This business is not BBB accredited.

Sleep Inn

Phone: (303) 373-1616 Fax: (303) 373-5906 15900 E 40th Ave., Aurora, CO 80011 http://WWW.DENVERSLEEPIN.COM View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sleep Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sleep Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 16, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997
Business Management
Ms. Regina Goad, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Regina Goad, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15900 E 40th Ave.

    Aurora, CO 80011

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hotel staff lost a package mailed to me containing a ski pass. They promised to refund me $360.00 to cover costs but never did and don't return calls. My family and I stayed at the Sleep Inn (now Econo Lodge) for one night on Feb. 14, 2014. I had a friend who worked at a ski resort overnight me a personalized ski pass ***** Pass) to the hotel for me. I received an email confirmation from UPS (tracking number ******XXXXXXXXXXXX) that it was delivered to the hotel on Feb. 14 at 10:58 AM, and signed for by *********** When I asked for my package later that night after my arrival, they could not find it. They said they would try to contact the woman who signed for it and have it for me the next morning. The next morning, they still could not find it. Because we had to leave (I had already wasted an hour waiting for them as they searched for my package) they finally contacted the manager, "******" who authorized a $360.00 refund on my credit card, which was the cost to purchase a new ski pass. To date (Feb. 27, 2014), I have NOT received the $360.00 refund, NOR have I received a phone call or email response from ******, even though I have called DAILY since Feb. 16, 2014. ****** is always "out," "busy," "unavailable," "running errands," or just "we don't know where he is or when he is coming in." No one at the hotel has helped me, no one knows of anyone else that can help me, and no one knows anything other than that I have to talk to ******, who refuses to call me back or respond to my emails (I have sent two, with copies of the receipt showing the alleged $36.00 refund). On an unrelated matter, we had reserved two rooms for our party of seven people. One room was under my name, and one was under my husband's name (***** ********* We were given two keys total, one key for each room, and were NOT told which room was under which name. Late on the evening of Feb. 14, I had gone grocery shopping and came back to the hotel to find that my husband had the key but was now in our room with our two daughters and was sleeping and not answering his cell phone. When I asked for a key to my room, showing the proper ID and my email showing my reservation at the hotel, they said they could not give me a key because that was not "my" room, that was my "husband's" room. When I explained that my husband and I were sharing that room and that "my" room had the other three people in it, also asleep, they simply kept stating that they could not help me. They offered to ring the room for me, to wake up my husband, but that would obviously wake my daughters as well, something I did NOT want to do. After going back and forth about 20 minutes, I finally asked if she (the manager on duty) could let me in the room herself. "Oh, sure," she said. And she took me upstairs and just unlocked the door and let me go in my room. One- if I was not given a key because of "guest safety and policy" then why in the world would she then just let me in to the room??? Two- why didn't she just let me in the room in the first place??? I am BEYOND frustrated with Econo Lodge, George, and everyone that works there.

Desired Settlement: I want my $360.00 refunded ASAP as promised. I would also appreciate two night's stay (or more!) as acknowledgement of how horribly my stay went. Of course, I would NOT use any free rooms at that hotel. Thank you for your assistance! ****** ****

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/11) */ I received a refund via money order on 3/10/14, so I consider my complaint handled. However, I will never stay at a Choice Hotel- especially this Econo Lodge- again. Thank you.