This business is not BBB accredited.

Royal Limousine of Denver

Phone: (303) 923-5016 50 S Havana St Ste 514, Aurora, CO 80012 http://royallimousineofdenver.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Royal Limousine of Denver include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Royal Limousine of Denver include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Royal Limousine of Denver
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 2012 Business started: 01/09/2004 Business started locally: 01/09/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission
1580 Logan St Ste 1550, Denver CO 80202
www.dora.state.co.us/puc/index.htm
Phone Number: (303) 894-2070

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Nouri, Owner Ms. Olivia Duran, Assistant Ms. Shahla Nouri, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Nouri, Owner
Business Category

Limousine Service

Industry Tips
Transportation: Limousine, Party Bus, Taxi or Shuttle Service

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    50 S Havana St Ste 514

    Aurora, CO 80012 (303) 923-5016

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Non payment of the balance of billed owed and taking the vehicle with out paying. Harsh and aggressive treatment at my business In November of 2013 **** the owner of Royal Limosine called R and H Auto Repair because of one of their buses that was broke down. I responded bty going to the vehicle to find that the engine had no oil in it and it was seized. **** authorized me to tow the vehicle to the shop and get an estimate for repairs. He was given two different prices,one for a used engine installed and one for a remanufactured engine installed. After a month in December he decided to have the reman engine installed for the price of 5100.00 plus any additional costs for oil.filter,antifreeze,plugs etc... A deposit would be required for the job to start. On December 23rd,2013 he called me a credit card number to pay the price of engine and labor only balance of any additional costs would be paid upon completion.On January 15th we received the engine from the builder and began installation. At this time **** was informed that it was goin to require replacement of the remote oil cooler/filter adaptor and the water pump which had been leaking. He authorized this. On January 30th we completed the install and informed **** that we needed to test drive the vehicle and after that we would contact him for pick up. On January 31st I personally test drove the vehicle and found that the power steering pump was not working and it would need to be replaced. The power steering pump on this vehicle operates as power for the steering and the brakes. As I was checking everything else on the bus **** pulled up and got out of his vehicle I began to tell him that the power dteering pump was not working and it would need replaced to have power steering and power brakes. He immediately got hostile and said "well it worked before" i told him i wouldnt know that because the vehicle did not run when i got it to the shop.Regardless the pump does not work and it needs to be replaced. He asked if he could test drive it to see how bad it was and I again told him that it does not have power to the brakes or steering. He again got hostile and jumped in the vehicle backed it up about 5 feet put it in park and flew out of the vehicle and ran right up into my face and began cussuing at me. I asked him to please back up and stop cussing at me. He kept reaching in his jacket and i asked him to leave the property.At this time he ran to the bus and jumped in it and took it without paying the balance on the bill. As he was driving off he roled the window down laughing telling me he was going to dispute the original payment to his credit card company and that he was going to make sure he got the engine for free.I called him on the phone and told him if he did not come pay the balance on the bus that i would call the Police and the warranty would be void. He laughed and called me foul names. This is the second time this business owner has made hjostile actions towards me. He apologized the first time and assured me he would never act like this again.I have been to the listed address for this businee and it is no longer there.He took the vehicle wrongfully and without paying the balance owed.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting the balance of the bill to be paid and that the vehicle be brought to the shop for its required maintenance in order to keep the warranty open by someone other then the above mentioned. After all required maintenance requirements are performed that Royal Limosine find some where else to take their vehicles for repairs. If this is not met the warranty is void on this job.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/03/18) */ To whom it may concern Robin is a mechanic we used to install a rebuilt engine in one of our vehicles there fore we are his clients. We prepaid the amount of $5,200 which was to be total cost of service and was to take approx 2 weeks to be completed. Basically he held the car for about 2-months! Promises that he would have it done the following week over and over and during this time found several other supposed issues that's we had to pay several hundreds of dollars more. Finaly the day over 2 months after bus was supposedly ready he would not answer my calls I went to get the vehicle at which point he had not completed properly and had blown out our power brakes and steering making the bus inoperable I had to see this upon picking up a bus that was guaranteed to be ready and have a warranty. I had to tow the bus to a qualified shop and they found several mistakes made by this shady mechanic that I had to have done costing several thousands extra I do have documentation by these certified mechanics that I will be presenting on this matter with Robin. So basically I am the victim and he is filling a report when I arrived he had a team or gang of guys with him notifying me last minute that the vehicle is inoperable so I had to jump in my bus and take of with no brakes or power steering to a parking lot nearby just to get away from his mob and have the bus towed. He is a incompetent mechanic and we will be taking measures to make sure he is checked before putting other peoples loves in danger!! Thanks, Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/03/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not going to except a response of complete lies. It is sad that they are choosing to respond as they are and the witnesses to what happened that day will verify that they are lying.I even had to call the Aurora Police Dept. that day because of the owners unexceptable behavoir. And as my right if the vehicle has been to another shop the warranty is void because per the agreement prior to installation there are requirements to be fulfilled per the engine builder. Also text messages show that **** agreed to the additional charges and never paid them. THe bus was stored for two months free of charge because they did not have the money at the time of tow to repair the bus. The owner **** is a very physical agressive individual and there are witnesses to his behavior which is one reason why the Police were called. Again I am asking for the balance of the bill to be paid. Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2014/05/12) */ To Whom it may concern we paid the full amount to the shop and they did not perform there duties correctly so we had to spend over 2k to finish the job which I will fill a report with the BBB on this incompetent business Thanks Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 21, 2014/05/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The owner of the Royal Limo Service was asked to leave the property on the day that he came to R and H Auto repair. We were not even able to complete the vehicle because he jumped in the vehicle and took it,this is why I called the Aurora Police Department. There are witnesses to the way he conducted his self and its not the first time either with my business or other businesses. The remanufactured engine that was installed in the vehicle came with a 3 year 100,000 mile warranty which is to kept under maintenance at R and H Auto Repair and the owner knows of this agrrement. The vehicle was given to me with a seized engine and upon performing the agreed work in addition it needed a power steering pump. The owner became irrate upon trying to explain this to him and wrongfully took the vehicle without R and H approval or completion. So any rebuttal of trying to hold R and H responsible for whatever is claimed is pure negligence on the owner.He knows exactly what he did and the incompotence is on his own self. This business will not be held for and irrational,aggressive decision.

