BBB Accredited Business since


Phone: (888) 748-3526 303 S Broadway STE 200-341, Denver, CO 80209 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Request a Quote

Request a Quote from Site5

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Site5 meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Site5
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 02, 2009 Business started: 10/22/2008 Business started locally: 10/22/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ben Welch-Bolen, CEO/Owner Mr. Joel Brown, President Mr. Management Mr. Tom Sepper, Chief Operating Officer
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jonathan Hickey
Principal: Mr. Ben Welch-Bolen, CEO/Owner
Business Category

Internet - Web Hosting

Alternate Business Names
Site5 LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Site5 has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 303 S Broadway STE 200-341

    Denver, CO 80209 (888) 748-3526


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered web hosting service from site5 and requested a refund within the hour of my purchase. The representative from site5 who handled the cancellation said it would take about 5 days for his company to handle the refund. He also said the company was going through a transition to explain the poor customer service and erroneous information on their website. Seven days have passed and I have not received a refund. I paid with PayPal and they have a resolution system where you can send messages to the company directly. They never acknowledged receipt nor answered my two messages. I also initiated a chat with ******* ** on 9/30 but with no positive results.

Desired Settlement: I want my my money back with the same speed and efficiency with which they took it.

Business Response:


We were sorry to hear about the delay in receiving a refund and after review, have found that our attempt to automatically refund the payment has failed. As such, we've reached out to *** ******** to request his PayPal e-mail address in order to manually send the funds back, but unfortunately we have not heard back at this time. If *** ******** could please reply back to ticket ************* with his PayPal e-mail address, this will allow us to return the funds.

If there is any trouble with this request, please let us know and we'll be glad to help.

10/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've had an internet domain ( and a website hosting package with Site5 for several years. Yesterday, after noticing I didn't receive an important work email, I tried to log into the webmail for said account and I was surprised to see the account deactivated and listed as "terminated". The website associated with the account is still live and I never got any notification about the account termination. Also, I renewed my web hosting in June for 6 months and the next payment is due in December. I called customer service today to get the issue resolved and I was on hold for 90 minutes (!) without being able to reach an agent. This fact alone is unacceptable. I then tried the live chat and had better luck, even though I had to wait about 30 minutes before I was connected to an agent. The agent was polite and helpful. She could tell me that my account was apparently terminated because of an alleged "discrepancy in past billing". She opened a new ticket for the billing department, but in the meantime I'm reaching out to BBB because I don't believe there's any discrepancy and my account should be active. Also, if there was indeed a discrepancy, I would've appreciated to be contacted by the business to solve the issue instead of having my account terminated without notice. I did have some financial difficulties last year due to a wrongful termination from my job and my hosting account got terminated around September 2015 (give or take one month). However, I was able to solve the problem with customer service and had my account and website reinstated after renewing the hosting service. If that's the "discrepancy" they're talking about, I can't see why it's a problem now since it was solved one year ago. The last time I renewed my hosting service was in June 2016 and I renewed it for 6 months. This is my freelance business website so I need the backend (webmail, etc) to be active because I'm losing business. Strangely enough, the website is still live even if the account is listed as "terminated."

Desired Settlement: I want my account to be reactivated until December 2016, as I paid to renew it for 6 months in June. I don't believe I owe Site 5 any retroactive payment since I always worked out my billing issues with customer service in a timely manner, but if Site 5 thinks I do and that's the "discrepancy" that led them to terminate my account, I also want the company to consider that I've now been losing business due to the email associated with the domain not working, so we might be even.

Business Response:

To whom it may concern,

We respond as follows to the complaint.

