BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Always Best Choice Electrical meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Always Best Choice Electrical include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Always Best Choice Electrical
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 15, 2011 Business started: 08/12/2009 Business started locally: 08/12/2009 Business incorporated 08/12/2009 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Electrical Board
1560 Broadway, Suite 550, Denver, CO 80203
http://www.dora.state.co.us/electrical/
Phone Number: (303) 894-2300
electrical@dora.state.co.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Tammy Linton, President Mr. Mark Linton, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Tammy Linton, President
Business Category

Electricians

Products & Services

Full service electrical contractor providing installation and repair of electrical services for both residential and commercial properties. We also provide 24hr emergency repair services.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor

Additional Locations

  • 11603 Teller St Ste B

    Broomfield, CO 80020 (303) 444-7153

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid to test outlet, tested and said it worked, it doesn't work They installed a new electrical panel about 4 months ago. I recently had them come back to test an outlet for the air conditioner that wasn't working. The tech said the outlet was fine and that it must be the AC that was bad. I purchased a new AC. As with to old one the new one does not get electricity from the outlet. Therefore, the outlet is bad. I want a refund of the $75 since their tech did not test correctly.

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/07) */ Hello Ms. ******. Our technician returned to the consumer's residence on 4/28 and corrected the outlet issue. The problem with the outlet was the neutral in the panel was loose. This caused the outlet to work intermittently. It was no fault of the technician as the outlet was working when he left. The consumer was upset that our schedule did not allow our technician to return in a timely manner as our technicians were completely booked upon his initial call, therefore he filed the complaint as he felt we were not going to correct the problem. The consumer stated that he was going to retract his complaint as the problem was corrected and we did provide the service to him. This matter has been taken care of and no refund will be provided. In business it is often impossible to meet everyone's schedule, however we do our best to accommodate each and every client to the best of our ability. I feel we have taken care of the consumer's complaint and have provided a resolution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/12) */ From: ************ (mailto:d****************) Sent: Monday, May 12, 2014 7:09 AM To: Better Business Bureau Subject: (SPAM) Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#73-********-********-6-1100) Importance: Low This issue was satisfactory resolved be the vendor. I no longer have any issue with them.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Always Best Choice Electrical
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)