This business is not BBB accredited.

Super 8 - DIA

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 373-5900 7010 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Super 8 - DIA include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Super 8 - DIA
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 22, 2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Management
Ms. Xochitl Salvana, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Xochitl Salvana, Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1910 8th Ave NE

    Aberdeen, SD 57401

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7010 Tower Rd

    Denver, CO 80249

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon arrival at the hotel, we were checked into room 332 and when we got to the room, the door was propped open and the housekeeping cart was nearby. The housekeeper called down to the front desk, and then handed the phone to us and the General Manager (who had just booked us in) informed us that the room was in the middle of repairs, and that we would have to wait about two (2) hours for the room to be finished. We said we would like a different room. She then sent us to room 227. The room was filthy. The caulking in the bathroom looked to be molded and falling off, there was crumbs in the bottom of the refrigerator, the dresser was peeling really badly in the inside, and there was what looked like a semen stain on the wall. We went back to the from desk and asked if we could just cancel and have a refund. She told us that we were past our cancellation policy and she would not refund us. We explained that we were unhappy with the conditions of the room, so this was nothing to do with a cancellation policy. She then sent us to another room (207), which I refused to sign for unless I was happy with the room, and it was the worst of the 3. There appeared to be feces on the headboard, the sprinkler for the fire system was pulled out of the wall, the threshold around the refrigerator was torn up, among other things being dirty like the safe. We called the front desk and asked if someone could come and look at how dirty it was and the front desk said that the managers had already left for the day and left a note saying we were not to get a refund. They refused to come and look at what we were seeing. When we went down to turn in our key and tell them we were not staying, we saw the General Manager sitting at the front desk refusing to look at us. The General Manager was very rude to us through out this whole process as well. I called the Red Lion HQ and explained the situation. After a week, I was informed that the owners refused again to refund us, and Red Lion HQ was not going to do anything. Product_Or_Service: Hotel Room

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a full refund for this room because we never even stayed at the hotel. This was not a matter of cancelling past the cancellation policy as the General Manager told us it was. The process from us getting in there, and leaving the hotel was less than 2 hours.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/04/02) */ The guests arrived at 1pm to check in, I advise them that check in was not until 3pm but I told them I would see if I could get them a room. They started off by asking if I was going to charge them at that time as they would not have money in the bank until the next day. I did advise them of our policy and the guests inquired about charging it to 2 different credit cards, I did get both credit cards and only charge one. The guests were then checked into the first room. The hotel was replacing the caulk in the rooms so there was a heat lamp in the room to dry the caulk. This was the only issue in this room and I advised them I would have maintenance remove the lamp. Guest declined and wanted another room. They were then checked into room 227, were in it for about 45 minutes and then came back down advising that this once was worse than the first room and they just wanted to check out. They were advised that the second night would be cancelled but they would be charged for the 1st night due to it being past the cancellation policy. Maintenance did go into this room and advised that the guests did use the bed. At this time they were upgraded to a suite at no additional charge, guest was argumentative and questioned getting a discount. They were again in this room for about 15-20 minutes, came back down and stated it was too dusty and the caulking looked horrible (maintenance advised it was only about 3-5 inches of bad caulk). The guests then threw the keys at me and stated they would rather sleep on the street. Maintenance went up to the suite and found that they had torn apart the room, in which I feel they did so to attempt to locate other issues. They or she call the health department and Senior city Inspector ********* **** inspect the three rooms she didn't find any of this complains. Her phone number XXX XXX XXXX. If you have any questions please give me a call. XXX XXX XXXX ******* ******* Information of the hotel is wrong. Correct hotel Information. Red Lion Inn & Suites 7010 Tower Rd Denver CO XXXXX ph# XXX XXX XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/04/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We DO NOT accept this response from this business. When we checked in, they said nothing about check-in time being at 3, she just sent us to the room. When we first arrived at the room we stood outside for a few minutes contemplating if we had the room number correct due to the fact that the were repairs happening. Finally a housekeeper saw us and we asked that she call the Front Desk. There was more than just a heat lamp in the room. There was plastic sheeting and tools scattered about the bathroom area. Also, no one offered us to remove the tools or anything. We were told that we were just going to have to wait a couple hours at which point we requested another room. In the second room, we only stayed in the room long enough to call other hotels to make sure we would be able to book a room elsewhere. We figured hotels would be full due to Valentine's Day weekend. We never used the bed, we sat on the bed while we called a few different hotels. As far as the third room, we never asked for a suite. We just asked for a nice, clean room after we were told that she would not refund us. She never even said she was upgrading us to a suite, I could have cared less about the room being a suite or not. We went up to the room, saw the fire sprinklers pulled out of the room, the gross looking headboard,and the caulking (not as bad as the 2nd room) and decided that we could not sleep there comfortably. We called another hotel to ask them to confirm us for two nights instead of just one. We also took pictures of the problems that we had with the room, like the fire sprinkler and caulking in the bathroom. When we were in the room, we called the front desk and asked them to send up the Manager or someone from Maintenance to look at the issues we were seeing in the room, and were informed that the Manager had already gone home and there was nothing we could do; they would not refund us. We waited a few minutes for maintenance to visit the room, but they never came. We went back downstairs, saw the manager had lied to us, as she was still behind the front desk, put the keys on the counter and left. We did tell her that we would have rather slept in our car. The hotel was in need of repairs, as the Floor Level Placard next to the elevator was written in with a Sharpie. I DO NOT feel like this hotel is worth $113.73/night. I could have booked a better room at a better price else where. The General Manager, *******, was very rude to us the entire time except for the initial book in. We asked her for the Manager's name at one point and she tried to refuse to give us a name and kept snidely telling us "(we) are talking to the right person", and when we insisted on getting the Owners information, all she said was ***** ******* She said that she was the person to talk to, and eventually told us that her husband was the owner. We are willing to send pictures as well. This was a very unpleasant experience, and we intend to never stay at another Red Lion due to this visit. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/04/17) */ I understand how uncomfortable and annoyed you feel, but unfortunately the hotel's policies cannot be broken. There is a sign that clearly notifies the entrance and exit of the hotel. When you called from your room, we apologized for the hotel reparations. We asked you to give us 10 minutes to finish with the room because the light was being repaired inside the bathroom. You did not want that and asked for an immediate room change. We changed you to a second room. 45 minutes later, you came down to ask for your money back. We explained that there was no way to return the money for that night because the hotel cancelation policy requires 24 hours notice prior your reservation to cancel. Since the reservation was for two nights, the second night was cancelled because it was 24 hours before. We gave you a third room because the first two were not at your standards. We gave you a suite, hotel's courtesy, without additional charges. The second room you used was checked, and it was obvious that the bed was used. The third room that we gave you was completely destroyed. First of all, the base of the fire sprinkler was taken off, which is a fire hazard. You ripped a decoration off the wall claiming the brown stuff was excrement, when it is clearly just glue. The bed where completely torn down, as if you were searching for some kind of proof to accuse us with something bad. We did not charge you for any of the vandalism you created to the property. The hotel policy clearly states that there needs to be a 24-hour prior notice of your reservation date to get a refund. We cannot return your money. Have a good day. If you have any questions, please give us call. XXX XXX XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Super 8 - DIA
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)