BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/29/2013

The Hollywood Body Laser Center

(303) 790-1415View Additional Phone Numbers6726 S Revere Pkwy Ste 180, CentennialCO 80112-3962View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We provide the best in laser skin care. From cutting edge technology such as Non-Surgical CO2 Face Lifts to Laser Hair Removal.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/29/2013

BBB has determined that The Hollywood Body Laser Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised The Hollywood Body Laser Center's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on The Hollywood Body Laser Center

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
08/07/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased a voucher for a service and when I called to confirm my appointment date the lady first said I had no appt. then that it was that date
Called to confirm my appointment date which I believed to be July 18, and after the woman who picked up the phone had been rude from the get go she after saying I did not have ANY appointment changed it to the day I was calling to confirm. She then would not let me speak with the manager and she told me she would tell the manager to not change my appointment. The voucher was thru Living Social and she then told them that I had a confirmed appointment the date I called which I believe was July 10...I did not. She also when I firstcalled told me we don't take living social vouchers for laser services, I was not ever calling about that. I even tried to dispute this matter by asking living social to have the manager (******) call me, that never happened either. Basically Hollywood Laser kept my $99 and gave me nothing except for a rude person answering the phone who first said I did not have an appointment and then when she looked again decided it was the day I was calling! I did say I thought it was July 18 (Saturday) as I was working at the time and did not check which day it was (Thursday)..I even sent Living Social an email saying I was happy to go on the date I had down THURSDAY, JULY 18.

Desired Settlement
1. That since this ******* gal first said I did not have an appointment, well first she was rude saying we don't take Living Social vouchers, then telling me I DON"T have any appointment then saying do, an apology would be great...
2. I would like my money back, OR an appointment at one of their other locations where I would not have to see or talk to that woman.

Business' Initial Response
She is upset that she didnt have her appointment right and trying to pass the blame on to someone else. When she called she said her appointment was on Saturday the 20th of July. since we dont do botox on Saturdays she couldnt have an appointment on the 20th she became rude and arugmenative. Her appointment was for July 10th at 4:45. Which was scheduled on June 7th at 10:07 am by ***** the receptionest. Everything is documented in the computer system. The real problem is she missed her appointment and has a fee of $60.00

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
If that was the case why did you tell me I did NOT have an appointment when I first called, there is no consistency nor logic in this answer. I called, you were rude when I mentioned Living Social reprimanded me that I had asked about Laser and when I gave you my name you said I did NOT have an appointment. Then when I explained I spoke to manager, etc. you came up with one! Seems very strange to me and almost as though you did not want to provide the product/service I had purchased and just came up coincidentally with that date and time. And then you came up with July 20, 2013! That date was never ever mentioned. You guys basically ripped me off, and I assure you that that is not the way to have a successful business. And furthermore you refused me the courtesy to speak with the manager, who does that? That is not how successful businesses are made or ran. It is completely unacceptable what happened.

Business' Final Response
From:**************
Sent: Wednesday, August 07, 2013 11:58 AM
To: **************
Subject: RE: Denver\ Boulder BBB ********

Sorry about that, we see hundreds of Living Social clients. It has not been an issue prior to this.
There was no rudeness on the behalf of the business, being positive about when her appointment is not rudeness but a matter of fact. It's understandable that she feels the way she does, on her behalf
most people do become irritated and defensive when they have missed an appointment. At this time she can get the value of her coupon minus a $30.00 fee that is normally $60.00.



Make it a great day!


*****************************************************************************************

12/13/2012Problems with Product / Service
10/31/2012Problems with Product / Service
08/16/2012Problems with Product / Service
07/26/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Hair Removal - Laser & Electrolysis, Skin Care

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/24/2006Business started: 06/15/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Ms. Jeannie Scurlock (Para-Medical Esthetician/Owner)
Business Category

Hair Removal - Laser & Electrolysis, Skin Care

Products & Services

Laser hair removal, Skin Tightening, Hydrafacial MD, CO2 laser, Botox, Juvederm, Spider vein removal, Image Skin Care, and much more...

Hours of Operation
Tue: 10:00 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 10:00 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 10:00 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 10:00 AM to 05:00 PMSat: 10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
Refund and Exchange Policy

No Refunds.

Service Area

Centennial, Denver Metro

Alternate Business Names
The Hollywood Body Laser Center, Inc.

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

2 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for The Hollywood Body Laser Center

6726 S Revere Pkwy Ste 180

Centennial, CO 80112-3962

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6726 S Revere Pkwy Ste 180 

    Centennial, CO 80112-3962(303) 790-1415
    (303) 316-5051
    (303) 669-9227

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*The Hollywood Body Laser Center is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (303) 316-5051
  • (303) 669-9227
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Hair Removal - Laser & Electrolysis

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.