This business is not BBB accredited.

Ramada Hotel Convention Center

Phone: (888) 326-9195 10 E 120th Ave, Northglenn, CO 80233 http://www.ramada.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Ramada Hotel Convention Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Ramada Hotel Convention Center include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ramada Hotel Convention Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 19, 2013
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10 E 120th Ave

    Northglenn, CO 80233 (888) 326-9195

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My year old son ****, awaiting his apartment to be available, opted to stay at ****** for two day's . (Saturday & Sunday) last weekend. Worst experience in my life, horrifying service, rude, unprofessional management to say the least. My son woke the second day, went to work, called me to go to his room & get a file he needed and send it to him. I went back to the car to get the flash drive, and when I returned to his room ***** Iwas greeted by 5-6 housekeeping members gathered by the door, spanish speaking only- and a male supervisor, who had accused us of smoking in the room, stating that we had to pay 250.00 or they were calling the police on us. I then entered in the room, called the office, and the manager stated that we either had to get out or pay 250 and she had advised my son of this upon check-in, I advised her this was not true, that my son was at work, and we were not smoking in this room. She stated she was not going to argue with me, and that she would call the police. Rediculously enough, the male housekeeping manager had come in with my sons I.D. copy. and the page he had signed re: non-smoking policy, then tells us we have to leave, and clear out his room or he was calling the police. I obtained all of his items and carried to the car and left the hotel. I called management and they stated that since they did not actually have any evidence they would not charge his card the 250 but that he could not stay there anymore! Who would ever consider staying there again after this. Two days later they charged his card the 250.00! Poor management, inconsiderate, inacurate retarded housekeeping manager, should be fired immediately. Product_Or_Service: Two nights stay

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I wan't my sons 250.00 charge that they agreed to not-charge him for because NO ONE smoked in room 410 as they lied and stated without any evidence at all what-so-ever. I want an official apologyfrom the housekeeping male supervisor (he knows he was wrong). I would also like an investigation in to exactly how much revenue they are making from innocent guests, and especially, in this manner, threatening them with the police. The front desk clerk did exactly what she said she wouldnt. 250.00!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ramada Hotel Convention Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)