This business is not BBB accredited.

Quality Inn Suites

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 526-1042 Fax: (303) 526-0330 View Additional Phone Numbers 29300 Us Highway 40, Golden, CO 80401 http://www.qualityinn.com/hotel/co129


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Quality Inn Suites include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Inn Suites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 1999 Business started: 07/21/1998 Business started locally: 07/21/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Management
Ms. Kathy Krysiak, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Quality Inn and Suites

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    29300 Us Highway 40

    Golden, CO 80401

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    29300 US Highway 40

    Golden, CO 80401

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: they ended up charging the room 3 times for the same night-unwilling to speak to me to correct the mistake, will not fax a credit to the bank. We stayed there on 10/26, they were suppose to charge the room to the booking party. They ended up charging our card. I called many times to correct. They ended up charging our card, charging the booking parties card and promising me a refund on my card. Instead, they charged my card again for a different amount. When I call the GM/owner, she refuses to speak with me about it and hangs up on me. They insist they sent me a credit (in the meantime, I have $265.71 out of my account and $133.73 out of the booking parties account). I had the bank call the hotel to let them know they did not receive a credit and that, in fact, they had charged my card again. The bank requested a fax from them to confirm all charges should be removed and they refused to do so.

Desired Settlement: This is fraud, they have charged different amounts on two different cards on three different occassions. They refuse to correct the charges. In the meantime, my account will likely be overdrawn with the bill payments I sent out for my November 1 bills. If I do incur additional charges, I would want repayment of those fees. Most of all, I would really like you to look into their business practices and misuse of credit cards.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, / On October 26, 2013 the Complainant checked into our hotel for one night's stay. On Friday, 11/1/13, at 4:45 p.m., I received a call from Complainant. She explained to me that her credit card had been charged for their one night room and tax. She was furious because her husband's card was charged and informed me that another party was responsible for the payment. This was the first knowledge that I had of her situation. Her reservation was not booked directly through this hotel, but booked through a third party company, booking.com. Whoever booked the reservation, booked it under the Complainant's name, but guaranteed it with a credit card under a different name. Because this was NOT booked directly through the hotel, there was absolutely no communication in the reservation indicating that it was to be charged to the person who booked the room for them. Hotel policy is that if the actual cardholder does not present the card at check in, we must obtain another form of payment. No other form of payment was presented at check in. Therefore, the Complainant's credit card was preauthorized for $183.75 on 10/26/13 and was then charged $133.73 on 10/27/13 during check out. At check out once the card is charged, the system automatically releases the preauthorization. Please note that once a pre-authorization is released from our system, it is up to the cardholder's bank to release from their account at that time. This is a practice that every hotel in the world implements. A receipt was provided to the guest at check out and no mention then was made regarding changing credit cards. Further, it doesn't matter if the guest tells us to charge someone else's credit card, unless we have written authorization or that card is present, we simply don't. This is the REASON the Complainant's card was prea2013/11/11) *uthorized and then charged. The hotel accepts no responsibility for implementing a policy based on credit card laws. On November 1st, per the complainant's request, the hotel reversed the charge on their credit card and, after contacting the other party, the hotel charged his credit card. Unknown to me during the Complainant's conversation, a front desk agent, while trying to reverse her card, accidentally put another room charge on her folio. She did not charge the card, but when she was trying to make the adjustment and incorrectly put in a room charge, the system automatically preauthorized her card a second time. It was immediately reversed in our system. I repeatedly apologized to the Complainant - repeatedly. I NEVER hung up on her and NEVER refused to help her. I asked her to hold for a moment while I pulled up some information. She said she "would not hold". I explained to her that I needed her to stay on the line as I was sure I'd have questions. After she hung up, she called back a few minutes later, demanding that I contact her bank. It was 5:20 on a Friday night. I don't believe there is a bank that is open on a Friday at 5:20 p.m. I told her I would have to call her bank on Monday. On Monday, November 4th, my Assistant G.M. received a call from the Complainant. She was extremely explosive with him. They had a three way call to her bank, at which point my AGM faxed a letter to her bank requesting a release of all pending pre-authorizations. This was at approximately 9:45 a.m. The Complainant states that she would like the BBB to "look into our business practices and misuse of credit cards". The first problem was that the reservation was not booked directly through the hotel. I will reiterate, there was no instruction in the reservation about charging the card on file. There was no credit card present other than the Complainant's at check in nor was there a credit card pre-authorization form filled out from the other party. Additionally, with reference to the "misuse of credit cards", we were following the laws and policies regarding credit cards and will reiterate once again, the hotel accepts no responsibility for implementing credit card policies. The public should be more informed, most especially when travelling. As of Monday, November 4, 2013, the Complainant's dispute was completely settled.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Inn Suites
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)