As *** ****** stated, our billing records do concur that her account was terminated over a year ago, around September 2015. We also show records that former Site5 staff were able to reactivate it about a month later. During that time, we suspect that the agent who activated the hosting package on the server, left the status of the package as "terminated" in the billing system. While unfortunate, we do not believe this oversight was intentional. Luckily, the hosting package status in the billing system had no bearing on the hosting server, which is why it's been working fine all this time. Since then, *** ****** has been a wonderful customer, and has been paying her renewal invoices diligently. Just recently, Site5 performed a company wide billing system update. When this happened, the "terminated" status carried over and unfortunately our new billing system prevents access to the hosting account on the server, unlike its predecessor. *** ****** generated a ticket on October 5th (Ticket ID: *************) and we were able to resolve it on October 13th. We flipped the status to "Active" and this immediately restored full access to her hosting account on the server. Fortunately, during the whole ordeal, her email and hosting account experienced no service interruption. This was simply a billing system status error.

We deeply regret the inconvenience this caused. We're happy to report an issue like this should not happen again in the future. We have not heard back from *** ****** in the ticket yet, either stating success or if there are still issues. We do believe the incident is resolved.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and, indeed, the issue was solved a couple of days ago when a tech was able to reactivate my account. 


**** ******


10/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to contact someone here for over a week about an SSL Certificate I needed installed. I put in multiple support tickets, emails and phone calls and no one has responded. I have been with this company for over 10 years and after the ownership recently changed everything has went to crap. I need this installed so i can conduct my business everyday it is not resolved I am losing money.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the certificate installed and because of the length of time I have been waiting do not want to be charged for the dedicated p address I will need

9/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have asked Site5 to close my account twice now. The first time was August 1, 2016 and I was told by Richard M that my account would be closed on August 16, 2016 (Ticket Number **********). I received an invoice on September 2, 2016 for $25.00 for a new month of service (Invoice number: ********). I asked them again to close my account on September 2, 2016 (Ticket number: *************). At the time of this writing, they have yet to respond or close my account. They are claiming they will take another payment out of my account on the 12th of September. This is unacceptable. My account should have been closed on August 16 as requested and told that it would. That would have meant that I would not have been charged again. I am very disappointed with their lack of Customer Service. I was a customer since 2005. This is no way to treat a customer.

Desired Settlement: 1. Close my account immediately. 2. If they remove any money from my account, a total refund including any fees or charges I am charged due to their refusal to close my account. 3. Fix this process so no one else ends up treated this way.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon,

After review the matter we'd like to offer our apologies as the original agent handling the cancellation did not fully process the request. We have forwarded this issue along to our agent's supervisor to ensure this does not occur again. At this time we have confirmed that all services are fully canceled and the related invoice was deleted before any payment was taken.

We hope this fully resolves the concerns raised but if we can be of any further assistance, please let us know.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


******* ******


10/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since 2013, I had been a loyal customer with However, several months ago, I decided to cancel hosting, but the they continue to bill me. I think it was May of 2013 when I purchased web hosting service for my website named ***************************** Since then, I would make monthly payments of 14.95 or so. Later sometime in 2014, I added the mobile service, which was around an additional $4.95 or so. Then during the summer of 2015, I made the decision to cancel my service on more than one occasion, but they have the mindset to continuously send me illegitimate bills. They are charging although I not cancelled several months ago, but I have not received any web hosting from them for over several months ago. Further, they make it very difficult to contact directly. My Account# is the following: XXXXXX.

Desired Settlement: The resolution to cease sending these the continuous bills and refund me all previous charges that I paid, because I am not very unsatisfied with service, but also how it helps to hamper microbusiness.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/30) */ I do see where in a ticket ********* did state they were wanting to cancel their account. Our billing staff informed of the process required to submit a cancellation request. This is included in our Terms of Service that to cancel an account, the customer must submit the form from within our control panel. We require this for the safety and security of everyone involved as the form verifies account ownership through security questions, and it asks for confirmation that the customer has all the backups of files they may need. To submit a proper cancellation request, simply complete the form in our control panel: ************************************************* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Site5 deliberately makes it difficult to cancel or even make password changes. Then it continues to bill me when all it when all the company needs to due my previous cancellation requests. Due to Site5's automated response to my previous, it could make the excuse. However, whenever I had to change my password, Site made it very difficult to even do that by questioning me ask if I truly owned the site that they were charging me for. Therefore, I would like BBB to request for Site5 to turn over their chat conversations with me between 2012 and 2014 and you will see what I mean. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2015/10/19) */ I have closed the account, and I wish the customer the best in the future. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 15, 2015/10/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Site5 never migrated my website to their system but are still charging me the full amount citing their "45 day refund policy" Regretfully, in Feb 2015 I signed up to move my website server over to Site5 on the recommendation of a local software consultant and after having researched their website. My goal was to get more speed for my website and apps. They promised on their website and throughout the purchase process that the migration would be "easy" and they "would be sure it all went smoothly". On 2/19 I paid the invoice of $65.45 to get us started, which included the first 30 days free. INVOICE NUMBER: XXXXXXX ACCOUNT NUMBER: XXXXXX On 2/24/15 I received a confirmation of my migration request. No follow through was ever done and the migration didn't happen (I didn't realize this until some time had passed). On September 18th, 2015 I brought in a computer consultant to work with us, and he determined that the migration was never completed by Site5. I asked him to go ahead and migrate us at that time. He worked for over 20 hours to try and make the migration happen, worked with over 12 people at Site5 and no one ever migrated us! They told us they did (again) and it was confirmed by our current server provider ********* that in fact no migration ever occurred. Fed up, I upgraded my service with ******* and am just staying with them, and wrote to Site5 for a refund. They refused saying that we had used "resources" during the time the website was with them. But the website never WAS with them! They never did their job of migration, have never made it "easy" and have never followed through to actually get this done as they said they would - and we have worked so hard to try and work with them. Each time you open a ticket they assign a new rep who knows nothing about what's going on or has happened before them. Then they automatically close it again before they actually do anything. I have dozens of emails outlining this problem. On top of it they are rude, they don't read what you write about what's going on, and they quote ridiculous "policy" that isn't relevant to the situation. They even promised they would assign us one person to see the migration through and then failed to do that too. I have never seen such disorganization and ignoring promises and I would never recommend this company for anyone. Their spread out workforce doesn't work and their systems are a joke. I had ONE guy who actually knew what he was doing but he wasn't in the migration department. I provided reviews multiple times on the emails telling them I wasn't getting the project done and they just make excuses. I then wrote to the "management" email for the refund and it just went into the general pool for support and I ended up with the same bozos who couldn't make the migration happen. Unbelievable.

Desired Settlement: Refund my money paid in full.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/06) */ We naturally do not like seeing an unhappy customer, and it's regrettable ***** has had an unfavorable experience. She originally requested for us to perform a migration on 2-24-15. The next day, we contacted her in the same email ticket requesting information regarding her database. No response was received from her, and the ticket automatically closed. She called us on 5-13-15 stating the database was hosted remotely and she is not comfortable with moving forward with the content migration yet, but would contact us around June 2nd to start the process. We receive another migration request from her on 9-18-15, and we replied to her that same day with information on email addresses and requesting FTP access information from her. We do not receive a response from her until 9-22-15 stating to not close the ticket. We completed the migration on 9-22-15 and ***** was instructed to change her name servers to point to us. We try to have the same people work a ticket from start to end, but this is not always possible due to shifts, days off, sick/vacation, etc. A refund is not possible due to the account being outside our money back guarantee period. The account was set up and active, and as such the service has been rendered. If there's any outstanding service-related issues, I am more than happy to have someone senior look into and resolve them for *****. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This information is ficticious. We were requested to get information from our developers, which I worked on setting up a call between Site5 and our ***** based developers, but each time I would get that done, they would close our ticket! I never said in June I wasn't comfortable with the migration but we AGAIN were supposed to connect the developers with the migration "experts" from Site 5 - they would continually say one thing and not follow through and then close the ticket before we could get a conference call scheduled or answers they were looking for. this is an unacceptable response - we NEVER actually migrated over to their system, so there was no resources put into our company on the part of Site5 I am happy to go to small claims court over this because I don't think this company should get away with stealing from businesses like ours and handle their affairs in such a manner. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/10/21) */ We have no ulterior motives here, and we have provided all factual information. We only want to help work towards a resolution. No one is stealing from anyone. Unfortunately, resources have indeed been allocated on our end for *****'s account. Think of it like your cell phone service. You agree to a contract of cell phone service, and each month you're allotted a certain number of minutes, text messages, and data service. You still pay your cell phone company whether or not you use your allocations or not. But it's obvious ***** has not had an good experience, and that's not the norm for us. I would like to offer a pro-rated refund for the time remaining on the contract that she prepaid. All I will need is a PayPal address to send the refund to. I will terminate the service at that time as well. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2015/10/22) */ Sorry, forgot to provide my paypal account - it is under email ********* Please let me know if you have any problem with that.

