This business is not BBB accredited.

Wright Group Event Services

Phone: (303) 295-7368 1400 Yosemite St, Denver, CO 80220 http://www.thewrightgroupnow.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EOwKrwbg3AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bIT8O64_Q6g


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wright Group Event Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wright Group Event Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 16, 1992 Business started: 12/16/1991 Business started locally: 12/16/1991 Business incorporated 12/16/1991 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Wright, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Wright, President
Business Category

Event Planners Event Planners - Corporate

Alternate Business Names
Guru Graphics

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1400 Yosemite St

    Denver, CO 80220 (303) 295-7368

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am requesting a full refund of purchased value. ($199.00) after receiving notice of a $149.00 refund amount. I am seeking a FULL refund of a purchase made from Living Social Website. "Voucher for a Bartending Course from Wright Bartending School." I purchased this coupon in June 2013, and was continually ignored by the Owner (*****), during and after attempting to schedule classes. After weeks of trying to get a hold of him, we were unable to agree on a start date. He is aware that the purchased item has now since expired and has agreed to a full refund amount of 199.00. After multiple attempts to contact him over the course of two months, I finally was able to reach him. I was sent an email on the refunded amount of 149.00 from his associate. This is NOT the amount we agreed on, I would appreciate a FULL refund amount of 199.00 upon our agreement. I understand having a busy and hectic work schedule. I also understand the amount of professionalism and ethics that go into a successful business and career. Although, with all the encounters I have had with ***** and his staff, I have yet to receive any such gesture. I have waited months for any conformation or indication of resolve to this matter, and unless it is initiated on my end, I have no such luck. This is my last resort to receive a refund in full before I involve further authority as needed. Living Social Network Voucher Number:************** Expiration Date: 08/07/2013

Desired Settlement: I simply ask for a FULL refund of $199.00 as requested on Sept 27th 2013. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/10) */ Hi ******** The coupon had expired through LivingSocial, therefore we had to issue a refund through our corporate office. As you know, this is a thirty day process and we apologized and continue to for any inconvenience this has caused. We did try and set a class, but was unsuccessful due to scheduling conflicts on both parties. We will issue another check with the remaining amount you are owed from your LivingSocial purchase. Please understand that we are taking a financial cut due to this issue but are willing to swallow that to make you happy. Again, we are sorry for all of the inconveniences this has caused and will get you your money quickly. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Wright Group Event Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)