This business is not BBB accredited.

Mercury Healthcare

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 228-7131 600 17th Street , STE- 2800 South Tower, Denver, CO 80202 http://www.mercury-healthcare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mercury Healthcare include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mercury Healthcare
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 04, 2010 Business started: 03/05/2010 Business started locally: 03/05/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Maria Todd, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Maria Todd, Owner
Business Category

Health & Medical - General

Alternate Business Names
Mercury Advisory Group
Industry Tips
Home Health Care Providers

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    600 17th Street , STE- 2800 South Tower

    Denver, CO 80202 (303) 228-7131

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    600 17th Street, Suite 2823 - South Tower

    Denver, CO 80202

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom it *** concern: We wish to report false representation and unprofessional business attitude our group received from Mercury Advisory Group led by ***** ** **** (CEO). Attached is our email communications with ***** **** to that effect. We experienced false representation/deception by her group. They failed to perform as stated in the contract and communicated to us via email. ***** continues to falsely portray her group as working for our group in Nigeria in her business promotions. We will appreciate a look into Mercury Advisory Group activities led by ***** **** in other countries including the United States of America. Sincerely, ************************ XXXX XXth ****** ***** *** ****** ***** XXXXX Our Experience with Mercury Advisory Group. On March 29, 2013, members of our Group met and resolved, unanimously, to address Mercury Advisory Group’s report sent out to us on March 4, 2013 Ms **** made many false, reckless, and irresponsible statements, some personal (which is unprofessional) Our country. Nigeria, state (Anambra), and Governor, along with Government officials were derided, castigated-all unnecessarily. She was hiding behind incompetence and nonperformance. We will not address every page of your document, which was mostly copy and paste’ Mercury Group was engaged by our Group to help look into planning, funding, and building a 200-bed hospital around Awka. Your Group was engaged because we did not have the expertise, which Mercury claimed to have. Mercury Group claims that we were not forthcoming with our poor finances. The evidence shows otherwise: • ******** ****** personally told ***** **** on the phone several times that we were in need of funding because we did not have it: • ***** **** had on 2 separate occasions made mention of $100M & $50M coming our way by way of grants-not loans! Below is part of the email ***** **** sent out to us regarding funding/grants, etc? *From: ***** **** To: ************ ; *** ******** ************ Sent: Tuesday, November 06, XXXX X:XX PM Subject: MONEY for YOUR PROJECT University teaching hospitals In Korea ore Interested In International expansion and have money to offer development / construction / IT systems and more as a GIFT not a loan. We would have to go talk with them In NYC at their local office. After we come back and have the predesign report prepared, and have something to present as a concept - we should plan a trip there to get them involved. Kind Regards' However, here was what ***** **** wrote in December about same, after I had reminded her of it. after our return from Nigeria “From: ***** **** To: *** ******* Cc: ***********@*******; ***** ******* ***** ****** Sent: Tuesday, December 18, 2012 11:44 AM Subject: RESEND: for feasibility study planning and other preparation (updated) Utah meetings were productive, for the Mexico project. They were less enthusiastic about Nigeria due, in part, to the lacking seed capital from founders, and the corruption issues. Your lack of candor with us pre departure led us to false expectations about economic The lack of means, data, transparency, and trust is frustrating to say the least. The task now is to create a report out of thin air, impressions without factual data, and no idea of realistic cash with which to advance rational suggestions that can be acted upon in short order. You expect magic and we are health care experts, not magicians. The holidays are upon us and the report due in a few weeks. It is likely Korea will also want to see a minimum of a few million in seed cap before agreement to schedule such a meeting. • This is another email that had been sent by Ms. **** in October of 2012. while accepting our offer: — Original Message — From: ***** **** To: undisclosedrecipients Sent: Tuesday, October 16, XXXX X:XX PM Subject: Mercury Advisory Group announces contract award to build a 200-bed private hospital project in Awka, Nigeria DENVER —Mercury Advisory Group (me«rcuryadvisorygroup.com) says it has been awarded a contract to build a 200-hospital in Awka. Nigeria. The first phase will include a factfinding mission to visit the proposed building site and begin research and interviews to conduct a feasibility study and develop the concept document and a business plan for the project. Mercury **** ***** ****, says that Nigerian and American physician investors and government and tribal officials are working with side by side on plans for a private hospital to be developed in the capital city of the Ananada State. Mercury's rote is to act as advisors to the investors and complete the initial feasibility study, site plan concept, and business plan. Mercury Advisory Group will also assist with locating funding for the project. The hospital will be designed with the intention to quickly achieve international quality and safety accreditation and as the first private hospital in Awka. The region is plagued by more than 1000 newly diagnosed cases of HIV per day. and has many public health challenges that can be solved by a new hospital facility allowing patients to access care without traveling long distances. Awka is often seen as the state capital with the worst infrastructure in Nigeria (a country which itself is a notorious example of bad infrastructure) with less than 10% of its roads paved, inadequate storm drainage, poor public water supply, garbage dumped on the sides of roads and a nonexistent sewage system. From: ***** **** To: *** ******* Sent: Tuesday. October 16, 2012 2 47 PM Subject: Re Mercury Advisory Group announces contract award to build a 200-bed private hospital project in Awka, Nigeria I am receiving offers of assistance from all over the world for when the time is right. Partner programs, training and development all are hospital administrators and executives. They see this as something their hospital can get behind in support whether it is used equipment to get started, knowledge transfer, its amazing many university professors of medicine too. In view of the fact that your Group failed woefully to perform, as per our agreement. Our Group unanimously has decided that you refund the entire amount spent for your trip viz 1. 1st Tranche/commitment deposit $10,000.00,with check ***** of 10/15/2012, 2. 2nd Tranche $31,602.66,via wire, credited on 11/23/2012 to your ACCOUNT XXXXXXXXXX ********* *********** ***.,c/o ***** ***** ***** *** S ****** ** ********* *** ****** ****** XXXXX; 3. 3rd Tranche of $7,000.00,with check # **** of 01/14/2013; 4. 3 business class tickets of $27,397.80 for ***** ****, ***** ******* & **** ******** 5. Entertainment, travel, lodging within Nigeria: $12,167.80 All totaling $88,168.26 Members of the group includes; ******** ****** ****** ******** MD ******* ****** ** *** ****** ** ***** ******** ** ******* ****** Pharmacist Signed on behalf of the group by: ****** ******** ** (XXX-XXX-XXXX) ******* ****** ** (XXX-XXX-XXXX) ***** ******* ** (XXX-XXX-XXXX).

Desired Settlement: In view of the fact that your Group failed woefully to perform, as per our agreement. Our Group unanimously has decided that you refund the entire amount spent for your trip viz 1. 1st Tranche/commitment deposit $10,000.00,with check ***** of 10/15/2012, 2. 2nd Tranche $31,602.66,via wire, credited on 11/23/2012 to your ACCOUNT XXXXXXXXXX ********* *********** ***.,c/o ***** ***** ***** *** S ****** ** ********* *** ****** ****** XXXXX; 3. 3rd Tranche of $7,000.00,with check # **** of 01/14/2013; 4. 3 business class tickets of $27,397.80 for ***** ****, ***** ******* & **** ******** 5. Entertainment, travel, lodging within Nigeria: $12,167.80 All totaling $88,168.26 Members of the group includes; Dr ************ ****** ******** ** ******* ****** ** *** ****** ** ***** ******** ** ******* ****** Pharmacist Signed on behalf of the group by: ****** ******** ** (XXX-XXX-XXXX) ******* ****** ** ************** ***** ******* ** (XXX-XXX-XXXX).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/05/10) */ We deny flatly the validity, character and the charges made by this ***************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/05/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The denial is not valid and is totally unacceptable.We were *******, **** to and *******. we had attached in our complait email communications from the CEO and evidence of money paid to them. . Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/05/27) */ We maintain our position and deny every allegation. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/06/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Are they denying they went to Nigeria. Are they denying we paid them money. Are they denying they signed a contract with us. Are they denying they did not make all the false promisses. Are the denying all the email communications we attached to our complain. We will like for them to deny all these.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mercury Healthcare
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)