BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Sleep Inn

(303) 662-99509257 E Costilla Ave, Greenwood VillageCO 80112-3634

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Sleep Inn is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Sleep Inn's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.

Factors that raised Sleep Inn's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Sleep Inn

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
01/14/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Good Day,I have checked my account and the charges for the 3 nights have been posted, along with a new single charge of 50.89 still pending. I now feel inclined to contact the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU in reference to these charges. If the hotel is reimbursing the 3 nights I was supposed to stay, but didn't due to unsatisfactory conditions, why is there another charge now showing? I didn't cancel, I showed up and left without being properly checked out because the attendant didn't have any public persona. I feel no obligation to pay anything, and I will also contact Choice hotels since I am a member. Until this is fully resolved as quickly as they took my money without cause or warrant, I will pursue this in every manner possible.Dec 24, 2012 SLEEP INN ****** PENDING ($50.89) Dec 26, 2012 SLEEP INN GREENWOOD VILCO $50.89 (charged) Dec 24, 2012 SLEEP INN GREENWOOD VILCO $152.67 (charged)And what is this additional mystery charge?Dec 24, 2012 SLEEP INN ****** PENDING ($50.89)Why are there still problems with my billing? I've had a total of 203.56 taken out already with another charge pending for 50.89?? There aren't supposed to be any charges since the initial reservation was for 3 nights, which I am supposed to get back. This latest pending charge wasn't on my account when I made the 1st complaint which is why I am surprised. This is really starting to feel like a rip-off deal. I am forwarding this to the BBB if a satisfactory settlement can't be reached by Jan.3, 2013. I deal with money transactions daily and there is no reason it should take 14 days for YOUR MISTAKE to be corrected. And I don't expect any more "mysterious" charges to keep finding a way to my account. Thank you for any assistance, *******************
Product_Or_Service: hotel room
Order_Number: Sleep Inn Denver Tec
Account_Number: Trip Number ********

Desired Settlement
Entire monies charged to my card, 254.45 plus additional hotel fees due to the condition of the room and additional travel. Not only will this cover my inconvenience for finding room after 10:00 pm & not retiring in warm bed after 9 hours of travel. We found a place and it was cheaper for same time period. MARRIOTT ***** DENVER CO ($129.68) Also I wasn't charged until AFTER we checked out, Dec 27, 2012.The "charges" at SleepInn so far are 254.45 and my escape was 129.68 which equals 384.13.

Business' Initial Response
Reservation was under ********************* for 4 nights. Guest checked in on 12/22/12 @ 9.30 pm. She was in the room for 2 hrs and left the hotel, she said she is leaving, we told her there will be charge for 1 night stay and all 3 nights will be refund back, she said i will call my credit card and BBB to get refund for full 4 nights stay. We explained her cancellation is 24hr. there will be charge for i night stay. we issued her credit for $203.56 and we charge her only for 1 night for $50.89.

1

Business' Final Response
This is charge slip

Invoice Clerk Bus Date Type* Card Number* Amount Tran Entry Customer Name
Sat Dec 22, 09:42 PM, 2012 ******************* Sat 12/22/2012 MC ****xxxxxxxx**** $254.45 S

This is credit Slip

M *****************
Mon Dec 24, 12:32 PM, 2012 ******************* Mon 12/24/2012 MC ****xxxxxxxx**** ($203.56) S M *****************

07/09/2012Problems with Product / Service
09/20/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Wrongfully asked to leave the hotel at midnight after staff called room at 11:21 P.M. to ask sleeping guest to move towels left outside the door.
Front desk staff called the room at 11:21 p.m. while my pregnant fiance was sleeping to move towels she left outside the door. My fiance said she would not move the towels at the time of night and asked the front desk staff not to call the room at such a late hour. At 11:30 p.m., the front desk staff came to the room knocking on the door repeatedly. My fiance called me and I told her not to open the door. At 11:40 p.m. the local police were called by the front desk clerk. At midnight the police knocked on the room door and informed my fiance that she was being asked to leave. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE AND INAPPROPRIATE. NO GUEST SHOULD BE CALLED AT 11 O'CLOCK HOUR P.M. FOR ANYTHING UNLESS IT IS NOISE OR DRUG RELATED. I called the manager the next day & one (****) responded by calling us back telling us not to call the hotel back or they would call the police again. We called ******* and the other hotel manager (****) told them we would not get a refund because of my fiance's alleged behavior of "screaming and throwing things out of the room." THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. THAT IS NOW A DEFAMATION OF HER CHARACTER. Regardless of how upset she may have been to be asked to leave- IT WAS MIDNIGHT. She is pregnant, traveling alone as I was not able to be there due to work. The hotel management is doing everything possible not to take responsibility.

Desired Settlement
I expect a full refund for the reservation.

04/13/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Hotels

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/14/2008Business started: 01/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Amy (General Manager) Bill Tool (District Manager)
Business Category

Hotels

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Sleep Inn

9257 E Costilla Ave

Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3634

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 9257 E Costilla Ave 

    Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3634

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Sleep Inn is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Hotels

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.