This business is not BBB accredited.

Creative Citrus

Phone: (303) 209-2321 8400 E Crescent Pkwy Ste 600, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 http://www.creativecitrus.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Creative Citrus include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Creative Citrus
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 08, 2011 Business started: 06/26/2008 Business started locally: 06/26/2008 Business incorporated 08/17/2011 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Will Daniels, President & CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Will Daniels, President & CEO
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services

Alternate Business Names
Creative Citrus Inc Mindworx Media

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8400 E Crescent Pkwy Ste 600

    Greenwood Village, CO 80111 (303) 209-2321

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid Will Daniels a $5000 deposit to build Deliverable 1 on my site. After 4 wks, nothing was done and I asked for refund and he stopped contact On May 16 and 19, I paid a total retainer amount of $5000 to the owner of Creative Citrus, Will Daniels. He initially told me the site would take 2-3 months to build. I met with him a couple times to discuss content. He sent me one wire frame/mockup of the home page. After a month, I had decided to involve a partner and we decided to meet Will to discuss progress on June 18. He showed up with nothing done and a dead computer. After talking a while and realizing nothing had been done, my partner and I decided it would be best to end our working relationship with him and asked for a return of the retainer, less work we had received, which was essentially nothing. He orally agreed to this and then he ended up yelling and walking out of the meeting at Starbucks. Both my partner and I recorded this entire interaction. I also have invoices for my credit with Creative Citrus. I also have a receipt for my $300 payment for our initial consultation. We had a cancel service agreement signed and notarized and sent to his known home address at the time. We stated that we'd like to cancel service and again asked for the return of funds within thirty days. The next day, I attempted to call when I saw the USPS tracking confirm the letter had been delivered. He had chaned his phone number. I sent out basically the same letter as a 7 day notice asking for the funds to be returned. I sent a notarized copy to his home address and the address listed in numerous places (including here) as his office address. Both letters were refused and returned to me with notes that Will was not at the address and that Creative Citrus was not located at that address. The address listed for Creative Citrus is also listed as the office of an attorney. In figuring out what to do, I decided to do a background check on the owner, William D Daniels. He has multiple felonies in Colorado including theft, forgery, fraud, and assault. He currently has an open assault case. The thirty days have passed since I cancelled service and requested funds and this is my first attempt to collect him by other means.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full return of my retainer, $5000. I initially requested the retainer less the amount for hours worked for work we've recieved. He stated in our final meeting on June 18 that he had worked 10 hours on the project. However, since I received no usable materials, I would like a full refund. The only file sent to me was a wire frame that we created together during a meeting and that he then put into the computer. I have no use for it because once I involved my partner, we changed the concept and notified him of this change; we even sent a design mockup, but no changes were made on his end.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Creative Citrus
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)