BBB Accredited Business since

All City Floor Company

Phone: (303) 371-0400 Fax: (303) 371-1135 10500 E 54th Ave Unit N, Denver, CO 80239 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.allcityfloors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All City Floor Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All City Floor Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on All City Floor Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 12, 1985 Business started: 06/01/1985 Business started locally: 06/01/1985
Business Management
Mr. Dick Hoffman, President Ms. Michelle Durham, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dick Hoffman, President
Business Category

Hardwood Floor Contractors Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers

Alternate Business Names
All City Floors Inc
Industry Tips
Flooring

Additional Locations

  • 10500 E 54th Ave Unit N

    Denver, CO 80239

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/26/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My hardwood floors are 2 years old, stained, and coupling. The owner, **** ******* came out to my house approx. 2 months ago. He walked in stating nothing was wrong with my floors, the coupling was due to excessive rain and moisture. He said it would dry out this winter. My main concern is the heavily traffic areas are stained, Mr. ******* stated I was not cleaning my floors properly. I was very upset that Mr. ******* kept giving me excuses as to why my floors looked so bad. There is staining in some spots and he didn't know why that was. First he said he might send out a representative from the co. where the wood was purchased. Then told me he didn't like my attitude, I was upset with his unprofessionalism. He told me he has been in business for 30 years and never had a problem. Then he told me my warranty had expired and I haven't heard anything since. Please help me in anyway you can. I paid over 10,000 dollars to Mr. ******* and his attitude that I am no longer under warranty is priceless! Sincerely, **** *******

Desired Settlement: Please fix the problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/23) */ see file Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/11/10) */ ***Document Attached*** Attention BBB, I apologize for not responding in the allotted time frame. I have been out of town and not able to access photos. I have lived in my home, no one else, never rented. The entire house was gutted and remodeled,the floors being the last. There has been NO water damage! I had not contacted All City Floors because I understand floors need to "settle". Also, I was not aware who the actual contractor was since I did not have the invoice until recently. I never used a steam mop or any other products that would damage the floors. Mr *******'s reply that he does "high quality work" may or may not be true. I only know what I have experienced. These floors are tragic at best. Here are photos not so much of the stains and coupling of the floors, which is hard to photograph, but of where the floors do not even meet the molding. This is not so much of a concern as the staining, coupling, etc. Please advise and again, am sorry for the late reply. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2014/11/14) */ See pdf attachment Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 47, 2015/02/26) */ I am dropping my complaint with All City. I have had 2 flooring companies come out to my home and both said the same thing. The floors look to be in good shape, the cupping was still apparent in some areas and there is some stains in my living room. Both companies don't know why I have stains, the cupping will come and go I am told. Most important however, both parties told me the best way to clean my floors is with BONA. This has made all the difference in the world! My floors look much better. Had Mr. ******* entered my home with a different attitude, this complaint would have never been filed as I would have gotten my answers from him. I wish to withdraw my complaint and thank you for you time.

5/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 23, 2013, All City Floor Co. was contracted to repair a few sections of my Pergo floor. A few days after the installation the seams began to separate. I contacted All City Floor Co and they sent out their inspector. He informed me that it had nothing to do with the installation done by their people. It was done perfectly and it was a product issue; the wood was shrinking. I then contacte ********** where the flooring was purchased and emailed their CEO, *********** and they inturn sent out another inspector. In his report he stated that the sub floor had inconsistencies and with the weight load of standard foot traffic allowed the the poor staggered constructed seams of question to become compromised and eventually disengage resulting in the separation of concern. I was informed by ********** that my claim had been denied. All City Floor Co. refuses any assistance what so ever and the owner told the Store Manager of ********** not to call him again. I purchased the the Pergo Wood because of the warranty which it seems to be worthless. At this point all I want is the monies that was paid to All City Floors refunded so that I can get a company to install the floor professionally and get this issue in back of me. I would appreciate any assistance you may be able to offer to help me resolve this problem and get my floor fixed. Product_Or_Service: Pergo Flooring

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund At this point all I want is the monies that was paid to All City Floors refunded so that I can get a company to install the floor professionally and get this issue in back of me. I would appreciate any assistance you may be able to offer to help me resolve this problem and get my floor fixed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 20, 2014/05/07) */ See pdf attachment