BBB Accredited Business since

DataTech Labs Data Recovery

Phone: (303) 770-3282 Fax: (303) 770-3285 View Additional Phone Numbers 8000 E Quincy Ave Unit 300, Denver, CO 80237 http://www.datatechlab.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

DataTech Labs® Data Recovery prides itself on outstanding customer experience and state-of-the-art data recovery technology. Our number one goal is to retrieve seemingly lost data for each and every one of our customers. We understand how important your data is, and our engineers will work around the clock to ensure a timely turnaround of all your data recovery needs.

DataTech Labs® is an industry leading provider of professional data recovery services. Through continued investment in research and development our engineers are able to provide one of the highest success rates in the industry. Our engineering staff has decades of hard drive recovery experience and have recovered data from almost every situation imaginable.

For years we have been successfully recovering data for individuals, businesses, and government agencies from all types of storage media devices including; hard drives, flash drives, camera cards, cell phones, and RAID Arrays.

The professional, friendly staff at DataTech Labs ® is here to help through every step of what is normally a traumatic situation. We understand how devastating the thought of losing irreplaceable personal or business-critical data can be. Each customer’s situation is unique, and our expert data recovery engineers will do everything in their power to cater to your individual needs.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that DataTech Labs Data Recovery meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for DataTech Labs Data Recovery include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on DataTech Labs Data Recovery
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 09, 2007 Business started: 06/06/2006 in CO Business started locally: 06/06/2006 Business incorporated 06/06/2006 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Patrick, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Patrick, President
Business Category

Data Recovery Cell Phone & Tablet Equipment, Supplies & Repair Computers - Disaster Recovery Computers-Data Recovery

Refund and Exchange Policy

Data Recovery Fees:
When the invoice has been executed the customer has agreed that they have validated the data and accepts the data “as is” with no refunds and no exceptions. If we have recovered data from a database, customer is aware that additional work (at customer’s expense) might need to be done as databases can become corrupt when media crashes.

Return Media:
DataTech Labs keeps a back-up of the data from 1 week, in the event the return media crashes. In this situation, you will need to contact DataTech Labs immediately to make arrangements for an additional copy of the recovered data. If contacted after the 1 week period, DataTech Labs is not responsible for the data. DataTech Labs is not responsible for nor will they warranty with return media.

Evaluation and Emergency Fees:
These fees are non-refundable.

Parts Fees:
The parts costs are non-refundable.

Data Recovery Services:
DataTech Labs is a data recovery lab.  We do not repair your digital media, including phones; we only recover your data.

Service Area
Nationwide Data Recovery
Alternate Business Names
DataTech Laboratories Inc DataTech Labs Digitalmedix aka Digitalmedix LLC
Products & Services

Data Recovery, RAID data recovery, hard drive data recovery, digital camera card data recovery, thumb drive data recovery

Industry Tips
Cell Phones

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

DataTech Labs Data Recovery has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8000 E Quincy Ave Unit 300

    Denver, CO 80237 (303) 770-3282 (888) 288-3282

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company lost my sim card after I specifically went to the store in sunnyvale and we looked at the sim card as I wanted to get data off of it. they took this phone and sim card as well as three other items that they were not able to get the data from. They claim that the data they retrieved was from the phone not the sim card However, I was told that this is impossible as the phone itself was damaged and that the limited data they did get had to have come form the sim card only. Extracting data from the sim card only would have been under one hundred dollars. they charged me 400+. They deny ever having had my sim card and the manager looked into to this superficially by making a 1 min call to his store in sunnyvale. He was rude unappologetic and partronizing to say the least. No responsilbity was taken and they have not shown to be that they dd get the data from the phone itself. Lastly, they had three other items that they were not successful in obtaining data from and took several weeks to get the limited data from the aforementioned item. On top of that they sent the items back and it took over a week to get them back, I am involved in a legal case and all of this is times sensitive and they claim that a they never had my sim card and two that there is no data on it of importance. This card has clients phone numbers and other information important to this case.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have them track down my sim card. An accounting of the technical work done on my HTC phone and my sim card back. If it is determined that the data retrieved by the sim card I want the amount of money I paid refunded.

Business Response:

On February 22nd we received 2 hard drives, 1 BlackBerry Phone (w SIM card, No back) and 1 HTC GMS Phone (No SIM car and battery cover missing). This customer stated the following:  nothing is wrong just want to retrieve old adds from craigslist and email exchanges from ******* ******* ******, HTC phone with SIM card **texts phone calls** ***********, Looking for deleted texts from/to ********** ******** ********** - **texts and calls** ***********.

The recovery on the hard drives was canceled by the customer due to content.  In other words the information she was looking for was not housed on the hard drives.

According to the engineer in our Sunnyvale Lab, there was no data on the one SIM card we received and therefore no data extracted from the SIM card.  The data she was looking at with the engineer was stored on the phones built in memory. 

The phones were shipped into our Denver Lab for the expertise of one of our Engineers. The Engineer's notes from the initial evaluation state, "the blackberry did not have any user data other than the call log, and the HTC had some deleted data. After a meeting to review the recovered data, the customer requested a transfer of the data to return media.  Her phones were reassembled to the best of our ability considering their condition at check in and shipped back to the customer.

The Denver lab does not show receiving a SIM card.  We scoured both labs to make sure we did not have it in our possession. We therefore believe that it may have been misplaced in shipping between our labs.  However, our recovery was completed using only the phones. The claims the other company is making that we could not have recovered the data without the SIM card are simply not correct.

We are most apologetic about the loss of Ms ****'s SIM card and will be happy to refund her recovery costs.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on DataTech Labs Data Recovery
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart