This business is not BBB accredited.

TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center

Phone: (720) 875-1113 7877 S Chester St, Englewood, CO 80112 http://www.marriott.com/dents


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 24, 2013 Business started: 09/01/2001 Business started locally: 09/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Raul Laurel, Assistant General Manager James Wager, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Raul Laurel, Assistant General Manager
Customer Contact: James Wager, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7877 S Chester St

    Englewood, CO 80112 (720) 875-1113

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a reservation at this hotel June 18th for a 2 night stay arriving June 20th. I arrived at 9.30pm on the 20th to be told that they didn't have a room for me, even though I they had my credit card details and I said that I would arrive sometime in the evening. They re - booked me into a hotel 50 miles away! I never received a phone call, text or e mail to let me know that they there wasn't a room. They told me that the people staying in my room had decided to stay another night. I have stayed in hotels and wanted to extend my stay only to be told that it is full and have to check out. They had all day to let me know and didn't. I had driven for 4 hours to get there and had a 2 day conference starting at 8 am. I had to drive around an unfamiliar area for 2 hours trying to find a room.The only room I could find hadn't been rented as the air conditioning wasn't working. The staff at the Towneplace suites were so rude and didn't give a **** that they were sending me out into the night in an unfamiliar area. The guy at the front desk kept chuckling because I was upset. The manager told my boyfriend that it is Marriotts policy that money is more important to them than customer service. They are the worst hotel that I have ever come across. No customer service whatsoever. Disgusting! They desperately need a lesson in customer service as they have none. Product_Or_Service: Hotel room Account_Number: Confirmation Number:

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for I would have liked a sincere apology form the manager but that isn't going to happen as he has no manners whatsoever. It was such an inconvenience at the time and frankly rather frightening to be stranded in a an unfamiliar city late at night. I can't think that they would offer any restitution as they couldn't even offer a sincere apology. Not what I expected from a Marriott hotel.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (-10, 5, 2013/06/26) */ Business supplied email: ******************************* Use this address for any contact with the Better Business Bureau


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)