This business is not BBB accredited.

Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

Phone: (720) 748-4800 800 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 2005 Business started: 07/13/2001 Business started locally: 07/13/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Hitesh Patel, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hitesh Patel, Owner
Business Category


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    800 S Abilene St

    Aurora, CO 80012


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bed bug infestation on Feb. 4, 2016 — Feb. 5, 2016. Back and arms covered in severe bed bug bites resulting in an allergic reaction, Took Manager 3 days to respond, returned room payment as of Mon, Feb. 8th, but to date, Fri, Feb. 12th refund has not been deposited into my bank account. Never acknowledged hotel's responsibility for the bedbugs. Blamed lack of ability for finding bed bugs on the short height of his cleaning staff — unprofessional statement. Mentioned there were an average of one bed bug report yearly. Mentioned the hotel bought a high temperature super heater to elevate room temps to 150 degrees for 48 hours in an effort control bed bugs. Never apologized in a manner that represented the hotel's mistake or that he was sorry for my discomfort. Offered me a comp room if I ever returned to Aurora — not a very thoughtful resolution considering the circumstances. I sent numerous photos of my bites. I let him know I let a doctor examine my bites and prescribe steroid cream, over the counter histamine spray such as Benadryl were ineffective. I mentioned I had to dispose of my luggage, and quarantine my personal garments to prevent spread to other environments. No apology. Very defensive response, dodging the culpability of his responsibility as Manager of the Best Western Gateway Inn & Suites in Aurora, CO. Instead, tried to shift the responsibility for the bedbugs on me.

Desired Settlement: Letter of Apology and my refund. Note refund may arrive subsequent of the delivery of this complaint as per File# ***********, before or on Feb. 18th, 2014.

Business Response: See attached response. 

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Best Western in AURORA did not provide the comfort and ability to use the hot tub and pool to relax. Facility was filthy and food was below standard. I have stayed at this hotel for the past 7 Years and for the last 3 years the quality of the hotel has gone downhill. Upon arriving at Best Western in Aurora to relax after a doctors appointment at National Jewish Hospital, my daughter and I planned on using the hot tub and swimming pool. Thursday things were fine but Friday-Sunday the hot tub and pool were both cold. The breakfast that was provided was below standards. the sausage was under cooked and the oranges were old and dried out and moldy. The rooms were not cleaned as well as they should of been. In the bathroom there was dirt in the cracks of the wall and floor. When I tried to call down for some towels the phone in the room didnt even work. When i went down to front desk to complain the assistant (******) was very rude and told me that if I was so unhappy staying there why did I keep coming back. I then got her name and name of management (**********) and called him on the Monday and he told me that he would give me a discount for my inconvience. looking at my account his discount that he provided was $17 off of a $250 weekend stay. I called him back and told him how unhappy I was for his discount and he stated to me that he was going to now refuse me staying there in the future because of my unhappiness. He got hostile on the phone and was extremely rude. I did state to him that I would definitely not ever stay at this facility again and also let everyone I know learn about this stay.

Desired Settlement: I feel that in order to be fair for my inconvenience that they should at least refund half the amount of the total bill. $124.94.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/26) */ To whom it may concern, hotel guest has been staying at the hotel once a year on a hospital rate. Last stay she complained that the hot tub was cold Thurs/Fri. That was her only complaint DURING her stay. We checked our pool logs, and the tub was working Fri/sat stay, so I authorized a 10% additional discount towards her already discounted rate. Front desk was never rude, but told her that upon check, guest then wanting a FREE night that the Manager was not there on weekend, and will get back to her. She could not give her free night. I personally called the guest, explained to her that we did give her discount, BUT all of a sudden the room was filthy, breakfast was bad..I told her that we have a FULL TIME Breakfast attendant, did she tell the attendant of the poor food presented?? NO she did not. Did she complaint about the cracks in the wall?? NO she didn't and to further better represent to all looking at this, this hotel is an Award winning hotel, and we do not have such issues that guest duly is representing in her complaint. She wanted a free night, I am sorry, we cannot do that. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The hot tub ONLY worked on Thursday night and was cold for the rest of the stay, Friday thru Sunday. The front desk attendant was very rude when I had to go down to desk on Sunday to get towels because the phone in the room wasn't working. Upon check out I told the front desk help how unhappy the stay was at the hotel and she responded by saying " if I'm so unhappy why do I keep coming back to their hotel!" That is when I asked her for the manager and she stated he isn't in on weekends. I got his card and called him that Monday morning. The hotel didn't have cracks in wall but dirt on the crack between wall ant tile in Tue bathroom. As for the BREAKFAST IT was unsatisfactory. The attendant didn't seek to care about her job since the food was unsatisfactory, the oranges were old moldy and dried out. The sausage was under cooked. Since I was already disgusted with the hotel I just wanted to make the best of it since I am supposed to not get stressed because of my health. As far as me staying there it is ONLY because I am not from Denver and the hotel is close to hospitals and not as much traffic so it is easy for me to get around! I don't feel that the $17 that was refunded was anywhere close satisfactory. I feel that being a single parent I should be able to go out of town and relax with my daughter instead of getting stressed about the stay and how we are treated by front desk help and later by the manager! I feel that this hotel should refund half of my amount for the stay and the stressed they caused me.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart