BBB Accredited Business since

All Weather Gutter, Inc.

Phone: (303) 909-9844 Fax: (303) 663-3972 7749 Beverly Blvd, Castle Rock, CO 80108 http://www.allweathergutter.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Weather Gutter, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Weather Gutter, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Weather Gutter, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 28, 1997 Business started: 09/01/1998 Business started locally: 09/01/1998 Business incorporated 09/01/1998 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Bush, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Bush, Owner
Business Category

Gutters & Downspouts


Additional Locations

  • 7749 Beverly Blvd

    Castle Rock, CO 80108 (303) 909-9844

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business has failed to fix drain pipe after saying they would. Business is not adhering to their advertised warranty of work. Business owner ****** **** was contacted three weeks ago regarding a repair request to a gutter/drain pipe he installed less than one year ago. He said he would fix it when he was in the are but refused to give a specific date for repair. To date he has ignored the problem and not fixed it or contacted me. This is the second time I've had to request a repair for the original work he performed. The first time required four phone calls and a threat to get the BBB involved before he finally responded. He advertises a 10 year labor warranty but doesn't stand behind it.

Desired Settlement: Fix the broken gutter!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/11) */ The down spout in question runs through a deck into a pvc tube that he calls a "drain". the deck is maybe a foot off the ground and the pvc tube is at least ten feet long, not enough pitch to get it to do what he wants. when I originally met with ****** I suggested an alternative idea that was rejected. he wanted to go back into his "drain". After the installation I did have to go back and screw the pvc tube to the elbow (even though I am not responsible for anything after the elbow at the bottom of the down spout)that is where it was left.I have not heard from him since until I received this e-mail from the bbb, all in all I have done all that he has asked for and anything after the installation of the down spout is not my responsibility. If he chooses to use "drains" then so be it, call a plumber to fix your "drain". Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The business is responding to the wrong complaint. He is referencing the first complaint I had with him which was addressed but not fixed properly. The current complaint before the BBB has to do with the gutter in front of my house that goes up and down off the ground. The part that swings up and down has broken off. This was fully explained to the owner during our 10 minute conversation 4 weeks ago. He acknowledged the problem and said he would fix it next time he is in the area. Saying he hasn't heard from me since the first complaint is not true. The first complaint was never registered with the BBB even thought it wasn't fixed correctly back to the way it was before he did the work. However, since the respondent is choosing to reference this complaint, we could initiate a case with the BBB to address the matter. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2015/07/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Where in the owners arbitrary 10 warranty does it say that it does not apply to movable parts that he installed? Where does it say the warranty only applies to the gutter and down spouts attached to the building? He installed it and it's all attached together. The customer is never given a detailed and specific copy of this advertised warranty because it doesn't exist. The owner arbitrarily decides if a repair will fall under his warranty and the customer has no copy of this warranty to reference. Only he has the specifics of the warranty and chooses to apply it anyway he wants. If he's not going to fix it then let the BBB make their decision on this matter. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/07/24) */ as i stated before, I can not and will be responsible for the use and or abuse of a movable part of the down spout extension. it is beyond my control on how it is used. if he chooses to rip them off every week should i be responsible to replace them weekly? if he does not like the way they function I will cut off the henge and permanently attach it the the down spout and that will be that.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Weather Gutter, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)