This business is not BBB accredited.

Days Inn D.T.C.

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 768-9400 Fax: (605) 229-8936 View Additional Phone Numbers 9719 E Geddes Ave, Englewood, CO 80112 http://www.daysinn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Days Inn D.T.C. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Days Inn D.T.C.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 13, 2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Management
Tara Efraimson
Contact Information
Principal: Tara Efraimson
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1910 8th Ave NE

    Aberdeen, SD 57401 (605) 229-8058

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9719 E Geddes Ave

    Englewood, CO 80112

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unauthorized charges to credit card, general manager refused to refund. The night of September 19, 2015, I stayed at Days Inn Denver Tech Center. I am a member of ******* ******** and reserved this night's stay using their points system. It was a free stay. The confirmation number is XXXXXXXX. The staff at the front desk required a "credit card on file as standard procedure", so I allowed them a copy of same. I purchased no incidentals. I caused no damage room, I didn't take any hotel property away with me, I didn't bring in any pets or guests besides myself. On September 24, I noticed a charge for $50.65 on my credit card from Days Inn DTC dated September 20. I called the Days Inn at 4:37pm and spoke with a woman who stated she was "*********" and "the GM". She stated I "needed to call my bank, because this was a proprietary charge and it will fall off in three business days". I told her the charge went through already, and it had been four business days. She repeated what she just said. I informed her it was not charged through my bank, it was on a credit card. She repeated herself, word for word. She stated that charging credit cards for free stays was now the policy for this Days Inn, and "the charges will fall off in three business days". I asked if there was another manager I could speak with. She stated no. She stated she would not refund the charges, that they would "fall off". I repeated they had gone through. She insisted they would fall off. I called my credit card company. The person answering the call confirmed the charge had gone through and was not pending. The credit card company began a dispute, which they stated will take about 30 days. In the meantime, I must pay the charge. In addition, I must copy and print receipts of this stay and mail them for proof against the dispute. This time and postage will not be compensated to me. I feel Days Inn DTC needs to recompense me for time, postage, printing and required paying of this unauthorized charge.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $50.65 refunded. I would like Days Inn DTC to stop charging credit cards for free stays for all their clients. I would like to be recompensed $100 for the time required to call Days Inn DTC, the credit card company, the time to fill out the BBB report, and the time for printing/mailing proof of error to credit card company, as well as for postage.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Days Inn D.T.C.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)