11/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** at Royal Limousine of Denver failed to provide the service that was agreed to by not sending the limo that was reserved for my daughter. After checking with the BBB website, I called ****** at Royal Limousine of Denver to make arrangements for a limo to pick up my daughter and 9 friends. She was to be picked up her house and taken to a restaurant and brought home. There was to be drinks, ice and water in the limo. The price was $399 for 6 hours of limo time. The driver was given the wrong address, so was late. He wanted $478, instead of the agreeded price. There were no drinks, ice or water available. Then, the limo brokedown in front of the house and was not able to go any where. Evidently, ****** subtituted another company for this event. I do not know if this company had insurance or a licence. That is one of the reasons I used the BBB service. I have tried repeatly to contact ****** at the limo company but I get only the answering machine.

Desired Settlement: I don't see that any thing can be done except to let other customers know how unrelible this company is.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/11/09) */ We did out source our limo service to a affiliate. All our affiliates are certified and insured unfortunately we can not control mechanical breakdowns. I did speak to the clients and expressed our apologies. Thanks, **** ***** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, 2013/11/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My wife was the person having her 40th birthday party and get together with friends. I'm not sure why the the owner **** responded as he did since he has never contacted me or ** with regards to this matter. I have left many messages with the company and only received one call back from a ******, which was a voice mail. There has been no attempt or call back from a ***** I understand outsourcing, however, in this case Royal Limousine outsourced without notifying the customer. Per the driver, their company was notified of our need for service 1 1/2 hours before needed. Their instructions to the affiliate were incorrect since the affiliate was given the wrong address, wanted more money and was not providing the amenities agreed upon in the original contract. In this case, the driver and myself were put in an awkward situation since the price was wrong and the amenities weren't there. The driver has no knowledge of the original agreement. The limo breaking down I might understand, but there were a lot more red flags that happened before that. I would not do business with this company again nor would I recommend it to anyone else. My wife's 40 birthday party will not come again. She missed a good portion of her dinner in a reserved room due to the delay and break down with the limo service. We had to scramble and get multiple cars to take them. By their actions that night and by there misleading response to this complaint, Royal Limousine of Denver showed they care about the money instead of the client experience. Problem for Royal Limousine is that my family and the families of the other 9 women are more than willing to tell our story to everyone we know when asked about my wife 40th birthday. We might have said a different story had the company made an attempt to rectify the problem or provide apology for what happened soon after. However, no one contacted any of us and only after a week of leaving messages did I get a voice mail back. The voice mail had no apology in it, just a message they called. BBB should definitely decrease their status.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Royal Limousine of Denver
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)