This business is not BBB accredited.

Best Western Central

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 296-4000 15555 E 40th Ave Unit 2, Denver, CO 80239


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Best Western Central include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Western Central
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 19, 2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15555 E 40th Ave Unit 2

    Denver, CO 80239

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    200 W 48th Avenue

    Denver, CO 80216

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pricing discrimination and plain out lied to. Horrible Customer service by one employee and no call back by Manager after three emails sent Email sent to manage 3 x Good evening ******** I am just returning from my stay in your hotel and I am typing to tell you of my experience before sending it on to the BBB. My work experience is 31 years in retail customer service and I am very upset with my experience as of late. I will start in March when I made my reservation. I was given the AAA price of 249.00 for each night stay. When I said ...really for a motel 8?? The person on the other end said, it is because we will be a Best Western by rod run weekend and must quote their prices. Ok. Now to my Friday night experience. In front of myself an elderly lady came in and asked if there were still any rooms available. The you gal said yes a few. I was surprised to hear this with it being rod run weekend, but not nearly as surprised as I was when I heard her say the room would be 199.00 That guest finished and waited behind myself for her husband to come in from outside. My turn at the counter. I said so has the rate went to 199.00 because you are not a BW yet? She said no yours is actually still as quoted at 249. What? "We are in all manners a BW just haven't finished the landscape yet to be able to call us that." She then looked at the prior guest and said. " All the rooms are updated"I then said ...looks like the lobby isn't finished yet either. The gal then said after finding out my name. " oh we tried to get ahold of you, your cc that you held the room on has expired". Well no one called me or emailed my work email that all reservation info was sent to. Now I have a 249.00 a night room for two nights and have to give her my debit card. I tell her well I'll give you this but I'll have to transfers money from savings when I can before check out. She then told me the room rate was out of her hands and the manager would be in the next day at nine. Upset I went to the elevator and immediately I got an overdraft from my bank!!!! Now I understand it is a hold but now I have $00.00 for the weekend and a neg balance to deal with right upon my arrival. I called my expired visa and she said all they had to do was have you call me at the counter!!!! Next morning I have now went to the desk and asked the lady if the manager was still to arrive at 9 as I was told the night before. She said oh no she won't be in today. I just spoke with her. I explained the room rate situation and asked her to ask about it and get back to me. Room 208. She was less then thrilled and said to me as she walked away "I hate a Rod run weekend!" This is when I got fired up. First of all... Rod run is what MAKES Long Beach survive. BW would Love to hear an employee say this "motel 8" kind of comment. And why in the World is there NOT a manager on duty the busiest weekend of the year for this beach town??? That afternoon when I approach the employee again to inquire myself about what the manager said about my rate, I was told that the reason the lady got it for 199 was because it was an unfinished room. Old deco, old TV etc. I told her that was not what was said the night before from the other clerk on duty. That clerk said All rooms were done. She then looked at me and said. I am not going to call my manager a liar. STRIKE 2 !! WHO says that??? That lady would be so fired by me if she worked for my company and acted this way to my customers !! So now let's talk about the room Very nice but first night no cable throughout the peninsula. So now what's that say for my "new" TV. ....plus The cable never worked the entire weekend for myself or husband that Needed it for our jobs. Let's say I am less than pleased. If fact I was down right mad to have been treated with such disrespect. I understand room rates change on line through Expedia and such sites but Not at a counter or with reservations made through the hotel. then I asked for a call back *** *** **** ****

Desired Settlement: A call back A refund of 50.00 per night An apology for how her clerk treated my husband and myself Best Western may reconsider keeping Super 8 past employees.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Best Western Central
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)