3/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When Site5 refused to change my billing plan, I cancelled my account. They continue to bill me monthly for services not provided or used. The jist: Site5 refuses to cancel my account, and continues to bill me for services not provided and not used. The problems with Site5 began in September of 2014, when I requested that Site5 change my billing plan. First, when I call to change the payment plan, I am told that I can not change it by phone and the phone agent can't help, that what I need to do is log in to manage it online. I tried to do that. There is no option for me to do so. So I call again, and am told (sales rep: ******* I just need to set up a new billing account with my same email address. I try to do that, but their systems won't let me have a second account with the same email address. So I call back, and am told to use a different email address to set up the new account. (Again, sales rep: ******** Mind you, I don't want a new account, I just want a small change made to my existing account. I set up a new account with a different email address, but that account can't be activated because it gets flagged for fraud because I'm traveling and my IP address doesn't match my billing state, and I need to have a bunch of interaction with them to allow that new, non-fraudulent account (that I don't need because I already have an account I'm simply trying to change) to be activated. Then, they sent me endless messages demanding passwords and offering fake apologies while not solving the problem - I get a bunch of stuff about how because I'm traveling I need to verify my identity and verify that my new account isn't fake. Well is it fake? I don't know, I didn't really need it, I liked the account I had already, I just wanted to change how much I pay every month, and in one sense it is fake because it is just an account they said i needed to set up so that i can make this small change to the account I already had. I am finally allowed to have a new account, but then the company refuses to assist me with transferring my old account to the new account. After nearly a month of back and forth, and upwards of10 hours spent trying to resolve the problem, it becomes clear that Site5 has no intention of allowing me to change my billing account. So I moved all my files off their servers, redirected my URLs so that none are pointing to their servers, file the "official request" online that they require to cancel the account, and write a long letter to management about the numerous problems I have had with their service. Technically at this point I have two accounts, neither of which are operational because the company won't solve the problems, and neither of which I am using. Their managment (***** ****** wrote me back a letter belittling me and claiming the problems I had didn't exist, although there is copious documentation that proves that it did. Now, every month, they continue to send me a bill for service. Every month, I write back and say that I have cancelled the accounts. They write back and say that I haven't. I write back and tell them to check. Someone named ****** mails frequently. They then go away, until the next billing cycle, where they send me again another, larger bill, which includes charges for the previous months and the current month for services I am not using and that they have not rendered. This is outrageous treatment that continues on. I want an apology from the business, a statement on why they don't allow people to change their billing plans, and a cancellation of bills for services never used or rendered.

Desired Settlement: I want an apology from the business, a statement on why they don't allow people to change their billing plans, and a cancellation of bills for services never used or rendered. I also want to know why billing has failed to investigate this issue to allow it to escalate to this point.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/12/18) */ We have no record of this customer's cancellation. Our TOS requires cancellations be submitted in a very specific way for tracking and ownership verification purposes, and there has not been one submitted based on the information provided. If an account number or domain name can be provided, I can further investigate. However, at this time, I cannot locate a cancellation request for the account. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/12/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I submitted a cancellation in the very specific way that the company requires for the account in question, in addition to writing the leadership a letter about the problems I encountered. They have since advised that I did not cancel the account, although every month I remind them that I have. I am concerned that since they claim I did not submit the form, that submitting it again would a. put me on the hook for services I have not been using and they have not rendered although I canceled them months ago, and b. who is to say they will not claim a second time that I have not cancelled service by "having no record of my cancellation" and continue to charge me for services I am not using and they have not rendered? This is an unacceptable response in a continued poor customer service experience. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 21, 2015/02/23) */ As of 2/11/15, this matter has not been handled by the business, and I continued to be billed for services not rendered. The Better Business Bureau has inexplicably closed the complaint without intervention. Final Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2015/02/26) */ As of 2/26/2015, I still cannot find a valid cancellation request for this account. That said, the account has been suspended for non-payment and should have long ago been terminated automatically. That has been done, and the customer will no longer receive any invoices or other communications from us.

12/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Domain that I have had with this company for 7 years was lost due to companies failure to send notice. I have had my domain for 7 years, and every year or 2 I would get a notice to renew. This time I did not! Therefore my domain was sold, and is now at auction for $2,295. The company keeps telling me they sent notices, but cannot provide ANY reference to these emails. No dates, times, or any proof they actual did. I have talked with several people, some very rude. and have been told that I would hear from a CEO or President but I just keep getting employees that know nothing. I own several domains, with this being my longest owned several Hundred clients have this one, and Now i cant even use it. My email also has my domain name in it that clients have, and now I don't even own the domain associated with my email. This was one of several domains linked to a specific website, and now Im losing business.

Desired Settlement: They only settlement Im seeking is for them to Buy back my domain and return it to my ownership!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/11) */ Mr. ******* set his domain to "not automatically renew" and thusly our billing system would not send out renewal notices. Our default is to auto renew, so he would have had to make this change to disable auto renewal. Our registrar partner would have sent out renewal notices; however, since that is a separate company, we wouldn't have access to their servers for log information. If this had been our error, we would certainly assist Mr. ******* reobtain the domain name. However, our system worked as is, by design. Mr. ******* opted to disable auto renewal, and as such, the domain name was not renewed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Like I said before to them, I have always had auto renew off. And always got notices, but this time did not!! They have 2 WORKING emails on file, a WORKING phone number, and a address. Not once did i get anything for renewal with any of the forms!! I have had this domain with them for 7 years and never had a problem till now. And they cannot provide ANY confirmation that anything was sent. All of my other domain companies can show all records. They said "Mr. ******* set his domain to "not automatically renew" and thusly our billing system would not send out renewal notices. Our default is to auto renew, so he would have had to make this change to disable auto renewal." But if this is the case, then why for the past 7 years did it send out renewals??? and not this time?? Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/11/19) */ Our billing system does not log sent emails in a method that is accessible to staff, so I have spent the last couple hours scouring the application logs. I have located the three renewal notices our system sent to the customer via email notifying him that his domain name was expiring and attached them to this response.

