BBB Accredited Business since

Sleek LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 719-7546 Fax: (303) 460-8367 View Additional Phone Numbers 2861 W. 120th Ave Suite 220, Denver, CO 80234 http://www.lasermagicnow.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sleek LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sleek LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sleek LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 2011 Business started: 10/08/2010 Business started locally: 10/08/2010 Business incorporated 10/08/2010 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Board of Medical Examiners
1560 Broadway Ste 1300, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/medical
Phone Number: (303) 894-7690
medical@dora.state.co.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dean Knoepfle, Office Manager Mr. Michael Pavlik, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dean Knoepfle, Office Manager
Business Category

Laser Cosmetic Services

Alternate Business Names
Laser Magic MD Body & Med Spa

Additional Locations

  • 2861 W. 120th Ave Suite 220

    Denver, CO 80234 (303) 719-7546

  • 9251 E Peakview Ave Ste 7

    Greenwood Village, CO 80111

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had 12 treatments of Laser Lipo with Zerona with absolutely no results. Management wouldn't even take the time to talk to me when I complained. I started Laser Lipo after saving OVER A YEAR to get it done. I had high hopes and was told the average inches lost was 4" but typically more. They made me sign a consent that there was no guarantee or refunds of any kind. (This should have been my first clue that is was a joke). I continued the treatments three times a week for 2 1/2 weeks and started to complain that there was no results after 6 treatments. They said oh it will take 8-9 after telling my already by 6-7 treatments you should see results. So I continued and did everything they told me to do. Still by the 9th treatment there was no results. I asked to speak to the manager/owner. Never received a phone call back. Finally didn't even go to the last couple treatments because I had then filed a dispute with my credit card company for the charges of false advertising and broken promises. Also sent and email and got a very rude email back from **** the owner. He said he will not give me anything and especially because I filed a claim with the CC company. Now I am in a fight to get at least some of my money back. That machine is a joke and they are literally just stealing money from people and advertising false promises.

