This business is not BBB accredited.

Aloft Broomfield Denver

Phone: (303) 635-2000 View Additional Phone Numbers 8300 Arista Pl, Broomfield, CO 80021 http://www.aloftbroomfielddenver.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aloft Broomfield Denver include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aloft Broomfield Denver
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 17, 2009 Business started: 02/25/2009 Business started locally: 02/25/2009 Business incorporated 02/25/2009 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Jeff Jones, GM
Contact Information
Principal: Jeff Jones, GM
Business Category

Hotels - Reservations Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Aloft Hotel

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8300 Arista Pl

    Broomfield, CO 80021 (800) 992-4023

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The manager told me over the phone that I had up to 24 hours to cancel my reservation with a refund and no penalty, but has charged me the full price. I called Broomfield Aloft in April of 2014 to book a room in October. In early October I called the hotel to change my reservation to a fewer number of days and they said that I was unable to do that because they had a minimum number of nights required for those dates. I asked why I wasn't told this when I booked the room and they said that it wasn't in place at that time. I asked why they didn't let me know of the changes and they said because there were too many people to contact about it. I was upset about not being grandfathered without adding the other night because of the early booking. I then talked to the manager Saud he said that he would allow me to cancel up to 24 hours in advance with no penalty if I wanted to change my plans. I cancelled online on the 27th for a room booked on the 30th of October. The email that I received after doing that said everything was ok. Aloft charged my credit card for the full amount after canceling without contacting me and without my permission. They are saying that they sent me an email with the information regarding the penalties earlier in the month, but I never received that email. I don't think I should get charged because those policies were not in place when I booked the room.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund of $919.18.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/01/21) */ The following email has been sent to the guest for her refund. The guest complaint is not entirely correct, however, the hotel is willing to refund based on goodwill and kind gesture. Ms. ******** good morning, I left you a message last week but I did not hear anything from you. I want to talk to you about your refund. This issue is just stretching for us both for no reason and I want to put this to bed as much as you do. Like I mentioned in my voicemail, I would like to refund you the full amount for your reservation. However, we have received a credit card dispute through your bank as well which is currently pending. I would like for you to please withdraw your dispute through your bank or get them to call me so I can either just ask them to take the money out and this way we settle through the dispute or, if they can just withdraw the case, I can place a refund on my end. Again, I understand that this has been a rough situation and I hope you understand our position in this matter. Needless to say, leaving the past behind, I would like to make sure you get your refund. Please call me or email be back so we can settle this for you. Regards, ***** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Aloft Broomfield Denver
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)