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company repeatedly caused delays in customer service that resulted in wasted time. They refused to address the concerns and instead asked me to leave. I signed up on 10/6/13 for a Managed VPS. Site5 provided me with no access to investigate or resolve issues myself, forcing me to use their support. My first day, I requested a module installed that was required by a software that THEY offered me (Ticket ZLFZ-XXXXX). After much debate, and trying to charge me to do something that I was unable to do myself because of their restrictions, they finally installed the module. They then caused my entire website to be non-operational. It took them several hours to fix this. No apology or credit was given. On Ticket HTSN-XXXXX, I requested my site be moved to a Dedicated IP which I had already paid for, and was shown more incompetence by their staff by failing to read and properly act on my request. On Ticket SHQK-XXXXX, they took several hours to investigate an issue on the server that was causing massive amounts of latency for my website visitors; once again an issue I could not resolve myself due to their restrictions. On Ticket PPSH-XXXXX, they took 2 weeks to enable a basic feature that I required for legal compliance, and did not provide a satisfactory level of service; no apology or credit was issued for this. At this point, and at their advice, I moved to an unmanaged service where I was mostly happy. After nearly 4 months of satisfactory service, I submitted an issue to them on Ticket WKND-XXXXX requesting to update the email address on my account. The representative in question did not read my issue, or could not properly comprehend the English language, and replied with false information. I then got a reply from a manager who apologized for the first tech not reading the information on the ticket, but then proceeded to ask me for information I had already provided previously, furthering the level of incompetence displayed by the company. At this point, I requested a one-month service credit to compensate me for my inconvenience and all the time I was forced to waste due to their incompetence over the course of the term of my service with them. They refused my credit request and instead asked me to leave their service within 10 days, their reasoning being "abuse of support". This company showed their true colors by asking a customer to leave for being upset with their terrible service, rather than apologizing, offering a gesture of goodwill, and fixing the source of the upset caused to the customer. As of the time of this writing, they refuse to explain to me why they will not address the cause of the issues rather than asking me to leave. They also refuse to provide the credit.

Desired Settlement: I want this company to reverse their decision to force me to leave, provide the one month service credit I asked for, a sincere apology from their CEO, their VP of Customer Service reprimanded for being lazy and refusing to work with a customer, and to address all underlying issues that have caused me to be upset with their service. If they refuse to reverse their decision, I still expect a formal apology. I also expect a full refund of all monies paid to them from the start of my account since they exhibited a course of unacceptable conduct during the entire duration of my service term with them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/04) */ Our decision is not going to be reversed. That said, the customer submitted his service cancellation before we were able to terminate his account, so that is a moot point. Moreover, the customer has on multiple times been disrespectful to our staff. While our staff certainly is human and is open to making mistakes, the only thing we ask is that customers remain respectful towards our team trying to help them nor do we allow our customers to attempt to extort us. Comments such as: "Complete idiot that doesn't know how to read" "Now do your **** job and fix it. STOP WASTING MY TIME." "I want a free month of service for all the STUPIDITY I have to deal with from your techs not READING my issues." "I expect a credit or I'm leaving - and will have no problem making negative PR about my experiences here." "Your IDIOT of a support tech broke my website, and is now taking his sweet *** time in fixing it. You people are pathetic and useless. Why would anyone pay for such lazy and incompetent support?" "I DON'T GIVE A **** IF IT'S A HIGH DISK SPACE USAGE, I PAY FOR MY **** DISK SPACE, AND I WILL USE IT HOWEVER I **** WELL PLEASE." That's just a random sampling of the abuse our staff has been subjected to. It's obvious the customer wasn't satisfied with our services, and while we never like hearing that, he refused to remain respectful, so we informed him we would be terminating his account. That determination was communicated to him on 2/20/14 and he submitted his own cancellation request on 2/22/14. With that, the situation is resolved and there's nothing left to discuss. I'd also like to point out that the customer also happens to be a VP at competitor of ours which makes his actions even more suspect. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/03/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This company is still trying to push blame. They do not accept responsibility for their actions now, nor did they when I was a paying customer. If they had, then my alleged "verbal abuse" would have never occurred. No apology or offer of goodwill has been forthcoming. I do not accept their response and will not accept until they do so. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/09) */ The facts remain that the sole reason we told the customer to find a new hosting company is because of his verbally abusing our staff via written word. Our staff certainly isn't perfect, and we are more than happy to admit when we make mistakes and do what we can to rectify situations. However, even when we do make mistakes, that does not give him the right to verbally abuse my staff. That is not tolerated. No compensation is due to the customer in accordance with our Terms of Service and Service Agreement section 6 of the Service Agreement entitled "Indemnification" specifically.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Site5
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart