This business is not BBB accredited.

Cambria Suites Denver International

Phone: (303) 576-9600 16001 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011 http://www.cambriasuitesdenver.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Cambria Suites Denver International include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Cambria Suites Denver International include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cambria Suites Denver International
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2013
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Contact Information
Principal: Owner/Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16001 E 40th Ave

    Aurora, CO 80011

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I booked a stay here Saturday, May 7th, and when we checked in everything went smoothly. Later on throughout the evening when shift change occurred, we were stuck with the rudest human being I've ever encountered. First off, our key cards had to be exchanged several times because they are pieces of ****, well the front desk lady named Marisela was extremely rude when making new keys for us. We shouldn't be given a hard time because you're hotel is already giving me a hard time. It was inconvenient to have to walk around the whole building to bring my luggage in because the key card no longer works on a side door. So after giving us **** just to make new keys, I went down to buy a couple snacks at 3am, and they have a sign in the snack room that has the prices of all their products, I go down with specifically $2.50 and I see and documented by picture what the prices were. Well the reason I had to go out of my way to do that is because the candy bars said $1.50 and crackers $1.00, so I have that, take it to the counter and Marisela tells be the crackers are $1.50 as well. First off your sign is advertising $1.00 for the general and onfootage for crackers and she still argued. It was a pack of peanut butter crackers, the only crackers they carry. Well she said that those were different crackers that the no longer have. So I brought my fiance to come check out the prices and help explain to me how she can get away with this. Well after begging her to go check the paper in the snack room with the prices which was ridiculous, she gives us some excuse saying we were looking at the chips even though it's right in front of her face. So she was wrong to lie to us and it's ridiculous that she threatened to call the cops because we were "harassing her all night". I've only spoke to this woman twice and you can see their front desk footage. She didn't honor what her company was advertising and because I asked and called her out on her lies she called the cops to have us kicked out. In the middle of the night, nowhere to go, not many places you can check in at that time. She wrongfully had us kicked out and I at least want a refund for that night because it's very unfair. The cops wouldn't even hear me out they just said the hotel has the right to refuse service, but that they weren't hoteling me with any criminal charges, well yea because I did nothing wrong. Marisela is a terrible employee, ever since her shift started she had a terrible vibe. Unbelievable that I got kicked out over her trying to over price their crackers. I'm embarrassed to say that I've started there, and I will make sure all theartists I work with never stay at your hotel. I will advertise on my website how terrible you guys are!

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the one night stay room that I payed for and got wrongfully kicked out of due to inferior service.

Business Response:

From: Tyler [mailto:**************************
Sent: Friday, May 20, 2016 2:00 PM
To: Stephanie Sudduth
Subject: Complaint ID ********

 

I am writing you in response to the complaint we received dated 5/11/2016

 

I was aware of this issue involving this guest. The guest was asked to leave due to the threatening nature of the interaction, Not due to a . 50 cent discrepancy over a cracker.

 

However, due to the fact that they did not spend the entire night. I have initiated a refund with the company they booked with, priceline.com

 

Tyler Biederwolf

General Manager. 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I Did not receive a refund from this company or priceline, not did my family and I act in any threatening manner. We were treated terribly and there is no way that this woman that wrote back saying that I would receive a refund can possibly know what we had to go through that night. We only dealt with Marisela who refused to give any manager info. I won't be satisfied until we receive a refund and they fix their cracker sign, and also coach their employees better. Also, don't lie and tell me your working out a refund, I've received nothing from them, not even an apology and for someone who wasn't there dealing with the situation I don't appreciate you undermining it the way you did. My family had to pack and LEAVE in the middle of the night due to a disgruntled unhappy employee and you can't even own up to that. Pretty pathetic business, you can bet you'll never see me ory family at any one of your establishments again! I just want my refund! It's the least you can do. 


Sincerely,

Stephanie Brewer


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cambria Suites Denver International
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)