BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/29/2008

Quiznos Headquarters

Find a Location

Phone: (720) 359-3300Fax: (720) 359-3390View Additional Phone Numbers7595 E Technology Way STE 200, DenverCO 80237-3008View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/29/2008

BBB has determined that Quiznos Headquarters meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Quiznos Headquarters' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Quiznos Headquarters

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (9)BBB Closure Definitions
09/29/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have a gift card that I have never used and has never been out of my possession. I tried to use it today and was declined and states 0.00 balance.
Unused gift card declined and shows 0 balance.

Desired Settlement
The gift card was paid for and never used. I would like the money put back on the card. $15.00.

Business Response
We sent a message to the customer's email address requesting the gift card number so we can follow-up in our records. Please send us the gift card number.

Thank you,
***** ********

08/04/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company advertised about a deal on their sandwiches and the local quiznos listed on the paper ad would not honor the coupon.
In the July 13, 2014 Idaho Statesman paper it had a coupon for 2 meals at Quiznos for $11.99. It had the 12th Ave Nampa, ID site listed as able to use the coupon at. When I went to that location it said it does not honor any coupons. That I believe is falsely advertising a product.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to honor any coupons that customers come in with since it has their store listed on the advertisement and I would like a refund of what I bought since I went out of my way to get these sandwiches.

Business Response
Thank you for notifying us of this coupon issue. The address the customer referenced as printed on the coupon is for a restaurant that closed in 2009. We are researching how this address appeared in the coupon as our standard business practice is not to include specific store addresses. As soon as we hear back from the newspaper and the advertising company, we will be better able to respond to the customer.

Thank you,
***** ********

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

07/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Wrong sub.
I bought the following Quizno's Gift Card XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX - and got the wrong sub made for me a few days ago. I ordered a deluxe sub (Prime Rib Peppercorn) and got something like a roast beef. It was 11am and the store is listed as opening by 10am - but the worker was grabbing all the supplies last minute like the tubes of sauces, etc. He made my sandwich hurriedly and I lost value. I sent in a complaint on the Quiznos website, but it was directed to the same guy that made my sandwich. He said he was one of the owners and offered me a free sub if I came back in, but I asked for a coupon and the freedom to visit any location, but I never heard back from him.

Desired Settlement
What they think is fair.

Business Response
After the guest declined the replacement sub offered by the franchise owner, the guest was contacted by a regional employee who sent him an email and gift card. No further contact has been made by the guest to our regional employee. We would appreciate the guest letting us know if the gift card and email were received.

***** ********
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Thank you for the kind offer of resolution. I will accept such an arrangement. I will look in my Spam folder, but as far as I know, I have not received anything.

Final Business Response
After checking our gift card site, it now appears that the customer has received and viewed the gift card that was sent to his email address.

Thank you,
***** ********

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you for a great resolution.

04/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Belligerent Quiznos Employee and Trouble Getting Timely Resolution
On February 2, 2014 my wife purchased dinner for the family from the Quiznos located in Essex Junction, VT. When she got all the way back home we discovered that none of the French Dip sandwiches we ordered included the required French dipping sauce. I called the Quiznos restaurant where she picked up the order from to report the problem. I spoke with ****. **** said I had two options. The first option he said was to come back and he would provide us the missing French Dip or the second option was to come back and fill out an "Oops" card for a refund. I said that both those options seemed the same to me because they both involved us having to get back in the car and drive back to the restaurant which is not conveniently located for us. **** rudely responded with "Well what do you want me to do, shove the money through the phone??" I was really taken aback by this. I calmly told **** that the order had been paid by credit card and so refunding it electronically shouldn't be too difficult. He again responded harshly, saying "We can't do that unless you come in, that's company policy!" I objected, pointing out that Quiznos was not exactly "around the corner from us" and that it seemed unfair that I should have to spend my money, my time and my gas to fix Quiznos' mistake and that I was even less inclined to go out of my way after his little "shove it through the phone" comment. At this point ****'s attitude only got worse. He responded by saying "Since you're being rude here's what's going to happen. I'm going to hang up on you now and I'm going to call the owner **** ***** and tell him how ridiculous you're being!" I stopped **** right there and I said "Wait...you're calling me names now??" He said "You were rude first!". I said "Really? Who was it that suggested shoving money through a phone? That wasn't rude?" He then repeated his earlier claim that he was going to call **** ****** At which point I told **** that was probably a good idea and I said that when he talks to **** ***** he should tell Mr. ***** to call me and we'd sort this out. ****, deciding that he wasn't done offending paying customers yet shouted "Fine! When I talk to **** I'll tell him what you did and then he can call you and then you can tell him all your lies but he'll know the truth!" This was unbelievable I thought. I've never in my life experienced someone as unprofessional as this. I said to **** "So now you're calling me a liar?" and it was at this point he slammed the phone down and disconnected the call. After **** ended the call I contacted Quiznos Customer Service line at ************ and reported all this to **** *** told me that she found the whole thing shocking and that ****'s attitude was not in keeping with Quiznos' values. She assured me that the manager would be contacted and that this would be taken care of. After days with no response to a situation that quite honestly seems pretty straight forward I called customer service again and this time spoke with ****** She acknowledged that the complaint was in the system but wouldn't divulge what its status was. She would only say that she was submitting it to "upper management because I never received a follow up". It's now been nearly two weeks since my order was screwed up and in return I was patronized, insulted and called a liar by your employee and I still haven't heard anything from anyone about it. Something this offensive should not take this long to resolve in my opinion unless *** was wrong and ****'s attitude is in keeping with Quiznos values?

Desired Settlement
In my opinion the only correct response at this point would be a full refund for the order amount as well some form of disciplinary action against **** and an apology for his unprofessionalism. Thank you for your time and I look forward to your reply.

Business Response
We apologize for the manner in which the customer was treated on the phone; this is not acceptable behavior.

As is normal procedure, the customer's call to the Quiznos customer service line was reported to the franchise owner for this location. The franchise owner indicates that he emailed the customer twice after being notified of the incident and has received no response. As the franchise owner reported to the customer service department that he had responded to the customer via email, the report was closed.

Please ask the customer to check his email spam folder to find the emails the franchise owner sent to him attempting to resolve this matter.

Thank you,
***** ********


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have never setup spam filters for any of my email accounts nor do they have them by default. What email address is the franchise owner using?

Final Business Response
The franchise owner called the customer and spoke with him offering him free product and told the customer he would ask the employee to apologize. The employee indicated he did not feel comfortable apologizing because the customer also had been rude to him. On 2/28/14, the franchise owner emailed the customer to let him know he would refund the purchase but would need the card number and expiration date to do so. No response has been received from the customer. As this store is independently owned, the refund will come directly from that store.





Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
That is not entirely correct. The franchise owner did talk to me but this issue has not been resolved to my satisfaction. Mr. Cross' offer was for store credit and an apology from his employee. It has now been more than a week since that offer was made and I'm disgusted by the fact that I still have not received an apology. I feel that sends a clear message and so I will not ever be returning to Mr. Cross' establishment and therefore the offer of credit is meaningless. As such I respectfully insist that Quiznos honor my original request and refund me my purchase amount.

01/31/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am trying to redeem a gift certificate. I have made numerous calls but no one calls me back. The call center does not have escalation points.
I have made numerous calls but no one calls me back. The call center does not have escalation numbers available so I can talk with someone about this problem. The latest person told me she would send an e-mail but could not guarantee anyone would get back to me.

Desired Settlement
Fifty dollars (the cost of the gift certificate) and a letter of apology from their VP of customer service for putting me through this and explaining how he/she will fix this for future customers.

Business Response
The customer was contacted by Quiznos personnel by phone on 1/29/14 and on 1/30/14. The customer appears to be happy with the proposed resolution. We also appreciate him letting us know of this issue so that we may address it with our third-party provider.

Thank you,
***** ********
Director of Legal Administration

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am mostly happy with the workaround resolution if it works as described, but wish the business would fix the root of the problem which caused the call in the first place and fix their call center processes (lack of follow-up, unclear escalation points) which led to my escalation of the issue.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Franchising, Caterers, Restaurants

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/31/1988Business started: 04/05/1991
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Katherine Scherping (CFO)
Contact Information
Principal: Ms Linda McLellan (Director of Legal Admin.) Jerry Baldwin EVP Kenneth Cutshaw (Chief Legal Officer) Susan Lintonsmith CMO Jim Lyons (CDO & COO) Stuart Mathis (CEO & President) Jeffrey Sweetman EVP
Business Category

Franchising, Caterers, Restaurants

Alternate Business Names
TQSC II, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Quiznos Headquarters

7595 E Technology Way STE 200

Denver, CO 80237-3008

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 1001 17th St Ste S-175 

    Denver, CO 80202-2011

  • 7595 E Technology Way STE 200 

    Denver, CO 80237-3008

  • 8400 Pena Blvd. Concourse A, Ste D 

    Denver, CO 80249

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Quiznos Headquarters is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (303) 573-2349
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Franchising

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.