BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Aimpro Tactical

Phone: (800) 399-1354

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues11
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Total Closed Complaints15

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (15)BBB Closure Definitions
01/17/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered item July 2013. Have not received product or response to numerous phone calls and e-mails.
Ordered heat shield July 26th 2013. Credit card was charged $73.93 on that date. I have not received the product and every time I call their phone numbers I get a message that says their mailbox is full. Its been almost 5 months now since ordered. I have also sent them numerous e-mails. I think I did receive one response around September and was informed that the item would be sent in a couple weeks but of course never was. The Order ID # is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, charged $73.93($59.00 + $14.93 shipping)on Visa. Item ordered was #XXXXXX Tactical Heat Shield, in Flat Black

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive the product I ordered immediately with some type of confirmation that the item has indeed shipped. If this is not possible then I would like an immediate refund. Thank you

Final Consumer Response
Finally received heat shield after almost 6 months of waiting.

11/18/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company charged my credit card for an item plus shipping and has delivered nothing!! They are unresponsive to all forms of contact.
I placed an order with Aimpro Tactical on Sept. 30th for a front sight for my Mossberg 930 shotgun. (They are listed as an authorized dealer for Mossberg) I received an email confirming my order, and my credit card was charged on Oct 2nd for the sight and $10 shipping. Since, then I have yet to receive any tracking information or my sight. The company has not replied to my numerous email requests, and they do not answer their phone and the voicemail boxes for both numbers is full and cannot accept messages. Had I done my research before ordering with Aimpro, I never would have placed an order.

I would caution any consumer against doing business with a company like this. In this day and age of technology, it is absolutely inexcusable for a so called business to not communicate with customers.

Desired Settlement
All I want is my money back. I will find a front sight from a reputable source. It may seem like a small amount of money, but in a tough economy, every dollar counts and taking someone's money without providing the service or product is just like stealing.

Business Response
We want to apologize to ******* for the difficulty in getting through to us. We have not been able to locate his email cancellation request and we know that our voice mail fills up quickly each day. The part Mr. ******* ordered is in stock and should have shipped within 48 hours of his order. Our online order system is managed by a third party and we have recently been experiencing frequent problems with orders not being transmitted to us from the eCommerce site. We have taken down the shopping cart feature and are building a new system with a new merchant service that will hopefully solve these issues. In the meantime, I will be happy to process a credit to Mr. ******* or ship his item immediately. I have emailed him to inquire about the refund and will respond as soon as i hear back from him.

10/11/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased heatshield back in August. Have not received item, connot contact company..
I purchased a heatshield back in august 2013.. Since then i have made multiple attempts to contact company, to no avail. I researched this company on the net and this seems to be an ongoing problem, im sure youve heard of them..

Desired Settlement
Debit card refund

Final Consumer Response
The company notified my via email, and refunded my mony via direct deposit...the matter is resolved. Thank you

07/15/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Aimpro Tactical will not release my property which was sent in for warranty repair, return emails, or return phone calls after 4 weeks.
After Aimpro Tactical performed services on my shotgun, the shotgun failed to perform. After speaking with Aimpro Tactical, they instructed me to send them the barrel for warranty repair services. They received the barrel on May 20th, after 4 weeks of emails and phone calls, I cannot get anyone at Aimpro Tactical to acknowledge they have even received my barrel or return emails or phone calls. I have even asked them to just please send my barrel back without repair and they will not respond or acknowledge my request.

Desired Settlement
I want them to send my property back. I no longer trust them to fix the problem even though they warranty their work.

Consumer's Final Response
From: ************************** (mailto:**************************)
Sent: Friday, July 12, 2013 4:38 PM
To: denver.***************.com; *************
Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case#********(Ref#**-********-********-*-***)

This case is resolved. My property was returned and the company attempted warranty work. No communication with the company, it just showed up in the mail. Thank you for your assistance.


Sent from Yahoo! Mail for iPhone

________________________________________

02/20/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
product has not been delivery. Was purchaed and paid for in Dec 2012.
In Dec 2012, I purchased and paid for a Mossberg 500 AIMPRO Tactical Heat shield, Item # XXXXXX. After waiting almost a month of not delivery, I tried to contact AIMPRO to find out the status of my order. I made several phone calls to their so call "Customer Service" and all I get is an Operator always tells me that no one is available and that she will let them know to call me back ASAP. I also emailed them on dated 24, 25, 28 Jan 2013, As off today, I have no one contacted me yet. All the phone call dates and emails are available on request.
I so tired of trying to solve this issue with this people... All I want is for AIMPRO to refund/credit my Master card with the purchased price I paid...$69.84.
I will never deal with this Co. again.
Respectfully,
****** A. ******
email: *****@elp.rr.com
Cell: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement
$69.84 refund.

Consumer's Final Response
From: *****@elp.rr.com (mailto:*****@elp.rr.com)
Sent: Wednesday, February 20, 2013 5:54 PM
To: *****@AIMPROtactical.com
Cc: **********************
Subject: Re: *************************

thank U AIM pro Tactical...you too B3 .
Hooah!!!
******

From:********
Sent: Wednesday, February 20, 2013 3:57 PM
To: *****@elp.rr.com
Subject: AIMPRO ORDER CANCELLATION

Your order has been cancelled.
Order Summary

Date: 12/17/XXXX X:53:14 PM EST
Order Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX


A credit of $69.84 has been submitted. It may take 10 to 14 days before it appears in your account.

A return USPS Priority Shipping label has been sent to your email address. It must be printed within 24 hour or it will expire. If you are unable to print it within 24 hours, please contact us and we will send another shipping label.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Thank you


********************

01/30/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered part never recieved
On 09/17/13 ordered heatshield. Immediately took 71$ from checking account. Attempted several times to call for status. No one answers no one returns email no one returns messages. I want my money back. 09/17/2013 AIMPRO TACTICAL XXX-XXXXXXX CO XXXXX W *** $-71.00 $13,747.61 SELECT CATEGORY

Desired Settlement
Full refund. Credit back to mater card.

Business Response
we apologize for the difficulty in getting through to us on the phone. We have located the order (9/15)13) and we originally sent a status email indicating the item was back ordered. We have not been able to locate a request for a refund email from the customer. We will be happy to cancel the order and issue a refund immediately. Our current call and email volume is so overwhelming that we struggling to answer the 3 phone lines we have and respond to the 50-60 email a day we receive. Our voice mail boxes are cleared once a day and are both full again by mid day. They each hold 30 voice mails.

Final Consumer Response


**** ****** vs. AIMPRO TACTICAL
Business: Sending to Mr. ******* ***** By EMAIL at ******@aimprotactical.com By MAIL at
***** ***** **** ******** CO XXXXX
Additional Business Info:
Business Phone:XXX XXX-XXXX

Consumer: Sending to Mr **** ****** By EMAIL at ********@hotmail.com
Additional Consumer Info: Mail: **** ********** ***** ******* CA XXXXX
Work Phone:XXX XXX-XXXX

Over 3 weeks ago you agreed to return my $71. I have yet seen my account credited.
I placed my order in mid October. I made several phone calls emails to no avail. Only after the BB contacted you did you reply that you said you would return my money.


This matter will not be considered closed until my money is returned to my account.

04/15/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After several phone calls to this company and promises of a refund for a perpetually out of stock item, 6 months later I have yet to receive a refund.
On October 21, 2013, I placed an order for Item #****** (Hi-Viz Steel Follower) and Item #100610 (Ghost Ring Rail). I received an email confirmation for this order (order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX) and my credit card was immediately charged. After waiting a month, I called the company to find out when I would be receiving my items. They said they were waiting on parts and that they would ship the beginning of December. By January, 2014, I called repeatedly (most of the time the call just went to a full voicemail box) with no resolution. Finally, upon getting through to someone mid January 2014, they shipped me item#XXXXXX and ssid they would send a refund by check for the remaining balance of $135.00 which I would receive in two business weeks. It is now March 11, 2014 and I have not received my refund. I have tried to call them repeatedly, but the call eventually just gets transferred to their full voicemail box and hangs up on you. I do not believe that AIMPRO Tactical has acted in good faith, nor have they acted in a way that leads me to believe that they want to bring this to a satisfactory resolution.

Desired Settlement
I would like to have either the remaining item (item #************************) shipped to me ASAP, OR the refund for this item of $135.00 mailed by check to me ASAP--AS WAS PROMISED.

08/12/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have ordered a part from this company (mossberg 930 tri-rail), and three months later nothing. I have called over 10 times, never a response.
I have ordered a part from this company (Mossberg 930 tri-rail), and three months later nothing. I have called over 10 times, never a response. The only person I have spoken with is a reseptionist that has no information at all concerning anyones order, which is strange because any business staff can pull up the order info and let you know the status of an order (cheaper than dirt etc..). I was told on april 15th the part would be in stock on the 25th, so I figured it would have shipped that week. They have charged MY CREDIT CARD for the part and 3-5 business days shipping, even though it still hasn't shown up.It is now June 27th and I am wondering if this is a scam. here is the transaction details.

Items Ordered:
------------------------------------------------------
Item Number: XXXXX
Item Name: *** ******** ******
Options: Rail Cover Options: Black (standard).
Quantity: 1
Price: $149.00
Unit Subtotal: $149.00
------------------------------------------------------

------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------
Order Subtotal: $149.00
Shipping: $12.70
Sales Tax: $0.00
Grand Total: $161.70


Order Summary

Date: 4/5/2013 5:24:59 PM EST
Order Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
payment method, ******

Desired Settlement
I only want the product I ordered. ASAP

07/25/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company failed to deliver product.
Company has failed to deliver product, give status of order, or cancel order. Customer service can't give me status or will not cancel order. 15 phone calls have been placed and no resolution. The customer service department cannot view the order and simply states, "they will pass it on to the shop where orders are handled". I have asked to speak to management, supervisors or anyone that can resolve the issue and to date no one has returned my calls or emails. I'm assuming this company is a fraud and I have had the order refunded by my bank and will no longer deal with the company. Their customer service is unresponsive, they have multiple websites online which after further research have broken links and appear fraudulent. This company should be investigated for their misleading and poor business practices. The one thing any customer should be able to do is cancel an order and so far aimpro tactical has failed to provide any resolution in regards to this matter.

Desired Settlement
If my bank refunds the charges I do not seen any refund from this ridiculous company. If my bank is unable to refund the charges I seek a full refund for the amount charges to my card for the product and expedited shipping.

07/15/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have made repeated calls to cancel my order. Each time I'm promised someone will get back to me but no one ever does.
I ordered a shotgun stock from AIMPRO on 5/29/2013. After almost 2 weeks of not hearing from them I see on their website that the product I ordered is back-ordered until the end of June.

I call in on 6/7/2013 to cancel my order. The receptionist tells me that no one in the "shop" is available and to leave my information with her so someone can call me back.

I receive no call back.

On 6/10/2013 I call back and again, am told that no one is available and to leave my information and someone will return my call. 4 hours later - still no call. I called back again and complain that this is the 3rd call I've made with no response. The receptionist apologizes and guarantees someone will call me back before the end of their business day (8pm EST). 8pm EST comes and goes with no call back.

Today, 6/11/2013, I call in this morning and the receptionist tells me that "everyone is in training and won't be able to get back to me about my order until next week." NEXT WEEK?!

I tell her I've been trying to cancel my order for the past 5 days and I've gotten no response from them. She says she will put in a cancellation request and someone will take care of it later in the day. (WHY DIDN'T SHE OFFER TO DO THIS during the previous 3 calls?!) I asked her if I'd receive an email confirmation of the cancellation and she said I would.

As I write this, I have still not received any confirmation of cancellation. I have not received ANY response whatsoever from this company.

They charge my account for a product that is not in stock, then they proceed to ignore my repeated requests to cancel the order. This is unacceptable. They've basically stolen my money and won't give it back.

The order information is below.

Order Summary

Date: 5/29/2013 11:02:34 PM EST
Order Number: ****************
Message Or Comments:

SHIP TO:
**************************************************

*********************
Shipping Method: Fed Ex Home Delivery

BILL TO:
*****************************************************

************
*********************
Card Type: Visa
Card Number: **** **** **** ****

Items Ordered:

Item Number: ********
Item Name: ***********************************
Options: None.
Quantity: 1
Price: $59.00
Unit Subtotal: $59.00

Order Subtotal: $59.00
Shipping: $13.22
Sales Tax: $0.00
Grand Total: $72.22

Desired Settlement
I just want to cancel the damn order and have my money refunded.

07/03/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 02/21/2013, I ordered a non-restricted firearm accessory Aimpro Tactical. It was immediately charged to my credit card, but never delivered.
Ordered was 1 ea., item number 93003 Mossberg 930 Tri-Rail Forend, at $149.00 plus $13.46 shipping. Again, this was on 02/21/2013. Several weeks later, I began emailing for delivery information, but received no reply. I then began calling; I spoke numerous times to their "receptionist", who numerous times, said she would call "the shop". Only on my second try (in March)did I ever speak to someone past the receptionist, and they told me my product would ship "within two weeks", but again, nothing was ever received. Last week, I paid the expense of a Fed Ex Overnight Letter, followed by a phone call the next day, again to the "receptionist", who gave me the same exact runaround. A little internet research has revealed to me that this is standard operating procedures for this company, and has played out the same exact scenario with previous victims. I wish I had done my research, first. Their web site implies some kind of relationship with Mossberg Firearms, and if that is accurate, I would definitely like to make them aware of the horrible business practices this company employs, and how it may reflect on the Mossberg reputation.

Desired Settlement
I want a full refund from Aimpro Tactical. I don't care about an apology, as this company obviously could care less.

Consumer's Final Response
Attn: ****

FYI: As of today (06-25-2013), this company has still NOT responded in any way.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Guns & Gunsmiths

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.