BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

Extended Family Home Care

Phone: (303) 955-8107 2755 S Locust St STE 111, Denver, CO 80222 http://extendedfamilyinc.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are a family-owned business in Denver, Colorado dedicated to enriching the lives of others. We advocate for and assist our clients in leading dignified, independent lives within the familiarity of their own home.

We all share similar concerns about our aging loved ones. We know there's no place like home, a familiar place filled with the love of family and friends. Aging presents challenges for the entire family and we help them find solutions that bring peace of mind.

We only employ caregivers who we would entrust with our own parents. Our hiring process is thorough and selective.

Our #1 priority is to address your family's needs with dignity, compassion and respect. We personalize our services to meet the individual needs of each client.

EFHC has earned the distinction as a "Leader in Dementia Care" by the Alzheimer's Association of Colorado for the third consecutive year.

Call us today to schedule a complimentary assessment and visit us online.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Extended Family Home Care meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Extended Family Home Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Extended Family Home Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 23, 2008 Business started: 01/15/2007 in CO Business started locally: 01/15/2007 Business incorporated 01/20/2007 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Department of Human Services
1575 Sherman Street, Denver CO 80203
http://www.cdhs.state.co.us
Phone Number: (303) 866-5700

Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
4300 Cherry Creek South Dr, Denver CO 80246
http://www.cdphe.state.co.us
Phone Number: (303) 692-2000
health.facilities@state.co.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Rachel E Webb, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Rachel E Webb, Owner
Business Category

Home Health Services Senior Citizens Service Organization Senior Home Care

Method(s) of Payment
Check
Refund and Exchange Policy
We appreciate a 24-hour notice of cancellation. Our clients sign a service agreement, it is not a contract for services for any length of time. You may cancel services at any time.
Service Area
We service the Denver Metro area
Products & Services

Assist w/ Activities of Daily Living. Conversation/Companionship, Cognitive Stimulation, Light Housekeeping, Laundry, Meal Planning/Preparation, Bathing/ Hygiene, Transfers, Exercise/Mobility, Medication, Transportation, Errands/Shopping/Outings.

Industry Tips
Senior Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Extended Family Home Care has received 5 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.