This business is not BBB accredited.

Comfort Dental Braces West

Phone: (303) 202-0880 9900 W 26th Ave  Garden Level, Lakewood, CO 80234 http://www.comfortdental.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Comfort Dental Braces West include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Comfort Dental Braces West
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 11, 2008 Business started: 03/27/2000 Business started locally: 03/27/2000 Business incorporated 03/27/2000 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Board of Dental Examiners
1560 Broadway, Suite 1310, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/dental/
Phone Number: (303) 894-7758
dental@dora.state.co.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dr. Brian Diemer, Dentist Dr. Carl Bahr, Dentist Dr. Craig Bahr, Dentist
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Brian Diemer, Dentist
Business Category

Dentist - Orthodontist

Alternate Business Names
Comfort Braces West

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9900 W 26th Ave
    Garden Level

    Lakewood, CO 80234 (303) 202-0880

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/25/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dr. ***** ****** gave me a "contract" at the beginning of service for my daughters' braces. I continually asked to have a statement to show what I have paid for and what I am being billed for. I also have dental insurance and received a statement from my insurance company showing they paid Comfort Dental Brace $1,550.00. I wanted my payments to align with the insurance money that was paid, so that I wouldn't over pay for my daughters' braces. I was only given ONE statement from Comfort Dental showing what I had paid to date, this statement only showed three of four payments I made plus my insurance payment. However, the insurance payment was not included as a credit to my account, it was shown only as received in a separate column. I asked the doctor about this and he reluctantly gave me a lower payment to pay every month (instead of $149, I would pay $125 per month) I continued to make my payments and asked for statements from the doctors' office with no luck. They told me that they don't provide that information and that only corporate headquarters can provide a detailed statement. It has now been two years since my daughters braces were put on and I want to have them taken off. The doctors' office manager, ****, told that I owe $362. I am again, not able to understand why I owe this much money. I have called the corporate office and I have called Comfort Dental Braces and I have asked them for help in order to understand this final payment. The corporate office said that they would send me out a statement of my account and I have since not received it. (it's been over a week.) The office manager - **** left me a voicemail telling me that I must pay the final bill on the account of $362.00 in cash or with a credit card in order to have my daughters braces taken off. I cannot get any answers about my 'balance' and I fear that they will not take off my daughters braces unless I pay the questionable $362.00.

Desired Settlement: I need a statement to show how they figure that I owe them $362.00. According to my calculations, I owe Comfort Dental $112.00 and that is what I am willing to pay them in order to resolve my account.

Business Response:

Her braces were removed today at a mutually agreed upon fee of $200. She has picked up her retainers and her smile is beautiful. I would be happy to review all fees with you in person tomorrow morning so that we can both be on the same page. Please keep in mind that I showed considerable generosity in waiving multiple fees. I had genuinely thought that this matter was resolved this morning. Please contact my office first thing tomorrow morning (8:00) to speak with me. I look forward to resolving this issue. 

Dr ******

7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was not told upfront that braces would not straighten my two top teeth. I would have never gotten them had I been told this ! in Feb of 2011 I was told by the dentist that I needed braces before he would work on me. I got braces put on by Dr Diemer. They were taken off in may of 2014. My 2 top teeth are protruding out. I was never told prior to having these braces on that there was never a chance that these teeth would b moved straight horizontally. If I would have know this in the beginning..before braces were put on..I would have NEVER had these brace out on... I feel that I wasted time and money. My bottom teeth are perfect...but my top teeth are disgusting to me...im ashamed of my smile and this is affecting my life !

Desired Settlement: Im seeking a refund for the braces that were put on the top teeth. I paid $**** for everything..I think im justified in at least getting a refund for the top braces.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/07/07) */ I am happy to report that on July 3rd I received a phone call from my orthodontist from Comfort Dental..Dr Diemer..he has apologized for the situation and has offered to put my braces back on .which will move my front teeth back by 4cm...which sounds reasonable to me. He has offered to do this at 1/2 the regular monthly payment that I was paying. I have agreed to this offer. I will be getting my braces back on this month. I would like to close this complaint at this time. I would like to thank you for your help in getting this resolved for me . Thank you ************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Comfort Dental Braces West
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)