BBB Accredited Business since

Bedroom Expressions

Find a Location

Phone: (303) 566-8500 View Additional Phone Numbers 5640 Broadway, Denver, CO 80216 http://www.furniturerow.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bedroom Expressions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bedroom Expressions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 25 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

25 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 5
Problems with Product/Service 17
Total Closed Complaints 25

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bedroom Expressions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2010 Business started: 02/01/1972 Business started locally: 02/01/1972 Business incorporated 12/12/1977 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Woody Boyd, COO Ms. June Biederman, Executive Assistant Mr. Joe Dunmyer, Store Manager Mr. Dustin Ingram, Store Manager Ms. Judy Jones, Receptionist Mr. Ruben Navarro, Store Manager Mr. Bill Oechsler, CMO Mr. Troy Petrie, Store Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Woody Boyd, COO
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Furniture - Wholesale

Alternate Business Names
Furniture Row Furniture Row Shopping Center

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bedroom Expressions has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/9/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a bedroom set to include two night stands a bed and an entertainment center in August from ****** **** in the Missoula, MT store. I have yet to receive the second nightstand. I contacted ****** a few weeks ago to remind him as he told me it was damaged so he had to order one.he is full of excuses and I cannot believe you hire this guy as a manager.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of a brand new nightstand as purchased or full refund of the purchase price paid in August of 2015 as the piece was never delivered.

Business Response:

Tell us why here...

Regarding Mrs. ******,

She originally purchased a clearance set of furniture and received a 46% off discount on her merchandise from our clearance section. The items she purchased were scratched and dented and received a 1308.00 discount on a 2800.00 order. The merchandise was not new. One nightstand was so bad that we agreed to get another one for her. The other nightstand has been available at the store for months now. We have been calling and emailing her for month’s now to get this to her and have several notes time stamped in the computer system of us doing this. We have made attempts to go by her house and drop this off to her and she is never home. I have personally called her 3x and left messages to get this resolved but to no avail. We would like to get her the product but can’t do so until she reaches out to us. If the nightstand is not wanted by the customer I would be willing to refund like she requested. The nightstand price was 299.00 minus 46% which would be a refund to her of 168.00.

4/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Me and my wife brought our bed set from furniture row in Charlotte, NC. When we purchased the bed set they said if we buy the warranty it protects out purchase if anything was broken and they would replace it. Our property was broken and when I followed the warranty police that went through the white water bottling service. I took pictures of the broken property, and of the receipt like they said. The white water bottling service said I was entitled to get a new dresser and she called the manager at the store and told them to send a new dresser, but they never did. I called a bunch of times, left messages, and they just keep me on hold. I paid for the warranty and I just want the dresser or a refund for the warranty. I do not think it ethical to make people pay for a warranty and not honor it. I have emails of the great water bottling company saying I was supposed to been get my new dresser back in June 2015, it is now January 2016. I hope that the BBC can make furniture row Honor the warranty and make them pay us back.

Desired Settlement: I would just like a refund in the amount of the 1500 because b that is half of what we paid for the bed set and since have a broken item I think that is fair. Also I feel that way because of the time it has taken them. For example if I did not pay on my account they would fine me late fees and possible bring down my credit score and I feel it should be the same way with a business.

Business Response:

Tell us why here...

It appears this BBB complaint may have been from back in January as the customer states "it is now January 2016"
We have record of an exchange done on Feb 2nd with the customers signature. I believe we can close this ticket as solved as we have in fact completed the warranty replacement. The customers request for a $1,500 refund is not reasonable as the dressers value is far less not to mention the fact that they had a dresser in their home the entire time with merely a crack in the leg. Please communicate this to the BBB

1/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Salesperson misrepresented that the entire multi part transaction would be under 36 month no interest, when much of it was put under revolving credit The salesperson misrepresented the transaction as 36 month no interest. My mother in law and wife were there. My mother in law doesn't speak the best English, but the salesperson stated that it was 36 month no interest, and that she'd taken care of all the details. My Mother in law said she trusted her. Months later it is apparent that we're paying interest, counter to what was represented by the salesperson. The salesperson got the signatures on the bill/contract of sales by gaining the trust of my family, not informing them of the change in the material terms of the sale, and smiling as they signed what was misrepresented to them. The salesperson and furniture row have been paid and gained, from an intentional misrepresentation, after establishing a level of trust. The store manager **** stated that furniture row accounting had investigated and the accounts predated 36 month interest free promotion, and their records indicated we'd refused another credit check so we were automatically made revolving interest with no promotion. However, this wasn't ever discussed with my family, we weren't given the option of reapplying for credit, and didn't refuse it. Furthermore, we'd bought furniture there before and had zero interest financing before, so I cannot believe that our account predates zero interest financing, or that such a situation would require running credit again anyway. We did not ask for more money, we were using what we were allotted, and a credit check was not necessary, even though we weren't asked for permission to even run a credit check! The salesperson got their sale, and we're being required to pay extra money so that the store and the salesperson can enjoy the proceeds of an unethical transaction.

Desired Settlement: We would like furniture row to make us whole per our original understanding of the transaction, make the transactions on the accounts used 36 month interest free from the date of the sale. Up to October 2015 we made payments on time every month, so please send capital one authorization to put this under the 36 month no interest promotion. So we can continue making the payments AS AGREED.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/12/28) */ I have worked with ****** on his mother in-laws account for over the past month. She had made a purchase with her acount which was a standard revolving account. The purchase was made 5/16/15 and he did not contact until October/Novemer. She signed the reciept agreeing to the terms. ****** said there must have been a break in communication because of a language barrier, and stopped paying the account which defaulted the account. After calling the finance company, and explaining his situation, they said there wasnt anything they could do to help. They also mentioned that if they would have contacted them within three months, there might of been something they could have done for the customer, but not five months later. After multipal calls back and forth with ******, we as a company have decieded to allow them to return the furniture at full price. I appoligized for the confusion and we just wanted to help them out. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 17, 2016/01/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) well there was a miscommunication, I know that they don't agree that the salesperson purposefully did it, but she did. Other than that, ******* at furniture row did take the furniture back and we're fully satisfied. I will be remaining their customer as well, since they more than did their duty to me as a loyal customer, they deserve my continued loyalty. I just won't be going back to the Quincy store any longer. Thanks to everyone involved in solving what was a crisis to my family.

11/30/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was guaranteed my furniture to arrive in 2 weeks and it ended up taking 3 and a half weeks and when arrived it was defective. Model-grand prix power sofa and love seat. Sales rep. ****. Applied for credit on 8/29/15 and charged $2505. Back in May 2015 I ordered and placed on layway plan due to me in process of buying new house. Advised it would take 4 weeks since it was on back order. When I called to check status **** advised me it would take another 4 weeks for sofas to arrive at store. I agreed. Called back the next day and talked with a gentleman and asked for order to be cancelled as I could wait that long. Then on 8/29/15 I stopped by furniture row to check status of sofas and I was helped again by **** and she stated they were available and would be delivered in 2 weeks since delivery guys only come to my town once a week. She offered me free delivery. I called the Tuesday before delivery date 09/09/15 and **** was not in and spoke to a gentleman and he stated that he did not see my sofas anytime around and even wondered why **** promised me that date and I advised him this was the second time it was happening and advised me to call back on Saturday 09/12/15and speak to **** personally. I called for the next 4 days and **** was out. Finally around the next Saturday I spoke to **** and she stated that the sofas were in and would be delivered on 9/23/15. Products arrived. After review of the products I noticed that the loveseat's armrest were defective due to being attached the opposite directions on both sides, and also tears below armrest. On the sofa the back would not align straight and the lines on the seat part were way off. I immediately called **** and explained and even texted her 4 pictures of all defects. **** agreed and stated that she would reorder both pieces. Then on 10/12/15 I called **** and she stated if I ever received a call from the "repair guy" that was gonna call me to come fix some of the problems and I advised her in shock that I never received no call. She then told me if I got her voicemail a week and half ago and I stated in never received no calls or voicemail. She then stated to me that it was going to take another 2-3 weeks for sofas to arrive as there was none in transit. I also got a call from the finance company stating I was 2 months behind on payments and advised rep. I barely received my sofas 2 weeks ago and I was already behind 2 months. I was told I had to pay asap due to account being behind. I was advised I had to pay $131.00. I believe that I have been very patient with furniture row and now with my sofas defective and look ridiculous in my living room I don't believe I should have to wait another 2-3 weeks if that. I have waited for over 5 and a half months for these sofas and refuse to wait any longer.

Desired Settlement: I'm at the point that I don't want to ever deal with this company again and all I want is for furniture row to come pick up these defective sofas and to reimburse me my $131.00 and the rest of the balance on the account and I'll be satisfied and done. I think it was wrong that I had to go thru all this and even had to run my credit and now I have to go else where and re-run MY credit again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/11/16) */ We have refunded the customers purchase and took all the product back.

11/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a bed from this company but the footboard was damaged. They said take the bed and when a new footboard comes in can replace it. when we came back in for the footboard they said would not honor their commitement. the company picked up the bed and promised a refund to our credit card but after repeated calls they have not done so

Desired Settlement: Refund of $321 for the bed

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/10/23) */ We are checking to see why the refund was not made for our customer. We will update later today or tomorrow.

9/1/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Shoddy business practices. Purchased a Cristo Panel queen sized bed, invoice #3 IXXXXXXX on July 5, 2015. Delivery was August 1, approximately 4:15. Personnel placed the headboard against my wall, footboard on the floor, said the bolts and screws were missing, he was going to *********** to try and find parts and I would receive a call and left. The call never came. Aug. 2 I went to the store, **** **** ***** spoke with Manager, ******. He apologized and arranged to have someone complete the set up process on Wednesday, Aug. 5. Personnel came out, opened the cardboard box containing the slates, all bolts, screws etc. were neatly packaged there in a plastic bag. Aug. 6 I called ******, told him that finishing (lamination) on the top rail of the footboard was separating. He asked me if I could take a picture to show him. I came to the store, showed him the picture (based on the coloring and the size one could not clearly see the damage) I showed him the area on the model in the store and said that it appears to need some glue. ****** gave me a small mound of glue that he placed in a plastic container. I went home looked at the area called ****** and said that I couldn't attempt to try anything because the separation appeared to need a liquid type glue. ****** said he would have a technician look at it the following week because he was off the current one and he would call me. No call. I called ****** Aug 13th regarding the technician. He said the technician was back, he worked part time, didn't know his work schedule s and would have to wait until he saw him in the store. As of today, no call.

Desired Settlement: Repair or replace my footboard.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/08/31) */ Spoke with customer on 08/24/15 to set up time and date to replace footboard. On 08/25/15 went to customers house replace footboard. Customer was exicted about footboard being replace and is now good to go.

8/19/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted *** ********* *** store back on the 29th of April regarding some issues with our kitchen table that we purchased on 8/24/2010 along with a 5 year protection program. We were told that they would take care of any accidental damage that would incur during the protection plan. I slid one of the kitchen chairs in against the table a little to hard & a large chip broke off of the table. This was an accident. Back to the call on April 29th. I was given the warranty companies information & contact them. They had me submit photos & a description of what happened. I was denied the claim because they considered it normal wear & tear. I don't consider a large chip to be wear & tear. It was an accident & we just want them to honor the agreement on their contract by fixing the issue. Product_Or_Service: Kitchen Table Order_Number: 26-IXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would accept a similar replacement or a refund.. whichever they prefer. The table value is $642.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/06/11) */ Great white is the warranty company, the decision lies with them. They are correct in their decision as it pertains to your claim, from what you have described it is normal wear and tear and not deemed accidental under the Extended Warranty. If you have any further questions please contact Great White or my self. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2015/06/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We were told that accidental chips & breaks would be covered. We had broken a chair & the store replaced it ASAP. We chipped the table & now no one wants anything to do with repairing or replacing it. Why??? This issue is covered. I spoke with a store employee who said Furniture Row was trying to change warranty companies because they weren't ethical. This was from a FR employee! We've spent thousands & thousands of dollars at their store. We expect this to be covered or you will lose my business as well as many others who we'll recommend not to shop those stores. Again, I expect repair or replacement. Final Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2015/08/10) */ We have responded internally to ** ********, ***** ***** has reviewed his claim and has denied it. A chip is not considered accidental and is considered wear and tear, as stated in the warranty. if you have any further question please contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX Thank you ******* ****** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 26, 2015/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We can go rounds & rounds but I'm not giving up on this CHEAP table. Not once, it my nearly 40 years of age have I seen a chair get pushed, slammed, thrown, or you name it, & a piece of wood chip off. CHEAP quality. Replace it, Fix it, Exchange it, or Refund it. You are responsible.

7/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Furniture ordered 3mos ago delivered damaged and missing items from the order. Furniture Row attempted to send replacements, those damaged as well. In April 2015 I purchased two kids bedroom sets from Furniture Row store in Clarksville, IN. Close to 3 weeks later I receive a call from store assistant manager, ****** Brindley regarding one of the bedroom sets were damaged and **** have to order replacements that **** take another few weeks to be delivered. After 4 weeks since inital purchase the bedroom sets were delivered with damaged and missing items from bedroom sets purchased. I called Donald at the Furniture Row Store who stated he would reorder damaged pieces and ensure that missing furniture would be on the next delivery. After 6weeks Furniture Row delivered replacement items and those were damaged as well and still did not deliver missing items from intial order. I discussed this issue with the Furniture Row Clarksville IN store manager, Jordan who stated he could rectify the situation by ordering more replacments and ensure that the missing furniture were on the next delivery as well as a $150.00 discount. In being so frustrated with my customer experience I opted for a complete refund. Jordan said that he would issue a refund upon reciept of bedroom sets and arrange for a delivery service, "Pendelton Expediting" to retrieve furniture from my house for the return. On the day that the delivery company, Pendleton Expediting were scheduled to pick up and return the items, I find out that Pendleton forgot about my scheduled pick up.

Desired Settlement: I would like Furniture Row to provide a complete refund for the items purchased as well as offer compensation for the 3 days I had to take off work in order to accommodate Furniture Row's schedule of available times for delivery.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ I spoke with Mr. ******** and agreed to refund the total amount that he spent on the bedroom sets. That refund was processed on 6/10/15. We apologized profusely for the problems that these folks experienced with our company and the products that they purchased. I offered Mr. ******** a huge discount on any future purchases in an attempt to help them out in the future. We also apologize for the time that our customer spent trying to get this right. However, we don't compensate our customers financially for their time spent off work while waiting for deliveries.

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered bedroom furniture from their store on Jan. 10th. Was told that my furniture would be delivered in 3-4 weeks. At 5 weeks I didn't have my furniture and called was told they were waiting on my mattress that I ordered, but when I ordered it I was told they had it in stock and would for sure have it when my furniture came in. At six wks, I called and they said my headboard was damaged and they were looking for another one to have shipped so they couldn't deliver. At 8 wks I call and the headboard they received was once again damaged. They brought all furniture except my bed. Was told they would find a headboard and get it to me very soon. Every time I have had to call them and no one has called us to let us know any of this. It is now March 26th, 11 weeks from the day I ordered and I still do not have my bed that I am making payments on. When I call they say it is on back order and won't be in Denver, CO until mid April. I have never once been contacted to be updated on anything and have had them change my number three times in the computer system and when I call they STILL have the wrong phone number to contact me. I have been very patient with this place, but I feel that this is horrible costumer service and I should not be paying for something I don't even have and haven't had for 11 weeks. Also, a free TV came with my furniture and no one even told us how to go about getting the TV. Wasn't until my furniture was delivered and I didn't get my TV that I had to call and figure out how to get it. I ordered a mattress from this place to have delivered with my furniture. When I called to make sure it was being delivered with my furniture, they had no clue about my mattress. After giving my invoice number, they have our names and number in the system wrong. If I hadn't called, I would not have my mattress either!! I have never been treated so poorly by a business and what to know what actions can be taken to get my red. Sleeping on a new mattress on a metal frame can't be good!

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want my bed to be delievered promptly and I should be given a refund of the bed or at least my money back for the 3 payments that I have made on a bed that I DO NOT have!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/18) */ I have tried to call Ms. ******* and have not had a response. in the meantime, her bed came back in stock. The bed had been on a national back order because of the dock strike on the West coast. At the time of her purchase, she was told that the bed itself was on back order, but, that we would try to find one in another store for her. Unfortunately,the only bed that we could find in another store arrived at our local store damaged. Even though the delay was out of our control, we will look at a discount for Ms. ******* after she has been taken care of. At that time, we will contact her again and work out the details. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/04/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have received my bed, but no one has mentioned the fact that I should have a refund for the three payments that I made without having my bed. When I ordered the bed I was told I would have it in 3-4 weeks. I was never told it was on back order until several weeks later when I never received a phone call from Furniture Row and had to call myself! Furniture Row then tried to find a bed in another store and went through TWO damaged pieces and not one time called me. I had to call every time to check on my bed. They did finally call after I got very upset with them and they finally had my bed in stock. They called during a time that I was at work and couldn't answer the phone. When I tried to call back I received their voicemail and it was within business hours. I want to reiterate that Furniture Row never called to keep us informed of anything that was going on with our bedding. I would have to call multiple times and if the salesman wasn't in that helped us the day of the purchase, then no one else seemed to have any idea what was going on. I asked on several occasions to be called back about things, and would never get a phone call in return. I'm also very upset that no one has yet to contact us from Furniture Row about the following issues. I wouldn't mind paying for something that I purchased and knew was on backorder, but I was never told that during the time of the purchase and had to constantly call for over three months to get a bedroom set that I was originally told would be delivered in 3-4 weeks. When you are told something will be delivered in 3-4 weeks and you prepare your bedroom for it meaning you have no bed to sleep on because you are expecting furniture, and don't get it for three months. That is very poor costumer service! Final Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2015/06/24) */ We had attempted to contact Ms. *******, but, she was on vacation. Once we got her account number, we credited her Furniture Row account $163.00. That was completed on 6/17/15 and is 3 month's payments as she requested. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 26, 2015/06/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mislead about the total amount I was approved for credit. This took place on 11/26/2014 the day we closed on our new home. We purchased bedroom sets for our kids and a sectional. The sales person who took care of is actually a Manager her name is Siobahn (Shavon) Ortiz. We purchased items out of store in Selma, Texas XXXXX. the person that told me when I called to complain her name was ********. Did not get her last name.

Desired Settlement: Furniture factory need to resolve this credit issue and reporting negative information on my credit report. My credit shows I am negative for the credit cared and it does impact my credit score and looks bad when trying to apply for other credit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/20) */ We contacted the financing company last week, the day after receiving the complaint. After speaking with customer service reps that told us that this would not negatively reflect poorly on Mr. *****'s credit report, we were able to get them to raise the credit limit above the purchase amount and resolve the issue.

11/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spent 2500 on new furniture, it was delivered broken. The replacements were also delivered broken. No one has corrected this In early September we purchased over 2,500 in new furniture. When our furniture arrived the dresser we ordered was severely damaged. The packiging looked like it had fallen off a truck. The drawers were broken, and it was covered in scratches. I immediately returned the dresser that day. They ordered a replacement for me, which took over 2 weeks to arrive. When the replacement arrived, it arrived in no packaging at all. They just pulled it off a truck. It was covered in dings, scratches, and a drawer was broken. I filed a complaint with furniture row about this terrible customer service. Their solution to this was to have a salesman call me. I told them I wanted to speak to a district manager. It has been 2 weeks and I have yet to be contacted. I attempted to file another complaint which fell on deaf ears. This is by far he worst customer experience I have ever seen.

Desired Settlement: The right thing to do at this point to me would be to provide a new dresser at no cost. Anything else is unacceptable.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/11) */ I have spoken with Mr. Jones and offered a couple of solutions. He has chosen one that will make him happy and is coming back to the store. Thank You ***** ******** Regional Sales Manager

11/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sale rep quoted a price for a living room set. Account charged without permission We attempted to buy a sofa set from your store. The sales rep had no idea what she was doing. She misquoted the price then charged our account without permission. She refused to return my calls. The managers were worse. We have had half of living room set for two months. The couches are finally in and now your manger ************* is demanding we return the chairs that were to be included in the price provided by the sales rep. He has acknowledged that she misquoted me and made several mistakes during the transaction. After must time and frustration and your companies refusal to deliver the remaining items which were charged to my account without paying an additional $1800 we terminated our order. Despite this bait and switch sales approach he refused to tell me when to tell me when your company was coming to get the furniture. He told me that was not his job. He hung up on me when I told him that I needed an email accounting for exactly what would be credited to our account. Please provide me with an accounting of what charges will be credited to our account. Given that your company has already attempted to charge my account without my permission, signature or approval I have no confidence that they accurately credit my account. Prior to hanging up on me twice your Regional Manager agreed to refund the cost of two living room couches, two living room chairs, two living room coffee tables, the protection plan and the delivery charges. Despite having the worst customer service experience ever and no furniture for two months he also demanded I return the $500 gift card that came with the purchase of the living room set. I agreed to do so in an effort to finally terminate my business relationship with your company. However, this was applied to the purchase of a bed room set for my son. Please advise how you will proceed with this portion of the transaction. Please email me confirmation of what will be returned to my account so that I can release your furniture. I can be reached at ********** ***************

Desired Settlement: We attempted to buy a sofa set from your store. The sales rep had no idea what she was doing. She misquoted the price then charged our account without permission. She refused to return my calls. The managers were worse. We have had half of living room set for two months. The couches are finally in and now your manger ************* is demanding we return the chairs that were to be included in the price provided by the sales rep. He has acknowledged that she misquoted me and made several mistakes during the transaction. After must time and frustration and your companies refusal to deliver the remaining items which were charged to my account without paying an additional $1800 we terminated our order. Despite this bait and switch sales approach he refused to tell me when to tell me when your company was coming to get the furniture. He told me that was not his job. He hung up on me when I told him that I needed an email accounting for exactly what would be credited to our account. Please provide me with an accounting of what charges will be credited to our account. Given that your company has already attempted to charge my account without my permission, signature or approval I have no confidence that they accurately credit my account. Prior to hanging up on me twice your Regional Manager agreed to refund the cost of two living room couches, two living room chairs, two living room coffee tables, the protection plan and the delivery charges. Despite having the worst customer service experience ever and no furniture for two months he also demanded I return the $500 gift card that came with the purchase of the living room set. I agreed to do so in an effort to finally terminate my business relationship with your company. However, this was applied to the purchase of a bed room set for my son. Please advise how you will proceed with this portion of the transaction. Please email me confirmation of what will be returned to my account so that I can release your furniture. I can be reached at******************************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/22) */ ************** will be refunded $4450.95 as soon as all the furniture is returned. As requested by ************* we came out on Saturday the 18th of October to pick up all the furniture, the appointment was scheduled between 10 am and 12 pm, our delivery crew was there at 11:40 and no one was home. The delivery crew had in their possession a document stating clearly what would be refunded to the***********. I made several attempts to contact the***********, leaving messages both at work and at home, with no reply. My Sofa Mart Manager has since had a conversation with ************* and has faxed her the list of items and the amount that will be refunded to her as soon as the furniture has been picked up by our delivery crew. We are just waiting to hear from the*********** on when we can make this pick up, we will refund her finance account as soon as we pick up. As for hanging up on *************, I only did so after she instructed her husband while we were on the phone to turn on the recorder, I told her that I did not give her permission to record me, she persisted so I announced to her that I would be terminating our call. ************* also insisted that she speak with someone higher up than me or my boss. I am the Regional Manager who represents furniture row companies to the field, it is my responsibility to address matters like this accordingly. If ************* has any further questions or there is anything else I can do my number is *************

10/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 8/2/14 ordered mattresses as of 9/28 I still haven't received the ones I ordered. Have been told multiple stories as to why and the location of them. 8/2/14 ordered furniture that included mattresses. Were told they were in store. On 8/14 delivery was made without mattresses. Drivers argued that we didn't order mattresses. Showed them receipt. They went back to store and brought us cheap mattresses that we did not order. Proceeded to tell my wife that they weren't trying to screw us or anything like that. We called store they said they pulled the wrong ones. Said they would order them( even though we had been told they were in stock). Two weeks go by and not a word from them. I email the store manager who a day later calls me and says it was his fault and they were going to give us a $250 refund for the trouble, he said his boss said to do this. He said they were on the truck coming next week. This was September 9 2014. On Sept 23,I send him another email and he has some girl who works there call me to say they were on order and will be here next week and they will call us on Tuesday Sep 30 to set up delivery. We will wait to see of this happens. This is a total of 8 weeks plus to get two mattresses. After several stories that don't mesh and contradicting their own stories I am totally frustrated with the lies and lack of service. All this occurred with Oak Express Store #82 in Barboursville WV. We ordered mattress item number ma-dmnbnetf we received two different mattresses item numbers FO-DMUN1F and MA-DMSTNFMF. When these were delivered my wife told the drivers that this is not what we ordered and they told her the design on top was different, but still the same thing she had to show them that the item numbers on the receipt did not match. The original price of these mattress were 589.00 but the sale price was 269.00 each which is what I paid on my furniture row store account.

Desired Settlement: I want the mattresses I ordered because what they delivered were a cheap mattress and that is not what I ordered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/05) */ So sorry for the inconvenience, Mr **** was delivered on Tuesday evening and should be good to go. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we apologize for the delay. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/10/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Finally have mattresses, could have done without the snide remarks from delivery guy he didn't think I heard. "I don't know how they can tell the difference they look the same to me" but at least I am done with this and will not be back at that chain.

9/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When a dresser was being exchanged for a non damaged dresser, the delivery guys dropped the dresser, creating a huge guage in our upstairs wood floor After purchasing over $10,000 of furniture in October 2013, we received several deliveries of different furniture items from Furniture Row. When a dresser needed to be exchanged, and the new one was delivered, the delivery crew dropped the dresser at the top of the stair case on the wooden floor which created a large deep scrap/scratch in the wood. The manager, ******, at the time asked me to obtain 3 quotes for the repair and he would turn in the claim. ****** was on site during the delivery. I proceeded to obtain the quotes, drove out to Furniture Row and delivered the quotes in person to ******. I was told the claim would be turned into the regional manager. After not hearing back on the claim for several months, I called and spoke to Craig, a temporary manager from WACO. I was told after investigation that the claim had not been turned in for processing and the store had experienced management turnover. I faxed the quotes to Craig. About 5 days later, I called again and spoke to *****, the new manager. He asked that I email him the pictures as well and verified he received all to turn in the claim. After another month, I called and spoke to ***** from Killeen, Tx. There again was no record of the claim and once again I was asked to fax the quotes and email the pictures. ***** assured me he would keep me up to date on the claim status. After not hearing back from *****, I called today. I was told the claim was in the legal department and there is no resolution at this time and the new manager could not give me a time frame for the resolution. I told her that the time frame had been over 7 months, almost 8 months,and since there was no resolution, I would contact the BBB due to the unethical business practices and resolution time frames as well as let everyone in town know about my experience with Bedroom Expressions.

Desired Settlement: I would like my floor fixed and the company that created the deep scratch to pay to have to fixed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/19) */ I received all the information Mr and Mrs ****** provided, it was submitted to the correct department for correspondence. Once processed she was mailed a check in the amount of the damage to fix her floor. Mr. and Mrs. ****** have my direct phone number for any further issues. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) At this time, we have been contacted by a representative of the company. We have been told a check has been mailed and should have been received from the legal department earlier this week. I spoke to the representative yesterday, August 20, 2014 to share with the company the check has not been received. The representative expressed he would verify the check was mailed out and to the correct address. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/26) */ I spoke with the customer and we figured out the address had been transposed, therefore we had to resend it. We mailed the check to the correct address. I have tried reaching out to the customer the past two days and have not heard back from them, as there is no message option available on the number I have. The check should be in their possession at this point. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/09/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have returned Mr ********** voice mail message. The quotes that were originally provided to Furniture Row had a 30 day acceptance. The company that will be correcting the issue now has increased the proposal to $1082.00 instead of $919.75. We will need hotel expenses for 6 to 8 days plus meals and will need to board 2 dogs and 1 iguana due to the fumes for the new finishing. Therefore, we do not agree to the letter that was attached to the check for $919.75 as the final payment in full.

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This organization refuses to honor their warranties. they perceive the warranties are valid for a lifetime, I have experienced that this is not true. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS ORGANIZATION!!!! I purchased a leathersofa set is 2011, with a lifetime warrant. After owning this specific set, I was filing a claim within 6 mo., the trouble I had then was unbelievable. Furniture row repair tech made me feel as if I purposely damaged my set in order to get it replaced. I placed numerous calls to the manager, no one would return my calls. Its not until I filed a complaint with BBB that they returned my call. They eventually did replace the set but it took some time and effort. Here I am with ROUND 2. The current sofa set I have is another leather set that I replaced for set #1. I have had their "repair tech" come in already to fix my recliner. the bars on the foot rest appear to have been poorly made and keep bending not allowing it to close or when it is closed, it drags on the floor. I placed a call to their store approx. 2 weeks ago to file a claim with the warranty dept. and in speaking to "******" at the local store, she informed me that the warranty is null and void because I have used the warranty when I selected my 2nd set. My question to her is was that I was stuck with a sofa set was a piece of junk. I paid a pretty penny for the set and for the warranty and I wanted go speak to a manager. She referred me to the regional manager, Brad Thompson. I placed a call to him approx 2 weeks ago and I'm still waiting for that call. This seems to be a trend with this company of not returning phone calls. The promote the best product with warranties but they fail to mention that the lifetime warranty is only valid for one exchange. I BELIEVE THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD. THEY DO NOT HONOR THEIR LIFETIME WARRANTIES!!!!

Desired Settlement: I'd like a refund. I would prefer to purchase another set from Walker's Furniture.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/15) */ Wanted to clarify the warrenty on our product. It covers the lifetime of the set purchased. If you have a problem with the product we will repair or replace the set free of charge. On repair we do use a independent contractore at times which I know can be hard seeing we are working on there schedule. We replaced the customers set in full in december of 2012.This would satisfy the warrenty on the set. This is the second set that we are working with and while it is not our warrenty I have authourzed the manager for the store *** to contact the customer and offer to let them reselect another set or product at the full amount they paid to try to satisfy the customer. He has left 2 messages with people at the resedence but has not heard back from the customer yet. If the customer contacts the manager at the store we will extend the offer to let them switch the set out in store. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) *** states that he attempted to contact me twice with a negative response. According to my history log on my answering machine/telephone, He has only called once. I check every day when I get home. I did call the business twice. Dates and times are: 8-19-14 at 1139 am hrs and 08-20-14 at 636pm. The answering party named ***** stated that *** had a day off and would be in tomorrow which would have been Thursday 8-21-14. *** did not return my phone calls. I believe that if I accept this 3rd replacement set I'm certain that this will happen again. My purchases have been unsuccessful. Also being accused by the independent contractor ***, that I was too rough on my 1st furniture set was way out of line. He also made the same statement when he came out to repair the recliner on my 2nd set. He made a temp fix because the recliner again sagged and would close properly. FRUSTRATING!!! I've also had to replace the dining room set that I purchased. The independent contractor *** came out to look at the table and he stated that it was a natural knot in the wood and there was nothing to be done and that's just the way it was. I was not satisfied with his service and I made a claim with the warranty company, along with the pictures they requested. That was replaced however some of the stools for the dining room had been scratched and had dents. I was very frustrated, spoke to the manager at that time, *** He did allow me to make an exchange on the chairs however he did not have them in stock, he would have to order them. Several chairs were taken from my set prior to receiving the new chairs. He stated it would take a couple days to get them....WRONG! it took a few weeks. As a family of 6, we could not have dinner at our table together. we had to sit separately throughout the home. Which angered me more. Here lies the frustration with my whole experience with Furniture Row. Thank you ****

8/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failed to deliver furniture on agreed upon date. Rescheduled delivery and when we got the furniture it was damaged so bad that we had to refuse it. Purchased mattress, desk and hope chest on June 28, 2014 ($4,500). At time of purchase we were told items were in stock and it would take 7-10 days to get in and they would call us to schedule a delivery time. The mattress was delivered 2.5 weeks later. When we scheduled a time for the desk and hope chest to be delivered we told them any day after 2. A representative from the store called (believe her name was ******) and said 2:00 on Friday, July 18th would work for them. On Thursday, July 17, the delivery driver left a voicemail at 6:30 p.m. saying he couldn't deliver it because he had to go out of town but he could deliver it between 12 and 2 on Friday, July 18th. I received a call at work at 12:00 noon on Friday, July 18th indicating he would be at our house in one-half hour. I told him we agreed after 2:00 because nobody would be home. My husband called the manager at the valley store and got into a heated discussion with him because the manager didn't care about the situation and was going to have it delivered when it worked with his other scheduled deliveries. Our scheduled delivery was 3 weeks after we purchased the furniture. My husband subsequently got a call from the manager at the north side store("****") who agreed to pay us $200 and have it delivered on Saturday, July 19th. This was a real problem for us because the reason we got the desk and agreed to have it delivered on Friday, July 18th was because we got a new computer and the IT individual was coming over on Saturday July 19th to install it. When the delivery truck pulled up we noticed that neither the desk nor the hope chest had any packaging around it. It was just put into the delivery truck. The bottom of the desk looked like it had been in a barn for years with tons of dirt and grime on it. We brushed it off and agreed to accept it. The top of the desk (hutch) and the hope chest had several chips on the corners and we refused it. We called **** when the delivery drivers were there and told her we were going to refuse the damaged items. We told her we felt that this was an employee/company retaliation situation because we were very upset that the delivery had been double booked and we were forced to change our delivery date to accommodate their scheduling mistake. She said she understood and she would take care of it. It is now 7/24/14 and we have left several messages for **** to call us to inquire when the new furniture would be delivered. She has never returned our calls and nobody else from the store has called us. We are scheduled to make the first payment on the furniture that we do not have. We have filed a complaint with the corporate office and, as yet, have not received any response from them either. This is the worst customer service we have received from a retail store and would like to get it resolved ASAP. Any help you could offer would be appreciated. Thanks.

Desired Settlement: We want the items we ordered in perfect condition. We want them available to pick up within the next 5 days. We would also like $500 to compensate us for our time and frustration in having to go through this. Ultimately, we will have to go to the store and pick up the furniture because we do not want any representative of Furniture Row to ever come to our house ever again. The IT individual had to set up the computer on the floor because we did not have a desk. We removed the old one to accommodate the new one that was supposed to be delivered the day before we scheduled the IT individual to come install our new computer. My husband and I both work for large companies and our experience with Furniture Row will definitely not go silent. One very upset customer is worse than 100 satisfied customers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/25) */ I spoke to Mr. ******* on 7/18/14 and he was happy with what Anna was able to do for him and wanted / needed no assistance from me at that point. I contacted the store today and Mr. ******* picked up the chest yesterday and was informed they should have the hutch some time next week. **** also let him know she would call him with any other updates as well as inform him of when it arrived. I called Mr. ******* today and left a message with him to follow up with me about any unresolved issues he may have. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We were not happy with what **** was able to do for us! When we got the furniture the next day it was so badly damaged we had to refuse it and send it back. The shipping and delivery department knew how badly damaged the furniture was when they loaded it up on the truck yet they still delivered it to us. **** advised us she would be ordering replacement furniture that day (July 18th). I got a call from Darrell on July 26th and he said the hutch had not yet been ordered but he would be ordering the hutch on that date and it would take another week or so to come in. **** never returned my phone calls or my husband's phone calls so my husband went to the north side store to find out what was going on and **** said oh we have a hope chest in our back room. We were not sure if this was part of our order or if it was just in stock and they gave it to us. This hope chest was packaged very well with 2 x 4s and packing all inside a cardboard box. The one that was delivered to us had nothing. We had to go to town and pick it up. It has been over a month since we ordered our furniture and have had to get it in piece meals. We still have to make another trip to town to pick up the hutch when and if it comes in. We have not yet received the $200 we were promised. We are so upset with how Furniture Row has been treating us. It has been nothing but lip service they tell us what they want us to hear. We did not order custom furniture. Furniture Row has been selling these items for many years and it is not like they had to order them from the manufacturer. The customer service we have received from the managers and employees in the shipping/receiving department has been so poor that we will not hesitate to share our horrible experience with anyone. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/08/05) */ I spoke with the customer and let her know we were very sorry for the problems. Gave a update on the time frame for the hutch to arrive. She was not happy with the timeframe and asked for a refund. We refunded the full amount of the hutch. We also recieved a refund check for accomidation and mailed that to the customer. The customer should recieve this in the next couple days. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The company representative should learn how to spell before it responds to customers' complaints. Not all of our issues were addressed. It is extremely unfortunate that this company can get away with using a generic we're sorry as their resolution to the problem. The $200 refund they gave us was not an "accomidation" at all. The refund check was not mailed to us. We had to go pick it up. This amount could have been used towards timely shipping the hutch to us. In the company's own initial response to our complaint it indicated we would receive the hutch in the next week. The next week we get a call saying we would get it as soon as they have a truck full enough to come to Spokane, another 1 to 3 weeks. The managers had no idea when we would get it. Their solution to the problem was to make things so bad for us that we were forced to cancel our order. The managers at this business have absolutely no customer service skills whatsoever. Word of mouth and social media is the best way to let people know how horrible this business is.

6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Quoted 6 - 8 weeks for delivery of love seats. After 10 weeks they still cannot tell us when they will arrive. Invoice # ************

Desired Settlement: 3000

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/16) */ Our sincerest apologies Mr ******. The product is due to arrive this Thursday, would it be possible to deliver this on Friday or Saturday of this week? For your inconvenience we would like to offer you 10% off your purchase. Please contact me at your convenience at ***-***-****. Sincerely ******* ******, *** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Furniture delivered, 10% refunded to credit card.

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The provided unfair service tactics and neglect to stand by their product. They also sold me a deffective sectional with misleading insurance. Invoice no. *****. I purchased a leather sectional which was delivered to my resident in May 2012. I purchased the life time guarantee during the time of purchase. About 7 months later I notice that the couch of the sectional begin cracking. In spite of the leather treatment solution. Since then the non replaced section along with the replaced section is cracking and although I purchased their lifetime service commitment I can't receive satisfactory service from the nearest store in my area. Although the Grand Rapids, Michigan store is no longer open. Their reputation and credibility to embrace customer service should be transferable. The gave me the name and number of who HANDLE REPAIRS FOR THEM. GWBS ************.So far I've been ignored.

Desired Settlement: I would like my sectional repaired but favorably REPLACED. It is obvious that the material used was not leather material or DEFECTIVE! And I feel they were deceitful. The sofa is barely used no one has set on it for prolong peroids of time and it should be in this condition.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/02) */ We have contacted the warranty company they are going to have a technician do a in home inspection of the product to determine the next course of action. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It would be premature to accept this companies course of action at this time without tangible and visible results. It requires patience to determine if their plans are of honorable intention in providing good and acceptable coustomer service. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/04/19) */ It has been decided to give the customer a full credit towards another Sofa set at our Lansing Michigan location. This will be a one time exchange. The Sofa has a one year manufactures Warranty. The accidental extended warranty will remain in affect until the 5 yr ending base on the original purchase date. The consumer needs to contact the Lansing location at ************ and return the sectional set to this location one the set arrives.

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales representative (*******) said mattresses were included in the purchase of a trundle bed set; mattresses were not delivered as promised, and the wrong trundle bed set was delivered. I was informed by the manager (*******) that ******* had typed in the wrong merchandise code, which led to a cheaper trundle set being delivered. This business refuses to refund the pick-up charge of the merchandise.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Total refund of the merchandise and delivery charges.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/23) */ The store has been contacted and a refund processed for the Customer for the full delivery charge as they requested. Please let me know if you need anything else.

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: me and my wife got pressured in spending more for items than we wanted to pay. and payment would be lower than are. me and my wife was told by a sales person, we both got approved for $1600 credit a piece. he told us we had to use it that week or it will drop to $800 a piece. he said it was no interest for a year and are min. payment would be $25 a month. my account number (***************) **************** and my wife (***************)****************. we didn't figure out that the sales rep lied to us, until we got our statements. on my statement it said" thank you for opening your account with us. your approved credit limit is $1600." my wife statement said"thank you for opening your account with us. your approved credit limit is $1700." also are payments are $48 apiece , not $25. Me and my wife felt pressured to buy these items and we couldn't wait for them to go on sale. And if we didn't buy them now we would not have the credit to buy them later. And a min. payment of $25 a month was within are budget. we brought a total of five items. On 03/07/14 I purchased item number ****** for $847.89, ****** for $640.93 and ****** for $108.68. my wife brought item number ****** for $1452.61 and ****** for 151.39

Desired Settlement: A written apology, the store to be written up for there employees actions. Credit back half of what we spent and payments to be dropped to what we where told.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/14) */ Mr. and Mrs. *******, My name is *********** and I am the Regional Manager for the Springfield, Missouri store. I have forwarded the information that you have given me in this complaint to our finance company, Capitol One. The amounts that you supplied and the payments that you indicated don't match up. While it is true that the minimum payment that Capitol One will accept is $25.00, your payment on the amount of your purchases should be more than what you show. I am trying to get an answer from them to clarify your plan and correct payment information and expect it within a few days. When I receive all the information that I need, I will get back with you. Thanks for your patience, ***********

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/10/13 I was involved in an accident involving an unmarked Furniture Row Truck turning in front of me causing me to end up in a ditch. I have been in contact with **** ****** from Furniture Row, all he seems to do is give me the run around. It is very sad- he does not respond to email or return phone calls. When I have talked to him, he always states he has to talk to his legal department. I will be attaching quotes and correspondents with **** to this complaint.

Desired Settlement: Cost to repair the damages to my car. Initially I just was asking for the repairs, but John Walton came back and offered me $105.00. I believe that was an insult to my intelligence. Now I want every penny I have been out because of this accident. It has been 2 months and I have yet to get this resolved.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/12/02) */ I received notification that one of our delivery trucks was involved in a "near miss" incident from our Waco location. The delivery vehicle was turning into a side street and Mr. ****** was coming around the corner. The driver and helper both state Mr ****** was traveling at a "high rate of speed". Both vehicles swerved and Mr. ******'s vehicle went off onto the side of the road. The driver and Mr ****** got out and assessed the situation. They both decided not to file a police report. The driver took pictures of Mr ******'s vehicle showing there was no visible damage and showing that the tires were extremely worn indicating a prior alignment issue. I was brought into the situation when Mr. ****** requested an alignment to be done on the car. I received a copy of the bill that included $105 for an inspection noting no damage to the underneath of the car removing and replacing the ducting underneath and a $59.95 alignment. *lthough we don't feel we are at fault for the incident I offered to cover the cost of the alignment and inspection for the customer. The only item we did not agree to pay for was $711 that the customer spent on two brand new tires. *s stated, we had pictures showing the front tire with excessive wear and don't feel that the incident had anything to do with the need for new tires, nor are we at fault for the incident. When I related this information to Mr ******, he said he was disappointed in my response and now wanted to include a chiropractor bill and other expenses. We are more that happy to pay the fees for the inspection and alignment, however we do not feel it is our responsibility to purchase two new tires at over $700 for Mr ******. Our original offer to pay for the ducting and alignment stands. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2013/12/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First and foremost, your driver is not qualified to determine if I was going a "high rate" of speed. Furthermore, I travel this road EVERYD*Y. The speed limit is 60 mph and state troopers frequent this road also. I have never been involved in an accident or have a speeding ticket on my record in my life. My driving record is 100% clean. Is your drivers? If I would not have swerved to miss your unmarked Furniture Row truck, you all would be issuing a much bigger check to my family. This accident did not happen quick, I saw your driver preparing to turn and cars were going around him on his right hand side. Upon approaching the curve, he pulled out in front of me. I had 3 options: Hit the truck and die (the chances of me surviving hitting a stationary moving truck in a corvette would have killed me as my cruise control was set at the allowable 60 mph). Or I could have swerved into oncoming traffic, but instead I swerved into a ditch. This was a huge incident and we are very lucky no one was seriously injured. Several cars pulled to the side of the road after seeing this incident take place. I too have a witness that stopped to make sure I was alright. His name is Joey Fuentes and he was traveling behind me and saw the whole incident. Furthermore, as I explained before. The driver of the truck said the WRONG things at the accident scene. He said, "this was their last delivery and they were in a hurry" he also requested that I not report the accident and that he would pay everything out of pocket or file on his own insurance. I respected his wishes as I would not want to see anyone lose their job. He seemed to be honest and accountable for covering any damages. However, when I called him to give him the totals- he said he did tell Furniture Row and the regional manager **** ****** would be in touch with me. *t that point, I did file a police report ant it is attached. *fter many failed attempts to get a hold of **** ****** and his inability to make timely response calls, he finally had a decision from his "legal" department. You all were going to cover $105 of ducting that was replaced. *t that point, I became outraged. The condition of my car should be the same as it was before your driver forced me off the road. I did not have a 3" piece or rebar in my tire prior to going off the road. This was due to the accident despite if the tires were worn. They were working and my car was on the road like many other cars with worn tires. *t that point, I even agreed to pay for the tire that did not have the rebar stuck in it. You all refused that offer and still wanted to pay me $105. *s I told the driver, I am not out for money. I DO NOT NEED YOUR MONEY. It is now the principle of the matter. Which in turn is why I am now requiting compensation for everything I have spent on this whole incident. This is NOT the way that any reputable company should act when involved in an incident. I am very disappointed in the way this is being handled and am now requesting full compensation for everything I have been out due to this incident. The total settlement sum at this point is $1,782.73. Furthermore, this is what insurance is for- again, this could have been a lot more if someone had been seriously injured or died during this incident. In conclusion, I will say that my life has been blessed to be able to afford $1,782 of damages and set backs. My heart breaks for the millions of other *mericans that this could have happened too. Those that live pay check to pay check and who could not afford an incident like this to occur. I hope and pray that this is not the way you would do business. I hope this is an isolated incident and that you take care of the responsibility of your company, However, that has yet to be done and I will not be silent until it is. Respectfully, Dr. ***** *. ****** Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2013/12/30) */ I have spoken with Dr. ****** mutliple times via email and phone conversation, and we have reached an agreement to reimburse him for $1,332.78 for his inconvenience and repairs. Dr. ****** has agreed via email that with this compensation, he will view this issue as resolved.

1/9/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Items not included in delivery and store has not done anything in a month about several calls/complaints to the store. I purchased a couch in 12/31/2011. My account number is XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX with the purchase information. The store allowed me to purchase the couch and store it at the store intil I purchased my house. About 4 weeks ago it was deliver, however, the bottom pieces to my chase are missing and it my it uneven. I have contacted the store several times and the manager, left voicemail with no return calls, or the manager saying he would get back with me and never has. All I want is my bottom pieces to my chase of my couch

Desired Settlement: I would like my pieces to the bottom of my couch or a new Chase to my sectional delivered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/11/27) */ The store manager will contact the customer ASAP and get this resolved.

9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am upset with the quality of furniture delivered to me three times and the constant headache of dealing with Furniture Row. On 3/3/2013 I purchased a bedroom set in the amount of 1553.82 (Pacific Heights bedroom set) and also a Great white warranty package for the set. My set was delivered the first time and upon delivery the dresser was busted and the headboard had dents in it. My dresser was replaced with a new one shortly after. Then shortly afterwards my bed railings broke and the sides of the bed broke. I took pictures of course. I called the furniture store and they said I would have to use my warranty to have it replaced. Called Great White warranty and they said they would only cover the bed at 502.00 which the cost of the bed at the time was 700.00. I chose another brand (The Chatham) for the bed I was told that I should pick something out otherwise I would lose my warranty. So I saw (The Chatham)bed but it did not match my furniture. About 3 weeks later the furniture store called and said the bed was in and I need to pick it up or be charged 89.00 for delivery fee. I disagreed and went to the furniture store to speak with the manager (****) and after 4-5 phone calls and face to face dealings it was decided that I would change all of the Pacific Heights furniture to The Chatham set because the Pacific Heights set had been discontinued by the company for multiple complaints. I agreed with the change out but still did not agree with the delivery charge and the two warranties that I had to purchase. Furniture Row called me on 9/6/2013 and said that my Furniture will be delivered on 9/7/2013. I took off from work that morning delivery was scheduled at 0830. The drivers arrived and proceeded to set up my bed and the rest of the furniture so I thought! The bed was set up with a huge split in the wood that runs alongside the frame of the bed and my other pieces of furniture were not on the truck neither did the delivery men have any knowledge of the rest of my furniture. I called the furniture company and spoke with an (Emily) who was very apologetic about the matter. she began to tell me that my furniture will be deliver the following Friday and that the bed's condition did not hinder sleep so she would order the replacement part as soon as possible... Are you kidding me!! This is the type of customer service that you get when purchasing something so now I have to look at mismatched furniture, defective furniture, and have the feeling as though I have been robbed and taken advantage of;in the meantime, my charge card is still due with unknown charges until the manager settles the papperwork and I am obligated to make payments otherwise I am charged a 25.00 late fee. Which during this time I was told that while the paperwork was work out I did not have to make the monthly payment for August and I check my statement I was charged 25.00 Late fee!!! But this is all I have been receiving are apologies one after another my charge card was then billed an additional 321.00 and also paid the remainder in cash of 71.00 for the difference of the furniture and 2 warranty packages! I had to purchase a second warranty for the furniture to cover defects when it was delivered with defects. My 1700.00 that I though I was investing in quality furniture that I would be happy with has turned into one disaster after another. I am tired of my time and money being wasted. I have never done business with a company that is so shady as Furniture Row.

Desired Settlement: I want quality furniture delivered to me without the cost of a delivery. Why am I paying for you to come pick up defective furniture and you delivering me the same!!! I want my reimbursement of the warranty and the so call difference between the two sets. Otherwise I want my money back, Close this acct, and come pick up this defective pieces that is called Furniture and I will shop elsewhere. If not resolve I will seek legal counsel to assist me in resolving this matter. I feel that I have been cordial and patience long enough. I am being taken advantage of.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/16) */ Mrs **********'s Product was successfully delivered out to her on Friday Sept 13th. She has been given the credits that she requested and the payment that was not made to the finance company has been corrected and the fees reversed. Manager ***** ********** was present for the delivery of her product to ensure that everything went well. I called Mrs ********** on Saturday Sept 14th and left a message to ensure her satisfaction. I have not heard back from the customer. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Yes I accept my furniture was delivered in the best of quality. Ms. ***** personally came out to see if things would run smoothly that day and they did. Mr. Mitch from the corporate office notified me and gave his word that the issues would be resolved and he kept his word as well as ***** the store's assistant manager. I am happy with my furniture and glad that issues were resolved.

8/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased furniture from here 2 years ago, and loved the sales people and our purchases. We had delivery issues, but they were resolved after we complained directly to the company (several times). When we bought a house 3 months ago, we decided to go back. We purchased furniture for our master bedroom and again, sales staff was great, but been nothing but problems since.Our purchase was made 5/12/13. When the furniture arrived after the promised 2-3 weeks, 2 pieces were missing (we had confirmed specifics the day before). The missing 2 pieces were then reordered, only to come in 2 weeks later damaged with the promise of a rush reorder to be delivered within a week. 6 weeks later after no word, we called and were told our pieces "just came in". They wanted to set delivery the next week, but we were on vacation. Set delivery for 7/30/13. On 7/29, when we still had not heard from them we called to confirm delivery date, time, address, and items to be delivered. Delivery window had been set for 4-7 pm. At 8:30 we called to see what was going on. At 9:15 pm we were told they were running behind and would be there in an hour. at 11:00 pm we called it off. While we appreciate them coming out the next day, when they did, only one of the pieces was correct. The other was the wrong item. On top of this, we have quality issues with our previous purchases. They were addressed in the past by other delivery drivers and promises of replacement made, but nothing has yet happened. The same is true for today. Replacement chairs on the truck were of poorer quality than the ones we currently have. The replacement dresser was also damaged, and the replacement couch cushion was inadequate. My husband missed 3 hours of work today while dealing with this delivery. This is not the first time.We have not yet heard back from the company today, and are unconvinced they are committed to fixing these issues. Product_Or_Service: Many

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement We would like:1. complete delivery of ordered and paid for items2. replacement for all damaged products 3. monetary credit as compensation for all service and delivery issues

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/08/09) */ Furniture row in ********* has reordered all of the pieces in question. We have contacted the customer and agreed on compensation for their troubles. The customer has agreed to come and inspect the product prior to it being delivered. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 17, 2013/08/28) */ We met with *****, the operations manager tonight. We inspected all our furniture prior to scheduling delivery. He was extremely helpful from our first contact with him (after filing this complaint), and we finally felt like someone was there to help. We were able to come to terms on all the furniture and have scheduled the delivery on our day of choice, with preferred time, after 11 am on Tuesday, 9/3. At this point, barring any future issues, we feel our complaint has been successfully resolved. Thank you to the BBB and *****.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Bedroom Expressions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart