB website it says they are not. Their false claims must be taken down.

Desired Settlement: Removal of their false claims of BBB accreditation on their website and ads.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/14) */ We were previously accredited for several years with an A- rating. We currently have an A+ rating. I can only assume the ad that was seen was old and we apologize for that. However there is no place on our website where we say we are accredited. If there is a place that says that, please let us know so we can remove it asap, but we do not know of anything on our website saying we are accredited.

8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Project Payday advertised and offer on their freefactor website as being free. I applied for the 'free' offer and $17.95 was charged to my checking. Project Payday offers a way to make a 'fast fifty' dollars if you sign up and complete their offers. I signed up on August 11, 2014 and started completing offers on August 16-18. To my surprise the offers that they touted as being free were not! On August 18 I signed up for a free Transunion credit report. After I signed up for it I received a confirmation email that my debit card had been charged $17.95. I called Transunion the next day and cancelled the service immediately and asked for a refund and they refused. I then emailed Project Payday on August 19th asking for a refund because they advertised the offer as being a free trial. **** B the representative at Project Payday told me to go to Transunion to get my money back. This is bad customer service,false advertising and deceptive marketing at the same time. I only want my $17.95 back even though I was charged small amounts on other offers that I have now cancelled. I would never recommend a service that uses deceptive and false practices as Project Payday.

Desired Settlement: Total refund and honest marketing when promoting an offer as being 'free'.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/22) */ Ms. *****: Thank you for your email and we completely agree with everything you said. The TransUnion offer used to be a free trial, and TransUnion recently changed it to a $17.95 up front charge. We became aware of this issue earlier this week and removed the offer from our site entirely. Sometimes advertisers change their offer without telling us and this is one of those examples. Fortunately, this only happens a couple times a year. Unfortunately, it happened to you and for that we apologize. As a token of our apology, we would like to pay you $50 for your trouble. I have instructed our staff to contact you for a paypal address that we can send the $50 to. If you do not hear from anyone, please call support at XXX-XXX-XXXX to let us know how to pay you the $50. Thank you and we apologize for your inconvenience. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The response is satisfactory.

8/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried everything suggested to get started; I spent two entire days on this despite their claims that this could be done in just a few short hours. I tried everything suggested to get started; I spent two entire days on this despite their claims that this could be done in just a few short hours. When I contacted them to inform them that their system appears to be a scam and to please provide the money they promised (which would just barely cover what I had to invest) they keep sending rude and condescending letters but refuse to correct the situation!!

Desired Settlement: $100 immediately and no further communication other than verification of their decision to honor their offer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/06) */ We are sorry Project Payday did not work out for Ms. ****** as well as she had expected. Sometimes there are technical problems with customer's computers or browsers which make it difficult for them to complete our training program. We have made several attempts to contact Ms. ****** to offer her the $100 guarantee via Paypal. We are awaiting a call back at (XXX) XXX-XXXX to confirm her paypal address so we can send her payment. Once we get confirmation of her paypal account, we will be sending her the $100 as per our guarantee. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have received no money. Just irritating phone calls. They have my address and needed contact information to provide the money without harassing me. I'm pretty sure my resolution clearly indicated no further communication with these scammers. They can easily send a check or PayPal transfer. However, if they keep up with the calls it is going to escalate. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/08/11) */ If Ms. ****** is unwilling to tell us the paypal account she would like us to pay the $100 then we are unable to pay her. We have made numerous attempts to pay her the $100, but if she will not even respond to the BBB about what email address to send the paypal money to then...how are we supposed to pay her? Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2014/08/08) */ From: ******* (mailto:**************@hotmail.com) Sent: Friday, August 08, 2014 7:38 AM To: Better Business Bureau Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXXX) I will not read their response. I will not be okay with anything that these people have to say other than, "here is the money for your time that was promised." This continued back and forth is the complaint!! I do not want to communicate with these monsters and continue to be hassled by them....now using the BBB as their platform. No further contact other than funds means no further contact other than funds. None means none. It does not mean continued harassment by their unprofessional, condescending scamming staff. ******* ******

7/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Basically got banned for getting to much signups So this company is so biased its ridiculous,i paid for traffic to go to my site,and yesterday i made $40.00(no biggie right?)well today when i woke up my account was banned,this is the message they sent me "We appreciate your support, but I'm afraid the leads that you're generating just aren't working out for us. There are two possible reasons for this. One reason could be that we detected fraudulent activity on your account such as multiple leads from the same IP address. The second possible reason, is that only a few of your leads are becoming actual members, so we are losing money on your leads. We really hate to do this but we have to ask you to please stop promoting our site as we can't continue to pay for your leads. The system automatically deleted fraudulent leads so if you login to your affiliate account and see leads there then we WILL pay you for those leads. Be sure to modify the date range so you can see all leads for the dates you are interested in. If you see zero leads, then the system has deleted them which means no payment will be made." now i know for a fact that the leads were not fraudulent,because i am a experienced marketer who knows what he is doing...But another reason i know for a FACT,is i used the SAME EXACT site my mentor used with them.He made over 80k with Project Payday...So can you tell me how he was able to use the same traffic site i used and makes 80k with over 30k signups and i use it,and i get banned after like 27 signups???...Now i know my mentor(i will not state his name,but if do search you will find him)and one of the owners of PPD are friends,so either we have an extreme case of favoritism here,or the system has made a mistake.Now I'm not really hurting for any cash,but i do have a team of over 20k that i sent out a blast email to,and i don't want them to get involved with this company if this is the kind of practices they carry out.

Desired Settlement: I would like for my leads to be accepted,i see no reason for someone to use the same traffic site and make $80,000 because they are friends with the owner of company,and i use it then get banned after $40.00.

Business Response: Initial Bu***ine****** Re***pon***e /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/23) */ We have very ***ophi***ticated ***y***tem*** to detect fraudulent and fake lead***. In thi*** ca***e, Chadee***e *****'*** lead*** had numerou*** trigger*** that flagged our anti-fraud ***y***tem. The mo***t obviou*** one i*** that all of her lead*** came from the ***ame few IP addre******e***. An IP addre****** i*** a unique identifier of the computer. Real lead*** will not all be u***ing the ***ame IP addre******, but will have different IP addre******e***. For example, M***. ***** had 13 lead*** all from IP addre****** **********, and 6 lead*** from IP addre****** **************, and 4 lead*** all from IP addre****** 07/22/14 LS fake lead*** ***ame IP ******* ****** ***** ************************* ********* F ********** US 07-21-2014 ******* ******* ***** ***************************** F ********** US 07-21-2014 ******* **** **** ****************** ***** F ********** US 07-21-2014 ******* ****** ***** ********************** ***ealteam6 F ********** US 07-21-2014 ******* ****** ***** ******************* ******** F ********** US 07-21-2014 ******* ******** ***** **********************m ********** F ********** US 07-21-2014 ******* ***** ******* ****************** ******** F ********** US 07-21-2014 ******* ***** ***** ****************** ************ F ********** US 07-21-2014 ******* ***** ******* ******************** *********** F ********** US 07-21-2014******** ***** ******* ****************** ******** F************* US 07-21-2014 ******* ***** ******* ******************** ******** F ********** US 07-21-2014 ******* ****** ************************** ********** F ********** US 07-21-2014 ******* ***** ****** ************************ ******** F************* US 07-21-2014 ******* ****** ***** ********************* ********** F 72.26.21.133 US 07-21-2014******** ****** ***** ********************** ********* F 72.26.21.133 US 07-21-2014 ******* **** ********** ********************** ********* F 87.117.216.164 GB 07-21-2014 ******* ***** *** ******************* ***** F 87.117.216.163 GB 07-21-2014 ******* ****** ****** ******************** ******* TP ************** US 07-10-2014 ******* ****** ******** ***********@yahoo.com ******* F ************** US 07-21-2014 ******* ****** ********* ********************** ********** F ************** US 07-21-2014 ******* ***** ****** ******************* ********** F ************** US 07-21-2014 ******* ****** ****** ****************@yahoo.com ********a F ************** US 07-21-2014 ******* ***** ****** ********************* ********* F ************** US 07-21-2014 ******* ****** ****** ****************** ******* F ************** US 07-21-2014 ******* ****** ********* ****************@aol.com ************** F ************** US 07-21-2014 ******* ******* ******** ************************* ************ F ************** US 07-21-2014 ******* **** ******* ******************* ********* F ************** US 07-21-2014 ******* **** ****** ******************* *********** F ************** US 07-21-2014. Now there are other ************ of fake lead*** on thi*** account be***ide*** ju***t the IP addre******e***. But whenever ***omeone ***end*** u*** traffic with numerou*** lead*** all ***haring the ***ame IP addre******e*** that i*** very clearly fraudulent traffic. We are un***ure how M***. ***** generated thi*** traffic - mo***t likely it wa*** purcha***ed from a "guaranteed lead***" type of company known for generating fake traffic. In any ca***e, we will not be paying M***. ***** for any of her lead*** a*** they are 100% fraudulent. Initial Con***umer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/07/24) */ (The con***umer indicated he/***he ACCEPTED the re***pon***e from the bu***ine******.) i******ue wa*** re***olved,i ***poke with a member from PPD,i would like for thi*** complaint to be taken down,it wa*** a mi***under***tanding...

