This business is not BBB accredited.

Regional Hardwood Floors LLC

Phone: (303) 333-5504 4605 Quebec St # B-8, Denver, CO 80216 http://www.reghwfl.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Hardwood Floors


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Regional Hardwood Floors LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Regional Hardwood Floors LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 16, 2012 Business started: 01/07/2011 Business started locally: 01/07/2011 Business incorporated 01/07/2011 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Forest Vancil, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Forest Vancil, Owner
Business Category

Hardwood Floor Contractors

Hours of Operation
By appointment only
Refund and Exchange Policy
One year guarantee on craftsmanship and material
Service Area
Colorado
Products & Services

Athletic floor specialists using a dustless riding system, sub-floor repair, leveling, resurface, install,
We are hardwood floor professionals from the slab up.

Industry Tips
Flooring

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4605 Quebec St # B-8

    Denver, CO 80216 (303) 333-5504

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/9/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** tried to slip into the contract at the last minute that I would be responsible for doing some of the work I was hiring him to do. ****** ****** gave me a proposal to install hardwood floors in my home, initially on September 21. When I asked for alterations on the proposal based on some different criteria we had discussed, he changed the numbers in the proposed contract. The pricing, however did not match what ****** had explained to me. When I asked for further clarity, he indicated he would revise and send a 3rd version of the contract, which he did on September 27, 2013. In the 3rd version, not only did the price increase, ****** tried to slip in that WE would be responsible for painting the stairs, which was NEVER part of any conversation we had with him. He never mentioned anything about this and tried to slide it by me. When I confronted him, his exact words were, "Ok find a different contractor, my bid is pulled." This type of business practice should be exposed and people should be warned not to do business with someone who tries to dupe their prospective clients into signing things that are completely different than the scope of discussion. Not to mention that ****** never was able to explain his pricing and said it was a "bundle" when I confronted him that the line items never matched up.

Desired Settlement: I'm requesting a written explanation of why he tried to deceive me by adding into the contract the clause that I would have to paint the stairs. A reasonable statement that explains to my satisfaction how he was not trying to deceive me would be necessary.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/01) */ This was a proposal, no money changed hands, no work performed, Im sorry he did not like the proposal, find a new contractor, that simple. A proposal gets all the cards out on the table that way when the PROPOSAL is accepted, the work is preformed and every bodys happy. Webster Proposal something proposed Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/10/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) A proposal should not change and slip in shady clauses without proper disclosure. You asked me to SIGN this "proposal" which to me would have put something binding in writing. Go to business school.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Regional Hardwood Floors LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)