This business is not BBB accredited.

Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton

Phone: (303) 321-3500 Fax: (303) 329-2786 3333 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207 View Additional Email Addresses http://holidayinn.com/denver-co


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 21, 2006 Business started: 06/06/2007 Business started locally: 06/06/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Reggie Casselberry, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Reggie Casselberry, General Manager
Customer Contact: General Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3333 Quebec Street

    Denver, CO 80207

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am continually being charged for many nights when my son and I only stayed there for 1 night. It was corrected but they still owed 1 day back, and then now today, they did it again! So, today, I had to cancel my bank card-and I had to drive to Ft. Collins to do it, and then I had to pay $54 total in bank fees to stop payment. This is the 2nd time that they have done this, so the bank recommended that I change my card and stop payment. They charged me 296.96 on March 11, $296.96 on March 15, and $311.64 today, March 31-and my son and I only went there 1 time-and I called and 1 room rate is approximately $114.00 for 1 night. They gave us a free coupon for their mistakes-but they did not fix their mistakes. They made so many. They did the same thing to my casting director and charged her for more rooms. We needed 2 beds. The first room had 1 bed-so then I had to go down to the front desk and tell them we requested 2 beds. So, we went to the next room, and it ALSO had 1 bed AGAIN. So, AGAIN, I had to go down to the hotel front desk and AGAIN tell them that we only had 1 bed. The 3rd time we finally got a room with 2 beds. So, it looks like what they did was charge us for the rooms with 1 bed and we did not even go in the rooms when we saw that they had 1 bed. Below is my bank statements showing what they charged-when we only had 1 room for 1 night. I was very shocked this morning when I saw that they did this again, as I had to pay bank fees of $54 last time, also, and we have not stayed there since. So, including the 2 times of bank charges of $54 each, and room rates of $296.96 twice, and then a rate today of $311.64--they have put me in the negative in my bank. The total due back is: $54 x 2= $108, plus $296.96 x 2=593.92, plus the $311.64 from today, and I have not ever been there again-so the complete total due back is now: $1,013.56. I am not including my time of having to take, or my gas driving back and forth having to get a new bank card. Sincerely, ***** * ***** ********** ****** **** ******** ******* *** ********* ****** ** ******* *** ****** ****** ********** ****** **** ******** ******* *** ********* ****** ** ******* *** ****** ****** ****** *********** ***** **** ******** ******* *** ********* ****** ** ******* *** ****** ****** ******* ******* ******** ** ** ***

Desired Settlement: Refund of what is due, not including my gas money, and complete pain and suffering and stress. They thought that giving us breakfast coupons would help-but they still did not correct the many problems. When we would ask them questions at the front desk, they also did not seem to be able to answer even basic questions. Total due: $1,013.56, not including any extra pain and suffering. Thank you, ***** * *****

Business Response:

Unfortunitly during this time period we were experiencing some credit card glitches in our merchant processing system. We have resolved these issues and have worked directly with Ms. ***** to fix the situation along with compensating her for the trouble.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

**** ****** went above and beyond in her return for a resolution. 

Sincerely,

***** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)