This business is not BBB accredited.

Arapahoe Landscapes

Phone: (303) 791-0103 Fax: (303) 470-0733 9010 S Santa Fe Dr, Littleton, CO 80125 http://www.arapahoelandscapes.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Arapahoe Landscapes include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Arapahoe Landscapes include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Arapahoe Landscapes
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 25, 2011 Business started: 02/28/1975 Business started locally: 02/28/1975 Business incorporated 08/18/2010 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dave Daughtery, Business Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Daughtery, Business Manager
Business Category

Landscape Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Arapahoe Enterprises LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Arapahoe Landscapes has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9010 S Santa Fe Dr

    Littleton, CO 80125 (303) 791-0103

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: leak in drip irrigation system has not been repaired Arapahoe Landscapes installed a garden box with a drip irrigation system about June 2015. repair of an obvious leak in the system was promised about August 2015 but has never been done. recent voicemail messages to the project manager have not been responded to.

Desired Settlement: repair the irrigation system leak as promised

11/11/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The landscaping services performed are not what was agreed to or paid for. Currently have erosion and faulty path way. The workmanship if poor. Since 7/15/15, I have dealt with the product not being satisfactory. 1. First,did not complete work as designed. Resovled but ony because I withheld funds. 2. Promised to replace broken pavers that occured during their landscaping tasks, it took me over three weeks with numerous emails to the owners. 3. Had a sprinkler leak due to their crew and the installation of the drip system. They would never come out and determine the issue. I paid a professional $100 to inspect the drip line. It was due to ther crew not not tightening a clamp. 3. Erosion challenge in two areas where they build t foundation. It is due to leaving just dirt and not supporting with brick. They must of ran out of brick adn thought I would not notice. Again,trying to find ways to reduce their costs at the expense of the consumer. I was told by one of the owners (***)starting on 8/30/15 that they would fix the issue. I have picture that provide a very detailed view of the erosion. Each week is a different reason why they have not fixed the issue. Now they will not communiate at all with me.

Desired Settlement: I saved for this project for a very long time. I just want them to support the walkway and retainer wall with brick, in the areas they ignored, so that I will have a product that will last.

8/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Arapahoe Landscape hasn't fulfilled their warranty- I have several plants that are dead and they haven't replaced. I hired Arapahoe Landscapes to do some work and they have a 2 year plant warranty- promising to replace anything within two years. They did the work in Spring of 2014 and I have spoken to *** several times about replacing our dead plants and he promises a date but never shows up.

Desired Settlement: replace my dead shrubs sooner than later

1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Never got the bid on work tied to design I purchased. I requested a 95 design and spent time off work on May 20th to work with *****,who was very pleasant. He had to mail me the design a few days later and told me I'd get a bid in 2 weeks. He confirmed they could do the sprinkler work I needed and I had let him know I planned to get a second bid as a big job. When I still hadn't heard from anyone by June 16th, I called the office and told the woman I needed to hear that week as was leaving for vacation on Friday. Exactly Friday I got a call frm ***-which I heard by calling home the next week and we traded messages while I was on vacation. On June 27th we spoke around noon and he was to call me when finished with a nearby appt to come look at my yard but never called and did not return my calls at 5pm 6pm and another time. Now my grass is dead since sprinkler work was going to happen with the job and the other contractor had questions on the design which ***** needed to respond to but did not call even when I left 2 voice mails providing the information requesting they connect-something he told me they did regularly with contractors. So now I have a design I cant use and a mess in my yard and the summer is almost over. I cannot believe how unprofessional it was of them to just not call back when we had a meeting.

Desired Settlement: At a minimum return the design fees and good faith efforts for the grass but really what I wanted was the work performed. I no longer trust this company to respond appropriately so arranging a third party to manage may be the best solution.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/09/08) */ Upon receiving the complaint from ******, I reached out to her that day. I was under the impression that she had not received the designs which she had purchased. She informed me that she in fact had received them via mail. I arranged a time to meet with her and prepare a proposal. I met with her and walked the property so as to draw up a proposal. I informed her that I could discount the proposal for the trouble it has taken to get the proposal. She informed me that the other contractor was having difficulty doing the job and wanted some one who could do the job. I provided her a proposal for the work including discount. Upon receiving my proposal she responded that she found my proposal higher than expected and she would not be spending money with us. She feels no further communication is necessary. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/09/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The part that they called me to see what they needed to do about the complaint is accurate. I really didn't feel they were too apologetic-more "get this off my to do list" attitude. But when they heard the work was still outstanding we agreed to meet for the bid they never supplied with the understanding the time would only be spent if they would be doing the work at a reduced and accelerated rate. He gave me his cell and said he was getting the plans and he'd call back by 4 to confirm he got them. He did not-I called him at 6:30 and he did just get the plans. The appt was for 9am. I had an issue and ended up in the ER until 6am with no sleep and still in pain, but made sure I was dressed and ready at 9. At 9:15 **** showed up with no apology for being late, a promise that the minimum effort of returning the 95 I paid for the design was in the works, and looked at the yard. He mentioned it might be an 8-10K job but needed to write up and the bid would be emailed in the afternoon. The next day I received the bid for just under 13K not including a great deal of material I was to supply. I was livid as the bid included several thousand for replacing sod that had died after no one responded originally as sprinkler work was to be part of the job, I had not engaged another vendor. I let him know this was far from a reduced rate and I did not want to discuss the matter further, feeling he gave an inflated bid to avoid working with me. No reference to a dscount was included or reflected on the bid. I have not received the $95 promised.

8/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'v been unable to get anyone to respond to my complaints after numerous phone messages and e-mails. I had extensive landscaping done to my front yard in the first couple of weeks of May 2013. There is a two year guarantee on the plants that were planted. Within a couple of weeks the Blanket flowers were dying. There were numerous different type of plants planted but only the Blanket flowers are not thriving. Out of the six planted three have died. I've left messages on the cell and office phones with no response. I also used e-mails to advise them of the problem with no response to date.

Desired Settlement: I want the plants replaced.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/08/27) */ The Customer actually was contacted a couple of days after this was sent. We verified the plant material that had perished and had them replaced the next day. The customer seemed fine and did not indicate that he had filled this out. We are in good standing with the customer to the best of my knowledge. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 10, 2013/08/28) */ From: ******* ******** (mailto:******************) Sent: Wednesday, August 28, 2013 10:28 AM To: **** ******** Subject: Case # ******** This case has been successfully handled. I was contacted and the plants have been replaced. ******* ********

7/22/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We never received our landscape design. We had Wolly from said company come to our house & draw a landscape design for the advertised price $95. We paid for this service by check & were contacted by the company later to ask if we wanted to have them come over to discuss the landscape project. I advised I would like a phone quote for the retaining walls as well as to have the design mailed to me. I spoke with Dave two separate times after that & he said would send the design & get back to me with the quote. It has now been two and a half months & we don't have either of those. At this point we are not interested in doing business but we do want the design that we paid for.

Desired Settlement: Either the $95 refunded or the design sent to us immediately

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 6, 2013/07/22) */ Company has remedied complaint. We received the design by mail today, thank you!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Arapahoe Landscapes
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart