This business is not BBB accredited.

Shepherds Motel LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 388-0894 1525 Valentia St, Denver, CO 80220


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Shepherds Motel LLC include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Shepherds Motel LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Shepherds Motel LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 23, 2013 Business started: 06/02/2004 Business started locally: 06/02/2004
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Orlando Martinez, Registered Agent
Contact Information
Principal: Orlando Martinez, Registered Agent
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1525 Valentia St

    Denver, CO 80220 (303) 388-0894

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8300 E Colfax Ave # 100

    Denver, CO 80220

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Please see attached docs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/27) */ We are not aware of the complaint that this tenant is claiming on this case. The tenant rented a unit from us at the Orlando Apartments as an annex to the Shepherds Motel on a weekly basis and she failed to pay for a week of rent and failed to communicate with our office. We asked her to vacate and when we went to the unit there were no personal items in it. We cleaned the unit under the assumption that she vacated and failed to return the key to us as many do. She returned the following day and entered the unit to find it had been rented to a new tenant. Ms. ******* had also applied for the unit and on her application she listed that she has Section 8. Upon verifying her information, we came to find out that this was not true and that she had been denied Section 8 and would not be eligible for the program for 3 months. This was according to Ms. *******. There are no refunds offered on rental application fees, especially when the denial is due to inaccurate of false information. Ms. ******* came into the Shepherds Motel office seeking shelter and had 200.00 to pay for it. It was explained to her that she had a balance due for the week in which she did not pay for at the Orlando Apts. and that the 200.00 was not sufficient for shelter for the remainder of September. The Office Manager - ******* ******** figured out a temporary solution where Ms. ******* was able to stay the night at the Shepherds in room 22 and was instructed to come down the following morning to discuss possible options available to her. We ran her card for an additional 30.00 and gave her a room for the night. The next morning she came down and we explained to her that we would make an exception on our pricing and that if she was able to come up with an additional 265.00 that we would back date the room charges and offered her a discounted rate that would cover her until the 1st of October at which point our normal monthly rate of 670.00 would apply. When we rented her room 22, she came down to the office stating how nice the room is and how she wanted to stay in that room long term. Then she came down the following day requesting that we wash the curtains and that there was an issue with the cleanliness of the room and we sent our cleaning staff to her room to address the issues. She did point out the corner of the bed and we showed that there are no bugs. So we are not sure why this is coming up when we have gone above and beyond to try to not only accommodate Ms. *******, but we have been very helpful in offering to aid her in her shelter needs. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/10/09) */ (Consumer called on phone and BBB took down the consumer rebuttal to the business response. JS) There are still bugs in the mattress. I am asking for a replacement mattress. The rent for the room is also changing. I was paying $270 for one night. Then they charged me $250 for the next night. On September 30th they me $250 for one night. The receptionist in the office stated that they do not charge $250 for one night. October 1st they charged me $160 for one night. October 8th they charged me $199 for one night. I would like my rent to be explained to me and why the dollar amounts keep changing.