This business is not BBB accredited.

Hotel VQ

Phone: (303) 433-8331 1975 Mile High Stadium Circle, Denver, CO 80204 http://www.hotelvq.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Hotel VQ include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Hotel VQ include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hotel VQ
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 26, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997
Business Management
Tammy Narula, Director of Marketing Ms. Christy Ballance, Front Office Manager Cory VanWright, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Christy Ballance, Front Office Manager
Principal: Tammy Narula, Director of Marketing
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1975 Mile High Stadium Circle

    Denver, CO 80204

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were told there was shuttle service to and from a certain venue. We were taken to the venue and after 90 min. weighting we were not picked up. My wife and I stayed at the VQ so we could attend a horse expo in Denver. The hotel offered special rates for the event. We were told that there was a free shuttle that ran between the hotel and the event every 15 to 20 minuts. We took the shuttle to the event in the morning and were told to call when we needed a ride back. We called at aprox, 9:30 PM again at 10:00 and again at 10:15 and 10:30. After weighting till almost 11:00 while standing in the snow and rain in freezing temperatures we hiched a ride with a stranger so we could get back to the hotel because we were told the shuttles would not run after 11:00. When we complained to the front desk we were told " O its been a crazy night"

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund under my wifes name ******** **** for one night.