BBB Accredited Business since

Sleek LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 719-7546 Fax: (303) 460-8367 View Additional Phone Numbers 1001 W. 120th Ave Suite 130, Westminster, CO 80234 http://www.lasermagicnow.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sleek LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Sleek LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sleek LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 2011 Business started: 10/08/2010 Business started locally: 10/08/2010 Business incorporated 10/08/2010 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Board of Medical Examiners
1560 Broadway Ste 1300, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/medical
Phone Number: (303) 894-7690
medical@dora.state.co.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dean Knoepfle, Office Manager Mr. Michael Pavlik, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dean Knoepfle, Office Manager
Business Category

Laser Cosmetic Services

Alternate Business Names
Laser Magic MD Body & Med Spa

Additional Locations

  • 1001 W. 120th Ave Suite 130

    Westminster, CO 80234 (303) 719-7546

  • 9251 E Peakview Ave Ste 7

    Greenwood Village, CO 80111

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am seeking a refund on a facial package I purchased through Groupon for Laser Magic, which is now MD Body and Med Spa. I had the first Ultherapy done last March and when I complained that it didn't have a positive effect, the owner at that time(*** ******) Westminster location, told me that it was before they had the proper training and offered a free CO2 treatment. *** wanted me to go to the Greenwood Village location for the next 2 treatments. She gave me her cell phone number. After many unanswered phone calls, I decided I did not want the next 2 treatments. When I finally reached her, she said at the 1st of April that she would send me a refund check. This did not happen! I have left messages, set up an appointment with **** ******** and *** ******(they did not attend and didn't let me know they would not be there). I have asked for my files and still do not have all of them. These people are very unprofessional! I sent certified letters and emails to which **** responded that they do not give refunds and no medical procedure is guaranteed. I did not know I was a guinea pig for this company and am asking for $1800.00. I also registered a complaint with Home Stead, the property management business on July 15th to no avail. I would not recommend this company to anyone!

Desired Settlement: Refund of $1800.00 from- Md Body and Med Spa **** ******** *** ****** **** ** ******** ** **** **** ** ***** **** ********** ** ***** ************ ** ***** ************ ************

Business Response:

To whom it may concern:

This is obviously buyers remorse!  ***** purchased a 3 pack of Microderms from Groupon.   She had one performed and then wanted to get Ultherapy done instead.  We applied the credit of the 2 microderms to the price of the Ultherapy and also gave her a greatly discounted price.   This procedure was performed on April 17th by ******** Moreno an experienced licensed Esthetician who was experienced at this procedure.  ***** paid $1838 via Care Credit and was given extra lines on her neck and left cheek for free.    This procedure would normally cost around $3500.  

***** then called at a later date saying that she was not satisfied with the results.  We gave her a Co2 Fractional at NO CHARGE on November 5th.  We had another Esthetician in watching this procedure for training purposes but the person actually doing the procedure was experienced at performing Co2 Fractionals.   There is some slight bleeding from this procedure and ***** was made aware that this is completely normal.  

***** has since stated that she received no results and wanted to set up a meeting.  She was supposed to meet with *** ****** who was an office manager but has never been an owner.  I was never to attend that meeting.  *** ended up in the hospital on that day that she was supposed to meet with ***** which is the reason for her not appearing at that meeting.  

***** has never been a guinea pig as she keeps stating and was treated very well and given procedures at very discounted rates and additional procedures for free when she was not satisfied.  I did state to ***** that no medical procedure is guaranteed and that I could offer her a couple free Micro-needling procedures to help get her the desired results but she is obviously just wanting to get everything for free and take advantage of our courteous nature.  

As you can see we have an excellent record with the BBB and have treated thousands of patients over the last 6 years.

Please let me know if you have any question.

Thank you,
**** ********
MD Body & Med Spa

 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

To whom it may concern,

 

Let’s get the facts straight here.

I bought a groupon for 3 microderm treatments-correct.  ******* told me about the Ultherapy on March 19th.  There was no mention of any extra cost or upgrade.  I received 1 Ultherapy treatment.  I did not feel the treatment was effective.

 

1. Why did *** say she knew it hadn’t worked at that time and offer me an alternate treatment?

2. Why did she give me her personal cell phone number?

3. Why did she want me to get the next 2 treatments at the Greenwood Village office instead of the Westminster office?  I believe it was because the esthetician did not have the experience as *** stated.

4. Why did **** not notify me that he would not be attending the meeting I had set up to resolve this issue?

5. Why did *** say she would have a check in the mail after she got back from visiting at the hospital, payable after the first of April?

 

That was nice of *** to give me the CO2 treatment for free as she stated-she wanted me to be happy.  The meeting was set up for July 16th.  The esthetician said *** had called in sick and that *** would make it right.  I was to pick up the rest of my file that day at the Westminster office.  It was not there after many phone calls to locate it.  I was told it was there. It was a complete waste of my time.

5. What about customer service?

6.  What about making your manager accountable?

7.  Have you read the YELP reviews?  1 ½ stars out of 5 from 7 reviewers?  Not good numbers.  I am sure you have many happy customers, but what about the ones that are not happy?

I was never looking for anything for free.  I  want a refund for services that I paid for and did not receive.  I sent many emails, phone calls and even certified letters to get a refund. I do not want any further treatments of any kind from your company.  I would not recommend this company to anyone.


Sincerely,

***** ******

Business Response:

*****'s Facts are completely incorrect as just unknowingly admitted to. 

She stated that she bought the 3 microderms through Groupon and then states that there was no mention of any cost or upgrades and also stated that she received the Co2 fractional treatment for free.  So why is she insisting that she get the $1800 refund??   As I mentioned the normal cost to do Ultherapy on someone for full face and neck is around $3500.  ***** received it for $1800 which is greatly reduced.  It costs us about $1 every time that machine fires.  It has to fire about 1200 times to do a full face and neck so our cost alone is $1200 not counting employee costs and overhead.  ***** claims that she wants a refund for services that she did not receive but the facts are she DID receive the treatment as she has stated in her emails.  She may not be happy with the results but the services WERE received as well as other services that we provided at no additional charge.

*** moved to Texas and no longer works for the company so I can't speak to any of the things that ***** claims were said.  *****'s facts are not correct as I have shown above.  This is obviously buyers remorse and we have gone above and beyond to help get the results that ***** is looking for.

Please let me know if you need anything else.

Thank you,
**** ********
MD Body & Med Spa

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

****,

I can see that **** will just argue with everything I say and make excuses.  **** did not answer any of my questions! **** seems to be oblivious to the situation here.  So unprofessional!! He is so disrespectful and not a man of honor and integrity!!

 

Can you tell me why you don’t think you are responsible for your employee’s actions? Are you the owner or just an office manager??

 

I don’t care where *** is now.  **** is still responsible!

Why did he even do the Groupon if he is only going to whine about it??  Don’t complain to me that you lost money-not my problem…

 

I.  I bought 3 treatments

2. ******** gave me 1 Ultherapy.  She never said it cost more!

3. *** said she knew it didn’t work.  Therefore giving me the Free CO2. She told me to make the other 2 treatments at the Greenwood Village location.  I still have not received the rest of my file after so many calls and emails. This business does not deserve an A+ rating at the BBB!!

 

Please everyone that reads this---go to Yelp and look at Laser Magic for 1 ½ stars out of 5; from 7 reviews!!

This is the worst customer service I have ever seen. So much for the customer is always right…

 

I do wonder what ****’s credentials are to run a cosmetic business. It is clear that customer service is not his best asset.  It feels as if **** has no understanding of this field and is really not qualified to be in this business.  ****’s experience seems to be in the financial business.  **** clearly does not have an understanding of how to treat customers. He might make a good used car salesman….I am not impressed with **** and his responses. Again, lack of respect and integrity!!

 

Why should I pay for a treatment when the manager of the place said she knew it didn’t work???? I am not asking for anything free.  I did not get what I paid for!! I believe $1800.00 is due to me now. I could ask for more money due to pain and suffering for all the time I have spent on this craziness! **** could settle this right now and do the right thing.

            


Sincerely,

***** ******

2/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had 12 treatments of Laser Lipo with Zerona with absolutely no results. Management wouldn't even take the time to talk to me when I complained. I started Laser Lipo after saving OVER A YEAR to get it done. I had high hopes and was told the average inches lost was 4" but typically more. They made me sign a consent that there was no guarantee or refunds of any kind. (This should have been my first clue that is was a joke). I continued the treatments three times a week for 2 1/2 weeks and started to complain that there was no results after 6 treatments. They said oh it will take 8-9 after telling my already by 6-7 treatments you should see results. So I continued and did everything they told me to do. Still by the 9th treatment there was no results. I asked to speak to the manager/owner. Never received a phone call back. Finally didn't even go to the last couple treatments because I had then filed a dispute with my credit card company for the charges of false advertising and broken promises. Also sent and email and got a very rude email back from **** the owner. He said he will not give me anything and especially because I filed a claim with the CC company. Now I am in a fight to get at least some of my money back. That machine is a joke and they are literally just stealing money from people and advertising false promises.

Desired Settlement: I want the $900 back that I paid for the 12 treatments. I live over an hour away and spent 6 hours a week driving to and from treatments. I have had no respect from anyone that works there when I started to complain and never got a resolution. I want every penny back that took me over a year to save.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/12) */ To whom it may concern: RE: BBB Case # XXXXXXXX This is obviously buyer's remorse! We perform the FDA approved Zerona Non-Invasive Body Slimming. It is completely voluntary and we do not guarantee results which is stated in the Patient Consent Form and covered in the initial consult. Customer satisfaction is very important to us so we go over everything fully in the initial consult to set the correct expectations. ****** ***** called us on 12/26/13 after seeing our Groupon offer. She came in for a consult on 12/28/13. She filled out all paperwork and signed up for 12 Sessions for $899 (Regularly $3950) and paid in full via credit card. She was measured and treated on 01/13/14, 01/14/14, 01/16/14, 01/20/14, 01/21/14, 01/24/14, 01/27/14, 01/28/14, 01/31/14, and 02/03/14. On 01/20/14 ****** asked the ******* (our Laser Tech) if having a few drinks would hinder her results because her and a some friends had gone out for drinks. ******* let her know that drinking alcohol will hinder the results as stated in our protocol paperwork. On 01/27/14 ****** came in 15 minutes late for her appointment and left early because she had some personal issues going on. She apologized the next day (1/28/14) and had a conversation with ******* (our Laser Tech) about eliminating specific foods because she felt she was not receiving any results. ******* gave her different ideas to help benefit her results. ******* suggested during her treatment to eliminate carbohydrates after 2pm, as well as, fruits because of the sugars in the fruits and the fattening of the carbohydrates after a specific time of day. ****** stated, "I have two young girls at home, I can't cut out carbs! On 02/06/14 ****** called the office and canceled her last 2 appointments without being measured. She said that she was going to turn us into the BBB because we were a hoax, we lied, she doesn't believe it's approved by the FDA, she wants her money back and she didn't know what she signed. She asked ******* what papers she signed, and she explained the cancellation policy to her. We received an email from ****** on 01/10/14 stating that she has posted a claim with her credit card company and asked for a refund. I responded to her email and let her know that there is nothing we can do since she already posted the claim with the credit card company, and that our paperwork is very clear regarding refunds, but that customer satisfaction is very important to us and that we could offer her some of our other services free of charge. ****** received 10 of the 12 sessions she paid for. She chose not to use the 2 she had remaining and was never measured, so we don't even know what her results were. We have done everything we can do to help her but she admitted that she was not following the protocol and was not willing to take the necessary steps to receive optimal results. We even offered some of our other services free of charge. It's obvious that ****** was not dedicated enough to follow the protocol that we have set forth and therefore thinks she should receive a full refund. In our consults we make it very clear that this procedure is not guaranteed nor are any guarantees implied. In Section C it states "It is possible that you may not see any improvement in your body shape or it may get worse." In Section D it states "These results do vary and no guarantee is implied or suggested that desired results will be achieved." In Section E it states "This is strictly a voluntary cosmetic procedure. No treatment is necessary or required." In Section F it states "By signing below, you certify that this procedure has been explained to you and your satisfaction." In Section G it states "I have read this consent form. My consent and authorization for this procedure are strictly voluntary. By signing the informed consent form I grant authority for Sleek LLC to perform the described treatment or administer any related treatment as deemed necessary or advisable. I have read this informed consent and certify that I understand its contents in full. I have had enough time to consider the information and feel I am sufficiently advised to consent to this procedure. I hereby give my consent to have this procedure." On the "Cancellation and Payment Policy" form that was signed by ****** on 12/28/13 states "No refunds policy after first initial treatment". I have attached ******'s signed Consent form, Invoice, Cancellation and Payment Policy form, and Appt/Measurement form. Please let us know if you need anything or have any questions. Thank you, **** ******** - Office Manager Sleek LLC (DBA -Laser Magic) XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/02/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Yes. He has said all of this before. "It's not guaranteed and we do not offer refunds. You signed the paper" We get it. You're protecting yourself on your gimmick. WE GET IT. I have all my measurements. I would be happy to scan over a copy. I didn't come to the last two because the first 10 didn't work. and I complained by the 6th treatment "when you are suppose to have results". Why waste my time with something that OBVIOUSLY wasn't working. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/02/17) */ 1. This is not a gimmick. The FDA did a double blind study and with only 6 sessions, and not following any protocol, the people in the study lost an average of 3.5 inches. The package that ****** had was 12 sessions and we had her following a protocol. She also stated that it did not work but she did not finish her 12 sessions and she also did not do any measurements to see how many inches she lost. 2. All of our employees are estheticians and certified with all of the lasers that we have in our spa. 3. ****** states that we falsely accuse her of drinking but stated that she had 2 drinks. How is that falsely? 4. Our policies and procedures are standard in the industry and are in place to protect us. We have treated well over 750 people with excellent results. 5. In Section C it states "It is possible that you may not see any improvement in your body shape or it may get worse." In Section D it states "These results do vary and no guarantee is implied or suggested that desired results will be achieved." In Section E it states "This is strictly a voluntary cosmetic procedure. No treatment is necessary or required." In Section F it states "By signing below, you certify that this procedure has been explained to you and your satisfaction." In Section G it states "I have read this consent form. My consent and authorization for this procedure are strictly voluntary. By signing the informed consent form I grant authority for Sleek LLC to perform the described treatment or administer any related treatment as deemed necessary or advisable. I have read this informed consent and certify that I understand its contents in full. I have had enough time to consider the information and feel I am sufficiently advised to consent to this procedure. I hereby give my consent to have this procedure." On the "Cancellation and Payment Policy" form that was signed by ****** on 12/28/13 states "No refunds policy after first initial treatment". I have attached ******'s signed documents again so that you may see how clear our policies are. Thank you, **** ******** - Office Manager Laser Magic


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sleek LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)