This business is not BBB accredited.

Partner Colorado Credit Union

Phone: (303) 422-6221 6221 Sheridan Blvd, Arvada, CO 80003 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.eaglelegacy.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Partner Colorado Credit Union include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Partner Colorado Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 04, 1978 Business started: 12/23/1931 Business started locally: 12/23/1931
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Financial Services
1560 Broadway Ste 950, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/financial-services/
Phone Number: (303) 894-2336
financialservices@dora.state.co.us

Business Management
Ms. Joleen Granados, Marketing Manager Mr. Spencer Guilfords, AVP Ms. Sundie Seefried, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Joleen Granados, Marketing Manager
Business Category

Credit Unions

Alternate Business Names
Eagle Legacy Credit Union

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6221 Sheridan Blvd

    Arvada, CO 80003

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Incorrect information given every time I call on my car loan since my car was totaled. Spoke with a manager named Brian who was extremely rude My car is financed through this credit union. It was totaled on 12/21/2014. I carry full coverage and gap insurance both of which PArtner Credit Union has copies of. I asked them to not take out Decembers payment because my insurance was in the process of valuing my car and they would be paying. My payment was taken out anyways even after I faxed a rrequest for them to not take out the payment. I had to go in to a branch for reimbursement. My insurance company paid the credit 13,000 in January 2015, which I was told would end up covering my payment. Now I have a remainder balance of around 3,000 which my gap will pay. The credit union once again took my payment of my account. I called to ask why and spoke with a manager named Brian. He told me that I was delinquent 2 payments which is incorrect and until I pay off the remainder I am responsible for all of the payments. I explained to him that I have gap and then when I have been in communications with the credit union I was told I didnt need to pay as long as a payment from my insurance was received by the January 30th, which it was. He continued to tell me that if I paid my bills this wouldnt be a problem and that he cant give me any form of proof that I have been communication with the credit union and basically this whole situation is just a result of me not paying, not the fact that I was continuoulsy given the wormg info by the staff at PArtner Credit Union. He also tols me that this would report negative on my credit even though they recieved a payment.

Desired Settlement: I want to be reimbursed for the funds they took that my insurance and gap will cover and I want for there to be no negative reporting on my credit from their misinformation.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/05) */ We are working closely with this member to get the situation resolved. We have given her a three month deferment to allow time for the GAP Insurance policy to pay.

7/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Credit union says that there is no insurance on our vehicle which there always has been reported 60 days late on our credit even after receiving proof Partners Colorado Credit Union called and said that they were not showing any insurance on our vehicle and that they were going to charge us for it. We faxed them over proof of insurance immediately and for some reason they decided to report to all three credit reporting agencies that we were 60 days late on paying our loan which is preventing us from refinancing our property. We have never missed a payment and have always had insurance on the vehicle. When I called I was told that we would have to take time out of our day to dispute the reporting to all three bureaus and that they couldnt do anything to reverse the credit hit. I am a manager at Omeara Volkswagen and deal with these banks daily and know that they have no business defacing our credit over their mess ups. They admitted that they received our proof of insurance on May 16th and still reported to our bureaus after that. I am more than upset and need this corrected immediately. I have a number of calls into them to speak with a supervisor and have never gotten ahold of anybody and still have not received a call back.

Desired Settlement: I need them to correct this problem now not later and I need a written appology from somebody of importance so that I can send it to the bank we are refinancing with and so that I can send it to all three bureaus and get my credit fixed. If possible they should make the next three months of payments for my time and headache that they have created, not add the payments to the end of the loan.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/02) */ The first payment due on the member's loan was due 2/21/14. No proof of insurance was immediately provided during discussions with staff. When a lapse in insurance coverage is identified at any point during the term of the loan, the credit union applies force placed insurance to the loan in order to protect our collateral. When this amount is added to the loan, monthly payments are increased over a six month period for the member to payoff. Force placed insurance was added to the loan on 4/25/14. Proof of insurance was then provided on 5/15/14. However, the proof of insurance still showed a lapse in coverage from 1/7/14 to 2/28/14. Therefore a partial refund was applied 6/24/14 which left the member responsible for $971. After further conversation with the member it was identified that there was a change in insurance companies during the lapse. Insurance coverage for the lapsed period was then provided 6/27/14. At this time all amounts including the $971 have been refunded, payments have been adjusted back to the original amount, any delinquencies corrected, and the loan is now current.

7/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Partner Colorado Credit Union
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)