This business is not BBB accredited.

Knights Inn

Phone: (303) 433-8586 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211 http://www.knightsinn.com ! There is an alert on Knights Inn !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Knights Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 13, 2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2601 Zuni St

    Denver, CO 80211

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hotel allowed someone else to check into my room. The person walked into my room while I was nude. Hotel under major construction. No locks on windows I had a 2 nights reservation with the hotel on October 24th and 25th of 2013. Booked through Hotels.com with a Visa Card ending in ******************* Number - XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX...On the second day, after I had just gotten out of the shower, still nude, I had an unannounced entry into my room from someone I did not know and that was not a part of the hotel staff. He entered my room and asked what I was doing there. I thought it could have been a burgler, since there were also no locks on any of the windows in our rooms... After getting dressed and speaking with the man, we realized that the hotel had checked him into the hotel in my room. I called the front desk and they told me that I was only supposed to have a one day reservation and that the maid service had told them that the room was clear of personal belongings. I double checked myself and pulled up the 2 night reservation that I had. I also had never removed my items from my room, so was confused as to why they thought the "room was cleared"... I was completely humiliated, being nude in front of some man I did not know. And terrified thinking that someone had broken into my room. Even though I was humiliated I thank god that I was in the room when this man entered my room...If not, he could have just stolen everything I had in the room. I was also shocked that there were no locks on the windows in my room. Anyone could have easily just slid open my window and entered my room. The hotel was under major construction. Not just a little renovation but it had building materials everywhere and was extremely loud. I was in town for business and work very late hours, so I never had a chance to sleep during the day due to all the noise. This place should not be open during it's construction process.

Desired Settlement: I simply would like a refund for my stay and an additional credit for a 2 night stay at any Knight's Inn, other than that one, in the future. I paid $142.95 for my stay


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Knights Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)