This business is not BBB accredited.

Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast

Phone: (303) 695-1700 3200 S Parker Rd, Aurora, CO 80014


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 27, 2006 Business started: 05/13/2008 Business started locally: 05/13/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Searby
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Pandey Hotel Denver, LLC Red Lion Aurora Red Lion Hotel Aurora

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3200 S Parker Rd

    Aurora, CO 80014

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Engineering services (multiple site visits) for mechanical issues with the property. Invoice sent to GM and Controller September 11, 2014. The General Manager of the property (********* ****** contacted me ****** on multiple occasions to resolve / consult domestic water issues associated with the property. Site visits to meet Mr. ***** took place on: January 24, 2014 January 28, 2014 February 11, 2014 August 7, 2014 August 18, 2014 I billed for my services via e-mail on September 11, 2014. The e-mail containing my Invoice was sent to the General Manager and the Controller (property accountant) of the property. I have communicated with the GM on several occasions to request payment. After multiple text messages and phone calls, the GM asked me to speak with the Controller of the property that is responsible for 'paying the bills'. The Controller (Mr. ***** ****) has communicated with me and continually tells me a fictitious story. On December 16, 2014, Mr. **** told me "...payment would be processed before the end of the year." On January 7, 2015, Mr. **** told me "...payment is in for processing." As of the date of this complaint, I have left multiple messages for Mr. **** asking for an update. All have been unsuccessful. I have ALWAYS emphasis added had a professional demeanor when speaking with Mr. ***** and Mr. **** regarding the status of my Invoice dated September 11, 2014.

Desired Settlement: Acceptable Resolution - Payment in Full for my Invoice dated September 11, 2014 $825.00

8/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Being charged for a cancellation when customer was given information charge would not take place. 06/19/14 4:20pm-Reserved Room at Red Lion Hotel thru Expedia.com under the name **** ****** XXX XXX XXXX Itinerary #XXXXXXXXXXXX Confirmation #XXXXXXXX with my credit card to hold room 6/20/2014 8:30am-Called Red Lion/Radisson spoke to ********* Lion/Radisson Hotel Front Desk-to see if confirm had been received and she did not show a reservation under **** ******. I told her I booked it with Expedia.com-Debra then instructed me to call Expedia.com regarding reservation. I then stated to Debra the gentleman was not going to be able to make it. Debra then told me to contact Expedia to cancel reservation. I called Expedia.com and spoke to a Savvy. I explained to Savvy what I just went through at Red Lion/Radisson Hotel and that the gentleman would not be able to make it to Denver. Savvy stated I could cancel reservation with no penalties and proceeded to put me on hold to call the Hotel to confirm what I stated. Debra confirmed with Savvy and stated no charge on that end since reservation was not located. This call was 45min 6/21/XXXX X:XXam I checked my checking account and noticed a charge from the Red Lion in the amount of $88.68 I called Expedia.com and spoke to a ***** **** stated no charge from expedia to call the Hotel. I called the hotel and spoke to a ******** and she forward me to voice mail of ***** ********* message. 6/23/14 10am -called Hotel spoke to ************ tried to get a supervisor /Mgr but to no avail. gave her my name and number-at this point I am not happy since I had too wait 20min for the response. 6/23/XX X:XXpm received a call from ***** ***** He was very short with his answers, didn't give me hardly any chance to talk. I had to get mean back to make him be quiet and listen. Once he did he sounded like stuck record and then he stated called expedia and they did not show me calling on nor any notes about the conversation. This took 15 min to complete. 6/23/14 2pm called expedia and spoke to Issac-he stated the information of no charge was listed by both parties. Issac put me on hold to call the Red Lion Hotel and spoke to ***** ***** Issace told he what the record is showing and ***** stated ***** told him to charge.

Desired Settlement: Refund and I would not recommend them to anyone

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/07/28) */ Thank you for your contact. As per our conversation and research of your reservation, your individual reservation did have cancellation terms through Expedia. We have been in contact with Expedia and have confirmed this is a penalty cancellation. If provided a email address we would be more than happen to send you the documentation. Most third party booking sites do have penalties involved for cancelling your reservation due the excellent savings you receive at booking. If you do require flexibility in your travel plans through the hotel directly we do offer price points that give you that flexibility of cancellation with notice. Again thank you for your contact and do hope you have the opportunity of stay with our property in the future and enjoy our excellent service. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/07/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Expedia did not charge me a cancellation fee-the hotel did. Expedia needed record of the charge to refund amount, they do not have the record due to Red Lion Southeast did the charge. No penalty was given by Expedia. This was confirmed by both parties on the day it happened. No price points was given nor offered by Red Lion Southeast. The supervisor/manager argued with me and was very rude regarding this. No closure. Expedia sided me with on this matter since they didn't get anywhere with the supervisor/manager as well. Supervisor/Manager blamed the head clerk for the matter.

8/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: checked in on June 3, 2014. was charged a 40.00 fee for if anything happend in the room. Few days later had a smoking charge for 270.00.I Dont smoke. I checked in on June 3,2014 approximately 1030pm.Iwas told they needed a forty dollar hold for if anything happend in the room,okay that was fine. We checkd out June 4,2014,unaware that a few days lateer my card was charged a 270.00 charge for smoking, imediately i contacted the hotel to ask them what was going on, took a awhilefor them to respond but finally there district manager ***** called leaving a message stating that the room was trashed there were complaints from security an the trash liner was wrapped around the smoke detector, i was in awwww really first of all as im talking to him im goimg over these complaints telling him I dont smoke!! I was just there three weeks ago why was there no problem then he said i guess u wasnt caught what kind of response is that from a manager. I still have the message on my machine he left, he was also supposed to email me the pictures of the room still never received them either probably because he doesnt have them my room number was1054.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to remove the 270.00 charge from my card an make right!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/25) */ Ms. *****, thank you for your contact. We do value all our guests and are in the situation where we has several guests on the floor that are very upset with the conditions they were exposed to from the smoke from your guest room drifting through the entire floor. These fines are not something we enjoy imposing, however are necessary to cover part of the damage to the room and refund given to other guests impacted by this situation. The housekeeper cleaning your room reported the cigarette damage to our housekeeping supervisor, who contacted our Chief Engineer who documented the room in writing to the front desk including pictures. Unfortunately we will have to impose the smoking fee due to the losses the hotel incurred from this incident.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)