This business is not BBB accredited.

Holiday Inn Express-DTC

Phone: (303) 662-0777 7380 S Clinton St, Englewood, CO 80112 http://hiexdtc.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Holiday Inn Express-DTC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Holiday Inn Express-DTC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 22, 2014
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7380 S Clinton St

    Englewood, CO 80112 (303) 662-0777

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The front desk was able to find my lost watch on 11/05 and promised me to send it back to NJ but has not taken any action. Hotel Holiday Inn & Express Suites - Englewood, CO **** S ******* *** ********** ** XXXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX I checked out morning of 11/05, and realized that I left my watch in the Room 322 where I stayed. The front desk, ****** promised that they would send the watch to me the same day. However, same later when I called they told me that they have not sent because the Manager, **** ****** is supposed to do that. **** didn't show up and didnt care to get in touch the whole day 11/05 and 11/06. Evening of 11/05 I provided the contact and credit card information to ******* (the night shift guy). Both were unwilling to get in touch with the Manager for me or put me in touch with her. On 11/06, after much requests I got the email address of **** (******************************) and emailed her the situation and requested help. I have not received any reply from her. What I left behind is a Skagen Charcoal Black, Mesh Wristband Analog watch. The watch has a lot of sentimental value for me and its monetary value is over 150 USD. I have filed a complaint with the IHG group of hotels but they can't help till the first 48hrs are over. During this time the Manager may or may not get in touch with me. I have no idea what the next steps from the IHG group would be. There is no plan in order if my watch gets damaged during this time or gets lost or stolen from them.

Desired Settlement: I request that my watch be returned to me ASAP. It should not have any scratch or damage during its handling and shipping. This watch is of great sentimental value to me.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/11/25) */ From: ***** **** (mailto:****************) Sent: Wednesday, November 25, 2015 7:03 AM To: ****** ****** Subject: Case# XXXXXXXX Update Hi ******* Thanks for following up. The company has responded and we have resolved the case. Please let me know if there is anything else I need to do to close this case. Regards, ***** ****

2/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We stayed at this hotel last weekend. It was a terrible experience. We stayed at this particular hotel for the jetted tub in the room. After we checked in, we went to relax in the jetted tub and you couldn't even fill it half way and the hot water ran out. So unless you wanted to take a cold bath, it was pretty much useless. Also, the jets didn't work right and you could barely feel them. They shouldn't sell you the room based on this feature if it's not right. Then we went downstairs and asked about stuff to do in the area. The front desk person shrugged his shoulders and offered no suggestions. He was also very rude. When we checked out, we paid in cash. He said we were all checked out and we were done. I got home and there was a hold on our account for the balance plus 20 dollars. I called and spoke with the person they told me could take care of it(night auditor). He said it was for incidentals and would fall off the next business day. (*****). This was a sunday. On Wednesday the hold was still there and I called again. ***** told me to speak to ***, the hotel manager and that *** could fax a form that would take the hold off. *** was EXTEREMELY rude and told me there was nothing he could do and it takes a week to fall off. I told him, he should train his staff to let people know that if they pay in cash, there is a hold on there account for a week. He stated that its the banks fault and that he had no responsibility to tell people. He was in no way helpful. My bank is still holding the money and says that the hotel has not released the hold. I put customer service issue, but it is ALSO a double charging issue. Product_Or_Service: hotel room Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I Would like them to refund my stay.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 4, 2014/01/27) */ This guest was pretty angry the moment I got on the phone. She signed off on the registration card when she checked in that was signed about the authorization which is held if she uses a debit card to pay for the room. It does not state how many days the authorization will take to come back into her account in that all banks differ in their time frame when they return this back into their account. We release these funds as soon as they check out from out hotel on our end. Yes she did pay cash for her stay but this was not until the end of her stay so the card that she gave us upon check in was authorized for the amount for the stay and incidentals. This is only an authorization. She was upset that this was not released back into her account the moment she checked out and I kept telling her that we release the authorization on our end when our guests check out but it is the bank that takes 3 to 5 business days to put it back into her account. She was told by my staff that was working that there was a magical sheet that I can fax over to her bank that will immediately release the authorization but this personnel was incorrect, there is no magical form. I told her that if she can give me a contact at her bank that I would gladly call them and fax them over whatever they needed to release the funds immediately instead of after their lead time. She was angry and said that I was not trying to help her and my customer service was horrible and that she didn't want to drive around fixing our mistake looking for a number to a branch where I can talk to someone since she banks at multiple locations. I will refund her for her nights stay since my staff gave her false information about the magical sheet. I would have gladly offered this to her when she was on the phone if she wasn't so upset and yelling at me the whole time she was on the phone. She just kept saying that she would report us to the BBB and hung up on me. I will make the refund for her stay after I finish this response. If you can please let her know that we will be doing this that would be great since I'm probably be the last person she wants to talk to right now.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Holiday Inn Express-DTC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)