BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

Prestige Estate Services, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 479-4970 305 Kipling st Ste E, Lakewood, CO 80226 http://www.prestigeestatesalestampa.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

From small or partial estates, to our specialty of high end estates we offer references you can call from multi-million dollar home owners we have helped, to the average home. We provide a full line of estate sale services that can help with your estate sale project. We even offer off-site estate sales. If you live in a gated community or can’t have a sale due to HOA restrictions we can help!

We also provide qualified appraisals, valuations, and clean-out services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Prestige Estate Services, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Prestige Estate Services, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Prestige Estate Services, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 23, 2010 Business started: 06/07/2010 in CO Business started locally: 06/07/2010 Business incorporated 06/07/2010 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Alicia Weaver, Owner Jeff Chandler, Branch Manager Tampa Natalie Chandler, SW Florida Branch Manager Erin Ek, Richmond Branch Manager Brad Weaver, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Alicia Weaver, Owner
Business Category

Estate Liquidators Internet Auction Service Appraisers Appraisers - Antiques Estates - Appraisals, Sales & Auctions

Method(s) of Payment
At our sales we accept cash and all major credit cards.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Because we are a liquidator, we do not offer returns, exchanges or refunds after the sale.
Products & Services

Prestige Estate Services specializes in the business of managing your estate sale and liquidating property. We offer full and partial estate liquidations. We customize each client's project to best maximize the profitability of their sale. We'll often use a combination of on-site, on-line and consignment solutions to best serve their particular needs. There is no cookie cutter approach to our services. Please, do your homework when considering an estate sale services company. When you hire Prestige Estate Services to process your estate sale, appraise your personal property or consignment your heirlooms, you can rest assured that you're hiring an expert in the estate industry.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Prestige Estate Services, Inc has received 3.45 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.