7/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After buying into their service, it resulted in a scam, that could have really hurt me and my family. This appeared to be a very nice service when I started. It was supposed to be free (according to the language they were using in there initial letter), which in turn required either a purchase through a sponsor or a direct payment to them of $34.95. I made a payment to a sponsor so I could save some money and gave it a try. When I finally got into the program I saw I had to complete a point system in order to collect $50 dollars. They had free partners and paid partners to get the points. I chose free to start. This is when it became a nightmare. Even the free partners charged money with a refund offer within a trial period. But after signing up, you physically had to call ever partner to cancel. It was very hard to find how to cancel, if it could be found at all. After signing up for a second free offer I had 20 points of 100. I decided to look and see how to cancel as the trials were very short. One required I call in person, and the other I couldn't find how to cancel at all. I finally found how to cancel inside of the company disclaimer. However this company (US Financial Resources) turned out to be a scam. I couldn't cancel, as they would not respond to emails and the phone number was disconnected. I had been charged $49.95 in my bank and a future charge of $59.95 after 10 days was incoming. I was forced to file a complaint with BBB in Utah on them and sent a message to ***** (******* Trainer) telling him there was scams in the offers. I stopped the program immediately as I wanted no further scams and was in trouble already from one. I called my bank and filed a dispute with them on fraudulent activity as well. I find that purchasing and getting this membership lead to a situation that could have really hurt me and my family, and though I didn't pay ************** personally, I did pay a sponsor to get the service which I why I have the amount I ask for a refund. I also think others should be warned there could be life changing scams on the list of offers, and to tread carefully least they have their lives ruined.I will no longer continue with this company, as the life changing event has already happened to me.

Desired Settlement: I request a settlement of the $30 I used to purchase the program as it was doomed to fail before it began and feel as I have been scammed not just by one of their offers, but by them themselves. I also want people to be warned of the consequences of trusting and trying a job that has a BBB A+ rating, and believing they will be okay. This type of Job they have you believe can make you money can actually change your life in a bad way, as there are many chances to be scammed, and having your life change drastically. Losing much money and the things you have from trying something so innocent. I was fooled, I hope no others are.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/09) */ Hello, Thank you for your correspondence and we appreciate the feedback. While the offers available in the Fast First Fifty program are reviewed in advance to make sure any scammy offers are never shown, occasionally one slips through the cracks and we appreciate your notification of this. We have removed the US Financial Resources offer from the Fast First Fifty program based on your feedback. Regarding your $30 refund request, unfortunately we cannot process that as you completed a sponsored offer and we cannot even see what offer you completed. I would suggest that you contact the vendor of that product if you do not want it and request a refund. We are sorry Mr. ****** feels scammed by our program as we have have thousands and thousands of people who have earned at least $50 with our program and are satisfied with their results. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/07/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I figured I would get such a response. The offer completed should be easy to see, considering it had to be verified to allow membership to be gained. But if you need to know it was prizecandle.com. As for satisfied people, I'm glad you have that but I'm sure a number of them are not smart enough to realize they are in a scam currently. There should still be fair warning to all. I have been in computers for a very long time and am a genius when it comes to computers, but even still, it got me, and I have been through these type of offers and seen many scams from them. Thanks for acknowledging me and hopefully you will continue having many new people over the years.

6/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The video advertises that new users are required to fill our surveys daily and to sign up/register is absolutely free. This is not true. After signing up or registering I was required to select a business to register with and it cost me $**** for shipping and handling. That step is required to activate your account. Then when trying to complete the Fast Fifty for $**, I had to choose another business that was labeled as being but was forcing me to request a loan. This would require a credit check and other information that I was not and no one should be forced to have to do. I do not want my credit checked or ran to be approved for a loan. I do not want to apply for a credit card either. The choices state that they are free but are really not because you have to pay a loan back and you have to pay credit card bills. The video mentions nothing about having your credit ran, applying for loan, applying for credit cards or paying for shipping and handling. I have not once ran across a survey or anything that was totally and completely free.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, *, 2014/06/0*) */ Thank you for your correspondence. We tried to contact Ms. ******* today by phone but were unable to reach her so we left a voicemail. If Ms. ******* would like to discuss the program she is welcome to call us at (813) 749-7149. We are unsure what video Ms. ******* is referring to regarding surveys and there is nothing on our website about completing daily surveys. Perhaps there was an advertisement placed by one of our tens of thousands of affiliates that was based on a survey model, but we aren't sure since we do not advertise anything about surveys. I looked into Ms. ******* account and since she didn't pay us anything, but instead completed a trial offer for $**** she will need to contact the company that she did the trial with as we do not know what offer she completed nor have control over 3rd party trial programs. If Ms. ******* does not want whatever the $**** trial product was she needs to contact that company to request a refund. Regarding our Fast First $** program and completion of trial offers, there are numerous free trial programs available that are free but require a credit card to begin the trial. By cancelling the trial prior to the end of the trial period, the item can be received for free since the card is never charged. The offer of a loan is just one of over ** available offers so nobody is forced to select that one. There are currently 9 completely free offers out of the ** and 8 more under $*. We are sorry Ms. ******* believed there were surveys involved with our site but if she is interested in paid survey projects we would encourage her to join productreportcard.com which is 100% free and is full of paid research opportunities.

6/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: unsubscribe from their mailing list. keep getting emails, violations of their privacy and my basic cevil right for privacy. I have been trying to unsubscribed from their mailing list several times. Every time that i am unsubscribing i get a confirmation that i have been unsubscribed. I am still getting mails from their email address, i have tried to speek with them but yet nothing has resolved. their are violating their privacy policy, their are violating my basic rights for privacy after declining a service. their are violating the forth Amendment under the rule of privacy. i won't them to stop and pay for their scam !! Thank you for your help.

Desired Settlement: I won't them to pay the amount of $******* as a result of violating privacy contracts. i believe that this amount wont kill this corporation just going to have them reconsider their marketing system,

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/05/26) */ I apologize for the delay in responding to this complaint. We are unsure why Mr. ***** had difficulty unsubscribing from our email list, but every email has a working unsubscribe link and people successfully unsubscribe every day. I have manually unsubscribed Mr. *****'s email address pelegraiff@gmail.com and he should not receive any additional emails. Should he receive any additional unwanted emails, Mr. ***** should call customer service at (813) 749-7149. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/05/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have tried to unsubscribe from you service many times, the link on the bottom of the page to unsubscribe always gave me a confirmation for unsubscribing but yet still got junk mail from this company. I called customer service no one picked up. I researched a little bit online and saw that many people have or had the same problem as I have with this service. I am tired of big corporation taking advantage of small consumers i wont justice to be maid. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/06/03) */ We log all calls made to (813) 749-7149. During normal business hours we receive several dozen calls per day. Unanswered calls are sent to voicemail and all voicemails are responded to within 24 hours. We are not going to pay Mr. ***** $*******. As we have already unsubscribed Mr. ***** from our emails, he may be getting emails from someone else and not us. Sometimes people are confused about who is sending them emails. All emails from us are from "Project Payday" so they are very clear. We encourage Mr. ***** to call us at (813) 749-7149 at his convenience. Otherwise, we consider the matter closed.

6/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company guarantees that you will make money within 2-3 hours of using their site or they will pay you $***. They fail to tell you everything. I signed up for this service May 9th 2014 and have not yet made a single penny, but I have had to spend over $** so far. They guarantee you that you'll make money within 2-3 hours of using their system or they will pay you $***. They don't tell you that you have to signup for several sponsor offers, spending more money, and that you'll be using your own credit card multiple times to signup for sponsors offers to earn *** credits so you can earn $**. I have used the system for approximately 13 hours so far to no avail. They falsely advertise how much you'll make and say there's hardly any effort involved.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting the $*** guarantee, and would like that as soon as possible. I have tried twice to contact their customer service regarding this matter but have received no answers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (***0, 5, 2014/05/16) */ Thank you for your email. We do see Ms. ********* joined our site on May 9 and sent us a support ticket on May 13 asking to have her account cancelled. We replied on May 14 to Ms. ********* indicating we had cancelled her account as requested. Ms. ********* followed up with another ticket on May 14 calling PPD a fraud and claiming we owed her $***. The terms of the $*** guarantee are clearly disclosed here: http://www.projectpayday.com/guarantee.cgi and we have paid out the guarantee to people who qualify. Unfortunately, Ms. ********* did not complete the fast first fifty program so it not eligible for the $***. Regarding the point of "This company guarantees that you will make money within 2-3 hours of using their site or they will pay you $***," that is incorrect. There is no statement on our site that guarantees you will make money within 2-3 hours. The claim that we do have, based on a research project is this: "44% who earn the Fast First $** do so in less than 2 hours. 75% in less than 5 hours." As we have already cancelled Ms. *********'s account, and as she has not paid us any money, there is nothing we are able to refund. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I never finished the Fast First Fifty Training because you have to keep signing up for sponsor offers and pay for them yourself. Project Payday never tells you any of this, you're supposed to just keep clicking on these links until you have *** credits. I don't have money to invest in a program that was supposed to be free and then pay me. So how I don't qualify, I don't understand. They are fraudulent in the fact that they falsely advertise their system by saying that all you have to do is copy and paste links for them. I never once heard about nor saw anything having to do with copying and pasting links through them. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/23) */ The fast first fifty, and $*** guarantee is clearly disclosed and explained on the site. It's possible Ms. ********* is referring to our affiliate program model with the "copy and pasting links" reference where she could alternatively earn money promoting the site. However that is a separate optional program for people who want to promote our site. Had Ms. ********* paid us anything, we would be happy to refund her. However, she did not so there is nothing to refund and we consider this matter closed. Thank you.

5/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: GOt *** dollars in referrals they didn't pay me for my work. Like I said they took my * dollars to join and then didnt pay me for referrals I got them.

Desired Settlement: I want paid for my work and the membership payment I made of * dollars.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/01) */ Hello, We have a very strict anti-fraud system in place to avoid the automated submission of fake and fraudulent leads. Mr. *******\'s account was flagged for fake leads as all of the leads he sent to us shared the same IP addresses. An IP address can be a unique identifier and genuine leads will have different IPs since an IP address is like a fingerprint. It appears that Mr. ******* may have purchased a "guaranteed leads" package from a fraudulent vendor. If that is the case, then Mr. ******* was in fact scammed - but not by us. We pay for thousands of valid leads every day, but the leads Mr. ******* sent to us are fake, fraudulent, and not something we would pay for. If Mr. ******* would like to discuss this matter further with us, we would be happy to discuss this on the phone with him at (***) ********.

4/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was misled by this company they want you to spend money .I have no money I am unemployed and was looking for work when this company I came across and listen to the video of the lady saying she made all of this money and there was no fee so I click on the link and it said I had to choose a offer to get started with this company so I looked at the offers and click the one for the knife offer for 3.00 I put my bank information on the site and order the knife. After that I received a email from a ***** ****** saying I can make 50.00 by the next day but when you listen to the video it states you will be processing information from different website nothing is mention in the video about having to buy in order to get credits and having to get a pay pal account .This is fraud .

Desired Settlement: I want the 50.00 that was misled to me on how I have to do to get the 50.00 and false work information .they don't tell you have to buy something and keep buying something so you can credit credits applied to a pay pal account In order for you to make money you have to kick out money I have no money I thought this was a real job .mail me a check

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/03) */ Hello, Thank you for your correspondence. We are sorry Ms. ***** feels as though she was mislead about our program. We have tens of thousands of people who have successfully completed the Fast First Fifty dollars without spending any money. The paypal account required is so that we can pay the customer the $50. Not for the customer to pay us anything. Paypal accounts are free to set up. Ms. ***** is correct that the Fast First Fifty program involves completing offers to earn the $50. However there are currently 54 offers available of which 9 are free. It is possible to complete the 9 free offers and earn the $50 without spending any money. In fact, the typical customer tries to complete all the free offers so that he or she can earn the $50 at no cost. If Ms. ***** has any additional questions about how to complete the process to start earning $50, she can submit a support ticket and our customer service reps would be glad to assist her with any other specific questions.

3/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am very interested in joining **************, but I cannot seem to activate my account through the free offers. I have already tried completing two offers, but neither of them have gone through. I contacted ************** directly, but never got a response back. All i have received was and email back asking me to confirm if i am interested in joining or not. Nothing to resolve the issue. I am a struggling young adult in her twenties trying to make ends meet and i have heard this is not a scam, so i do want to join!

Desired Settlement: To finally have my account activated with ************** and start earning money!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/17) */ Hell*********, We do see that you submitted 2 support requests in January and we replied to both. Perhaps the responses went into your spam or junk folder? Regardless, I have manually activated your account so you are all set to go! If you have any other problems, feel free to call us at our customer service number: ************** Thank you.

2/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Project Payday falsely advertised their product. As a person with no money, Project Payday seemed like my savior. I researched the program thoroughly and I read that it would be 100% free, and that no payment was required. After finding out that it wasn't 100% free and that you DO have to buy something, I was upset. I still tried to play their game and I even ended up spending a little money, only to get nowhere. I've tried contacting the support system they have there and no one is helping me. I'm beginning to wonder if the whole thing is just a big scam!

Desired Settlement: I just want to have my account activated OR Have them take down all the sentences that promise the program is "free" when its not.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/11) */ Thank you for your correspondence. We received two support tickets from Mr. ********** about having trouble activating his account: 1) 09 January 2014 12:38 AM 2) 09 February 2014 06:40 AM Both were responded to within 24 hours. In the February 9 response, our customer service rep said "If you completed the offer, send me your email confirmation from the offer by copy and pasting it to the next ticket you send just like you sent this one, and I will manually activate your account." It's unfortunate Mr. ********** chose to file a BBB complaint rather than simply send us the confirmation email that he completed a sponsor offer. Sometimes people have security settings on their computers which cause technical issues to occur. That could have happened in this case. We have hundreds of people every day who successfully activate their project payday account for free without any problems. However, as a show of good faith, we have manually activated Mr. **********'s account and he can login and start our training program to learn how to make his Fast First Fifty dollars with our website.

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: lying, no good, doesnt work They say its free to start but then want you to pay money or to do any offer. granted they have a couple free offers but I have tried them multiple times and they have not worked once. I am a single stay at home mom going to college so I can not afford to pay for this and the free offers dont work. I find this company decieving and minpulative.

Desired Settlement: none

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/20) */ We are sorry Ms. ***** had trouble accessing the free offers. Currently, we have Stamps.com, FreeCreditScore.com, and Discover listed as free offers. We have confirmed that all 3 offers work fine (hundreds of people have completed those 3 offers in the past couple of days). If Ms. ***** is having trouble there may be an issue with her computer or browser. However, we were unable to find a support ticket from Ms. ***** in our system. If she had told us she was having trouble completing one of the free offers we would have assisted her. It's unfortunate a BBB complaint was filed based on a computer or browser issue without the customer giving us a chance to assist. Regardless, we have manually activated Ms. *****'s account and she is welcome to give our site a try. All she has to do is login to her Project Payday account as we have activated it for her.

11/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They advertise on the website that they are BBB accredited(A+). According to your organization they are not accredited at all. Same as above. They falsely advertise that they are BBB accredited with an A+ rating.

Desired Settlement: none

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/20) */ Project Payday was accredited by the BBB in November 2010. We voluntarily resigned our accreditation in October 2013. On our website, we no longer state we are BBB accredited, but we do state we have an A+ rating with the BBB. Unfortunately, we have so many older advertisements online over the past 3 years that it's difficult to get them all updated as we have only given up our accreditation a few weeks ago. We're working on getting all of our advertising partners to remove the "BBB accredited" message from their advertising, but it is a bit like turning around a battleship as we have tens of thousands of advertisements that need to be updated and are produced by thousands of different people - all whom have been told we are now just A+ rated instead of "accredited". Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Claims to be BBB accredited Project payday has an ad posted on craigslist that links to their info and they claim to be accredited by the BBB since 2010. When I looked them up on BBB's site they are not accredited and it appears they have numerous complaints. They are misrepresenting their credibility.

Desired Settlement: Make sure they change their ad to the truth.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/12) */ Hello and thank you for this notification. Project Payday was accredited in 2010. We voluntarily resigned our accreditation in October 2013, but we do have an A+ rating with the BBB. As we have thousands of affiliates who may have posted tens of thousands of advertisements, it is difficult to communicate to all of them that our status has changed. We no longer say on our own website, ProjectPayday.com, that we are accredited as that is the only site we can directly control. We apologize for the mixed messages, but the change in status is only a few weeks old and it is a bit like turning a battleship to get all previous advertising updated. Thank you.

11/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This service benefits from people / members joining their service to gain gifts & points then cancels your account under questionable circumstances. I had joined project payday and completed the requirements to initiate a VIP membership. This included various memberships an services that I had to re-request for credit originally given and even acquiring a website which was supposed to be free. The service even gained credit for my purchase or a website through a hosting company. After becoming an affiliate to promote the service, I started to promote the service through various avenues including initiating a solo ad obtained though one of the services own merchants. This service had once prior cancelled my account after requesting credit for a merchant deal supposedly in a communication error, which cause me to re apply for credits which I had obtained with that original account. Then, for a second time cancels my account stating the leads where I obtained from my promotions (which was from one of their own merchants) were invalid. This was done after I had performed various tasks and joined many service to gain points and credits for my VIP account.

Desired Settlement: I believe I should be reimbursed for ALL of the costs I incurred as a result of trying to achieve the requirements of this service. I had joined services, had my credit inquired on and even had paid for joining a hosting service that was being advertised as free.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/15) */ Thank you for your email. We can confirm Ms. **** became a member of our site on October 7, 2013 and participated in our affiliate program November 10-12. On November 12, our strict anti-fraud system detected irregularities in the customers Ms. **** referred to us. Specifically, the email addresses for those customers all had the same pattern of First name, Last name, and 2 numbers. While those kinds of email addresses are not unusual on a one-off basis, to see all 15 customers with the exact same email address pattern is nearly impossible. Therefore, our anti-fraud system detected this and cancelled Ms. ****'s account. In her complaint, Ms. **** stated she purchased a "solo ad" which was likely the source of the fake customers. Additionally, Ms. **** created an earlier account at our site on October 3, 2013 and paid a $35 fee at that time. According to our records, that $35 was refunded on October 7, 2013. As that was the only charge from us, we have already refunded 100% of Ms. ****'s purchase. If she purchased products and services from others, we encourage Ms. **** to contact those vendors to request a refund. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2013/11/20) */ Hi: After speaking with Luis an Affiliate Manager of Project Payday, I now have a much better understanding of how this program works and would like to withdraw my complaint with The BBB. I understood the program as being connected to the IFW program where I had to fulfill offer requirements and the two entities were actually separate. My apologies to Project Payday and I thank Luis again for taking the time out even after hours to explain the whole situation to me. ****** **** Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/11/20) */ One of our telephone representatives, Luis, had a long conversation with Ms. **** and believe she was satisfied with the outcome. She indicated to Luis she was actually going to contact the BBB to remove the complaint.

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Made me pay for a work at home job but lead me to buy stuff instead. There was no job but charged my card 34.95. This company is fraudulent saying to pay to get a job but leads you to a website that make you buy products supposedly to earn cash. It charged my card 34.95. This is not a job but just a fraudulent way to charge people's credit cards.

Desired Settlement: 34.95 back to my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/01) */ Ms. ****** became a member of Project Payday on ********* *** ***** Immediately after paying the $34.95 membership fee, she filed a BBB complaint. We feel this is an unfair complaint that should be removed from our record as we were not given any chance to respond to Ms. ******'s refund request since it was immediately filed upon joining. There was no customer service request, no support ticket, no phone call. We offer a 60 day no questions asked money back guarantee. Because we never heard from Ms. ****** until this complaint, we just refunded her $34.95 which may take 2-3 business days to appear on her credit card statement depending on her bank. Project Payday is not a "job" and we apologize if Ms. ****** thought otherwise. We do not say that PPD is a job anywhere on our website.

8/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: false advertisement to the level of fraud I checked your category - none of the above - but you need to add one - all the above. They viciously lie and say they have a work from home offer that doesnt cost anything up front. Then you ask you for money. Free means no cost - not ~$40 they say you can do some offer instead but those cost you money also - this is outright fraud You see, I care for my mother at my home and really NEED a work from home situation. I dont have the money to pay - and once they lied - you cant trust anything they say anyway. What I dont understand is how could someone who so viciously destroys others hopes and dreams could have a BBS rating of A. It seems you want their money more than giving honest ratings

Desired Settlement: I want what they promised - access to a legitimate work from home situation for free if they really have that - give me access FOR FREE FOREVER if they dont change their rating to F

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/15) */ We are sorry ********** feels that the site does not clearly communicate how to get our training guide for free via a sponsored offer at TrialPay. In reviewing the list of 52 available offers today, the first 3 that appear on Project Payday are free. We presort the 52 offers to show the ones that are the best (and free) first to make it easy to find them. The first one, from Discover, requires you to fill out an application to get a Discover Card (which is free). The second, Stamps.com, is better than free in that you get a 4 week trial of their postage printing service and receive $5 in free postage. So you actually get a $5 value and signing up is free. The third one is FreeCreditScore.com which has a 7 day free trial where you can get your credit score and creidt monitoring for free and if you do not want to pay for credit monitoring, you just cancel within the 7 day trial period (all very clearly disclosed). Nevertheless, as a show of good faith, we have activated ************ account so that he does not have to complete a trial offer and can access all of our training materials free of charge and without completing an offer. We request that the paragraph above not be posted on the BBB website as we do not want customers to start filing BBB complaints just to get their account activated.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

9 Customer Reviews on ProjectPayday.com
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart