BBB Accredited Business since

Colorado Surgical Hair Center LLC

Phone: (303) 790-7617 9220 Kimmer Dr Ste 230, Lonetree, CO 80124 http://www.coloradosurgicalhair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Colorado Surgical Hair Center LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Colorado Surgical Hair Center LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Colorado Surgical Hair Center LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 24, 2009 Business started: 06/18/1997 Business started locally: 06/18/1997 Business incorporated 10/28/2011 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chris McTyre, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris McTyre, Director
Business Category

Hair Replacement


Additional Locations

  • 9220 Kimmer Dr Ste 230

    Lonetree, CO 80124

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was over charged for my procedure. I was set up with 2 Finance Companies by ***** (***/***) ******. (Whichever is his real name). The Monday before my procedure I emailed him and asked if I got approved for the Financing. He said yes and for more than enough to cover the procedure. Less then a month when I logged online to check my statements Found out that on top of the $1250 Charged to my Debit Card. Both Finance Companies had the credit Maxed OUT! $4,500 on one and $3,000 on the other. I was owed $500 in credit from a previous procedure as well. I got Charged $9,250 for a $4,500 procedure. I tried to settle this with ***** Several Times. I contacted both Finance Companies. One stated that I had to call the office and they would need to call in. The other said they will send Paper Work to CSCHI so they could get the proper amount charged. I kept in touch several times with ***** over email. He was never able to meet me at the Office when he said he would be there. When the new statements came 2 months after the procedure nothing changed and they both were maxed out. I emailed ***** several times. He kept setting up bogus meetings at the Office. I would go there and he would not have shown the entire day. He would be out on "Vacation". He would let all calls go to Voicemail and never return them. If he did reply to an email he'd never be at the next appointment. I ended up having to pay the $1,250 on my debit card and the $3,000. I took matters in to my own hands with the other Finance Company and we filed a dispute on the Charge since ***** was not taking care of this. On top of all these issues the appointments kept ditching were in concern of a giant scar that they left me. Nearly 7 months of trying to settle this with ***** I finally caught him at the office. He wanted to Charge me for a Scar Revision and apply what I was owed as "credit" for something they screwed up when I was told it would be ***e for free as it was their fault. I am still owed money and can not trust ***** as he is a true con artist. He is not even a Doctor nor the Surgeon that does the procedure but he says he is and makes you think he is.

Desired Settlement: I seek a refund and what is still owed. I am completely unsatisfied with the results and the handling of the billing issues. Being asked to pay more to fix what was their fault when money was owed to me. I do not want them to attempt anymore procedures on my but would rather they pay for a real doctors office to fix what they screwed up.

Business Response:

Dr. ****** will be shocked to find out the office is not a real Doctor's office, as he is the one who performed your procedure.

All financing transactions are handled by our accountant in Oklahoma.

***** has not/was not avoiding you. He scheduled appointments for you to come in, and anyone there could've helped you. He keeps his personal private, but he wasn't on vacation. I'll give you his story the last four years. Cancer-Radiation/Chemo-2 major cancer surgeries-Surgeries weakened the heart-pace maker installed-Chemo ate away the cartilage in his neck-sugery to install two plates-Side effect of Chemo-Cellulitis,and a bone infection/staff infection-treatment caused more illness and a toe amputation. And during all of this he kept it private and still came to work and stayed as long as his body would let him.

We've seen the results of your procedure, and your hair has turned out great. You did have some stretch back, which resulted in some skin separation and thus a little wider of a scar. We did not offer to charge you for a scar revision. We ***'t have a price for those because they are free, and you were told that. And you also were told that if you wanted more hair while you were having a scar correction, that you would have to pay for. If not, just a basic scar revision is no charge.

The clinic has yet to receive from any finance company any correspondence of being over charged, no request for a charge back, etc...

We will refund your surgical fee as requested, and we'll refund any overpayment on financing if you would please provide us proof that this happened, and let our accountant verify it with the finance company.

Thank You

Business Response:

We're not sure what he's rejecting. We have offered a full refund on his procedure, as well as the financing error that may have occurred. We still offer to do this, only one thing has changed. This patient has put a rant, not a review on ******. That needs to come down. It contains personal slander. It's been turned over to our attorney, and the legal department at ****** has been notified. Full refund, surgery and financing. ****** post gone.

Thanks.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

 

The reason why I rejected the response was because I need more than 5 days to gather emails and call the finance companies. I was not sure what would have happened if I hit accept. As for the ****** review it will be edited to reflect that I was reimbursed after complaining to the BBB. But other than that I have the right to leave a review. ****** already took it down once. I edited it and resubmitted it.

 

Just to be clear on Procedure was $4,500 and I was charged $9,250.It was $4,500 Charged on Care Credit. $3,000 Financed with SprinStone (Lending Club). $1,250 I was charged on my Debit Card. As this was going on I found that the prior year I was over charged $500. The CareCredit and SpringStone where charged the Monday before my procedure (IIRC) and my debit the day of procedure. I payed my debit card right away and had no chance to dispute the charge. After Care Credit did an investigation they disputed the charge because. This was about 5 months after the procedure. ***** failed to do anything and I had to dispute it.

 

I'm not seeking the $4,500 that was disputed but the remaining $4,750. That includes what I paid for for the procedure and the $500 overcharged the previous year and for payment for a scare revision from a different Office I choose.

Sincerely,

Dimitri Gatsiopoulos

5/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To: Better Business Bureau of Denver, Colorado From: **** ** ******** III Re: Hair Transplant Procedure Performed at Colorado Surgical Center and Hair Institute on October 28, 2015 Date: May 5, 2016 Around August 2015 I contacted ***** ****** of the Colorado Surgical Center and Hair Institute in Lone Tree, Colorado and informed him that I was interested in having a scar excision procedure, as well as having some hair grafts implanted. (In November 2013 I had a hair transplant in Pennsylvania, but this surgery left me with a very wide scar in the back of my head. It was this scar that I wanted Dr. ****** of the Colorado Surgical Center and Hair Institute to excise). ***** reassured me that the scar could easily be excised, and that I would also be able to have some hair grafts placed along the frontal area of my head. On October 28, 2015 I had the scar excision procedure, as well as some hair grafts implanted along the frontal area of my head. The transplanted hairs along the frontal area were fine, and have since come in. However, Dr. ******, in attempting to remove the scar, cut me too wide, the sutures subsequently opened up, the area then became necrotic (and required frequent debridement by a local hair surgeon in Edison, New Jersey for many weeks), and, after approximately 100 days, the open incision in the back of my head finally closed. Now, as a result of Dr. ******'s work, I have a bigger scar than I did before visiting the Colorado Surgical Center and Hair Institute, and have significant hair loss in this scarred area. ***** and Dr. ***** (one of Dr. ******'s assistants on the day of surgery) were quick to point out that the reason I experienced necrotic tissue was because I failed to keep the area clean. However, in speaking with several hair surgeons in New York and New Jersey, as well as a plastic surgeon in New Jersey, I was told that the reason I incurred such a wide scar was because Dr. ****** cut me too wide. In fact, ***** even acknowledged that Dr. ****** may have cut me too deep (see Exhibit A, which is attached), so the necrosis could not have been the result of maintaining my hair in an unclean state. I made sure I washed my hair as I was instructed to do. I've had several hair transplants over the last decade, and this was the first time in my life that I ever experienced necrotic tissue as a result of hair transplant surgery (or any other surgery for that matter). When I had my sutures removed on November 11, 2015 in New Jersey (I am a resident of New Jersey) the hair surgeon immediately spotted the necrosis as he was removing the sutures, and he attributed the necrosis to surgeon error, and not because I failed to keep the area clean. He was also shocked by what he saw, saying that this should never happen in any hair transplant. In fact, this hair surgeon (Dr. **** **********) had performed a couple of hair transplants on me in the past, and he (and his wife, Angela) knew that I always practiced good hygiene when it came to washing my hair after a hair transplant. They knew that I was not remiss in failing to wash my hair, as instructed, on this one occasion. When I got home after leaving Dr. ************ office, I immediately emailed ***** and asked if Dr. ****** could give me a refill of Cephalexin, as I had begun to panic about the necrosis. However, I never received a refill on the prescription. Fortunately, it turned out, I did not need that refill, as the necrosis was superficial (i.e., it was confined to the top of the skin on my scalp), and had not penetrated below the skin into my bloodstream (which is what I feared). Once I realized I would be stuck with a “hole” in the back of my head for about three months or so, I exchanged emails with ***** very frequently in the days leading up to Thanksgiving last year, because I was scared and I wanted reassurance that everything would turn out okay. Once the incision was fully closed (around early March, 2016) I contacted ***** around March 10, 2016, and sent him some photos of the scar that Dr. ****** had left me with in the back of my head. ***** then stated the following in a March 11, 2016 email (which is attached as Exhibit B): “First, the last thing we ever want is an unhappy patient. Can that all be closed in one session? No. Have we ever had a failed revision? No. I suggest to you that you come back, we revise most of the scar, get some Grafts to fill in the front and back, and of course there is no charge to you. Remember that Neuroscrosed skin is just a newly formed area of useless non hair bearing skin. Having a couple of sessions to remove it is not going to affect what you have in the back of your head. We have corrected every stretch back/necrosis case that's ever come our way. And that will include you!” Given the fact that Dr. ****** did a sub-par job on my scar the first time, I don't trust him to do a better job if I return to Colorado a second (or third) time. Not only that, but because my scar is so voluminous in size, there is just no way the scar can be excised. In fact, every hair surgeon I spoke with said that if Dr. ****** were to excise the scar, I would have another hole in the back of my head, probably experience necrosis again, and even incur more significant hair loss around the scar line. I don't want to take this chance and lose more hair, and I think I'm acting reasonably in not wanting to return to the center. Not only that, but it would be extremely embarrassing for me (and I imagine the Center) to face me, knowing that Dr. ****** cut me too wide the first time. In fact, if he is uncomfortable at all during the surgery, his discomfort level could impact the result I obtain during the surgery, and I just don't want to take this risk a second time around. On the day of surgery (October 28, 2015) I paid ***** $3500 for the excision and implantation of hair grafts along the frontal area of my head (i.e., the forehead). This complaint does not involve the hair transplant to the frontal area of my head, which turned out well. However, even if I adopt a cost-benefit analysis and acknowledge that I received a very good frontal hair transplant for $3500, I now have an unsightly scar in the back of my head that is most likely going to cost me more than $3500 to remedy, as a result of Dr. ******'s surgery. Honestly, I feel that I should be compensated a lot more than $3500; however, at this point I would feel a lot happier if I got my money back in full, so that I can apply it to corrective surgery. Despite what has happened to me, I harbor no ill feeling toward *****, his staff, Dr. ****** or Dr. *****. Even though I am an attorney in the State of New Jersey, at this time, I am not interested in pursuing litigation against the center, or making other complaints, other than registering this complaint with the Better Business Bureau of Denver, Colorado. If anything, I am hugely disappointed, and feel as though my trust was misplaced. I feel that the least ***** can do (as the center's director) is refund me the money I paid for the procedure. Thank you for your consideration of this matter. Sincerely, **** ** ******** III

Desired Settlement: It is my hope that ***** will refund my money in full.

Business Response:

All this patient had to do was call the clinic. We enjoyed having him in our clinic, and it was a pleasure working on him through out the day. He went through some fun measures to get to us. I'm glad the hairline turned out great, and I'm sorry we won't be given the chance to revise his scar.

 

We will refund his surgical fee, and if he likes, I know one of the best plastic surgeons in the country, and I can send him there to start the process of having his scar revised at no fee to him.

 

Thanks.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I totally enjoyed my experience at the Colorado Hair Clinic--it's just the result that I incurred that I am not happy with. I'm not angry at all with *****, the staff or the doctors.

During my stay at the clinic, *****, the staff and the doctors were totally professional, and made me feel comfortable throughout the procedure. It doesn't surprise me, then, that given ****** professionalism and high standards for excellence, that he would offer to refund my money and send me to a plastic surgeon at no cost to me.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11432491. If ***** is willing to refund my fee of $3,500 and also send me to a plastic surgeon to excise this scar, at no cost to me whatsoever, then I find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** ********

4/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I visited the clinic on March 7th 2016 for a transplant procedure of 2000 grafts. A few weeks after my surgery I noticed some areas of my scalp that I needed grafts in, had no grafts at all. I alerted medical director ***** ****** of the oversight and he advised that he would schedule to have it corrected for free. For weeks after I emailed and called ***** to try and get the procedure scheduled, to know avail. As a last resort I sent an email from their website and I was finally able to get a response. My second procedure was scheduled for Monday April 18th, as advised in the email from Mr. ****** I arrive at 9am on that day. I wait in the lobby until a nurse comes out and advises that I am not on the list for surgery that day. I left the clinic and went to consult with another company that specializes in hair transplant surgery. It was at that consultation that I was alerted to how grotesque my doner area scar(s) are and that I'd more than likely need another surgery to correct the issue. I also learned that based on their estimation I have about 1,200 grafts, 800 less than the supposed 2,000 grafts at $1.50 a graft I paid for. I am writing now to request a refund for the 800 grafts I never received an amount of $1,200. I would also like Colorado surgical, to pay for the reminder of the grafts I will need and the cost of the scar revision surgery, with the surgeon/ clinic of my choosing.

Desired Settlement: I am writing now to request a refund for the 800 grafts I never received an amount of $1,200. I would also like Colorado surgical, to pay for the reminder of the grafts I will need and the cost of the scar revision surgery, with the surgeon/ clinic of my choosing.

Business Response:

I'm sorry we had to reschedule the free FUE Grafting procedure that we are going to do for you, to fill in a small area that you want done. If you would contact the clinic by phone or email, we'll reschedule that for you and get you in at a time that's good for you.

 

I'm also sorry that you went to a competitor, that really wants your money bad, to fill your head with things that they can do for you now. Again, you are only six weeks post op, six weeks! This is a process, as is any surgical procedure. You have it done, you heal from it, and the hair grows in, and the scar fades. Your scar fades and blends in with hair growing through it, and that takes months! Also wearing your hair down to a number one guard doesn't help much until things heal up.

You hair hasn't even begun to grow yet, how can some one tell you how may Grafts you got? You haven't grown anything yet. Once again were more than happy to fill in the small area at the base of your crown with the FUE method at no charge. The rest, we do a final evaluation on you at one year from the date of your surgery. At that time, if there's anything your not happy with, we will correct at no charge, you you can get your money back. This is how we stand behind our work. But we'll visit that at one year, not six weeks.

Thank you.

 

 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 11400755
This is more than a mere scheduling conflict, at this present moment Colorado Surgical has taken my money for a job that is incomplete, and attempting to get this matter resolved directly with the business has been unsuccessful. If Colorado Surgical is adamant about rectifying this oversight  I would like the following 1) I want the refund of the difference of what I was charged, ($1200) and I would like Colorado Surgical to finish the job that remains incomplete
I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

***** *******

Business Response: Once again the patient is only six weeks, there is no shortage of Grafts or money owed, You have a year to go before results are known. But, until then, a free grafting procedure for a fill in/touch up is awaiting you when ready.

3/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, I have contacted ***** ****** the director at Colorado Surgical Center and **** ********* numerous times telling him about my concerns of the hair transplant he did on me. He continued to tell me I need to wait longer to let things grow more. Once I received multiple professional opinions regarding the work ***e on me I realized this was a serious problem. I have show the professional surgeons pictures and my hair in person. Once ***** refused to take responsibility I realized I cannot trust this clinic again to do another procedure. I have contacted ***** numerous times and he refused to take responsibility for the bad work his staff did on me. I want my money back as I have been wronged.

Business Response:

This patient lives out of state. To do a proper assessment, we have requested a series of after pictures via email. Looking straight into the camera, the top of the head, the left and right profile, and the back of the head. For some reason the patient has not sent this to us. We need those so we can take the next step.

Thanks

 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I have sent *****/*** ****** clear pictures of the crown of the head which is where most of the grafts were placed however he has been stalling and refusing to accept responsibility for the terrible hair transplant which is evident in the pictures that I've provided to him. He refuses to let me talk to the owner or the doctor for the last few months.


Sincerely,

***** *****

Business Response:

When patients are at this level of hair loss, it's always going to take a second procedure to fill in what was ***e on the first procedure. All patients at this level have a second procedure, it's never one and ***e. We think his hair looks good, but never wanting to have an unhappy patient, we will be more than happy to do his second fill in procedure at no charge. Also the patient mentioned that he showed his procedure results to other clinic physicians. We have asked him to produce the written statements from these Doctor's with their opinions, or the names and phone numbers, and we've never received anything. But a free surgery is all his to add final density.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because the business director is not being honest. I paid this company $3500 for 2500 grafts. The pictures clearly illustrated that this is not work of 2500 grafts but Mr. ****** refuses to tell me how many grafts were really put. I have asked many times how many grafts were recorded during surgery and to speak with Dr. ***** ****** but he refuses. I have asked for a refund and he refuses. I requested many times to speak with the doctor so I can get his professional opinion but ***** refuses. From the pictures I have provided you and *****, it is evident that the work ***e on me is not natural looking and that 2500 grafts were not inserted. Because ***** has given me the run around for over 6 months now, I do not trust them with another surgery as the director has yet to take responsibility for this surgery. Please ask doctor to provide me with this. 

Sincerely,

***** *****

1/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Promised to give me 2500+ hair grafts with newest technology, but gave me only 432 hair grafts with outdated technology. Long story short, I contacted this clinic and send them pictures about my baldness. ***** ***** ****** spoke with me thru phone and email and said my baldness can be Fixed with 2500 hair grafts and said cost is $2 per graft. they charged me first but not only Doctor ****** ( promised surgeon) didn't do surgery ( ***** and ********* and another tech did which left me permanent damage on my head) but also they gave me only 432 grafts ( Dr ****** counted it himself) but they refuse to refund my money unless I remove my story from internet ( can be found here: http://tinyurl.com/hym2nr9 ) and they want me never talk about this matter again. They said I need to sign agreement to be quiet about this matter then they refund my money.basically they destroyed my head and take my money and using my own money to force me to not talking about this catastrophe. ( I have Doctor Boland's text messages as proof ) Please Help me to get my money back. Thanks

Desired Settlement: I just need my money back.

Business Response:

As explained to every patient before they sign up for this procedure, a hair transplant takes 1 year before you can see all the results. It's a process, first you have the procedure, you heal, then you wait until growth begins (three to four months after surgery) and watch as it fills in up to year. The way a patient looks after surgery, is not the way he/she looks at the final result. And it's impossible to count your Grafts after your procedure because some scab over, some are tucked into the scalp, and others are with other units under scabbing. The important thing is the final result.

It was also explained to this patient since he chose the FUE method (Extraction of the donor hairs one by one from the back of his head, that this method shocks many of the follicles during the extraction process, and only about 50% will take and grow. He will have to do this again. As opposed to the FUT method (donor strip removal) where we guarantee that 100% of all the hairs implanted will take and grow.

At the one year final evaluation of this patient, if he is not satisfied with his result, he will be given the choice of having the procedure performed again at no charge, or he will be given his money back. It must be noted as well that the patient was extremely happy after the surgery, couldn't thank everyone enough, and said he would even fly in weekly for the free laser treatments that we offer to promote early growth from his surgery. Then I assume the swelling began, scabbing, etc.....nobody looks good in the first few days after the procedure.

This patient went on a few blogs related to this procedure at only three weeks post op, and trashed this clinic, slandered each staff member and myself. His head is not destroyed, and you can't have it both ways. His choices are to wait to the one year mark and decide what he would like to do (knowing that he will still need another surgery) or if he wants his money back now, even before he's begun to grow any hair yet from his procedure, he must sign a standard release form for repayment, and take the slanderous comments that aren't justified and not true off the internet.

Our goal of course is to make every patient happy, and Nick (the name he gave us) showed no signs going in or after his procedure of being unhappy. I think we've given him some good choices here to resolve this matter, and give him his money back.

Thank you,

*** ******* M.D.

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: 11032813

I am rejecting this response because:

First of all his clinic manager/ partner ( ***** ******) promised me 2500 hair grafts with the high end technology ( they call it gold standard, Please check their website to see it) and he said the result will be perfect. But not only they used the outdated technique ( belongs to 80's) and very big punches ( 1.2 mm which leaves permanent scar on the scalp and makes me not able to shave my head for ever instead 0.5 or 0.8 mm which is standard nowadays), not only Dr ****** didn't perform the surgery ( left his clinic early and two techs ,not even nurses did this to me) but they transplanted only 432 grafts instead of 2500. He is saying I have to wait for one year and he totally ignores the fact what they've done to me and it's only 432 grafts! what will be happen even after one year? ( The result will be the "Doll HEAD" look in best case scenario).  he and his office manager refused to even listen to me until I posted my story online and it went viral. Then Dr ****** offered me to refund my money IF I take my posts down! not even single apology and taking responsibility offered. instead try to forcing me to delete my posts and using my own money which they took from me unfairly as a weapon against me. I attached his text messages screenshots for supporting my respond. Also I add some links which supports my claim as well. I hope no one become victim of this kind of medical malpractice like me.

 

Sincerely,

Mohammad Sarabi

Business Response:

We do perform all up to date standards and techniques. Actually this patient received over 2,600 Grafts in a procedure that took about 12 hours. We use 0.8, 0.9, 1.0, and 1.1 punches during an FUE procedure. Using 0.5, only gets you a ton of single hair Grafts, and we prefer the natural groupings of hair, in one, two, three, or four. As explained before surgery, the FUE procedure, as well as the FUT procedure leaves permanent scars. Do you want one fine linear scar, or several dot scars. Technicians perform and assist in all forms of hair restoration procedures all over the world everyday. The number 432 Grafts that you have come up with, is because you sent in a picture of "scabs", not Grafts. The majority of your Grafts do not scab over, making it very difficult to count your Graft sites because many just tuck in right after surgery. If you read any source about hair restoration, it always takes a year or more for all of the hair to grow in.

 We always answered your emails and wanted to keep in touch with you to help you through the process of healing and growth. And you did that for about three emails and then decided not to talk direct to us anymore, but to go to social media. We have nothing to apologize for, we worked 12 long hours on you and time will show that. Also releasing Dr. ******** private text messages without his permission, a conversation between a Doctor and his patient, is a no no. There has been no medical malpractice.

Once again as with every patient, wait until the one year final evaluation. Or take down those slanderous posts and blogs now, sign a release form you won't do it again, and get your money back. Either way we will have them removed, you can do it and receive your refund, or we'll do it and we'll get together at your one year evaluation.

We have been more than fair with this patient, and the choices to conclusion of this issue are there for him to choose.

Thank you,

Colorado Surgical Center & Hair Institute

3/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Never Met,Never Had "ANY" work done, and I live in New York City. I did speak with ***** ****** but cancelled not comfortable with procedure. 5k charg Never Met, Never Had "ANY" work done, and I live in New York City. I did speak with ***** ****** but cancelled not comfortable with procedure. 5k charged. Hi ****, As you know there's mostly crapola on the Internet there are no risks on a hair transplant, other than your hair turning out looking a little off, and that's from people doing iutdated procedures. I've been doing this for 27 years, no law suits, no nothing, and an A+ rating with the BBB. When you have questions or doubts, you should've asked me. Always a straight and honest answer. I wish you would've let me know sooner. Stay off the internet! Unless your looking in the right places for info on hair restoration. This surgery has been around for 67 years. Did you watch the super bowl? *** ***** two hair transplants. And he wasn't the only one on the field that day who's had surgery either. Thanks, ***** On Monday, February 9, 2015, **** <@yahoo.com> wrote: **** I have second thoughts about the procedure nothing to do with you or your company. I can't justify the risk yet. Did some Google searching on the risks of hair transplants. That definitely changed my mind. **** Sent from Blue Mail

Desired Settlement: $5,000 was charged on Jan 28th 2014 by "****** ******** Please reverse as no services were performed. I called *********** ******* Financing and Closed account however Balance remains until other side completes this. Once the credit is issued I will remove this complaint in Full with prejudice against suing. I take it this company is very small and that's ok as long as this gets resolved Fully and in a timely manner. It's March 2, 2015 thus, charges are two billing cycles.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/09) */ When a patient asks for financing, and sets a procedure date, this info is then given to the finance company, and they then become their client. We did not know this gentleman was charged after canceling his procedure. A simple phone call to the clinic and we would have rectified the issue the same day. This is the first we've heard of this, and after reading it, we immediately had the finance company issue a full credit, and eliminate any late fees or credit issues. We are told it will take 10 to 14 business days for this to reflect on his account. We just wish he would've contacted us sooner! Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/03/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Tried to contact 2xs no answer. In shock! Glad it was resolved as it only pertained to billing issues not any work they may due. Probably great doctors, however I filed a complaint as results were obtained without hunting business down. Please update your policies on cancellations or disclose what happens. Could of been avoided if company did this sooner. "First you heard of..." does not fly you are professionals hire a billing person or fire one. You know better.

1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The donor area for my hair transplant became necrotic one week after the procedure. The clinic has not kept their promise to correct the damage. I had a HT done by the named clinic, July of 2011. The donor area became necrotic shortly after the procedure. Dead tissue had to be removed & an open wound on the back of my head, from ear to ear had to be left open to hopefully heal & close. The owner (***** ******) and the surgeon were very apologetic about the circumstances and said they would do what it took to correct the damage as well as possible at their cost. I explained I was moving to Ohio that Fall to be with my ailing father, how soon could it be fixed? They said it would take at least a year to heal before considering surgery. I was instructed to find a transplant clinic in my area,send the office info to Mr. ****** and the two clinics would correspond about my case. A reputable clinic near Cleveland was found,funding was agreed upon & I had my first corrective surgery the summer of 2013. After the scarring had closed, I was left with a hairless band of skin on the back of my head, from ear to ear, some areas close to 21/2" in width. During my initial consultation, my new surgeon estimated it may take three surgeries to remove the hairless,damaged skin and rejoin the two regions above & below the scar tissue where hair still grew. The first scar revision in 2013 went well and Mr. ****** was forthcoming with the payment to the surgeon on the day of surgery. A second scar revision surgery was scheduled for June of 2014.Mr.****** was in Europe at the time and couldn't be contacted to discuss payment. I needed to secure this date because my surgeon works several clinics and a follow up date was to far out for my circumstances. My father had passed away, I was in the process of selling his house & had plans to move to N.Carolina. If I didn't use the scheduled date and the house sold, I would have to commute from NC to Cleveland for the procedure. I checked in N. Carolina for a surgeon and found none that I would take a chance with. The surgeon in Cleveland did a great job, I wanted to stick with him. So I paid $1500.00 out of my retirement savings to go ahead with the procedure since Mr. ****** was in Europe. The results of the second surgery have gone well and I am very pleased so far. I contacted Mr. ****** later in the summer, told him I went ahead with the corrective surgery, and that I needed to be reimbursed for the cost of the scar revision. He agreed to make the payment after receiving photos of the 2nd surgery from the clinic in Cleveland. Mr. ****** has acknowledged that he has reviewed the photos. I still hadn't received payment from him. On November 19,2014, by email he wrote that he was mistaken about being free to just write a check for that amount per his accountant. On that date he claimed his accountant cleared him to write the check, and he assured me it would be in the mail the next day. At this date, 12/04/14, I have received nothing. I have tried to speak to him by phone, I just go to VM, no callback. I write him emails, telling him it's been 6 months, I'm retired and I need that money back.No response.

Desired Settlement: At this point, I am tired of dealing with Mr. McTyre to keep a promise and repair what was damaged in his clinic. My wife was there as a witness at the time the promises were made, and I have pictures of the open wound and hairless dead area that was a result of it, if you need that information. I was not retired at the time this initially took place, I had to go to work with a full head dressing to keep the gaping wound clean. Boy, did I get a lot of questions! I've had to live with the stress of whether this could really be repaired. I avoided swimming,wind outside,and had some really horrible haircuts just to cover this up! And now Mr. McTyre wants to burden me, a retired person on a fixed income,with financial stress as well. As I said in my opening statement, I am done with Mr. McTyre. I am seeking $3,000.00 in compensation from him/clinic for the $1,500.00 I paid for the scar revision this summer (2014) and $1,500.00 to be paid for the third corrective surgery my surgeon said won't take place for 18 to 24 months. I don't want to have to go through what I have done these past 6 months to get due compensation again. Thank-you for any help you can be in this matter, it is appreciated - Mike.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/12/29) */ I think there may be too many names to mention here to be posted, but we do want to respond. First, Chris McTyre is not the owner of this clinic. He is the Director, and handles all scheduling, and matters dealing with patients and the Doctor's at this clinic. I am responding to this for him, as he had neck surgery for fusion and plates installed, and he had complications right after the procedure and came close to not making it. He's tried coming in for a couple of days, but he's just not ready, and I told him to stay home. Here's the details on Mr. Reeves as I know them. Mr Reeves had a hair restoration procedure performed by Laura Darby, M.D. Mr. Reeves developed neocrosis after his procedure, which I found is due to not cleaning the head properly, and left an area of dead skin that needed to be removed by performing a scar revision. Dr. Darby of course offered to perform and correct at no charge. Mr Reeves informed the clinic he was moving to Ohio, and Mr. McTyre happened to know a couple of clinic owners out there, and offered to arrange for him to visit one close to him, and schedule and have his revision performed in Ohio. Things worked out, a revision was done, Dr Darby paid the clinic, and the clinic paid the office in Ohio. I believe a series of three revisions were scheduled. At the time of the second one, Dr Darby, who hasn't worked here in over two years, did not want to pay for than one revision. When the second one was done this year, it seems Mr Reeves paid for it himself, and is looking for repayment from the clinic. I know Mr McTyre has been trying to get payment from Dr Darby on this, and I believe her stance is since she hasn't been here in so long, and in her mind she has fulfilled her obligation by paying for the first one, and it's really not her problem anymore. The hold up has been trying to get payment from Dr Darby. Mr McTyre has tried every avenue possible, but with no luck. Not wanting to leave Mr Reeves in the lurch, if I could please have his current mailing address, I will get him his payment out upon receiving it. Thanks. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 19, 2014/12/31) */ As stated in the response by Colorado Surgical Hair Center LLC, they would make the $1500.00 reimbursement payment as requested in case 75234119/c if they had my address, here it is below. Michael D. Reeves 5878 Keller Road New Franklin, Ohio 44319 Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2015/01/02) */ Thanks for the address Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 28, 2015/01/12) */ In this afternoon's mail I received a check for the total of $1500.00 as requested. I now consider case #75234119 resolved. Thank you Doctor for the payment and also to those at the BBB that assisted in this matter, Mike.

9/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Colorado Surgical submitted my procedure cost to 2 different finance companies instead of one (double billing). They have not corrected the problem. On July 21, 2014 I had a medical procedure (eyebrow restoration) at Colorado Surgical. I accepted from Mr. ****** (Medical Director) a promotional offer of financing for the $3000 cost, interest free for 24 months. Two weeks later I received billing information from two companies (Springstone Patient Financing and Care Credit). I contacted Mr. ****** about the problem (email, Aug. 6) and he said he had applied to both companies and that it was a mistake in double billing. He asked what I wanted done. I told him I wanted to go with Springstone. When I had not heard from him, I again emailed ( Aug. 18) and requested an update. I asked that he talk with Care Credit and have the company send me documentation that absolves me of any financial responsibility and takes appropriate action with credit reporting companies so my credit record is not adversely affected. Since I had not heard from him once again, I called him on July 21 and repeated all of my previous requests. He indicated that he would correct the situation right away and call/email me with an update. Since he has not responded, I am filing this complaint. As of this morning, Care Credit indicates that I am still responsible for $3000, so Mr. ****** has not corrected his double billing error. I have started making payments to Springstone.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Colorado Surgical to do the following: 1.Correct the double billing so that only Springstone is my financial company for the $3000 cost of the procedure. 2.Contact CareCredit and make sure I no longer owe them any money. 3.Have CareCredit provide me with documentation that they have erased my debt. 4.Have CareCredit provide me with documentation that they have contacted any relevant credit reporting companies to show that I don't have an account with them or owe them any money. 5.Have Colorado Surgical provide me with documentation about all of the actions they have taken to take care of the problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/29) */ When a patient wants credit to pay for his/her procedure, the application is always run through the two companies that we use. The reason being, that most times one company says no, one says yes. Sometimes both no, sometimes both yes. If, like in this case, it's a yes from both companies. We use the first one that responds, in this case it was Springstone Financial. Afyer the procedure, the completed surgery form was submitted To Springstone. After a week after the procedure, we noticed that we hadn't been paid for it yet. After calling Springstone, they said they couldn't read the paperwork from the fax, and unless it came through clear, they could not fund the procedure. We send and receive faxes with no issue everyday, so if they couldn't fund, we sent it in to Care Credit, the other company because it was way past due for us to get paid for this procedure. Finally we were funded, and thanks to **** calling in, we discovered as well that later Springstone decided without notifying us, to fund the procedure as well. A call was placed to Care Credit on the proper protocol to credit back and close this account. We were instructed to issue a refund through the Care Credit terminal, and that it would take close to 14 business days to show, and that the patient would receive this info on the next billing/mailing cycle. We did issue the credit, and based on the time line, I would assume it will reflect on his account next week. ***** did not re-contact ****, as he's been out because his dog had a stroke, but he thought the patient would take him at his word as it was corrected right away. We just have to wait a couple of more business days for the electronic transaction to reflect the credit, which is why when he calls their 800 number for customer service, it does't show on their records yet as well. We will mail this patient a copy of the printed refund transaction paper that printed out with a reference number when the credit was issued. And we will check daily until we see the credit that we issued shows on his account. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I appreciate the company's explanation and promised efforts to correct the mistake; but it should not have taken almost a month to correct after I brought up the issue in early August. The company's medical procedures are great but their administrative procedures are not. Communication and follow-up need to be improved. The company's response did not address my requests that they make sure that CreditCare corrects the record with credit reporting companies and sends me documentation that they have done so. At this point in time, CreditCare expects my first payment on September 9th! Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/09/16) */ I wish we could make Care Credit move faster, but the account has been credited to zero balance. And we requested that it be closed and reflects the same with credit reporting agencies. The explanation we were given is thirty days. We have no intent of using Care Credit for future patient financing needs. Also if you read some of the reviews on our web site, you can read the high remarks from our patients for customer service. We are the middle person between the patient and financial provider. We have done and are still doing everything possible to meet our patients final requests. We are also at the mercy of how fast they move. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/09/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

3/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business charged the $3,000.00 purchase with a 14.9% interest rate as a mistake and have not fixed it going on 5 mos now. Supposed to be 0%/24 mo On 9/13/2013 I was to be charged for a $3,000.00 service at a promotional rate of 0% for 24mos. As I was in the waiting room with my wife, the employee confirmed over the counter that we wanted the 0% financing for 24 mos that was being offered through Care Credit. I confirmed, yes. We have received a bill each month showing an interest rate of 14.9% (totaling $152.27 in interest charges so far over the last 5 statements). If this interest continues over the full 24 mos. we will have been unrightly charged $447.00 in interest. I have contacted the office over 10 times in the last 5 mos to get this corrected and the only solution they offer is that they will send a request to "their agent" to get it corrected. Nothing has happened so today I called Care Credit and they said all they need is the office to call them and

Desired Settlement: II am seeking a correction to my billing statement with Care Credit that shows the accumulated interest charges reversed and the ongoing interest rate at 0% ending 09/03/2015.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/10) */ Myself and another front office employee answered the calls from Mr. *******. First I ask that this ***plaint be removed from our business, and directed to the proper business, which is Care Credit. We, use them to offer financing to our patients, any issues that ***e up, have to be handled by Care Credit. When Mr. ******* called into an 800 number, and was referred to call our office for correction, that is incorrect. All we have here is a Care Credit merchant machine that can only run charges, and credits, not change interest plans. We also called Care credit and asking for a resolution, and was told to call our rep to correct the issue. I did, she came to our office, and I gave her the information, and the request to change this to a no interest loan for his procedure. She took the info, and said that's what I'm here for, and said consider it done. So in our thinking that was that. These needs to be directed to them, not us. They will correct the problem, we've used them for years. They may have not have moved on this as fast as they should have, but they will correct it. This ***plaint needs to be directed to: Care Credit ****** ****** ******************.*** ***-***-**** If by some slim chance they don't correct this problem, and I don't see that happening, we will have the patient close the account, pay him back any interest he has paid to date, and switch him over to the other ***pany we use that offers the same interest free plans. We work very hard to keep our rating, so please direct this ***plaint to where it belongs and take it off our record please. Thanks, ***** ****** Director Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Although I have contacted the Care Credit representative provided by this business and the issue is supposed to be resolved, I am told that the changes can take up to 3 billing cycles to show on my bill. Until I see the changes on my billing statement, I do not see this issue resolved. On another note, this ***plaint IS against Colorado Surgical Center because thy provide me the service for which I paid and they rang up the charge incorrectly. It also is not he responsibility of the customer to get this fixed-good customer service would be the ***pany resolving this the 1st time the issue is brought (not 8 mos later with the customer having to do all the leg work). Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/25) */ We are the provider, not the bank, which is GE Money Bank that handles Care Credit. All we can do is request the change, which we did when first requested by the consumer. And like now, we were told it was taken care of. I understand his frustration, because we feel it too. When Care Credit doesn't do what they are supposed to, it makes us look bad. Once again, as before, Care Credit has contacted us to let us know that the issue is resolved, with all fees and interest dropped. We've been told this before, and I don't understand why this would take three billing cycles. We are at the mercy of Care credit as is the consumer, and we sincerely hope they follow through this time. This is a Care Credit issue, not ours. Because if we had control over this, it would have been corrected a long time ago. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/03/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have confirmed the interest rate and accrued interest charges have been corrected. Luckily it did not take the few statement cycles like Care Credit said it might.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Colorado Surgical Hair Center LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)