BBB Accredited Business since

Adperio, Inc.

Phone: (303) 985-2700 Fax: (303) 985-0328 2000 S Colorado Blvd Ste 7000--Tower 1, Denver, CO 80222 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.adperio.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Adperio, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Adperio, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Additional Complaint Information

Based on the BBB files, this company previously had an unsatisfactory report due to a pattern of complaints. The company has recently demonstrated improvement by resolving complaints and/or eliminating the cause.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Adperio, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 30, 2011 Business started: 06/24/1994 Business started locally: 06/24/1994 Business incorporated 06/14/1999 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Asseoff, President & CEO Jill Fletcher, COO Ms. AnnMarie Thorne, Director of Consumer Products
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Asseoff, President & CEO
Customer Contact: Jill Fletcher, COO
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Memolink, LLC
Products & Services

Memolink is a shopping portal that awards points to its members, which can be exchanged for cash or gift cards.


Additional Locations

  • 2000 S Colorado Blvd Ste 7000--Tower 1

    Denver, CO 80222 (303) 985-2700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AWARD CASH/GIFT CERTIFICATES HAS NOT BEEN SHIPPED 02 / 10 / 2015 Amazon.com eGift Card Claim Code $ 25 Pending 01 / 19 / 2015 Cash $ 50 Pending reward history see all » DATE REWARD AMOUNT STATUS 02 / 10 / 2015 Amazon.com eGift Card Claim Code $ 25 Pending 01 / 19 / 2015 Cash $ 50 Pending Thanks for your response! We will reply to your email shortly. Larryleahc, Mar 30, 16:19: They were ordered over the Christmas holiday for friends, family, co-workers, and our neighbors. I really don't understand why this would be any concern of DIAMONDCANDLES to even inquire about. Is MEMEOLINK attempting to NOT to award our gift certificate/funds? Such a strange inquiry. thx. Original Message Memolink Support, Mar 30, 16:03: Hi *****, Due to the high volume of Diamond Candle purchases, Diamond Candle is holding off paying us until they can verify that your purchases are valid and not returnable. We can't pay you until they pay us. Unfortunately, the ball is in Diamond Candle's court. Can you email us an explanation as to why so many candles were ordered in a short period of time, so we can pass ** on to them and hopefully it will speed up their approval process? Regards, Jessica Member Support

Desired Settlement: WE WANT OUR REWARD CASH/GIFT CERTIFICATES. THANK YOU.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ Hi, You emailed us about receiving your rewards and we responded to you on April 6, 2015 stating that Diamond Candles did approve your transactions and that your rewards would be shipping with our upcoming batch of rewards the next week (which is this week). You replied "understood & thx". Per our terms, our rewards are sent on the 1st and 15th of every month. Since we replied on April 6, it means the next batch of rewards would be processed on April 15th (tomorrow). Any electronic reward should reach your inbox by end of day tomorrow. Depending on the postal service schedule, you should receive your physical rewards, like a check, within 1-3 business days after they have been processed. Please do let us know if you do not receive your rewards within the time period described above, or if you need anything else. Thanks, Memolink Member Support Here is a record of the email correspondence between us last week: (customer) Apr XX XX:XX UNDERSTOOD & THX. Original Message Member Support Apr XX XX:XX Hi XXXX, Diamond Candles finally got back to us over the weekend and verified all of the transactions. Your rewards will be shipped out with our upcoming batch of rewards next week. Regards, Memolink Member Support Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** ** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) WE STILL HAVEN'T RECIEVED THE $25 AMAZON GIFT CARD THEY STATED ON 16 APRIL THAT THEY HAD MAILED. NOTE: THERE WERE NO LEGITIMATE COMMUNICATION UNTIL I CONTACTED THE BBB. THX. Final Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */ Hi, We show that your Amazon gift card was shipped to your inbox on April 16, 2015. You can see in the attachment that this reward has been shipped and you have redeemed the Amazon gift card already. In addition, our terms state that we can only pay you once we've been paid by our advertiser. The advertiser chose to hold off paying us and investigate your purchases due to the large volume of purchases. We notified you of this situation in March. On April 6, we emailed you stating that Diamond Candles did approve your purchases and your rewards would be shipped with our upcoming batch of rewards the following week. As I mentioned in my previous email, we process rewards on the 1st and 15th of each month. Your gift card was processed on April 15th and arrive in your inbox April 16th, like we promised. You mentioned that there was no legitimate communication until after you made this BBB inquiry on April 13. We notified you that you would be receiving your reward a full week before you made this BBB inquiry. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help. Thank you, Team Memolink Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) AGAIN, THERE WAS NO RESOLUTION UNTIL WE CONTACTED THE BBB AND COLORADO ATTORNEY GENERAL. THANK YOU. *****.

10/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I completed a Gerber **** Insurance task via memolink they advertised if completed $10 in points would be redeemed for gift card. No receipt About a month ago was the first time I contacted memolink. I get blank responses and have contacted the company five times with no resolution. They have falsely advertised and have not kept their end of the bargain.

Desired Settlement: I am looking to have my points awarded to redeem a gift card. It is more so the principle of ignoring my responses.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/02) */ Hi, Thank you for letting us know about your missing points. We award points for a purchase once the partner, in this case Gerber Life Insurance, tells us that the purchase occurred. We have contacted Gerber Life Insurance to find out why your purchase wasn't reported to us, and they confirmed they are looking into it. Once we hear back that they will credit us with your purchase, we will be able to award you the 16,000 points you are asking for. In addition, I do want you to know that Gerber Life purchases have a 60 day reversal period. This is noted on Gerber Life's page on Memolink under "special terms & disclaimers" (see attached screenshot or visit http://www.memolink.com/index.cfm/shop.store/Gerber-Life-Insurance). Once they tell us we can award you the points, they have 60 days to review the purchase to make sure there wasn't a cancellation or anything like that. Once that time has passed, you will be able to redeem your points for cash or gift cards. We will let you know as soon as we hear back from Gerber Life Insurance with additional information regarding your purchase. Thank you for shopping through Memolink. Best, ********

9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was supposed to receive a payment through my paypal account in June but I never received it. Paypal says they have no record of it being sent. I requested payment in June but never received it. I received a email from Memolink saying it was on its way but it was never put in my paypal account. I called Paypal and they said they have no record of it ever attempting to make my account. I keep sending emails and I get generated responses. I had this problem last time I had Memolink so I want my payment plus the money I am owed as of today. I am not using Memolinbk anymore.

Desired Settlement: I want the money promised and the money in my memolink account owing me now as I don't plan on using them anymore.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/04) */ Hi *******, I'm sorry you are having difficulty receiving your reward. We have reached out to you multiple times to notify you that your PayPal account that is associated with your Memolink account has continued to deny our PayPal payment to you. We tried to send payment again today and still received the status of "denied", with a reason code of 3015. According to Paypal's site, 3015 means "receiver's account is locked or inactive". I've attached screenshots of our most recent attempt in sending you the PayPal reward both as a "mass payment" and an "individual payment". Both methods were denied. To protect our members from fraud, we require that the email address that the PayPal reward is sent to is the same email address that members associate with their Memolink account. You can update your Memolink email address to associate another PayPal account by signing into your profile and then click on your email address listed on the right side. Update the email field with the new email address and click save changes. Then, please email us when this update has occurred and we will try processing your PayPal reward again. If you prefer to keep your email the same, I'm happy to convert your PayPal reward to a cash check. If this is your preferred solution, please email *******@memolink.com with the address you would like it mailed to. I'm sorry for your inconvenience and look forward to hearing which solution you would like to move forward with. Thank you, ******** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2014/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They sent me a check.

8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cannot log on to my account with Memolink. The directions they keep giving do not work. I need a valid telephone number or email address to them. They keep sending emails telling me to set up anew password and I follow the directions but their website does not work. They email me to log on to see my new points but it does not work the way they say it will. I try to reply to their email but cannot. They send back a message that that email does not answer customer questions to log on and go to support on their site but all you get is directions on how to log on that do not work.

Desired Settlement: Fix their web site so it will work the way it should and the way it always did before. A telephone number to call and talk to a person not automation.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/03) */ Hi ******, I'm sorry to hear you're having difficulties logging into your Memolink account. We searched our member support inquiry system for your name and couldn't find any requests asking for help with your password, which is why you haven't heard back from us. Please email us at ******************** from the email address you use to sign into Memolink, and we can help you reset your password. There are multiple people with your name, so we need to make sure we're updating the correct account. So you know, we do have an automated system that will send you details regarding how to reset your password. That means that when you email ********************, you will receive this automated email almost immediately. Please ignore it. An actual person will respond to your email and help you update your password. If we still have trouble updating your password after you provide us with your email address, then we will email you directly with a phone number to call to talk through this issue further. I'm confident that we will be able to resolve this issue quickly. Thanks, Team Memolink Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I tried all of their answers and new passwords sent and non of them worked. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/07/03) */ Hi, We have contacted this member 9 times to follow up on this request, and asked for her phone number seven times, so we can call her to talk through it with her on the phone. She has responded to our emails, however is yet to provide her phone number or acknowledge that we're asking for her phone number. We are set up to answer requests and questions through email. If someone wants to talk to us on the phone, they just have to provide their phone number and we will contact them through phone. She can also reach us at ******************** for further assistance. Thanks, Team Memolink Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/07/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have never received a request from them for my phone number. I have asked for their phone number so I can phone them. All I have ever received from them are automated answers that tell me the same thing to reset my password but when I follow their directions it does not work. They say I must download a new web browser but it always worked before until they owed me $25 dollars so I think they are a scam. I do not give out my phone number but if they indicate on my answering machine their name and number and have a person who can speak the English language so it is understandable I will give them my answer. if they really wanted to contact me they could by putting may name in the search of the internet like they do to get new and more customers. if I do not recognize a name or number on my incoming calls I do not answer as to many off shore and other scams use this way scam people. All I want is the $25.00 and I will quite doing business with you as it is getting to hard to work with this company.

5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to award points for completed surveys I have been a member for a long time and deserve better treatment than I get from ***** *******. Even after sending proof (screen shots) that I completed the surveys she states that I didn't complete them. In other words she is telling me that I am a liar. This has been going on for a long time and involves thousands of award points. I want the points that I earned.

Desired Settlement: Thousands of points.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/08) */ Over the last year, in good faith, we awarded you points for surveys which we did not receive payment from the merchant for, and are no longer able to do that. We have been working with our partners to validate your completions, and they told us they did not show the completions and would not pay us for them. It is important for us to receive payment from our merchants, because that is how we pay you. We strive to create a non-hostile work environment for our employees, and feel that your repeated actions do not allow for this kind of atmosphere. As of Monday, your Memolink account was terminated due to your continued harassment of our Member Support team. Our terms do say that your points are forfeited at the time your account is terminated; however, we will payout your remaining points. We will award you the points you recently requested and will mail you a check for the remainder of your total balance, so your account closes with all points redeemed. We are sorry to have to cancel your account, but due to these challenges, we feel it is best to part ways at this time. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) This point snafu has been going on for allot longer than the past year and I have lost many, many points because of it. In my defense as far as supposed "hostile actions" I was provoked and lost my better sense. How would you feel if because of some computer glitch you didn't receive all of your pay on payday and got an unacceptable answer such as I got. I think you would not be very understanding and let it go. I provided proof that I completed these surveys. It's up to you and your tech department to figure out what's going on and not penalize me. As it is or was I've been (or was)working for pennies an hour and when I don't get the award that I earned I get upset just as you would if it happened to you. And to top it off your support person would get a little (or big) jab in there telling me to "have a great day" after telling me my earned points were not going to be awarded. THAT is a slap in the face! I was also falsely accused of using profanity. That's Bull. I also feel that you think that I lied and some how fabricated these screen shots that I submitted. You are right it's probably better that we part company and you can find someone else to badger. Thank you for listening to my side of the story and for paying me the remaining points.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Adperio, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)