This business is not BBB accredited.

Midwife International

Phone: (303) 746-6602 1942 Broadway Ste 314, Boulder, CO 80302 https://www.facebook.com/midwife.international View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Midwife International include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Midwife International include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Midwife International
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2013 Business started: 04/08/2013 Business started locally: 04/08/2013
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Sarah Kraft, Registered Agent
Contact Information
Principal: Sarah Kraft, Registered Agent
Business Category

Health & Medical - General

Industry Tips
Home Health Care Providers

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1942 Broadway Ste 314

    Boulder, CO 80302 (303) 746-6602

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After enrolling as a student with Midwife International, I discovered some very disturbing information regarding their unethical practices at several clinical sites around the world. When I brought my concerns to their attention, I was silenced, and excluded from any further communication with other students in my cohort. The relationship between Midwife International and the clinic site in Cambodia where I was schedule to work was ended, leaving several students with no where to go. I had already purchased my airline ticket, travel insurance, and supplies. Once I requested a refund of my tuition payments totaling $3850, I was told that I had to wait and received no other correspondence. My phone calls and emails have been ignored, and I am left with no other recourse than to report the organization to the BBB. All attempts for this organization to respond to the serious allegations from several site directors, preceptors, students, past board members, and the midwifery community at large have been completely ignored. This business is unethical, unaccountable, and lacks transparency. I would warn all who are considering enrolling in their programs, and encourage all who are interested in ethical midwifery training here in the US and abroad to inform themselves of the issues at hand and hold Midwife International accountable for addressing these issues. Please visit www.ethicalmidwifery.org for more information. Thank you. Product_Or_Service: Midwifery training abroad Account_Number: a contract exists, b

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like a full refund of my tuition payments, and a transparent, public addressing of the serious concerns brought to light by many who have had relationships with Midwife International.