BBB Accredited Business since

Quiznos Headquarters

Additional Locations

Phone: (720) 359-3300 Fax: (720) 359-3390 View Additional Phone Numbers 7595 E Technology Way STE 200, Denver, CO 80237 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.quiznos.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quiznos Headquarters meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Quiznos Headquarters include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Quiznos Headquarters
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 31, 1988 Business started: 04/05/1991 Business started locally: 04/05/1991 Business incorporated 04/05/1991 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
4300 Cherry Creek South Dr, Denver CO 80246
http://www.cdphe.state.co.us
Phone Number: (303) 692-2000
health.facilities@state.co.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Linda McLellan, Director of Legal Admin. Jerry Baldwin Kenneth Cutshaw, Chief Legal Officer Susan Lintonsmith Jim Lyons, CDO & COO Stuart Mathis, CEO & President Katherine Scherping, CFO Jeffrey Sweetman
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Linda McLellan, Director of Legal Admin.
Business Category

Franchising Caterers Restaurants

Alternate Business Names
TQSC II, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Quiznos Headquarters has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1001 17th St Ste S-175

    Denver, CO 80202

  • 7595 E Technology Way STE 200

    Denver, CO 80237

  • 8400 Pena Blvd. Concourse A, Ste D

    Denver, CO 80249

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/26/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Co-worker and I placed an online order at 10:30 am for a 12:00 pm delivery on 02/18/16. At 12:20 pm I called the store to check status and the girl was very rude she said she just received the order as she was talking to me and she could start the order then it would take 15-20 minutes to deliver. I informed her to to cancel the order because we only get 30 minutes for lunch and asked her to refund us since we were not going to be receiving lunch, she said she is just the shift manager and a regular manager will be calling us soon. No one called so I called the store back around 5:00 pm and Danielle was very nice but said the same thing she is just a shift manager she cannot refund us and gave me the phone number to call Quizno's. The number only let me leave comments, check store locations, or start a franchise, so I called them back the next morning around 11:00 am. They transferred me to someone who took my information and said it would take 24-48 hours for someone from corporate to call me back and decide if we could get refunded. I understand places have policies but waiting days to see about getting a refund after already paying for the orders and missing lunch is ridiculous.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund for what we paid for and did not receive for me and my co-worker. Thank you!

Business Response:

Please accept my apologies for the delay in response; the email from the BBB was sent to a "clutter" folder and was not discovered until today.  I will follow-up later today or early next week after we research the issue.

 

Thank you,

*****


5/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On their receipt they advertise a free drink and chip if you fill out their survey. I filled out the survey and did not get a validation code. I contacted the company and their only response was that i was enrolled in some sweepstakes.That is not what they advertised in print and they refuse to honor it. Order_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Provide the validation code for the free soda and chips

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/05/04) */ This is a franchised store-related issue. However, we contacted the customer directly and thanked him for bringing this issue to our attention and sent him a gift card for chips and a soda. We have also contacted the restaurant manager for the store the customer visited and assisted the manager in updating the survey language printed at the bottom of the customer receipts. Please let us know if additional information is necessary. Kind regards, Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/04) */ They have resolved this to my satisfaction thank you

2/9/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Expired gift card #XXXXXX XXXXXX XXXXXXX I was given a gift card several years ago. On the back it state that they DO NOT expire. I called for a balance and it showed $0.00. the card was never used and it never left my wallet.

Desired Settlement: Either issue a new card or add the $25.00 back on the card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/06) */ Quiznos was in contact with the customer by email yesterday regarding this matter. A replacement gift card is being sent to the customer. Thanks you, ***** ******** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/02/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

9/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a gift card that I have never used and has never been out of my possession. I tried to use it today and was declined and states 0.00 balance. Unused gift card declined and shows 0 balance.

Desired Settlement: The gift card was paid for and never used. I would like the money put back on the card. $15.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/17) */ We sent a message to the customer's email address requesting the gift card number so we can follow-up in our records. Please send us the gift card number. Thank you, ***** ********

8/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company advertised about a deal on their sandwiches and the local quiznos listed on the paper ad would not honor the coupon. In the July 13, 2014 Idaho Statesman paper it had a coupon for 2 meals at Quiznos for $11.99. It had the 12th Ave Nampa, ID site listed as able to use the coupon at. When I went to that location it said it does not honor any coupons. That I believe is falsely advertising a product.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to honor any coupons that customers come in with since it has their store listed on the advertisement and I would like a refund of what I bought since I went out of my way to get these sandwiches.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/07/31) */ Thank you for notifying us of this coupon issue. The address the customer referenced as printed on the coupon is for a restaurant that closed in 2009. We are researching how this address appeared in the coupon as our standard business practice is not to include specific store addresses. As soon as we hear back from the newspaper and the advertising company, we will be better able to respond to the customer. Thank you, ***** ******** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2014/08/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wrong sub. I bought the following Quizno's Gift Card XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX - and got the wrong sub made for me a few days ago. I ordered a deluxe sub (Prime Rib Peppercorn) and got something like a roast beef. It was 11am and the store is listed as opening by 10am - but the worker was grabbing all the supplies last minute like the tubes of sauces, etc. He made my sandwich hurriedly and I lost value. I sent in a complaint on the Quiznos website, but it was directed to the same guy that made my sandwich. He said he was one of the owners and offered me a free sub if I came back in, but I asked for a coupon and the freedom to visit any location, but I never heard back from him.

Desired Settlement: What they think is fair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/14) */ After the guest declined the replacement sub offered by the franchise owner, the guest was contacted by a regional employee who sent him an email and gift card. No further contact has been made by the guest to our regional employee. We would appreciate the guest letting us know if the gift card and email were received. ***** ******** XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thank you for the kind offer of resolution. I will accept such an arrangement. I will look in my Spam folder, but as far as I know, I have not received anything. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/17) */ After checking our gift card site, it now appears that the customer has received and viewed the gift card that was sent to his email address. Thank you, ***** ******** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/07/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for a great resolution.

4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Belligerent Quiznos Employee and Trouble Getting Timely Resolution On February 2, 2014 my wife purchased dinner for the family from the Quiznos located in Essex Junction, VT. When she got all the way back home we discovered that none of the French Dip sandwiches we ordered included the required French dipping sauce. I called the Quiznos restaurant where she picked up the order from to report the problem. I spoke with ****. **** said I had two options. The first option he said was to come back and he would provide us the missing French Dip or the second option was to come back and fill out an "Oops" card for a refund. I said that both those options seemed the same to me because they both involved us having to get back in the car and drive back to the restaurant which is not conveniently located for us. **** rudely responded with "Well what do you want me to do, shove the money through the phone??" I was really taken aback by this. I calmly told **** that the order had been paid by credit card and so refunding it electronically shouldn't be too difficult. He again responded harshly, saying "We can't do that unless you come in, that's company policy!" I objected, pointing out that Quiznos was not exactly "around the corner from us" and that it seemed unfair that I should have to spend my money, my time and my gas to fix Quiznos' mistake and that I was even less inclined to go out of my way after his little "shove it through the phone" comment. At this point ****'s attitude only got worse. He responded by saying "Since you're being rude here's what's going to happen. I'm going to hang up on you now and I'm going to call the owner **** ***** and tell him how ridiculous you're being!" I stopped **** right there and I said "Wait...you're calling me names now??" He said "You were rude first!". I said "Really? Who was it that suggested shoving money through a phone? That wasn't rude?" He then repeated his earlier claim that he was going to call **** ****** At which point I told **** that was probably a good idea and I said that when he talks to **** ***** he should tell Mr. ***** to call me and we'd sort this out. ****, deciding that he wasn't done offending paying customers yet shouted "Fine! When I talk to **** I'll tell him what you did and then he can call you and then you can tell him all your lies but he'll know the truth!" This was unbelievable I thought. I've never in my life experienced someone as unprofessional as this. I said to **** "So now you're calling me a liar?" and it was at this point he slammed the phone down and disconnected the call. After **** ended the call I contacted Quiznos Customer Service line at ************ and reported all this to **** *** told me that she found the whole thing shocking and that ****'s attitude was not in keeping with Quiznos' values. She assured me that the manager would be contacted and that this would be taken care of. After days with no response to a situation that quite honestly seems pretty straight forward I called customer service again and this time spoke with ****** She acknowledged that the complaint was in the system but wouldn't divulge what its status was. She would only say that she was submitting it to "upper management because I never received a follow up". It's now been nearly two weeks since my order was screwed up and in return I was patronized, insulted and called a liar by your employee and I still haven't heard anything from anyone about it. Something this offensive should not take this long to resolve in my opinion unless *** was wrong and ****'s attitude is in keeping with Quiznos values?

Desired Settlement: In my opinion the only correct response at this point would be a full refund for the order amount as well some form of disciplinary action against **** and an apology for his unprofessionalism. Thank you for your time and I look forward to your reply.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/21) */ We apologize for the manner in which the customer was treated on the phone; this is not acceptable behavior. As is normal procedure, the customer's call to the Quiznos customer service line was reported to the franchise owner for this location. The franchise owner indicates that he emailed the customer twice after being notified of the incident and has received no response. As the franchise owner reported to the customer service department that he had responded to the customer via email, the report was closed. Please ask the customer to check his email spam folder to find the emails the franchise owner sent to him attempting to resolve this matter. Thank you, ***** ******** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have never setup spam filters for any of my email accounts nor do they have them by default. What email address is the franchise owner using? Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/03/21) */ The franchise owner called the customer and spoke with him offering him free product and told the customer he would ask the employee to apologize. The employee indicated he did not feel comfortable apologizing because the customer also had been rude to him. On 2/28/14, the franchise owner emailed the customer to let him know he would refund the purchase but would need the card number and expiration date to do so. No response has been received from the customer. As this store is independently owned, the refund will come directly from that store. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/03/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) That is not entirely correct. The franchise owner did talk to me but this issue has not been resolved to my satisfaction. Mr. Cross' offer was for store credit and an apology from his employee. It has now been more than a week since that offer was made and I'm disgusted by the fact that I still have not received an apology. I feel that sends a clear message and so I will not ever be returning to Mr. Cross' establishment and therefore the offer of credit is meaningless. As such I respectfully insist that Quiznos honor my original request and refund me my purchase amount.

1/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am trying to redeem a gift certificate. I have made numerous calls but no one calls me back. The call center does not have escalation points. I have made numerous calls but no one calls me back. The call center does not have escalation numbers available so I can talk with someone about this problem. The latest person told me she would send an e-mail but could not guarantee anyone would get back to me.

Desired Settlement: Fifty dollars (the cost of the gift certificate) and a letter of apology from their VP of customer service for putting me through this and explaining how he/she will fix this for future customers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/30) */ The customer was contacted by Quiznos personnel by phone on 1/29/14 and on 1/30/14. The customer appears to be happy with the proposed resolution. We also appreciate him letting us know of this issue so that we may address it with our third-party provider. Thank you, ***** ******** Director of Legal Administration Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/01/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am mostly happy with the workaround resolution if it works as described, but wish the business would fix the root of the problem which caused the call in the first place and fix their call center processes (lack of follow-up, unclear escalation points) which led to my escalation of the issue.

10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Employee mishandled money and did not give the right change she actually took the rest and put it in tip jar!! I tendered the amount of $11.00 cash and she shorted me cash about $0.43

Desired Settlement: Full refund of my $11.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/18) */ This issue relates to a specific Quiznos restaurant which is owned and operated independently by a franchisee. We will ask the customer for the address of the restaurant the customer visited so we can forward this complaint to the franchise owner of the restaurant. Thank you, **************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Quiznos Headquarters
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart