This business is not BBB accredited.

Sleep Inn

Phone: (303) 662-9950 9257 E Costilla Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80112 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Sleep Inn include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Sleep Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sleep Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 14, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Amy, General Manager Ms. Lori Manager Bill Tool, District Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Amy, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9257 E Costilla Ave

    Greenwood Village, CO 80112

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The manager overcharged me $60 plus tax, $10 plus tax for each of six (6) nights. On the day that I checked in, the manager told me that he would charge me $89 for the first three nights of my stay and $79 for every night thereafter. That way, I would have to pay only $10 extra for three nights, or a total of $30, to get the lower rate and avoid having to move all my belongings to the first floor after having stayed at the hotel for four nights on my points, which I thought was worth it. Then when I saw one of my folios and noticed that he had been charging me $89 per night for a whole week, I questioned him about it. I stated that he had promised to charge me $71.99 per night after the first three nights, which was incorrect on my part. As mentioned above, he actually had stated $79 per night after the first three nights but when speaking with him I got confused with the quotation that I had received from another hotel for $71.99 per night. I figured that after three nights I would only be paying $7 more per night to keep staying at the Sleep Inn rather than the other hotel, so that was a small enough difference for me to just stay put. If he had told me that he would be charging me $89.99 for EVERY night of my stay, I would have moved to the other hotel in order to save about $18 per day. So he lied to me and, from my perspective, he stole $60 from me ($10 per night for six nights), plus tax. The next day, my sister had a cancer scare, I was struck by bicyclists downtown, and a con artist tried to steal $2,600 from me. So when I got back to the hotel, I was exhausted and just wanted to go to bed, but was harassed by the front desk to sign a registration card of some sort. I said nothing and scribbled my initials and signature. The manager came up to my room, screamed at me, and told me that if I did not come back down "RIGHT NOW" he would call the cops and have me evicted. So I went downstairs, signed the card again, and then the manager evicted me ANYWAY, effective the following morning. In my entire life, I have NEVER heard of a hotel manager's kicking out a guest for not signing a guest-registration card in a manner that was pleasing to the manager. I believe that this manager used the guest-registration card incident as an excuse to scream at me and kick me out because I dared to call him out for being a liar and a thief, which he is. This was one of the top three worst hotel experiences in my life.

Desired Settlement: A refund of $66.15 to my credit-card account on file.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/07/27) */ Below is a copy of response sent to Mr. ******: Hello Mr. ******, Im following up with you about your experience at the Sleep Inn located in Greenwood, CO in response to a complaint that was filed with the BBB. Thank you for taking the time out of your day and giving me the opportunity to help you. I previously forwarded your concerns to the hotel management so I wanted to follow up with you to be sure their response was to your satisfaction and your expectations have been met.. At Choice Hotels we are on a mission to provide exceptional service to every person that rests their head in one of our beds. We always strive to do better, and your communication **** help us maintain a higher standard of quality control. We hope that we can continue to be your Choice in the future. Its been a privilege working with you. If you should need any further assistance, Ill be waiting with a smile and am just a phone call (or email) away. You can reach me at (XXX) XXX.8595 or **************@choicehotels.com. We look forward to having you back! Take Care, Gary Donahower Coordinator, Executive Customer Relations Reputation Management tel 1.800.435.8595 fax 1.602.953.4953 **************@choicehotels.com 6811 E Mayo Boulevard Phoenix, AZ XXXXX ChoiceHotels.com cc: COXXX XXXXXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/07/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They have not agreed to refund me for the overcharge ($66.15), and instead have started to falsely claim, probably in an attempt to mitigate their own outlandish behavior, that I had made "discriminatory" remarks to the hotel staff and that MY behavior was "unacceptable and **** not be tolerated." I did NOT make any such comment to the staff, the manager MISINTERPRETED a comment that I did make to be discriminatory. And yet inexplicably they allowed me to stay at their hotel for a full WEEK after I allegedly made an "unacceptable," "discriminatory" remark that "**** not be tolerated." Hmmm. Sounds like an attempt to smear me because I dared to stand up for myself and dared to hold the manager accountable for failing to honor his word. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2015/08/26) */ Dear Mr. ******, In response to your comments we sincerely apologize you feel that our management staff mistreated you during your stay. However, during the check in process you were extremely confrontational with the front desk agent when asked to simply agree to our policies regarding pet, non smoking and also initialing the agreed upon rate. When asked multiple times to sign the registration card your response was to draw a line through the signature line. It is our policy that each guest at check in recognizes our policies and agrees before checking in. In addition, the signature is imperative to protect our guests from identity theft from credit card fraud and also to protect our staff members knowing who our registered guests are. When the front desk agent alerted our manager that you refused to sign the registration card, the manager went to your room and told you that if you refused to sign the registration card you would be asked to leave. At that time you recognized and have pointed out on multiple occasions that our manager is of Indian descent which has absolutely no bearing on the fact that your behavior was unacceptable. You continued to insult our manager and that is ultimately why you were asked to leave. Lastly, the rate you were given was discussed during the check in process and at no time did the manager offer to lower your rate. In fact, you were already given a discounted rate of $89 when our Best Available Rate was starting at $109. Therefore, no refund **** be issued. I have copied Choice Hotels and forwarded them your earlier response to my initial reply to your first complaint. Kind Regards, **** Jones Director of Sales & Marketing XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 21, 2015/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Dear Ms. Jones, Why can't you simply admit that your hotel manager lost it and has some anger-management and customer-service issues, as evidenced by plenty of your other former guests in their online reviews? My experience at your hotel was not an isolated, one-time incident, unless you are asking people to believe that ALL of those other guests are fabricating their stories as you claim I am. Clearly, there is a pattern of behavior that your hotel management is exhibiting towards guests that is absolutely appalling. Do you seriously continue to believe that a hotel manager's yelling at a guest literally at the top of his lungs qualifies as normal, "acceptable" behavior, especially for something as petty and ridiculous as not signing a registration card in the manner that he wanted? Your response to my BBB complaint is replete with lies, and I refuse to let them stand or allow you to slander me. Your first lie is that I was "extremely confrontational" with the front-desk agent during the check-in process. As previously stated, I had had a very long, stressful day, was completely exhausted, and just wanted to go to bed. I had already checked in to your hotel about twelve days prior to the incident, had already provided my identification and credit card at that time, had already agreed to your pet and non-smoking policies at least two, if not three, OTHER times, and had already signed at least two, if not three, OTHER registration cards. So you already knew who I was and you already had processed my credit card without incident, there was no possible issue with identity theft or credit-card fraud. So why it was imperative for me to sign a third or fourth registration card, and do so right that second, seemed idiotic to me. Nevertheless, when the clerk asked me to do so, I said NOTHING, not one word, to anybody, scribbled my signature, and proceeded to the elevator. When asked to come back and apply my initials in the appropriate places as well, once again I said not ONE word to anybody, made not ONE provocative move or gesture, NOTHING, just acknowledged the terms and went to my room. So for you to claim that I was confrontational, much less "extremely confrontational," with the front-desk agent, when I literally said NOTHING to her, is a bald-faced lie. YOU were not there, I WAS. Your second lie is that I was "asked multiple times to sign the registration card" on the day of the incident and "refused to sign the registration card." I was asked to sign the registration card ONCE, not multiple times, which I did, and then asked once to acknowledge the other terms as well, which I did. I did NOT refuse to sign the registration card, I just did not sign it exactly the way that your hotel manager wanted me to sign it, apparently. Here's a news flash: it's no less valid! When your hotel manager came to my room in a mania and demanded that I sign the registration card for the fourth or fifth time, I never raised my voice to him, I calmly did exactly what he asked me to do without any aggression or resistance, and then he kicked me out anyway. Again, YOU were not there, I WAS. Your third lie is that "at no time did the manager offer to lower your rate." After staying at your hotel for the first four nights on my points, I obtained a quotation of $71.99 per night at your competitor's hotel and then asked your hotel manager what he would charge me for long-term stay. Since I intended to stay in the area at least six more weeks and as much as six more months, the nightly rate clearly was very important. Your hotel manager agreed to charge me $89 per night for the first three nights and $79 per night for every night thereafter. If he had NOT agreed to a rate any lower than $89 per night, as you FALSELY claim, I would have been out of there that moment because at $17 per night, plus tax, LESS at your competitor's hotel nearby, I could expect to save several hundred, if not several thousand, dollars over the course of my intended stay! I KNOW what he said, and I KNOW what I heard. YOU were not there, I WAS. And your fourth, and most offensive, lie is that I "pointed out on multiple occasions that our manager is of Indian descent" and that I "continued to insult our manager," and "that is ultimately why you were asked to leave," FALSELY implying (1) that I mentioned your hotel manager's race or ethnicity during my stay at your hotel , (2) that I am a racist, and (3) that I had insulted your hotel manager based upon his race or ethnicity to his face, not just once but on a "continued" basis. This is in keeping with your FALSE claim on TripAdvisor(r) that I had made some "discriminative" (sic) comments to your hotel staff. So right here, right now, I demand that you SPECIFY for the first time EXACTLY what comment you claim that I made to ANYBODY while I was physically present on your hotel premises that was discriminatory or racially offensive towards ANYBODY. Put up or shut up! The fact is that at NO point before your hotel manager evicted me for no valid reason did I make mention of his race or ethnicity to ANYBODY, either verbally or in writing, either directly or indirectly, including to ANY guest, ANY member of your hotel staff, or ANY other person I encountered on your hotel premises. Nor did I EVER insult your hotel manager personally in any manner whatsoever, much less based upon his race or ethnicity. Even in the face of his unprovoked, unwarranted, and, in my lengthy experience, unprecedented verbal assault upon me on the day that he evicted me, I refused to lose my composure or my manners, I did exactly what he requested, and I did not raise my voice to him, curse at him, or insult him in ANY way whatsoever. AFTER being wrongfully evicted from your hotel and before I knew your hotel manager's name, I did note in my initial reviews online that the hotel manager I dealt with was Indian in order to alert any future potential guests to know which member of your hotel staff to try to avoid. I did not want anybody reading my reviews to blame any other member of your hotel staff for the behavior of one bad apple. No Regards, ***** ******

9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wrongfully asked to leave the hotel at midnight after staff called room at 11:21 P.M. to ask sleeping guest to move towels left outside the door. Front desk staff called the room at 11:21 p.m. while my pregnant fiance was sleeping to move towels she left outside the door. My fiance said she would not move the towels at the time of night and asked the front desk staff not to call the room at such a late hour. At 11:30 p.m., the front desk staff came to the room knocking on the door repeatedly. My fiance called me and I told her not to open the door. At 11:40 p.m. the local police were called by the front desk clerk. At midnight the police knocked on the room door and informed my fiance that she was being asked to leave. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE AND INAPPROPRIATE. NO GUEST SHOULD BE CALLED AT 11 O'CLOCK HOUR P.M. FOR ANYTHING UNLESS IT IS NOISE OR DRUG RELATED. I called the manager the next day & one (****) responded by calling us back telling us not to call the hotel back or they would call the police again. We called ******* and the other hotel manager (****) told them we would not get a refund because of my fiance's alleged behavior of "screaming and throwing things out of the room." THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. THAT IS NOW A DEFAMATION OF HER CHARACTER. Regardless of how upset she may have been to be asked to leave- IT WAS MIDNIGHT. She is pregnant, traveling alone as I was not able to be there due to work. The hotel management is doing everything possible not to take responsibility.

Desired Settlement: I expect a full refund for the reservation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sleep Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)