This business is not BBB accredited.

Ramada Inn Downtown

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 433-6677 Fax: (303) 433-8586 View Additional Phone Numbers 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218 http://www.the.ramada.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ramada Inn Downtown include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ramada Inn Downtown
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 19, 1988 Business started: 06/27/1980 Business started locally: 06/27/1980 Business incorporated 06/27/1980 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Angela Reynolds, Manager Mr. Ryan Trent, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Angela Reynolds, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Denver West Ramada Inn Ramada Continental Hotel Ramada Denver South Ramada Denver Tech Center Ramada Limited Suites Denver International Airport Ramada Worldwide Wyndham Hotel Group

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1150 E Colfax Ave

    Denver, CO 80218 (303) 831-7700

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1910 8th Ave NE

    Aberdeen, SD 57401

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2601 Zuni St

    Denver, CO 80211 (303) 373-1600 (303) 373-4100

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4700 Kipling St

    Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5150 S Quebec St

    Greenwood Village, CO 80111

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7020 Tower Road Blvd.

    Denver, CO 80249

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7770 S Peoria St

    Englewood, CO 80112

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Nothing is as advertised. Hotel is filthy, rundown and poorly managed. 7/8/XXXX-X/10/2015. Paid $160 by credit card for a room with a double bed. The hotel is very dirty. The ceiling tiles looks rotted in many places, the floors look unmopped/vacuumed. The air in our room didn't work. The back door at the end of the hallway, away from any front desk was kept propped open all night allowing anyone to walk in from the parking lot. Paint was chipped everywhere, along the doors, the floor boards, the walls; anywhere there was paint. Overall experience was very very poor. For what was paid we could have stayed in a ramshackle roadside motel for less and expected a hotel like this. One employee was working the breakfast area and there were no bowls, plates or spoons. The poor lady was running around trying to help everyone. Seems to be understaffed and poorly managed. Reading the description of the hotel online before booking, we were very unprepared for what we walked into. We've stayed in Ramadas before, this is nothing like those.

Desired Settlement: Either a full refund or a replacement would be ideal. Two free night stays in a Ramada (not necessarily in Denver, we are from Kansas City).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/21) */ Dear Contact: Thank you for notifying our office of the concern filed by ********* ******, at the Ramada property located in Denver, CO. We are sincerely sorry to hear we did not provide the guest, with an excellent Ramada experience. You can count on our team to help resolve your concerns. To assist Ms. ****** in reaching a resolution, I've informed the property's general ******* of the situation. The general ******* will contact Ms. ****** by 7/27. As a company, we're committed to delivering a great experience with every stay with us. If for some reason Ms. ****** concern is not resolved, please contact me directly at **************@wyn.com and I will personally help address her needs. Count on me, Sincerely, Tara Efraimson Customer Care Representative

9/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The hotel gave a key of our room to a stranger. She and 3 other people entered our room and stole some items. Myself and my partner stayed at the hotel from 6/21 to 6/23. On 6/22/2014 between 12:23 & 12:25am four people went into our room using a key. We know this because the front desk attendant let us watch the video. That morning before we noticed our stuff missing I had to go downstairs to get two new keys because ours weren't working-I was never asked for ID. It showed a female going into our room and then 3 other people went in. They took a bottle of tequila, sunglasses, our cell phones, and oreo cookies. We recovered our cell phones since they left them in hotel(someone turn them into lost and found). We discovered the next day that the sim card from one of the phones was removed. The police was called and a report was made. The only way these folks got a key was through the front desk. I thought the hotel was going to do the right thing in reimbursing us, however they kept saying"we are waiting for police report then we will call you". I never heard from them so I kept calling. They finally told me they weren't responsible because I had people going in and out of our room. It is a complete lie now the room next to us (we were room 350) which was 348 had people going in and out. While we were waiting for police someone came downstairs asking the attendant to call the police on room 348 because they were fighting, but attendant didn't do anything. That evening before we heading out I had the gentleman from room 353 which I got the room for him and a friend in our room, but then we all left together for the night at around 9:30pm. The assistant manager Sonia is the one that told me they weren't going to reimburse me. I asked her if she had seen the video and she stated she hadn't but she was told we had ppl going in and out.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for $10 police report,$20 for tequila bottle, $235.64 Maui Jim sunglasses, and $290.66 for the two night stay we paid for. We spent 3 hours that morning watching the video, waiting for police and then making the police report. The next day we had to contact At&t about the sim card so they stopped the service on one of the phones. Later that day we had to go to a At&t store to get a new sim card which they replaced for free. This is a total of $556.30 which I think is justified. It could have been worse since we had other valuable stuff there but they didn't take. I talked to someone staying in room 348 and the reason they were fighting was because they had cash missing. Maybe the folks that got into our room also got other room keys. I am just asking for reimbursement of the cost to replace our personal items taken and I don't feel we should have to pay for our stay since we spent a lot of our time taking care of the problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/09) */ ****** ****** XXXX XXTh Ave Ct Greeley, CO, XXXXX Case # XXXXXXX Site # XXXXX Dear ****** ******, Thank you for contacting Ramada Worldwide Customer Care. We sincerely apologize that your expectations of Ramada Worldwide were not met. While Ramada Worldwide is solely the franchisor of the Ramada Worldwide trademarks and service marks to independently owned and operated Ramada Worldwide guest lodging facilities and does not control the day-to-day operations or management of this facility, we are committed to ensuring that good service and quality accommodations are provided by our franchisees. You have made us aware of an instance where one of our franchisees did not satisfy a valued customer and we take these matters seriously. We have notified the owner/operator of this facility and conveyed our expectation that he/she take steps to address the situation adequately. As the franchisee is in the best position to respond, please direct any further communications to: ***** ********* *** ** **** **** Orem, UT, XXXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX You can count on our team to help resolve your concerns. If for some reason your matter is not resolved by the franchisee within three (3) business days, please contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX, and I will assist you in addressing this situation. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. **** ********* Customer Care Representative

3/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Advertisement says they offer $20 late check out. They refused, said it was based on availability, sign doesn't state that. On February 6th, 2014 I was staying at the Ramada Inn in downtown Denver at the 1150 E. Colfax Ave. location. They have signs posted everywhere in their hotel advertising for a late check out. Their advertisement states that they offer a $20 late check out til 6 pm. I tried to get a $20 late check out and was refused. They told me that it was based on availability even though the sign does not state that.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my stay because their late check out was the only reason I chose to stay there. $89 + tax.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/13) */ Dear Contact: Thank you for notifying our office of the concern filed by ******* ****, at the Ramada property located in Denver, CO. We are sincerely sorry to hear we did not provide the guest, with an excellent Ramada experience. You can count on our team to help resolve your concerns. To assist Mr. **** in reaching a resolution, I've informed the property's general manager of the situation. The general manager will contact Mr. **** by February 20. As a company, we're committed to delivering a great experience with every stay with us. If for some reason Mr. ****'s concern is not resolved, please contact me directly at ********************** and I will personally help address his needs. Count on me, Sincerely, ************** Customer Care Representative