Desired Settlement: I want the $900 back that I paid for the 12 treatments. I live over an hour away and spent 6 hours a week driving to and from treatments. I have had no respect from anyone that works there when I started to complain and never got a resolution. I want every penny back that took me over a year to save.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/12) */ To whom it may concern: RE: BBB Case # XXXXXXXX This is obviously buyer's remorse! We perform the FDA approved Zerona Non-Invasive Body Slimming. It is completely voluntary and we do not guarantee results which is stated in the Patient Consent Form and covered in the initial consult. Customer satisfaction is very important to us so we go over everything fully in the initial consult to set the correct expectations. ****** ***** called us on 12/26/13 after seeing our Groupon offer. She came in for a consult on 12/28/13. She filled out all paperwork and signed up for 12 Sessions for $899 (Regularly $3950) and paid in full via credit card. She was measured and treated on 01/13/14, 01/14/14, 01/16/14, 01/20/14, 01/21/14, 01/24/14, 01/27/14, 01/28/14, 01/31/14, and 02/03/14. On 01/20/14 ****** asked the ******* (our Laser Tech) if having a few drinks would hinder her results because her and a some friends had gone out for drinks. ******* let her know that drinking alcohol will hinder the results as stated in our protocol paperwork. On 01/27/14 ****** came in 15 minutes late for her appointment and left early because she had some personal issues going on. She apologized the next day (1/28/14) and had a conversation with ******* (our Laser Tech) about eliminating specific foods because she felt she was not receiving any results. ******* gave her different ideas to help benefit her results. ******* suggested during her treatment to eliminate carbohydrates after 2pm, as well as, fruits because of the sugars in the fruits and the fattening of the carbohydrates after a specific time of day. ****** stated, "I have two young girls at home, I can't cut out carbs! On 02/06/14 ****** called the office and canceled her last 2 appointments without being measured. She said that she was going to turn us into the BBB because we were a hoax, we lied, she doesn't believe it's approved by the FDA, she wants her money back and she didn't know what she signed. She asked ******* what papers she signed, and she explained the cancellation policy to her. We received an email from ****** on 01/10/14 stating that she has posted a claim with her credit card company and asked for a refund. I responded to her email and let her know that there is nothing we can do since she already posted the claim with the credit card company, and that our paperwork is very clear regarding refunds, but that customer satisfaction is very important to us and that we could offer her some of our other services free of charge. ****** received 10 of the 12 sessions she paid for. She chose not to use the 2 she had remaining and was never measured, so we don't even know what her results were. We have done everything we can do to help her but she admitted that she was not following the protocol and was not willing to take the necessary steps to receive optimal results. We even offered some of our other services free of charge. It's obvious that ****** was not dedicated enough to follow the protocol that we have set forth and therefore thinks she should receive a full refund. In our consults we make it very clear that this procedure is not guaranteed nor are any guarantees implied. In Section C it states "It is possible that you may not see any improvement in your body shape or it may get worse." In Section D it states "These results do vary and no guarantee is implied or suggested that desired results will be achieved." In Section E it states "This is strictly a voluntary cosmetic procedure. No treatment is necessary or required." In Section F it states "By signing below, you certify that this procedure has been explained to you and your satisfaction." In Section G it states "I have read this consent form. My consent and authorization for this procedure are strictly voluntary. By signing the informed consent form I grant authority for Sleek LLC to perform the described treatment or administer any related treatment as deemed necessary or advisable. I have read this informed consent and certify that I understand its contents in full. I have had enough time to consider the information and feel I am sufficiently advised to consent to this procedure. I hereby give my consent to have this procedure." On the "Cancellation and Payment Policy" form that was signed by ****** on 12/28/13 states "No refunds policy after first initial treatment". I have attached ******'s signed Consent form, Invoice, Cancellation and Payment Policy form, and Appt/Measurement form. Please let us know if you need anything or have any questions. Thank you, **** ******** - Office Manager Sleek LLC (DBA -Laser Magic) XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/02/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Yes. He has said all of this before. "It's not guaranteed and we do not offer refunds. You signed the paper" We get it. You're protecting yourself on your gimmick. WE GET IT. I have all my measurements. I would be happy to scan over a copy. I didn't come to the last two because the first 10 didn't work. and I complained by the 6th treatment "when you are suppose to have results". Why waste my time with something that OBVIOUSLY wasn't working. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/02/17) */ 1. This is not a gimmick. The FDA did a double blind study and with only 6 sessions, and not following any protocol, the people in the study lost an average of 3.5 inches. The package that ****** had was 12 sessions and we had her following a protocol. She also stated that it did not work but she did not finish her 12 sessions and she also did not do any measurements to see how many inches she lost. 2. All of our employees are estheticians and certified with all of the lasers that we have in our spa. 3. ****** states that we falsely accuse her of drinking but stated that she had 2 drinks. How is that falsely? 4. Our policies and procedures are standard in the industry and are in place to protect us. We have treated well over 750 people with excellent results. 5. In Section C it states "It is possible that you may not see any improvement in your body shape or it may get worse." In Section D it states "These results do vary and no guarantee is implied or suggested that desired results will be achieved." In Section E it states "This is strictly a voluntary cosmetic procedure. No treatment is necessary or required." In Section F it states "By signing below, you certify that this procedure has been explained to you and your satisfaction." In Section G it states "I have read this consent form. My consent and authorization for this procedure are strictly voluntary. By signing the informed consent form I grant authority for Sleek LLC to perform the described treatment or administer any related treatment as deemed necessary or advisable. I have read this informed consent and certify that I understand its contents in full. I have had enough time to consider the information and feel I am sufficiently advised to consent to this procedure. I hereby give my consent to have this procedure." On the "Cancellation and Payment Policy" form that was signed by ****** on 12/28/13 states "No refunds policy after first initial treatment". I have attached ******'s signed documents again so that you may see how clear our policies are. Thank you, **** ******** - Office Manager Laser Magic

10/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the 12 session package with promises of fat reduction. After buying all needed supplements and compression garments services did not work. In early August I saw an advertisement stating the new technology in weight loss is available. I have read reports and studies proving this is a safe and effective procedure. I called and spoke to the technician named ******** and we discussed a consult. At the consult she described all the benefits. I was initially nervous because of the expense, but I had hoped after losing 50lbs. this procedure will help kick start the additional weight loss I needed. She said I would see results after 6 sessions but it would be better if I had 12 sessions for more noticible I therefore, set a series of appointments. She measured me and then we would measure after treatment was completed. After 12 visits she measured and told me there was no improvement. I asked if I could have a refund or exchange services. She offered me a few more sessions, then measured again. when she was done she said sorry the was no change. She said there are 3% of people it does not work for. I asked" why she did not tell me in the beginning." She simply shrugged her shoulders and said she will talk the girl named ***** and see what they can do. She never called again and I left message after message and no one has called me back. I paid with two different credit cards. I feel this is false advertising and they need to make it right.

Desired Settlement: I feel a refund is required. When services are promised the business should be responsible for the service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/23) */ To whom it may concern: RE: BBB Case #******** This is obviously buyer's remorse and ***** appears to be taking advantage of our goal to make everyone happy! We perform the FDA approved Zerona Non-Invasive Body Slimming. It is completely voluntary and we do not guarantee results which is stated in the Patient Consent Form and covered in the initial consult. Customer satisfaction is very important to us so we go over everything fully in the initial consult to set the correct expectations. ***** ******* saw a promotion we were running on *********** and called us on 02/28/13 to schedule a consult for 03/08/13. She met with ****** (one of our Laser Technicians) and was very interested but wanted to check around on pricing first. On 07/05/13 she saw a better special that we were running and wanted to schedule all of her appointments over the phone. We took a 25% down payment of $250 over the phone to reserve the spots. ***** came in on 07/15/13 (her first scheduled appointment) and filled out all of the paperwork. She received treatments on 07/15/13, 07/17/13, 07/19/13, 07/22/13, 07/24/13, 07/26/13, 07/29/13, 07/31/13, 08/02/13, 08/05/13, 08/07/13, and 08/09/13. She lost a total of 8 combined inches which is really good. However, ***** was not happy since she didn't lose much in the main areas that she was focusing on so we comped her 4 more free sessions. She was scheduled for 08/13/13 and canceled the day of the appointment. She was not able to schedule her next appointment until 08/17/13 at 3pm but showed up at 4:15 so we were unable to treat her on that day. We then treated her first free comp on 08/19/13, 08/22/13, 08/24/13, and 08/27/13. She was still not happy so we comped her 4 more free sessions. She received those sessions on 08/29/13, 08/31/13, 09/03/13, and 09/06/13. We have done everything in our power to give ***** the best possible chances and results. She received 8 free sessions after purchasing a 12 session package. ***** was not measured again but her results were really good so I am not sure what she was expecting. It appears she is trying to take advantage of our companies goal to make everyone happy. We do not guarantee results and all of our paperwork reflects that in the documents that she signed on 07/15/13. In our consults we make it very clear that this procedure is not guaranteed nor are any guarantees implied. In Section C it states "It is possible that you may not see any improvement in your body shape or it may get worse." In Section D it states "These results do vary and no guarantee is implied or suggested that desired results will be achieved." In Section E it states "This is strictly a voluntary cosmetic procedure. No treatment is necessary or required." In Section F it states "By signing below, you certify that this procedure has been explained to you and your satisfaction." In Section G it states "I have read this consent form. My consent and authorization for this procedure are strictly voluntary. By signing the informed consent form I grant authority for Sleek LLC to perform the described treatment or administer any related treatment as deemed necessary or advisable. I have read this informed consent and certify that I understand its contents in full. I have had enough time to consider the information and feel I am sufficiently advised to consent to this procedure. I hereby give my consent to have this procedure." On the "Cancellation and Payment Policy" form that was signed by ***** on 07/15/13 states "No refunds policy after first initial treatment". I have her signed Consent form, Invoice, Cancellation and Payment Policy form, and Appt/Measurement but did not see where I can attach the documents. I can email or fax them over upon request. Please let us know if you need anything or have any questions. Thank you, ************* - Office Manager Sleek LLC (DBA -Laser Magic) ************ Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2013/10/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/10/05) */ We have been doing this business for 3 years and have treated over 800 people with most receiving excellent results. We do not guarantee results because we cannot watch our patients 24 hours a day to make sure they are following our protocol. Some people may even have a medical condition (that we cannot detect)that hinders results. I took the measurement information directly from her before and after measurements form. She had a combined 8 inch loss in the areas that we measured. Assuming that the before and after measurements were done correctly. We offered free sessions because ***** was still not happy with the results. I listed all of the dates that ***** was treated. There were 8 free sessions....but even if there were only 6 (as stated by *****) that is 50% extra free of charge just to make her happy. She paid for a 12 session package. Here are all the dates again. 07/15/13, 07/17/13, 07/19/13, 07/22/13, 07/24/13, 07/26/13, 07/29/13, 07/31/13, 08/02/13, 08/05/13, 08/07/13 08/09/13, 08/19/13, 08/22/13, 08/24/13, 08/27/13, 08/29/13, 08/31/13, 09/03/13, and 09/06/13. We have done everything in our power to help Ms. ******* short of doing it for free. This treatment is completely voluntary and there are no promises or guarantees as stated in all of our forms and conveyed by our Laser Techs. It is also stated in bold letters that we do not offer refunds after the first treatment. In Section C it states "It is possible that you may not see any improvement in your body shape or it may get worse." In Section D it states "These results do vary and no guarantee is implied or suggested that desired results will be achieved." In Section E it states "This is strictly a voluntary cosmetic procedure. No treatment is necessary or required." In Section F it states "By signing below, you certify that this procedure has been explained to you and your satisfaction." In Section G it states "I have read this consent form. My consent and authorization for this procedure are strictly voluntary. By signing the informed consent form I grant authority for Sleek LLC to perform the described treatment or administer any related treatment as deemed necessary or advisable. I have read this informed consent and certify that I understand its contents in full. I have had enough time to consider the information and feel I am sufficiently advised to consent to this procedure. I hereby give my consent to have this procedure." On the "Cancellation and Payment Policy" form that was signed by ***** on 07/15/13 states "No refunds policy after first initial treatment". I have her signed Consent form, Invoice, Cancellation and Payment Policy form, and Appt/Measurement but did not see where I can attach the documents. I can email or fax them over upon request. Please let us know if you need anything or have any questions. Thank you, ************* - Office Manager Sleek LLC (DBA -Laser Magic) ************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sleek LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)