This business is not BBB accredited.

Days Inn Denver West/Golden

Phone: (303) 277-0200 15059 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401 http://www.daysinn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Days Inn Denver West/Golden include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Days Inn Denver West/Golden
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 05, 1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Management
Mr. Peer Pedersen, Owner/Manager Tiffany Hoffman, Sales Manager Mr. James No, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Peer Pedersen, Owner/Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15059 W Colfax Ave

    Golden, CO 80401

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a very bad experience at this hotel. It was filthy, and poorly ran. I would like to see this hotel looked into. We checked into this hotel on July 21, 2015. We had booked a suite with two beds, a sofa bed and a kitchenette for 5 guests. The first thing we found was black mold on our shower curtain. We called the front desk and a couple hours later they sent someone to change it. Then when it came time to go to bed, we discovered the sofa bed was broken. We did get it pulled out, the sheets on it were questionable whether they were clean or not. We only had 3 towels in the bathroom for 5 guests. We complained at the front desk the next morning and they did find us another suite. The first thing we did when we got in there was check the sofa bed, it wasn't broken, but there wasn't any bedding for it and again only 3 towels in the bathroom. My daughter called the desk and was not very patient this time. They brought more towels and the bedding, but didn't offer to make it up. Then we discovered the mold on the shower curtain again!! This is why I think it is a health issue. Also the toilet was not seated to the floor and it rocked every time you sat on it. We again called and asked to speak to management. We were told they weren't available but they would have them contact us. We checked out on July 24 and no one had ever contacted us. We were not offered any credit for our stay. When we were getting ready to leave, we were checking under and around everything to make sure we had all of our belongings and that is when we found empty pop bottles, trash, dead bugs and dirt under the beds!! I have sent a complaint to corporate and they said they would credit us for one night. Well, that is better than nothing, but I am still concerned about the lack of cleanliness, for future guests. Personally, it was so filthy, I think it needs to be closed, cleaned up and opened under new management. Yes, it's that bad. I can tolerate a lot of things, but filth is not one of them. And the lack of concern about our complaints worries me. I would almost like to check back into the same room in a week or two to see if the items under the bed are still there!! I know they had to have been there more than just a night from the looks of them. Thank you for your time in this matter.

Desired Settlement: I would like my entire stay refunded. I would also like to see the place cleaned up and someone monitor that it gets done!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2015/08/26) */ Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn & Suites Golden. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with management to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. We are extremely sorry about the inconvenience you and your family experienced during your stay with us. I have spoke to you directly and refunded a part of your stay with us on 7.29.15. The hotel has taken over new management in the past few months and is going through a extensive renovation process. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Golden. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 15, 2015/08/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) What I saw and experienced at the hotel was not from renovation. It was filth, plain and simple. Black mold on shower curtains is not acceptable anytime! One night refund is not sufficient for what we dealt with at the hotel. I feel we should be refunded the entire stay. When we asked to talk to management and they did not comply with our request that told me they didn't care. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/09/14) */ Guest Resolution of full refund will be honored. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 19, 2015/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the full refund, but as of 9/17/15 at 9:00 pm the amount has not been refunded to my card. I will be keeping track, if it does not show up what am I to do? Can I still contact you using this case number? Thank you. *** ******

6/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Days Inn accused us of sneaking a pet into hotel room, stated that we could not prove our innocence, and refused to give us our deposit back. My husband is in the army and was sent out of state for NTC. I was traveling home to California with my 2 infant sons and was accompanied by my mom and cousin.On April 14,2014 we checked into the Days Inn in Golden, CO. The women who checked us in kindly explained there was a **** deposit required to be sure we did not have pets or smoke in the hotel room. She said we would get it back once the room was checked in the morning to be sure. Being that we don't have pets or smoke I had no qualms about leaving a deposit. The following morning I went to check out and the guy at front desk, Jake, said there was a report of a puppy in our room. I honestly thought he was joking until he pulled out the paperwork saying I signed that they could keep my deposit if an animal was found in the room. I told him there was never a dog in the room and didn't understand. He said a maid named Elva reported earlier that morning that she saw a dog in our room. There was never a maid in our room that morning. I asked why he didn't check the room when it was reported and even offered for him to look in our car. He said they have to take their word for it and there was nothing I could do to prove I did not have a dog. He said it was their word against mine. After trying stating over and over that I did not understand because we do not own any pets at all I became visibly distraught and began to cry out of frustration. he replied with "That isn't going to prove anything." another maid then called him over a walkie and said there was no evidence of an animal being in the room at all. he then said, "Well now I can give you money back, then." No apology for the inconvenience or anything at all. The other housekeepers did apologize however and even said they saw we did not have a dog and didn't understand why that was reported. My mom told Jake as we left that she didn't appreciate his rude behavior. He stated that this was a business and this was just how they did business at this hotel. He even said he didn't understand what the big deal was if we got our money back. My mom told him if this is how business is then she will be reporting them to the BBB. He replied that she could go ahead and report them if she was really willing to waste half of her day and then gave her his name. I had no complaints before this. We had such a great time we planned on staying at a Days Inn whenever we traveled, until this happened. This honestly makes me wonder if they do this often to other customers just to pocket their deposits. I do not appreciate Jake's rude behavior to my mother and I. I especially do not enjoy being falsely accused of sneaking an animal in the room and being told I am guilty simply because they say so.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the room. At this moment I have no intention of returning unless something done to fix this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/30) */ There is absolutly going to be no refund on the room. My housekeepers (2 of them) seen the dog in the hallway the morning they were checking out and reported it to the front desk immediately. The guest signed a registration card at the time of check in, agreeing to our policies and procedures. My agents are trained to do so much, and nothing would have ever been brought to this guests attention if there was not a problem in the first place. After shouting at my housekeepers and front desk agents, they did exactly what I would have done and asked her to leave. The comment about the business pocketing deposits is completly absurd and that is why we blacklist guests that treat our employees/business like this. There will be no refunds, and these guests will no be welcomed back to our property. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is absolutely ridiculous and just a flat out lie. We were never yelling at any of the house keepers or front desk employees. The house keepers were friendly and apologizing. And 2 house keepers even told us as we were leaving the knew for a fact we did not have a dog and could not understand why we were reported.One was a Filipino male and the other was a Hispanic women.She even checked the room ans said there was no pet hair found. Neither my mom and i were shouting or asked to leave for causing a disturbance. We left on our own. These are nothing but lies.I don't understand what was seen to believe we had a dog when we do not. My 4 month old son was in a fuzzy bear snow suit...but he does not look like a dog. This is nothing buts lies and ridiculous.

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Days Inn Denver West/Golden
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)