This business is not BBB accredited.

Stay Inn

Phone: (303) 373-0638 12033 E 38th Ave, Denver, CO 80239


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Stay Inn include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Stay Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Stay Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Management
Lee Doan, Owner Manager/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Lee Doan, Owner
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12033 E 38th Ave

    Denver, CO 80239 (303) 373-0638

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My partner and I, and other guests were attacked by bedbugs so i went to the Emergency room because she had an asthma attack & allergic reaction. We had been staying here for over 2.5 mobths but had used extra care when we first got there with extra covers and plastics on beds, but after the first incident of us being bit, we thought it was spider bites or mosquito bites. So we took them off. My wife went to the Er with bites on her face that made her eye swell shut and throat close. We didnt take much notice until the last few weeks when more bites were appearing on me, so finally we told the office that we were going to the emergency room because of being bitten. The ER told us we had a bad case of bed bug bites and my partner had an asthma attack because of having an allergic reaction. We were both bitten all over our bodies to which we took pictures. We missed out on 2 days of work due to getting sick from the bites. When we told the hotel office and owner he refused to want to wash our belongings or even move us to a different room or refund us any money. The employee even told the owner they need to wash our clothes and sheets to kill the bugs, and the owner only wanted to dry the items. Then would wash a few pieces the next morning, to which they declined to do so in the am. They moved us over to a different room which was more disgusting than the previous two rooms. We couldn't sleeo becuase of the fear of being in worse conditions. We told Steves wife (owner) this was unacceptable and want our money back, to which they declined. We packed our stuff and left the next morning, while taking our first load to the new hotel the staff removed our belongings and put it all back into the old bug fest room. We argued about where some of our pillows and towels had gone. We called the police to ask what they could do. Denver pd informed us there wasn't much they could do but talked to the front desk clerk martha about refunds. She declined giving us our entire weekly amount back and only gave us 120$ out of 265$ for the week. She said that due to US breaking the contract they wouldn't be giving anymore back to us. To which I replied the only reason we broke it was because of the infestation and it was Their fault that we had to leave early. She then stated the $120 we got back was for the 2 days of us staying there at $70 per nite. When if you break the original week down it was a little more then $37.48per night and they owed us for a remaing 5days. She changed the daily amount and said what we got back was what would be the remaining balance charged at that rate of 70$.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be reimbursed for the entire week of rent we paid which should be about $145.

10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Stay Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)