BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Denver Marriott Tech Center

(303) 779-11004900 S Syracuse St, DenverCO 80237

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Denver Marriott Tech Center is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Denver Marriott Tech Center's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Denver Marriott Tech Center

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
10/16/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was getting overcharged, thank god I had the reservation information & charges/quotes.
Room keys not working & un-requested wake up calls.
As I made the reservation on the phone with customer service about 2-4 weeks in advance, I was able to verify & get the special rates since we were going for the National America Miss Peagent weekend. I did get the rates for 2 rooms to equal $352.28 for each room, all taxes & fees included. On time to check in, it was confirmed, but on time of check out, I was beign chaged full price for the 2 night special price & the amount was $375.24 for each room. I had to have them corrected since I had proof & reservation numbers.

Also, when I made my reservations I was told to let the clerk know we were going to stay all 3 nights on the same rooms, which we did. The clerk stated we would not need to do anything else & enjoy our stay. about 6 AM we get a wake up call asking to see if we were going to stay in the same room. Key did not work the next day & when we checked with the cleck, the keys were active only for that night & had to get the keys reactivated for them to work.

As stated on the Hotel location website this hotel has bus shuttle, as we try to take it, the driver from another Marriott location stated we had to call our hotel so they can send one, we did & were told our hotel does not have one.

This location offers rental car service, we tried to rent a car first thing on Monday when retal car service opens which they had a flyer of their working hours. They never opened. I do have proof of that, I took a picture of their flyer right before we left.

one of the times we tried to go have breakfast since they had a breakfast buffett & our niece had time to eat before her compatition, we tried to have the buffett but they closed out 30 munites early & the food took too long that my niece had to go to her compatition & we had to have it to go which it was cold by the time she got to eat it. We also notice that our table, 7 of us, our food was taking too long, other people that came after us & about 15-20 mutines later than us, got their food before we did, we still had to ask our waiter to check on our food. We still had to request for our additional sides since they didn't bring them with our food. We did get bad service.

As we are planning for next year's trip, we are considering staying at a hotel accross from this one or close by it since we had a bad experience on our first stay.

Desired Settlement
With the service we received & all the additional expenses we had to make, I do think we should get something back, the service we received was not valued for what we paid. I do believe a 25 percent refund of the grand total ( from both rooms)

Business Response
We have refunded back to the guest the amount $352.28.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you.

07/27/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Hotels

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/06/1988Business started: 01/01/1980
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Rob Cornelius (Director Of Marketing & Sales)Customer Contact: Ms Barbara Readey (GM)Mr. Michael S. Collins (General Accountant)Mr Rand Goodman Ms. Alison Weiner (General Accountant)Mr William Zollars
Business Category

Hotels

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Denver Marriott Tech Center

4900 S Syracuse St

Denver, CO 80237

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Denver Marriott Tech Center is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Hotels

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.