This business is not BBB accredited.

Comfort Dental Braces Southwest

Phone: (303) 933-8464 5055 S Kipling, Littleton, CO 80127 http://www.comfortdental.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Comfort Dental Braces Southwest include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Comfort Dental Braces Southwest
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 11, 2008 Business started: 03/27/2000 Business started locally: 03/27/2000 Business incorporated 03/27/2000 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Board of Dental Examiners
1560 Broadway, Suite 1310, Denver CO 80202
www.dora.state.co.us/dental/
Phone Number: (303) 894-7758
dental@dora.state.co.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dr. Mark Stasi, Orthodonist Ms. Jennifer Bell, Executive Assistant Dr. C. Michael Bloss, Silent Partner/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Mark Stasi, Orthodonist
Business Category

Dentist - Orthodontist

Alternate Business Names
Comfort Braces Southwest

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5055 S Kipling

    Littleton, CO 80127 (303) 933-8464

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I missed one payment, contract was 6 months max, they continued to charge after the 6 months and refuse to remove braces or correct balance. Per Joy at the front office, "It's very clear on the contract that the fees should have stopped at the debond appointment" she also stated that "The contract was only written for four to six months back in August so the fees should have stopped when you scheduled the debond appointment". Payment was remitted in August before braces were put back on She said my daughters chart shows that the debond appointment was cancelled with no further notes "but since we're such a busy office that could have been our mistake, it happens all the time" Retainers are marked as not being charged, however this is because I have already paid for them. My daughter's braces were debonded then put on again after I ordered a replacement retainer that the office was never able to find after they charged my insurance company for it. I advised Joy that since services were refused I believe I am not legally obligated to pay for anything further and if necessary will contact my attorney to make sure. Joy told me she will speak with Dr. Stacey and see if she can get the bill corrected and get Krystal's debond scheduled.

Desired Settlement: Accept the two payments which are rightfully owed, remove braces and adhere to contracted retainer appointments. Remove the fee's which continued after services were refused.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/02/15) */ Ms ******** signed a financial agreement for up to six monthly fees (monthly visits). These monthly fees began in August 2012. Dr. Stasi offered retainers, at the end of treatment, at no charge. Payments were due each month and at the final debond appointment. No payment was received in December and no payment could be made at the January appointment by Ms. ********. Ms. ******** asked if we could remove the braces without payment. When told "No" she and the patient left angry. We can remove the braces and place retainers upon payment of the December and January payments. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/02/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) During the debond appointment I was told there was a fee of more than just the two months for which I was unable to pay in full. Never did I say I could not pay at all. Within a couple of weeks I received a letter stating I now owed for an additional month, which would have been month 7. When I called to discuss the mistake I was told that Dr. Stasi demands payment of $490 (2 missing payments and 1 after contract end date) before removing braces. Of course we were angry after more than 3 years of on-time, loyal payments and service, at the refusal to remove braces knowing we had to come back several additional times for retainers. Then to get a bill for more than the signed contractual agreement with no attempt to resolve until filing this complaint with the BBB, this is more than enough to stop recommending Comfort Dental Braces to friends and family.