This business is not BBB accredited.

Pinnacle Leasing

Phone: (303) 302-1413 Fax: (303) 731-4009 View Additional Phone Numbers 7878 W 80th Pl STE 1C, Arvada, CO 80005 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.pinnaclelease.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pinnacle Leasing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pinnacle Leasing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 28, 2008 Business started: 11/30/2006 Business started locally: 11/30/2006 Business incorporated 11/30/2006 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John O'Donnell, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John O'Donnell, President
Business Category

Financing Loans - Small Business Leasing Service

Alternate Business Names
Peak Capital, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7878 W 80th Pl STE 1C

    Arvada, CO 80005

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pinnacle Leasing is refusing to return the security deposit on a finance agreement that was never finalized. In April 2014, we submitted an agreement to finance 2 vehicles for a funeral home we are starting. The contract repeatedly states the agreement is between ****** ******* **** (us) and *** ******** It also states that our account manager is Mr. **** ********** of Pinnacle Business Capital. Along with the finance agreement, we sent a check for $2,461.60 to Pinnacle, as requested. A few days later, my partner broke her ankle and I emailed Pinnacle to let them know we would have to postpone starting our business for 3 months and requested a refund of our deposit. Our representative replied he would contact the admin department to start unwinding the deal, but that the bank would hold the money for 90 days before officially cancelling. At the beginning of August (90 days later), I contacted Pinnacle requesting my refund, since the vehicles we originally wanted are no longer available. My previous representative no longer works at Pinnacle and Mr. ********** emailed me that he does not refund on a non-cancellable agreement. However, my agreement was with *** ******* and when I reached out to them, they have no record of an agreement. Pinnacle never submitted the agreement, nor the deposit, to *** ******** therefore the contract was never finalized and we should receive our deposit back, minus the documentation fees to Pinnacle. Mr. ********** continues to argue this is a non-cancellable agreement, but the agreement also states that if the agreement is cancelled by the customer prior to commencing, *** will retain 1% of the leased cost, plus documentation fees to cover its expenses, which indicates it is cancellable. Also, since *** never received any money, we shouldn't have to pay their documentation fees, only Pinnacle's. Mr. ********** has also offered to use the deposit, minus the documentation fees, towards the purchase of vehicles of equal amount. The vehicle we are looking at now is significantly less than the original cars. Additionally, since Pinnacle never submitted my original agreement and deposit to **** I do not trust they would do so if we entered a new agreement. Mr. *********** who owns Pinnacle, is refusing to refund the security deposit on an agreement he never submitted to the leasing company. He wants to argue the agreement is non-cancellable, but since it was never completed, it is not valid. We request a refund in the amount of $2,361.60.

Desired Settlement: We request a refund of our security deposit in the amount of $2,361.60.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/11/20) */ Please see attached.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pinnacle Leasing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)