BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Phase Restoration Denver LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Phase Restoration Denver LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 30, 2011 Business started: 02/11/2004 Business started locally: 02/11/2004 Business incorporated 09/28/2010 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Denver Building Department
201 W. Colfax Avenue, Denver CO 80202
Phone Number: (720) 865-2770

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Pijanowski, GM/Partner Mr. Jeff Mauck, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Pijanowski, GM/Partner
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Roofing Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers building restoration.

Industry Tips
Roofing Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 12362 Dumont Way

    Littleton, CO 80125 (303) 749-5830


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: During the course of a restoration of the downstairs basement bathroom and foyer extraneous charges were charged. I notified ***** ***** and ***** (no longer with company) that I recieved $500 from the insurance company and that I would use that money to purchase vanity so there was no need for him to include the cost of materials and labor into the invoice. Unfortunately, when everything was said and done, I was charged approximately $2000 dollars for goods and services that were not delivered. The break down is as follows: Vanity standard grade - $527.95, countertop tile $183.93, countertop subdeck $25.79, Ceramic tile $25.79, countertop additional pricing $11.73, $32.09, $18.23, and $15.80 (all of these charges are fraudulent) I did not recieve any of these items because I ended up purchasing a pedal stool sink, toilet, and medicine cabinet equal to the amount of the check the insurance company sent. ***** said he would take care of the numbers and send a revised change order. Change orders were provided but nothing showing that we actually received what I was being charged. Next, I opted to spend $1700 for carpet instead of trying to match carpet squares. I spoke with ***** about baseboards being included in the $1700 and apparently it wasn't included. I expressed my displeasure with the way they were installed because they were not flush and didn't meet correctly in the corners, so as a customer service gesture ***** agreed to free bedroom baseboards and labor and he would do a change order. The charge did not get removed and consists of $51.93 for room 1 and $51.68 for bedroom 2. I agreed to make several payments and ***** assured me that ******** would work with me. I spoke with ******** and she was ok with payment arrangements. Then, I opted to go with a floor covering and because I was under budged ***** mentioned that the flooring would not be a big charge. The flooring was overlayed because the floor tiles were very secured and there was a concern with asbestos. I was charged $38.06 for removal of vinyl floor covering (again fraudulent charge). The paneling was affected by the water and with the removal of the baseboards the paneling pulled away and needed to be reglued. The was talk about replacing the paneling but that did not happen yet I was charged for installing paneling $217.63. I was also charged a cleaning fee and I know this didn't happen because the paneling had not been glued when the cleaning lady did the bathroom (didn't do shower either because toilet and sink was stored in there. The cleaning charge for the single sheet of paneling was $51.35. Finally, I addressed the paint issue in the bathroom and stated that the bathroom had not been painted twice and because the baseboards were already installed I said I would just accept a one coat, but I was charged for 2 totaling $192.24. Total fraudulent charges are approximately $2000.00.

Desired Settlement: Billing Adjustment for all goods and services not received. Acknowledgement that All Phase Restoration made a mistake and due to the number of change orders and employees involved the paper trail did not get taken care of. ****** ****** has been extremely rude and uncooperative and continued to blame me for not saying anything soon. This is a false allegation. I kept ***** ***** and ***** in the loop through the entire process. A job that should have taken 4 weeks ended up taking 4 months.

Business Response: We have reviewed the ******* project and documentation and find no merit to the complaint. The original project manager assigned to her project left employment with All Phase as the project was near completion. The new project manager assigned, Amie Moore, completed the entire scope and on April 4 sat with Ms. ******* for two hours in her own reviewing the entire scope and change orders before receiving the attached certificate of completion, executed by ******** *******. Later, Ms. ******* informed All Phase of issues involving her employment and an injury to her pet, she made arrangements with our office to go on a payment plan (agreement attached). While we regret the performance by her original project manager, we are confident the completed project was done professionally and in its entirety. We have a very large amount of documentation related to the claim in the form of email transmissions, change orders and phone conversation logs that can be reviewed to support our position, however, due to the quantity this would likely have to be done in person and with a computer logged in to our company server. Happy to do so if you feel it necessary to reach resolution. Thank you.

Business Response: On April 4 our project manager sat with ******** for 2+ hours reviewing the entire scope and work completed. It was after this meeting did Ms. ******* execute the certificate of completion. In addition, she subsequently agreed to a payment plan based on that scope and price when she encountered financial issues. Our project manager is the only All Phase representative with first-hand knowledge of this project, and she assures us the scope was completed, Ms. ******* agreed to all work as completed and satisfactory. The only other possibility I can see is Ms. ******* is reviewing an older estimate (she did execute several changes to the original scope) and feels she is referencing the wrong estimate for what she is being charged. We will review the paperwork again to verify her final invoice is accurate and billed accordingly. Otherwise, I see no explanation for why she signed the certificate of completion after reviewing the work and estimate for 2 hours. Our project manager did say Ms. ******* seemed to have a very difficult time understanding the scope and she had to explain the processes several times.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The complaint is not about the satisfaction of work completed. Rather, it is about the money I am being overcharged. The vanity replacement cost was included in the final charges the final charges from All Phase. The insurance company sent me the check and I purchased what I wanted. I should not be paying All Phase for the vanity and they should not be collecting payment from me. All of the charges linked to the vanity should not be charged either. The bedroom baseboards were given to me for free by ***** as a gesture of customer satisfaction. All charges related to the bedroom baseboards should not be collected from me or the insurance company. The carpet squares should not be charged to me or the insurance company because I paid for carpet instead ($1700). I agreed to a payment plan and I am paying. The paneling in the foyer should not be charged to me or the insurance company because new paneling was not installed.

I am disputing charges that All Phase is trying to charge me and the insurance company. The insurance company gave me two check; one for approximately $500 which was spent on the pedal stool sink, toilet, and medicine cabinet. The only charges from all Phase should be related to install. I did comment on the two coats of paint and stated it was too late to do the second based on the fact that everything was already finished. I did expect the charges to be fixed by the last individual I spoke with and with whom I signed the paperwork for completion.

At NO time were the final charges discussed with me. I signed for completion not for accuracy of charges, which now I see are fraudulent. 

I want a fair shake. I want the lies to stop. I am NOT disputing completion satisfaction. I AM disputing the charges that were never taken off the bill correctly in the first place. I blame ***** and ***** and the last person who came to the house to get my signature of completion. I was mislead, lied too...I have know idea how such a company who was referred by my insurance company can take advantage and hide behind a signature on a piece of paper that said I was satisfied with the work and then go on to say that I was fully aware of the charges especially when I did notice I was being charged for something I didn't receive and someone at All phase not following through.



******** *******

7/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first asked about how much the service would cost firm's employee said around $1,500. Week later I asked for a firmer estimate and they said $3,800 My crawlspace flooded and I called All Phase to help dry it out. When they arrived they set up a pump, they visited the next day, this time with a manager. When he had inspected the job I asked 'how much is this going to be.' His response was: 'about $1,500.' They continued to come to check the progress of the drying out process. This was not progressing well. A week later I asked for a firmer estimate to which the same employee responded "we ar up to $3,800.' I was stunned since he had seen the size of the job and had quoted less than half what he was saying. I believe they are abusing the situation of a homeowner having serious problems and gouging the charges. I contacted the firm and explain that I thought the situation was unfair and that I expected the bill to be adjusted. I said that if it was not I would be contacting the Better Business Bureau, so here I am.

Desired Settlement: I expect the company to reduce their bill to a more reasonable alternative. I do understand they performed a service but I was misled about how much it would cost. I believe that a settlement around $2,500 would be acceptable.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ I called the homeowner on Thursday, 7/2 to discuss her concerns, however was only able to leave a voice message. In reviewing her file, it appears her residence flooded repeatedly over the course of the original drying assignment dated 5/28 and the date the homeowner decided to have us pull all equipment due to the continuous water migration to her crawl space on 6/8. This is an unfortunate situation in the homeowner engaged All Phase to mitigate water damage from heavy rains of late ***. However, after water was extracted and equipment staged to dry the environment, the area flooded again multiple times due to additional heavy rain. We extracted water from the area on multiple occasions and had to replace the damaged equipment that was submerged on one of the repeat events. In the end the homeowner is paying for a service that unfortunately did little to change her situation as the area continues to flood with our unusual heavy moisture this spring/summer. We will make efforts to reconcile an acceptable invoice with the homeowner and advise of the agreement once achieved.

7/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: *No prior disclosure of cost for services *False charges for material & services not done *Unreasonable charge $903 for 1 piece plywood & 10 screws On Dec17,2013 breakin occured at home of my tenant Mrs XX on_St._,CO. Mrs XX arrived after work,found door ajar.Burglars broke front door entered house.Mrs XX called Police who soon arrived. Police asked Mrs XX to board or new front door. Mrs XX said board. Then a workman arrived & put plywood on door with 10 screws. He left. Not before,during,or after boarding did workman talk to Mrs XX at all.In fact,Mrs XX thought it was under Police Dept's Serve & Protect Doctrine.The workman didn't identify himself to Mrs XX or state he was with All Phase or any company. He didn't get permission from Mrs XX to board door & didn't disclose a fee would be due. Mrs XX was at the house all the time. Mrs XX estimates time on premises by All Phase -30 minutes. Upon finishing plywood, All Phase workman just left.He didn't give Mrs XX a bill or estimate,or was any mention of cost made.So neither prior,during,or after work,was Mrs XX told there would be a cost,nor did she hire or sign agreement,or get receipt from All Phase to do anything.This was not a vacant house,& there is no excuse not to say work would cost $903. Tenant would NOT have approved this unbelievable charge, nor would I if contacted. A month later,All Phase mailed $902.73 invoice for work. The invoice is incorrect as to what they did. Also,Ms YY (All Phase employee) left a message on my phone that they were called by Fire Dept for a fire & did special clean up,water extraction & other services.Invoice lists services for water extraction,a remediation technician,+ install of padlock&hasp.NONE of this was done. There was NO fire;charges for fire clean-up are false.Also,invoice doesn't have service date,another shady business practice.What kind of reputable company sends a bill for wrong services,charges exorbitant prices,& lists charges for goods & services not received,and no date of service When I got All Phase invoice, I talked to ***** XX (Police Dept)about the incident.He stated a reasonable charge for non-skilled after hrs work was about $50/hr. In Feb 2014 Police officer called All Phase expressing that their costs for this work was very excessive. From Feb 2014 until now,I have called All Phase several times to object to erroneous & outrageous charges. They didn't return my calls or send another bill. Since I didn't hear from All Phase,I thought they decided to drop the matter after the Police Officer called them to complain about excessive charges. Now midJune 2014(4 months later)All Phase calls to say they are taking me to collection. In a phone call I discussed that they did not ask permission or disclose charges to tenant;charged for things not done;cost unjustified for actual work done. They refused to negotiate a reasonable cost. This is a clear case of non-disclosure;billing for services/equipment not provided;and price gouging. Their demand of $903 for plywood is outrageous & unconscionable. The situation is aggravated now by threaten me with collections & tarnishing my good name.Note:The labor charge for a skilled carpenter who 1)removed the plywood 2)removed damaged door & frame 3)picked up & delivered new door 4)installed door,frame,hinges,lockset 5)installed new int & ext molding was a total of only $185. The carpenter is a witness to the plywood & 10 screws installed by All Phase,since he removed it. Complaint: 1.Unscrupulous business practices. No approval by tenant for work at property although tenant was on property at all times. Unbelievably high charges to do ½ hour of work to place 10 screws in sheet of plywood. 2.Non disclosure of cost estimate to do the work although tenant available at all times. 3.False billing.They were not called by Fire Dept No Fire,Fire Damage,water clean up or extraction services.No hasp or padlock provided or installed 4.UnReasonable Charges. $903 for 10 screws & one piece of plywood. Price gouging

Desired Settlement: Fair Cost for Work Actually Done: a.One sheet ½ in CDX plywood $18 @ Home Depot b.10 screws $2.50 @ Home Depot c.1/2 hr labor + 1/2 hr travel = $50 Unskilled after hrs @ 50/hr Normal unskilled rate is $10/hr, I am allowing 5 times that amount Therefor Total Fair Cost = $70.50 I believe any charge more that $75 - $100 to simply place 10 screws into a plywood sheet to cover a door is outrageous, even if it is done after 5pm. I will settle and pay for final charge in this price range.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/25) */ All Phase Restoration was called by Aurora Fire Department after hours to board up a home that had been broken into. All Phase is on the Fire Departments preferred vendor list and when called by the Police or Fire Departments we are expected to secure the area to prevent further damage. Mr. ******'s tenant was home, the owners live out of state. The Police Department asked the tenant if she would like the door secured, she said she would so they called All Phase. Our employee arrived at the home around 10:00pm, completed services and left. The tenant thought this was a courtesy of the Police Department since they called us. That was not the case, even though they called us, we charge for the service. Mr.****** received the bill and thought it was too high for the services render4ed. After discussing the problem and reviewing Mr. ******'s invoice in detail I did find two mistakes that did not belong on his bill. I spoke with Mr. ******, we took off those charges and agreed on a fair cost for both parties. Mr. ****** is sending All Phase a check this week and he asked that we send him a PAID IN FULL statement when we receive it. This will close his file and no further communication will need to take place.

6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company billed us after-hours charges without telling us that's what the price would be. I called All Phase Restoration after a pipe burst in our basement. They were supposed to come pull up carpet and put a fan in our basement on a Friday, but near the time of the appointment, they called to see if they could come Saturday instead. They did not explain that we would be billed additional charges for having them come on a Saturday. I called the company when I received the bill, and they said they'd look into it. I never heard from them until this week when they said they needed the payment by Thursday or they'd send it to collections. After explaining my issue with the bill, they said, "Your insurance company covers this anyway, so it doesn't matter if we charge you for after-hours" and "$500 is not a lot for mitigation anyway." When I asked what the price would have been if they'd come on Friday like originally planned, the person on the phone said she couldn't figure out what the price would have been (with-out the after-hours charge).

Desired Settlement: I'd like our bill adjusted to reflect non-after hours charges since no one from the company explained we'd be billed extra when they called to see if they could change the appointment time from Friday to Saturday.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/24) */ I spoke with homeowner ****** ***** yesterday, 6/23, and she paid the outstanding balance in full. This dispute arises from an event where this area suffered extremely cold weather and restoration companies were overwhelmed with requests for emergency services (defined as a Catastrophe event in insurance terms) resulting from broken water lines. At the time of request from the *****s, All Phase was backed up with dozens of requests. Our standard script during CAT events is to advise the homeowner of an estimated time of response but a call will be made as we complete earlier projects and their project approaches. It's understandable during these events the homeowner did not understand or we did not communicate clearly we cannot provide an accurate time of response and crews may come available the next day, evening or weekend and charges are commensurate with date and time of service, not the time the call was received. All Phase bills directly from a platform called Xactimate where we do not have input. Rather, restoration companies and insurance carriers subscribe to Xactimate to determine market prices for restoration services, both during and after normal business hours. Upon completion of mitigation services, All Phase will send the invoice to the insurance carrier if requested by the homeowner. In this case, the homeowner provided the insurance carrier information, Travelers, and All Phase shared a copy of the billing with Travelers. The homeowner should have been compensated directly from the All Phase invoice less their deductible. When advised if they were compensated only for normal business hour charges from Travelers they simply needed to submit the All Phase invoice to their adjuster for supplemental consideration of the after hours charges, ****** opted to pay the invoice. We did not charge any late fees or interest and will happily assist with Travelers if they have not been compensated for our services, but at this time it is believed they have been paid by Travelers, they have paid All Phase and the dispute is closed. Mrs. ***** was very pleasant and easy to deal with. I expect our accounting department was doing a poor job of communicating the process of mitigation services and insurance compensation and frustrations distorted the proper action to achieve resolution. We will work to improve our communication channels with the homeowner and additional parties including insurance and mortgage companies to prevent these unnecessary frustrations for our clients. Thanks for your assistance. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

6/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company has tried to bill multiple times for the same services When the work was done, AllPhase sent a bill that included double-charges for the same work. My insurance advised not to pay until corrected. AllPhase corrected the bill and I paid in full. 3 months later, they called to say I was past due by the amount they wanted to double bill. After research, they claim to have corrected and closed the account, but again a month later, they called to say I was past due. They put in writing (email) both after the original billing and after the first time that they claimed I was past due, that the account was closed, but they continue to attempt to bill for services already paid for.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a certified letter stating account is paid in full. The letter should be of legal standing so that if (when) they submit the claim to collections, I can take them to court for damages.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/24) */ Mr. ********* is correct in All Phase made a collection phone call on an account that had been brought to balance approximately 1 month earlier. As is the case in the insurance restoration industry, reconciling estimates and invoices with the insured, the insurance carrier and mortgage company can cause delays in getting paid. Mr. *********'s original invoice took some time to process but was reconciled a month ago. Our accounting division inadvertently called Mr. ********* using a dated a/r list. He immediately notified me, and I immediately notified him his account was paid in full and closed. I then verified accounting was operating from a current a/r report so as to prevent a reoccurrence. This was a single incorrect phone call that was immediately remedied. No marks have been made to Mr. *********'s credit file and he is now in possession of two emails stating his balance is current. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept with the qualification that this is the second time that they have done this for the same service. They were paid in full in February, attempted to collect again in April, advised the account was closed, and then attempted to collect again in June - prompting the BBB filing. Potential customers should be aware of All-Phase's billing practices and attempts to collect on accounts closed.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Phase Restoration Denver LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)